(2008/11) November 2008

Happy 2010!!

rainbowcandy: wa.. so nice.. my boy now also very naughty.. cry if he didn get his way.. me will beat him and scold him.. something he can cry until vomit..headache too.. reali don know how to stop him.. me too going crazy..

prawn:anyone try prawns yet on bb?

jynnsan: oh no.. hope he get well soon. u have to take care too..

Olwen: Happy New Year! Haa..no lah, NZ was a work trip, no more liao!!

Moomummy: When I took a 2 hr flight with baby this yr, I had pacifier, and some toys and FOOD (must!) to keep him entertained. He slept for abt an hr so we were really lucky in that sense. He also get 'entertained' by smiling at pple sitting behind him, but he was real fidgety lah.

Taiwan trip: Need some tips :p Any must go places to see in Taipei?? Most prob planning a 5-day trip with parents and baby in Apr...dying to go on a break. Gosh need major planning coz its a 6 hrs flight.

Hmm think will have to take Wtan's suggestion of taking a flight whereby coincides (at night?!) with his sleeping so he can sleep a while. But not sure he 'hong sim' will fall asleep with so much noise on plan. >.<

Rainbow: Portable DVD player sounds like a gd idea!

Jynnsan: Oh dear..sounds very uncomfortable for your bb and tiring on the caregivers. Hope he recovers soon!

Lynn: My boy also leh..cry and scream when we dont give him what he wants. He will even 'move' our hand to help him take the thing/press etc..*faints*

Prawn, havent tried, but will do it soon, so that he can enjoy CNY food haaa!

olwen
yahlor..now i keep drinking water...like got msg in my food..yucks...can't wait to go home and drink my milk..hehe...

hugomum
oh dear..it must be tough on u...sigh...i hope he will get well soon.

jessica
i like this part of ur entry.. "all our husbands will love us dearly, no matter what sizes we have become"
oh yah, im getting the other size soon..again! we woman always make a lot of sacrifices huh.

lynn
my mum tried prawn on her already! even wihtout me knowing..haha...so far so good..i think she follows her daddy..her daddy loves prawn. now im missin her smile..goin back soon..very soon..

mummies? any new year resolution? heheh...

Glad_gal, 5 full days in taipei? Can cover quite a lot of places.
It depends what things u r interested in lor.. Food? Shopping? Books? Scenery Viewing? Museum?

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!
hope that our kids will nt be so naughty n stay health n happy!

jynnsan: alamak, don't feel guilty! i must slap my mouth for making u feel tt. it's really not ur fault. but at least u r able to take leave &amp; stay w him couple of days, right? don't worry, it will pass v quickly. actually i had all 3 as a child - mumps, measles &amp; rubella. i'm still fine now. measles is not as severe as rubella.

moomummy: yup, the unit i saw was at 318. beautiful view of the school stadium. but tt was in apr or may, not recently. chillipadi can tel u, she was also helping me look out for units around her block (kovan). thanks to my kind mum, we have our new house now. it's a big chunk of my salary but i find it's good investment &amp; the kids r v happy here.

glad gal: at least u can plan for more hols. wow taiwan. greg is lucky boy. go eat the ah zong mian xian. v good. night markets. choose a hotel in xi men ding. if u eat beef, the beef noodles everywhere r good. tour guides also v capable, will be able to tell u where to go. would u consider a farm-stay at yilan shangri-la (about 3 hrs drive out)? it's a really nice fun place.

mummy2nia: ask ur maid to cook &amp; u pack to work? i used to do tt when i was pumping. no time to go buy food. more nutritious. oh yah, speak of pumping, u want to buy my avent iq duo - no more warranty, hahaha...

think i going a bit loony. happy new year mummies, may our thread stay alive &amp; we still be wishing each other happy new year at this time next year.

Morning..
damn tired and having headache now...
Lost count on the # of times my gal woke up crying last nite.. and its those hard crying not the usual short whine and go straight back to sleep aft tutu/water kind..
She has been super duper cranky and unhappy baby since Mon.. when is it going to stop.. Suspect its due to her erupting molar, hope it'll b over soon. So unlucky that her teething has not been smooth sailing so far.. my sis bb teething is like nothing happen.. happy happy come out without any problem at all!

