(2008/11) November 2008

lian
haha...boring mah..so got time to check see whether nails are pretty...kekeke
u sent a cheque?hmm...dats weird
if force xmas and new year...why not..hehe
nolah, the forced leave is spread to other days...if fall near xmas or ny, okie mah..heheh

ali
yah i see ur photos e fringe like going to cover ur eyes soon lei.. My hair also grow v fast (up ther one, not down under).. so i trim e fringe myself

lilian *waves*

These few days surprisingly got work for me to do leh..and while i was doing some electro-static discharge work jus now, i accidentally zapped myself! wah..really awake now liao.hahahah..

spin!
yesterday I saw you at the lorong ah soo food centre leh.but you were chatting wif your colleagues so i din go up to disturb u lah. hehehe..

Lilian: hahaa...:p my hubby will laugh his head off if I do IT support.

Nut: Wow...shiok and long lunch yah ;p Actually nini to start potty training already quite gd rite..sigh I think i can't start sooo early..

Mummy2nia: I want to wean off! But he gets hysterical when he needs it to sleep and anything more than 20 min of screaming really drive us nuts. Hiaz. I think I didnt follow all the proper sleep association stuff written in books ;( so now he needs tutu before he goes to sleep. But he will spit it out if he is not sleepy.

potty training
i want to continue the potty training but her stools are still watery...recovering from the diarrehea. sometimes when i put her on the potty, she will just pee. not pressuring her though. will just go with the flow...

glad_gal
a year ago, i thought there's something wrong with my bb when she didn't wanna use the tutu. I actualli bought 3 diff brands...haha...lets see my #2 how ah...whether he/she wans the tutu.

oh dear, im getting hungry very very fast nowadays..like got fainting spells if nvr eat fast. can't wait to go home..wanna eat sumore..jialat..

I think i eat too many heaty food during the festival seasons. now a bit not well.. plus i got 2 Uclers in my mouth.. one on the gums and one on the tongue side.. eat also difficult.. talk machiam like i got short tongue cannot pronounce properly.. very pain..

tutu: mine also need his tutu before bedtime.. don know how to wean.. my mom also says i eat until quite big till i one day i throw the tutu out of the window myself out of mischief.. then i didn eat alr.. my mom bluff me tat the store all sold out. haha.. to think i tat time i believe her..

mummy2nia: eat more! take care of urself and bb.. diet later after birth..

pottytrain: mine cant walk yet, so stand only must hold thing.. still wobbly if stand alone.. so difficult to train him shushu.. i also heard from a galfriend that daddy need to show him how to do it.. that time my maid so stupid let him shushu on the potty sitting down.. i scolded her not to treat him like a girl.. haiz..

morning glad gal! happy new year. when u going to nz again? did u buy manuka honey the last time?

ah lian: be careful, 性格分裂 can be inherited
aiyah, don't be like that lah, 2001 mummies not so ancient tt we forget to chat.

nut, with u around, spiders will also run away

mummy2nia: u sound good. eat more, eat more.

ok, i read back far back enough to find out tt jessica is rainbow candy's sis in law. & anor new mummy called kkmum. kkmum = mum who gave birth in KK? i also gave birth in KKH.... twice.

oh, and found out tt moomummy saw me before but dowan to come up & say hello. hey moomummy, don't be so unfriendly next time, ok? sorry if i look v harassed. v challenging to handle 4 kids. my Kai loves the chee cheong fun at blk 317. hope u find a nice new place at serangoon soon, i like having frens near me

happy new year snnowy. have not seen u so long either.

gosh, i've not even got near to the archives abt the birthday bash.

hi mummies..
wishing everyone happy holidays!

New CEO
there's a change in CEO in my co, hence everyone starts to get busy with his arrival & departure of the previous CEO..i guess next yr will be a tough yr for me..my boss will be tougher in order to get promotion..stressss..

Kiddos' sick
Both my boys are down with fever..Mav seems to hv a viral infection with the fever on-going while Brod is down with Bronchiolitis & high-fever of 40.2 degree & have to take ibuprofen to bring his fever down..do hope his fever goes away soon..also Tamiflu for the viral infection..it really pains my heart soo much this Xmas when both kids are down with fever..do hope they get well soon & remain healthy as they grow..

Morning, mummies.

Cordlife,
Yes, they send me the bill think in nov before my boy turns 1. Mine is deducted from CDA account automatically.

