(2008/11) November 2008

moomummy
u are into that too! me was siao over that before I got pregnant and I know what crystal angels u are talking about! Nice right? Made few for my friends last time too

kiki
yah, i'm very enthuastic about making those accessories before i was preggy oso. I even made my own accessories to wear for my wedding photo shoot. but after got bb, cannot do liao coz hubby dun allow me to touch those things at all. pantang mah..

haiz..those were the days... :p

Hi Jessica,

RE : Maid having keys
My fren also taught me to use that method if I really need to leave her alone at home. But so far, we bring maid along whereever we go.

Lilian: I am having BBQ with own family...never invite people cos quite leychey la, have to prepare a lot and quite tiring for us. So just prepare some BBQ food. Pics of my past BBQ session.

3417320.jpg

3417321.jpg

3417322.jpg

3417323.jpg

3417324.jpg

Mosh: I dunno not sure stop at 2 or 3...2 is less siong but 3 like so fun for the kids. Anyways I still trying hard fot #2 now..

Just back from work zzz but excited it's Xmas Eve tomorrow!!

Soho: Woah, your bbq stuff look good!!

Celebrations - Will be going out everyday with bb from tml till Sunday...think baby can dong all the late nights LOL :p

Anyway wishing all a Merry Xmas with lots of cheer, fun and joy!! =)

morning!! it's x'mas eve! mummies who are working today got 1/2 day bor? me here not sure, always will announce at the last min, damn sway wan...

it's our bbies 2nd x'mas, trust that they surely will enjoy alot more than last year... when they were still tiny weeny at 1-2mths old.

sorry mommies, missed out so much
coz very busy at work..

Sigh, last year Xmas wasn't happy for me.... this year feel thankful..

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Merry Christmas to all the Mummies, Little Princesses and Little Princes!!! OOps.... ok to all the Daddies too.</font></font>

Yen, damn sian wan right, my friend asked me for lunch later and i can't even confirm. aaarrrggghh

Enne, look forward and don't look back, trust the years ahead will be merry and happy for u throughout.

Merry X'mas to everyone.....

3418543.jpg
I want to wish all aunties a happy merry xmas too, last year xmas was a painful one but with all aunties support.. this year.. mommy feels very thankful..

Thank god for my little fighter's smiles, laughters and his strength..

Merry X'mas to all once again!!

Yen, I oso can go liao, now!! but i'm stuck for a while cos can't finish my work, wow lau eh... aiming for 1pm latest

Mildy,
So good your #1 dun cry that much when young. Agree tt no 2 babies are the same. Mine is opp of yours. My #1 was specially whiney and cranky when small. When I was preggy with #2, I told myself if #1 is already soooo bad, #2 can't be worse. In the end my #2 was such an angelic baby. For the 1st 8 month, she will lie in her bouncer quietly.

Jes,
Maybe you wanna wait till your gal is older than you go for #2. In a way, you will be able to cope better since she will be able to understand instrution? Furthermore, babies are addictive, when they grow older, you will miss baby stage and feel like gg for another 1

I'll go for ligation after #3 cos we always wanted 3 or more kids to complete the family. I cant bear the thought if next time smething happened to hubby and me, the girls will only have each other since both hubby &amp; me grow up in big family.

Mosh,
You can start counting down to #2's birth soon.

I do agree that gparents = indulgence, Parents = discipline. The gparents' job is to ensure the gchildre are happy and gets what they want at the end of the day. But it the parents' duty to discipline their child.

My PIL also the same. Sometime, I soo glad that my children aren't under their care. My FIL brings my SIL's bb down for walk everyday, not just once but can go up to 4-5 time a day. Now whenever she sees my FIL getting ready to go out, she will rushed tot he door and cry and scream like mad if he never bring her along. When she crys, they will give in to her and now she has developed the habbit of crying and screaming to get what she wants. Recently she she came and hit my bb on her eyes, not once but twice. I asked her sternly: "Why you beat her, cannot beat meimei" she started crying and walked to my MIL, MIL said: "It's ok, never mind" I was like ?????? Like that win liao.

Enne,
BB L is so cheerful and sweet. Great job Mummy. Mummies is 1 strange creature that is suoer adaptive to whatever environment she is being thrown into. She'll make the best out of the situation and her smile will warm up the family

Merry Christmas mummies!! not logged in for sometime cos preparing to move house very soon! trying to get rid of things we don't need so there is less to move... thinking about it makes me quite scared!

Enne, bb L is one cute &amp; handsome boy! You have done an awesome job

May all our babies be blessed with good health and happiness this Christmas!!

<font color="0000ff">Enne,
Bb L is looking good, looks bigger than his age. Both of u have been brave fighters, well done!</font>

Merry Christmas mummies!!! Hope you all had a lovely time celebrating with all the merry making!=)

Enne,
ur boy is a real charmer!!

just wondering if mummies who have travelled and brought home frozen EBM can advise how i can transport my frozen EBM? Coz I am moving house and I am thinking how to transport it to my new place without letting the milk defrost. Do I need to use dry ice?

peanut> i thought there is party shop....
Oh well, Mildy, you have to trust peanut coz she's the "snake" there! hahahah

I bought some party stuffs from a shop at middle road.. then some from party city at holland village (277A Holland ave level 2, 64626011). Party city also got a branch at Raffles city shopping centre level 3, 63362161.. think this will b more convenient place..

there;s also a party shop at great world city... But expect all these party shops at shopping centres selling at higher price hor

mummies: thread is so quiet today, tt's a change. every time i open it, the many archives i have to read back scares me then i close again without posting. i haven't even got past last week's archives yet.

lilian: my elmo! so nice to finally meet my other cheeky gal. kayla is so cute &amp; round &amp; bald. hmmmm... i noticed my gerard kept playing w her during the bash. maybe anor pair coming up like bear's Z &amp; bbzel's R?

sorry to intrude...am hoping that i could get some advice here...my boy is 13 months old and i am thinking of getting a playard/playpen. however, i m worried that when he start walking in a couple of months' time, it might become a white elephant in my house. should i still get it and will a playard or playpen be better? any particular recommendations? appreciate your help