(2008/11) November 2008

Hi mummies. Just a quick check-in coz I am busy with looking after my gal and spring cleaning my house.

Haru: You need to get a styrofoam/cooler box. Fill it with lots of dry ice, pack the milk in. Seal it and transport it. Once you reach, put it back in the freezer. Make sure you use enuff dry ice so that its still solid frozen after transporting. If it melts, you cannot refreeze already.

Mildy: Try asking kidspartystore. Theirs is reasonable and mostly already in Singapore.

Olwen: Wah you looking for gf for Gerard liaoz?

Mousemouse: If you want to get, get a good playard. When you boy is walking, the playard can still be used, depending on whether your boy will climb out of it, etc. Playpen would likely be unsuitable then.

olwen: hee... gerard wants my bald kayla ah? She veri cheeky too one leh.
Ya, finally met u! I rem my first sentence to u was " Who are you huh? " Ur current size dun look like u have given birth to 4!

mousemouse, ya, playpen unsuitable at 13 mths liao.
If ur boy can stay at one place & play on his own then playard is a gd choice.

Morningz!
today a bit more life.. yesterday like ghost town..

Don't know what happen to my gal.. last nite v v v cranky.. like this like that also cannot dunoe wat she wans.. both me and hubby really lose our temper on her.. this morning also not say fantastic.. hope she'll b better soon..

calling people pls come in chat chat.. me growing spider webs.. wahahhaha.. no govt and sibey no mood to work .. tomm on leeb... wahahaha...

hmm... sometimes my gal oso like tat, cranky for dun know wat, but i guess at times it's cos due to tiredness lor, and still refuse to slp, i oso lost my temper for a few times, me very short tempered and bo patience wan, haiz

Ah nian
umm... dunoe lei.. i do hope so tts e reason.. understand from mil she woke up from aftern nap at 4pm.. then starting from 7pm when i at home she started being cranky liao.. i assume mayb she tired so wan to giv her milk milk early at 8+and make her slepp.. but she drank a bit then scream liao.. in e end i lose temper carry her quite roughly to my room to watch cartoon and she finished her milk while watching.. switched off lights at 9pm and she slept in less than 5mins.. But its quite usual she woke up ard 4pm and stil ok at nite one lei.. last nite dunoe wat happen

Jes
umm... then lately she v sticky to her tutu and chao chao.. not sleeping also wan to suck and carry e chao chao.. wan to take away from her she refused to giv us

peanut00/88, mine also recently sticky to her tutu. Aft her nap i remove tutu, she quickly snatch it back and stuff it inside her mouth.
Nini has how many teeth liao huh? I notice mine is erupting 4 new teeths! Dunno are they molar or incisors

Ey, anyone signed up with Cordlife? I remember only paying one year fee tat time. But they havent bill me for this year leh... ???

Ah nian
yah lor.. whenever she sees her tutu and chao chao she'll go super excited like taking drug like that..
my mil say her molar going to erupt soon.. the gums getting rough rough liao

gd mrning ladies !

Talking abt tutu.. my gal recently oso veri sticky to her tutu..

L
i rec few mths back liao.. u call them up lor.. Or mayb u go thru giro issit?

I wan to go and get the book recommended by (Patricia??) liao.. Positive discipline..

nuts, oh dear, i dun rem signing up Giro leh. I beta call. U also beta PAY! else they throw away ur bbs's precious cordblood!

Where u getting t book from?
Any book review from BBzel?
Was it Jessica??

peanut/lian/spin - my gal also very sticky to her tutu!! i always said it's like "ah pian" (drug) to her. and lately she very into her soft toys, those are like her comfort items, she needs them to go to sleep, with tutu of cos, hahaha

i signed with cordlife too, took the 21 yrs plan, damn kiasu, haha

re: tutu, recently bought a new tutu with auto flaps which will close itself when drop, farlin brand. very good leh. any mummies' babies using this? any mummies know got any other brands with this function??

oooo... so seems its normal that they get v sticky to their comfort items these days? even sittin on potty pang sai she also wan to suck and carry her smelly smelly pillow

L
i'll go to e major bookstores and find lor.. It was recommended by Patricia e educator

hi fifi & lilian,

thanks for your help
seems that i will get the playard then...he is getting really active and i need it to help me catch a breather! Any good recommendations?

nut
miss u too.. ho bor?? nini can guai guai sit on potty pan sai one ah... tat's gd... i tink boys cant sit still.. -_-

My BBC dun knw wat happen.. wakes up at 2am laste night and dun wanna slp till 4am... me zoombie nw...

nut,
your wires short-circuit??
bo govt, sneak out and go shopping!! keke

Re:tutu
My ah boi must hav his tutu and smelly pillow to slp.W/o them makes my life more diff too.. haaa

happy, on one hand wanna wean them off tutu, on other hand wanna our life more easy .... Dunno wat to do
Ur girl last time got take tutu? How she stop?