Lynn,
Me 2. Took alot of chocolates. My face got 2 pimples

wtan,
Take care of the boys. My son just recovered from flu last week.

Company new year party today! Gonna be quite bz cos I kaypoh go and help out!

ah nut dun talk to peanut88 lah, talk to us! so what u had for breakfast?

alibaba..
thks for picking up my call the other day too..i wanted to ask Judy if i shd bring Brod back to KKH since his fever is at the peak even aft taking ibuprofen..sigh..it really pains my heart for Brod to have such a high fever at such a young age..seeing him in such manner cuts my heart..

jessica..
it's nice to hear frm u the various training "methods" frm either SM or LNT..i must say mummies nowadays r working harder to "train" the kids as compare to our mummies previously..everybody just gets smarter in some or another way..being a kid in singapore is not easy..stressful ah..

happy..
wah..indeed very impressive of ur 2nd honeymoon photos..reminds me of the times we went but that was in Jan 2006 (suddenly i thot of their melon icecream, yummy)..i m very sure u both had an enjoyable time there!btw, u went on a package tour with whc travel agent? hey my boy too need his tutu & smelly pillow..haha..he will pass me to smell his pillow before he sleep..smell already very high..

mosh...
congrats in getting a boy! do enjoy ur pregnancy as well as time with #1 for now...

lilian..
so this wkend u r starting ur girl at LNT?

ah Kiki, peanut00 is on leeb tolay
Dunno abt peanut88, maybe she's still ard, can tok to u

wtan, start next wkend

My girl just recovered from her flu. Took her 10days to fully OK. Hope both ur kids get well soon

mummy2nia, ur girl having diarrhea for so long? Wat t doc say? I know some doc will recommend to switch to soy milk

Spin
coz I was hiding..hahaah..

Olwen
aiyoh, dun say until like tat leh. me not unfriendly lah. coz tat time i'm not sure whether is it really you or not mah. sekali i go up and say hi and salah person leh?damn malu one leh. :p
Yah, really hope to be able to get a flat in serangoon. but looking at all the 'high cash' transactions recently,i tink i'll jus give up and go for the new flats in punggol or sengkang liao.

Want to ask you gals something.. those of you who have brought your kids along for holiday trips hor, how do you keep you kids entertained all those hours on board on the plane ah? me quite worried now coz it'll be my first time bringing my boy to Phuket next CNY and I dunno how to keep my boy occupied leh.

moomummy, get him a PSP la.... ....
Actually i have no idea... but i know u need to let him suck something when t plane is taking off/landing else his ears may hurt due to t pressure.

nut
ya lor.. the fringe so long... poking my eyes...but i dare not trim myself leh.. scare.. crooked..

wtan
is ok.. i knew shld be someting had happened that's y u called me. hope ur boys get well soon...

lilian
I tink if i get a PSP, in the end my hubby would be the one playing it.hahahah..
Yah, I know we should either let them drink water or suck on their pacifier when taking off and landing, but I'm really lost on how to entertain my boy on the plane leh coz he's super active and cranky.

moomummy, after taking off, on TV for him lor, there shd be some carton channels on board oso. maybe oso bring along his favourite toy or a book try see how.

Hello all ...

May I release my anger here?

My MIL is driving me nuts. I changed a better maid ... has initiative to work ... find her so far so good .. but MIL can complain to mi everyday abt the maid.

We request her to wake up 5.30am but she wakes up at 6am at times (I'm fine since her work performance is acceptable) and handwash all clothes (requested by MIL!) ... and she always cannot finish by 7am to feed Lucas ... and MIL complains says cos she always never wake up at 5.30am and MIL has to rush for work in the morning. Yesterday nite, I pack computer table at dining hall then MIL say this maid dunnoe how to pack things. Like that also wanna say. Yesterday we asked her to wash clothes at nite instead of morning then this morning maid sweep floor then MIL come tell mi she told maid where got pple sweep floor never mop floor. I act as if I didnt hear her even I stand very close to her.