Happy New Year!
Wishes everyone hav a better year2010!

jynnsan,
Hope your hugo gets well soon!

glad_gal,
I hav a very details list of places to go at twn.It was compiled over my stay there de.If wan,i can send to u.
Then u can plan where u wanna to go
If possible,dun jus stay at taipei cos it pretty bored to stay so many days at the city.Go out nearby and stay for 2 days at least a break from the city.You can sign up their local tour there cos i dun encourage for u to drive there,their traffic rules are very diff from ours.

nut,
my boi oso wakes up so many times last nite.Keep crying.. i tink hor he might b playing too much ysday.

Lynn,
Nope.. i will nt try seafood except fish on my boi till he is 2YO.
I am one very particular mummy on food for my bb.He can onli eat stuff w/o oil,salt,sugar till 18mths.Cos i feel they hav their whole lifetime to try out new food at a later stage. :p

Counting down to 2010!!
today leaving office early, yipee!! :D

Olwen
yah, blk 318 has a nice view of the NYJC stadium. Glad that you've found your new house now.
me will continue hunting for one... :p

Glad_gal
thank you for your advice. I shall prepare the whole loads of stuff when I go on-board the plane.hehehe..

glad_gal,
yes...portable dvd player is worth buying...get a cheap one will do...less than a hundred.

Wah...taipei got alot of gd food esp at shilin night market...U heard of "Xiao Ren Guo"?
It's a nice place for kids....I went there with my hubby when I'm preg tat time...quite nice

Happy new year Jenn! R u as heavy as mosh yet?

oh yah, happy is the queen of taiwan.

moomummy: yup, wish u all the best in your house search.

olwen
forgot to tell u the friso promo. it's 3 medium tins in a pack..not sure how much cos hub bought it..apparently, it's cheaper than buyin one big tin. its @ ntuc. hehe..

buy ur pump ah? wait u pop no 4 leh..hehehe...dun think so lah, im aiming for the dual pump madela IF my milk supply is as good as bear's...hehe... i have the pigeon one at the mo.

ive asked my maid to cook and pack for me already. im goin off to work liao..will continue my posts in a while! i can't wait for tomorrow...

nut
my gal oso cried a lot last night cos my dad make milk for her slow. she wasnt happy so she shouted @ him. then my dad shouted bk (like in a funny way), then she screamed @ him. my mum said, "stop it u two!" haiz....where was i? in the bathroom gettin ready to sleep cos i just got back from work. my hub dun dare to interrupt..

Wishing everyone a Happy New Year!!!

Re : pacifier

I weaned off my #1 at 16 mths only... but it was easy...juz stopped giving to her one nite and she also nvr ask for it...

As for #2, we weaned him off about 2 weeks ago...so considered he weaned off his pacifier at 13.5 mths.... so far so good at nite...sleep through till morning every nite. But nap time during the day rather hard to get him to fall asleep...but eventually will still sleep....

u ladies juz have to be persistent to wean them off the pacifier... that day while we brought my boy to gleneagles for his chicken pox vaccination, i saw a gal who looks like at least 5 or 6 years old...sitting in a stroller, holding on to a dirty looking pillow and fast asleep with her pacifier still in her mouth! *slap forehead* .... it juz doesn't look so good when a big toddler is still with pacifier on.... must try no matter how hard to wean them off... just my 2 cents worth...

<font color="0000ff">Happy 2010 to ev one, may all have a gd yr ahead</font>

wtan
judy used to come v often last time before jibrail convert to full day CC.. nowadays v seldom.. so it's not really an issue now... she knows her kiddo were sick.. &amp; will try to ask them dont get too close or someting..

Mummy2nia,
You have asked what I wanted to ask - Where is chillipadi?? Been long since she last posted.

The Friso promotion is on Friso 2 or Friso 3? My nieces are all on Friso.

Olwen,
Being missing you!!! U're back in legal line? Congrats on your new location. I'll never dare to go for pte property. The price is sooo high and it makes me feel we need to slave all our lives for the morgage loan. But if 1 day I strike Toto, I will get it for investment purposes. Hahaha

Mosh,
Oh dear. Can image it must be hard to take care of a sick and whiney child when you are so advance in preggy. Some ppl are just so selfish, what to do???

Like my SIL, also another selfish creature. We were just thinking of engaging a maid and send both kids there while I go out &amp; work(but we will fetch everyone back at night) When SIL knew abt it, sms me immediately that her dd needs attention. She wants my MIL to concentrate fully on her dd.