L,
My elder girl dun take tutu .. she jus dun want to suck! But she loves her secure blanket (napkins) since young till now... still unable to wean it off.She loves biting or touching the edge of it...

My boi loves his tutu sooooo much... guess is tough to wean off for him.. but i am ok with it! Cos i took tutu till 7YO :p
My teeths are still nice nice! :p

Ali,
I saw your 'gong gong' hair. So cute!!!
I love this hairstyle.. looks fresher!

fifi: yes, then luke can pair up with alyssa! haha.

merry christmas enne... baby L looks wonderful. what do u feed him now?

happy new year all mummies.

hallo to jessica. gosh, i'm so backdated, not even sure who is who now.

oops, i'm backdated even within the day!

lilian: u so funny. u & nut look so different from your net persona. demure & gentle. especially peanut in my husband's car. hardly talk at all. really machiam mouse.

i wonder whether the IT ppl in my co have loosened up or something. strange, didn't get blocked from SMH these 2 days.

let me finish reading the archives while my boss is still on leave. any other newbies besides jessica? the thread is still so alive after almost 2 years. quite amazing. my 2001 mummies thread is so quiet in comparison. leave for one month then come back, still the same page.

Mousemouse: A playpen in my hse was quite a white elephant coz my boy dont like to be restricted...and esp now they are learning how to walk, even more restricting for them. Play yard i think is gd if have the space at home

Tutu: Gosh hee so my boy is not the only one hee :p he needs it when he sleeps. Like a comfort thing.

Happy: U was on tutu till 7 yrs?!! Woah I want to wean my boy once he reaches 2 haaa

Olwen: *Waves*..happy new year!

Oh my house FINALLY installed the grilles today :p been procrasting till now...hiaz but now the house look a bit different.

Can't wait for Thurs again. Been so lerthargic since come back from Xmas :p

olwen, i'll be surprise if your 2001 thread is still alive lor... 8 years liao lay
Ur IT also holiday mood, like gladGal. Hmm.. maybe gladgal is your co. IT guy?

Ali
bo hor la.. having high blood pressure.. caused by nini.. She of cos... wont guai guai sit potty pangsai.. sometimes she'll cry wanting to get up.. hav to keep distract her with stuffs one la..

Lian
u paid tru ur baby bonus right? mines stemcord they deduct from bb bonus liao...$248!

playpen
was thinking of buyin dat..luckily nvr..hehe..maybe can get playyard...sounds good to me. now im torn btwn the kicthen set(like bear's Z) or playyard...haha...
tok and tok still havent buy yet..hahah

my company shut down for 2 weeks leh..but my department no cos news mah...haiyah...shiok if i were on 2 weeks leave...shld change department..haha

happy
ur teeth nice nice ah..oh, i tot tutu might make the teeth go inwards...hehe..my tot doesn't like to use tutu from the start, not sure why. my mum say maybe follow me cos i nbr use..

glad_gal
eh, u try weaning off slowly now lah...ive installed my balcony with grilles..looks a bit hmm, restricted like in 'prison'..hehe..but it's for the best..im sooo glad ive installed em cos tot is very very active. Who says girls are less active than boys!!

olwen
long time nbr see u here..

enne
ur son is very handsome..well done! *clap hands*

bear
how are u and Z doing today?

mummy2nia, what happen to your nails??
heee...
No la, they say i sent in a cheque
Ey, if they force u go on 2 wks leave u wouldnt be happy one lah... Annual leave is for us to suka suka happy then take, not for them to suka suka make us take. Somemore u shd save your leave for your #2 arrival lor

sha sha, Hi!

nut
tot she is always been cranky especially slping.. at least she pang sai on potty mah... but i feel nini in person still alright wat... not like u say so notti... i seen before others more notti one.. one of them is my nephew. anyway most kids are usually notti.. kaka

happy
thx for liking my gong gong hair. haa.. must keep triming.. hair grow fast..