Almost everyday MIL will complain to mi abt at least one thing. I hire maid .. main priority is to take care of Lucas, feed him, etc but end up maid spending so much time on household chores. But we cant possibly tell MIL off. I'm juz enduring with her day after day.

lilian..
icic..do share ur experience aft u attded the trial..glad ur girl is ok already..do hope all kiddos grow healthy as the new yr approach..

alibaba..
ya, Brod's fever just nver go away & we hv to just keep our alert to his temp..once it touch 40 we hv to be extra careful..we just keep sponging him as much till he hates it also cant bring the fever down..super "cake-sim"..so wanted to ask Judy if i shd bring him back to KK, if i bring back then what will they do, if nothing much then might as well we dun make a trip down..

moomummy..
maybe u can try to adjust his nap time to the period where he will be onboard then at least upon taking off, if he's so tired, he might just catch a nap then & at least wont be that "alert" or feel scared ba..

Jo - understd ur feeling . you are dd rite. choose not to hear :p. wat can u do ? i mean u cant expect the maid to be a WONDER maid rite. Ur MIL tryin to find fault in her ?

Jes
yah, letting him watch some cartoon would be a good idea..as for favourite toy..he doesn't really like to play toys but okay with books. hmm..do u tink i should just get some new books which he never read before and let him flip through it onboard? coz i tink he gets bored easily when he read some of his old books.

wtan
the problem with my boy is, he can nvr get to sleep easily when he's out of the house. even if he's damn tired he would still choose to stay awake and become very cranky..

Jo
I think most of the MIL are like tat. mine is no exception too. I tink the reason they complained so much on maids even if we find them good, is becoz they have been doing those household chores for decades and to them, no one can be as good as themselves.

wtan
ya i heard from u that both are sick since last month.. til now still not recover.. it's already quite sometime... mus be really v heartache & tiring... my mil told me to ask u to cook "chinese barley" for them.. to relieve the heatiness.. sponging ev now & then is a must.. if too high.. soak him in warm water ... tat's wat we did when trysten kanna viral fever the last time... ensure that both are still active... hope both are well sooon... u mus take care as well

jo
ur mil jus too free izzit.. like to find fault on others.. ignore her...

moomummy, i so want to go holiday leh...
Last time my dream is to go Hokkaido. Nvr fulfill.
Now my dream is to go Tibet. Haiz....
Shd have go before getting pregnant! Now regret

moomummy..
oh..aa..that other time i brought my elder one to taiwan & we really try not to make him sleep only till we r onboard the plane..so shortly aft taking off, while he's sucking his pacifier & drinking bottled apple juice, i pat him & he felt asleep for a while..

alibaba..
actually they both did got well..only aft xmas night..Mav (my elder one) suddenly developed fever & when he's back home with us, he became very restless..so we took him to KKH on 26th & they took a blood test & said he has virus infection & shd get well aft a while..so my mum keep flushing him with cooling juices, herbal tea & lotsa water till he's having some cold & coughing..

then since the elder one had some contact with Brod when he's back home on 26th night..so 27th he started having high fever & 27th night then we bot him to KKH, they even took an xray for him, let him be on a nebuliser & top up his panadol...since he had took 2 rounds of antibiotics & didnt recover last mth..so doc suggest him to take tamiflu coz she suspect it cld be viral infection that caused him to have phelgms in the lungs..28th night was the worst (whc is the night i asked for judy's number)..his fever just wont go away & peak at 39.9 or 40.4..it was soo stressful & no matter hw much we sponge him, even thou at times his body dont feel warm, the temp is still as high..

at the same time, my hb has been coughing non-stop for awhile, so i guess the boys might hv "got better" frm the fever but "caught" the cough frm their dad..argh..

Lilian
actually me wanted to go to lotsa places before I was married but hubby(then boyfren) doesn't really fancy those countries i hoped to go coz he's those typical chinese 'uncle' and I liked those countries like Spain, Russia, Greece...etc whereas he only wanted to visit china.hahaha.
You can still go holiday mah. bring your kiddos along lor. it's never too late.

gosh, immediately after posting *plonk* 3 files landed on my table. funny, i thought ppl shd be relaxing at this time. just sneaked in to see what's up. before the IT ppl block SMH again. still no chance to read further back on the archives.

jo: chin up ok? when lucas is 8 like ignatius, u will think back of these things & laugh. my MIL also chased away my 1st maid who i was quite fond of. but now my MIL & mum r indispensable to me. do come in here & get it off your chest, tt's what the pals r here for.

moomummy: actually have u thought of private apartments? may not be as much as u think & can take longer loan than hdb. better investment too. i remember one of my neighbours sold for only $580K end of last yr. some of the EM near lor chuan were asking for tt much when i went to look.

oh yah, for the holiday, u might find baby D easier to pacify than u think. impt thing is to take care of his ears on take-off & landing. once ears are painful, everything else no compromise already. books r good idea since he likes them. snacks which he likes as well.