Straight off I showed her sms to hubby and told him tt it not I dun take his suggestion into consideration but ppl dun 'approve' so if 1 day I decided to return to work force, the kids shall go to full day cc and by saying tt, dun expect me to bring the kids back to MIL's place during weekday so tt she can see them.

Rainbowcandybb,
My hubby also said he feels stress when he is the onli sole breadwinner. I'm also considering of gg back to work force but cant bear the kids on other hand.

*waves hand*
huh, all go home liao? ive juz started working. me got to work normal shift...this kinda line no such thing as half day..haha..

snowwy
yah..its been a looong time..i think months since i last saw her here leh. hmm..i think it's friso 3 oni. not sure abt friso 2. now my hub become auntie..haha..look out for bargains. if TCM got gd deal, he will go and buy oso. lol!

kash
hmm..wen u say dirty pillow reminds me of the times when i will bring my tot's pillow wherever we go. ehhehe...then one day we just forget to bring and she didn't 'asked' for it oso so in the end, we just bring her toys instead...nicer looking than pillow mah..heheh...

alibaba
im here lah if u wanna chat..hahaha, but aniwei, u are ending ur work soon oso...er..2 more hours or less than dat right? :p

mummy2nia

yah loh, toys look much better than pillow

snnowy

actually CC (other than getting sick often) is definitely much better than sending both your kids to your MIL's. Esp for your #1...its good for her to socialize and attend school. I find that they learn more attending full day CC... but hor.... its the getting sick part I am worried..... else, I am very happy to send my #1 to CC everyday...

snnowy
Ya...then u think abt it lo....sometimes is really bo bian... As Kash says is right..they might get sick easily and they can learn more things in a childcare.

Lilian: Hee I want food, shopping, scenery! Can skip the museum but I know their national museum is like a usual tourist spot. But at leisure pace lah..not too rushed :p coz got parents and kid..so must take it slow!

Olwen: Farm stay sounds fun and 3 hrs from city dont sound that far! U mean u stayed before at the Yilan Shangrila?? I think wld be nice for Greg..and a break from city. Me go and google it haa..

Happy: Yes I want!! Can send me?? My email is [email protected]
Thks!! I also hope to take their local tours, so at least it's semi F&amp;E. Take pkg tour will be quite boring tho I think my parents might prefer that. Must see how..

Rainbowcandy: Xiao Ren Guo I went before in Shengzhen...is it the same?! Yup i m looking forward to all the good food in TW!!

Alibaba: Nvr mind..its nearly end of the day!!

Happy New Year mummies!!!

olwen, I'm 34weeks now... gained 14kg so far... sounds better than when i had fel which was 20kg.. been so busy n tired that i hardly come in, so pai seh~ hope everyone's fine here =D

mummy2nia: thanks! saw it, bought it. haha. nia is so cute &amp; funny. wow, my husband also knows how to buy chinese medicine?

snnowy: yup, haven't seen u so long too. yup. i'm inflexible creature. not trained to do anything except legal work. yes, we love our new house, everybody is happy especially my husband. when r u thinking of going back to work? u asked what i was thinking too. where is chillipadi?

glad_gal: yup, i brought kai there in 2005, when we were still a one child family. they have fruit orchards, children's obstacle course etc. oh but just to clarify, it's not a shangri-la hotel. just tt the name of the farm is yilan shangri-la. think happy probably has many better ideas.

jenn: i popped at 34.5 weeks in 2008! hmmmm... time to decide on natural or caesarean.

funny, donno whether i made a mistake, am i supposed to come back to work? nobody's in the office yet!

Happy new year!
Today take leave to train maid at my mum place
Just weigh myself... Lost 2 kg after 2 days t maid arrive. now i understand y u all say train maid is t sianest part!

ah lian
so power ah.. me these days no take rice for dinner liao.. only the liao.. an aunty taught me thats a good way to get rid of unwanted fats

Rainbowcandybaby,
We will assess the situation and see how it goes. If necessary then got to source for other alternative.

Olwen,
I'm also from legal line (from law firm) but the work is terrible as in work load. My dream job is to go into legal depart in HDB but too bad they are always not hiring.

Glad that everyone is happy with the new hse. Something a change in property does bring luck

Lilian,
Wow lost 2 kg in 2 days is a lot. Is it v stress with your maid. Give her time to adapt and adjust. Go easy on yourself

Peanut,
No rice then wouldn't go hungry more easy meh? What I heard is half a bowl of rice before 7pm.