I am so upset. My gal down with fever again! 3rd times since Nov. First is fake measles, then down with flu, this time I very gek sim cos she got it from my niece. My niece still having fever yest but my sil still bring her to my hse!

Whenever my gal sick, I will inform her and she will avoid bring her gal to my hse cos she afraid her gal will be infected. But now her gal sick, she still bring to my hse, angry lor!

I am so tired looking after my sick gal. Just recovered 1-2 weeks ago only now sick again, poor gal!

alibaba,
I wish I cld ignore my MIL. But she can simply walk to mi and tell mi something abt the maid at least once a day. How woh?
Then I hate to be at home cos whenever she is free at work, she will call back home ask mi what is the maid doing, how is the soup ... ask maid add salt if too plain and off the fire bla bla bla and ask mi instruct the maid do this and tt. I ignored her instructions and sometimes being busy and dun bother to answer phone call.

olwen,
I know I need my MIL help at times .. so I have been enduring. But I know I will flare up one day and tt will be v ugly situation le.

Jo, poor u! Nothing much u can do.. only can endure
Dunno why elderly aunties just like to pick on their maid lor. We employ maids to lighten their load somemore they can keep complaining.

jo

Im staying with my MIL so she will often bring her gal over. But whenever my gal sick I will inform her lor, so she wont bring her gal here cos she afraid her gal will be infected.

She bring her gal down yest I still ask her ur gal ok already ah, she still says no still having fever!

Wat can I do? I cant chase her home mah...

jo
hai. try to entertain her lor.. on the other hand one ear in one ear out....

mosh
my nephew also used to always come to my place.. cos i am staying with my mil.. sometimes i am v obvious as in... ask my maid to dont let my boy get too close with kor kor.. usually we cant stop them from coming.. only way is stop bb from contacting too much with the sick one lor..

Olwen
it has never come across our minds to get a private apartment leh..maybe i'll ask my hubby's opinion tonite. Yah, I just went to view one EM last week. just next to my MIL's block and near to Lorong Chuan MRT station. the place was very run down and definitely needs to do alot of renovation if we really buy it. They are asking for more than $35K cash! We really sian liao..

Hi...all mummies...

long time didn't log in here liao...sos too many occasions recently. We jst came bk fm Genting & KL last wk. Weather is very cold there tat can't go to play outdoor theme park. Onli stay indoor to play the rides with my boy. He loves the rides but not the queue. Very crowd at Genting nw cos sch holidays. There's a new strawberry farm at Genting...everything is strawberries...
the things very ex there lo...Maybe will go there again next yr...

re: tutu
my boy also very sticky to his tutu recently...
i can't have a gd slp at nite...cos nwdays he wakes up n cry for his tutu many times...n sometimes will want milk in the middle of the nite...he keep cry n can't slp then i bo bian give him...I gg to turn crazy..
I may want to go out and work soon...also becos of hubby's income not enough...and i can save up more money n protect myself if anything happen.
If i go to work before my boy turns 18mths may put him to a nanny then to a childcare centre.

<font size="+2"><font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">HAPPY NEW YEAR 2010 TO ALL MUMMIES &amp; TODDLERS</font></font></font>

My baby is having measles, have been very cranky and require us to take turn carry him to let him feel better (i guess), no fan, no outing, fully wrap, pity him..

rainbow, u took coach up to Genting &amp; KL ?? How u keep him entertained in his seat? N oh, how u feed him food?
U mummies r really amazing! I am one who will not bring my young kid along for my holiday. Bad mummy me

jynnsan, oh dear! How did Hugo get measles?

olwen and lynn
yah, i keep on eating and eating. i was so certain i could buy something from the malay stall @ work today, when i reached, the stall has closed. sigh..luckily got yong tau foo, but i dun like to keep the soup till dinner. realli sianz since company shut down for 2 weeks. im taking bus so can b quite mah fan to walk ard lookin for work. can't eat the same thing for lunch and dinner. if not, will definitely puke. i think i have to tell my maid to cook something diff for dinner...dat would solve my prob! haha.
i hope i dun put on a lot of weight..hee...

wtan
i understand how u feel. it must be tough on u. the only thing is to be patient. u are doing a great job btw. i pray for your sons' recovery k. *hugs*

lian
i noe wat u mean..got diarrhea for so long..so far, she poo once or twice a day already unlike 2 weeks ago. her stools are watery. u think it's the milk? last time similac got probs, give constipation and body quite heaty. my hubs just bought 6 tins of friso leh cos of promotion..sigh..im monitoring her stools. so far, b4 my work, she has yet to poo2.

MILs
Jo, ur mil, a bit jialat huh...if little things picky on maid, the maid will sure run away. the one who needs help is you okie. so ear in, eat out. she's too free. for me, i try not to pick on little things cos i dun want bad relationship with my maid. how abt asking ur hub to talk to her abt it? not putting urself on the line, but just casually ask her like,"wat u think of the maid?/how can we improve her?" ur hub gotto help u here. watever it is, DUN flare up..control ur emotions..seriously..old ppl thnking and ours are very different. dey are very emotional and wun forget the incident.

mosh
oh dear, perhaps let ur kid stay in the room whenever ur niece comes to the house. if she's fine then let ur kid play with her..if not, try to stay away from her k.

rainbowcandy
no wonder uve been quiet. hmm..how abt working part time? or u going full time straightaway huh?

hugomum
seems to be the season of kids fallin sick huh. since when he has been having measles? take care alright.

mosh &amp; alibaba,
I stayed with in-laws too and MIL also used to bring sick niece back. I will keep remind my niece dun get close Lucas ... had not done this before but to show ur displease, carry ur child back to ur room and stay inside till they go home. Hope your SILs will learn how to be more automatic in future.

moomummy: wow, ex all right. but lor chuan is a very good location. i went to see one flat just next to nanyang jc. beautiful view. we made offer of 540K &amp; got beaten by somebody offering 10K more. scary.

jynnsan: poor baby H! &amp; so sayang, just 1 month before taking MMR. my Ig too, when he was baby, got mumps just one month before MMR. i was so angry w myself for bringing him out tho i still donno who he got it from.

oops, missed mummy mosh's post. poor thing! can imagine how exhausting it is to look after energizer bunny w your huge tummy now. &amp; sick so many times. if i were u, i wld tell her off
or at least show unhappiness to your hubby. his sister, easier for him to tell her off.

mummy2nia: eat more at home. home cooked food more nutritious. nia taking friso now? what 6 tins promo, i also want!

olwen
the unit you went is at blk 317 or 318? its an EM rite?I know there's someone selling their flat in one of those 2 blks, but knew tat they are asking for high cash, tats y din bother to go and view. :p

alibaba..
how come judy will bring the kid over when the kid is sick? aa..shdnt she knw that T is well &amp; shd try to "prevent" both of them to be in contact? aaa....how often does she comes by now?

jynnsan..
did Hugo had high fever lately? maybe u can try to apply some calamine lotion for him to "cool" him down?

mummy2nia..
this's the great reason for u to eat non-stop.haha..thks..very stressful leh..hope they get well soon...

lian
my hubby drive up to Genting &amp; KL... We went to buy a portable dvd player to entertain him lo...
Then we have a break every 1-2hrs...if not backside pain le...haaa...n my hubby need to relax abit to carry on driving. Then feed our boy outside food plus formula milk lo

Aiya..dun say yrself like tat...some ppl prefer to go overseas without bring their kids also wat...more freedom la...very troublesome one to bring kids go overseas...

mummy2nia
ya...Most likely i will work full time job lo...

jynnsan
oh poor Hugo...hope he's fine....

Thanks mummies, this is his 3rd day, rashes subside. Before that, he was having fever on and off, we tot tat it is due to teething so did not really think of other causes, by the 3th night, he woke in the middle of the night, rashes started to shown and he keep scratching, refusing to sleep, making noise from 1am till 4am, we never thought that he had infected measles. Until the next morning, we found that he entire body had red dotted rashes all over, then we began to panic and brought him to doctor when he confirmed. The clinic assistant was also telling me, too bad, another 2 months baby will be able to get MMR jab. We do not even when and how he got this. These few nights was tough, he could not sleep well, wake up to scratch himself, i am so worried he will scratch till bleeding. We just tried to apply the calming lotion, that is the only thing we can do, the rest just watching him crying, make noise, keep wanting people to hug and carry.

Owlen,
You are right, i felt so guilty about it