(2008/10) Oct 2008

purple,
yeah we enjoyed ourselves..esp the cold weather.

dimple,
co is subsidizing half of those leaves i took.
think the GP is taking precaution lor, she toldmy sil dat she shld go hospital instead of clinic..

elch
ya, sorry, din think abt the habit of dylan slpg at night. just thot that maybe lately, he could be feeling afraid to slp alone... just my thoughts.

Elch,
At times i get so tired then bryan woke up in the middle of the night and wanna play..faint~ after tried coaxing for some time and i knw it wont work, so i jus bring him to my bed and hugged him to slp! normally he'll slp after while! Till now he hates his room and will jump and cry whenever he woke up and found himself inside the cot!

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
i thk i wont give any more yogurt till She is 1yo le
i really learnt this big mistake loh sigh..

elch
so fast yr boy 4th teeth is out </font>

lili,
mine is custom made too. if really cannot find it by the time we go back hometown i guess i have no choice but to have it remade.

xy,
yeah. very heartpain. mine got 5 diamonds.

dimpletot,
Out of so many times that he wakes up, he only suckle 2X...so I doubt it's insufficient solids as he's not very keen on them as well except for fruits...he just needs to be cuddled and coaxed to sleep...

Agree with what you say about the photography industry...thus I refuse to be 'victimised'! Haha...

mousebb,
That's my concern that's why hubby volunteered to sleep in his room instead but doesn't seems to help...

Jelly,
Haha...no need to apologise la...if he's really afraid to sleep alone then he just have to outgrow it...he's a boy leh...cannot afford to let him be scared of the dark which I doubt so...

everafter,
When Dylan wakes up to play in the middle of the night, I'll just ignore him and let him smile at himself while I lie besides him in the playyard till he gets bored of playing on his own and fall back asleep...haha...

bbgoh,
Considered fast? I don't know how should the teething process for their stage is like...I rather he has his teeth later so that my nipples don't have to suffer...

<font color="0077aa">joanne
icic we met few times le i only now then noe if u r not local :p

elch
to me is fast loh as my gal still bor gay
but when thk of the pain while teething i thk also good it come lata stage

bbgoh,
i'm always mistaken as local.. even when i was working... hehe.. i guess it's cause i'm chinese..

photo industry:
agree agree.. but sometimes still wanna go. then every time i ask hubby he'll say "i buy an dslr for you for what?" haha!

<font color="119911">chris
haha ya my MIL will glare and tsk if someone near her sneeze/cough. i always think, as if they want one haha

trace
take care! but i think this round swine flu very treatable and in control. not many serious cases, more to contain it and prevent spread, so dun worry ok?

baby solids
mummies, is it a recent thing? previously they happily eat? or all the while not to keen on the porridge? if is some new ingredient maybe can try a few more times? maybe they take a while to adjust to the taste? so far we tried threadfin and veges like brocolli and carrot and sweet potato. not sure whether to start pork or chicken first leh. whats the recommended?

mince pork
they say better dun get the seller to mince for u, coz sometimes got small bits of bone inside the grinder

everafter
haha i heard when they start feeding themselves, then u will really know what is messy! haha i oso know nuts, then must learn coz of her. like i din even know threadfin = ngoh hee haha and many other things- clueless mum

mousebb
is it coz u oso dun like fish =P

buffy
thanks for the info =)

bbgoh
hmm is it maybe becoz cannot give frozen yoghurt then follow with warm porridge immediately? coz hard to digest. must wait a while then give coz so different temp. esp cold things i think? coz yoghurt supposed to be ok right?

elch
goodness! tanya was like that oso! waking up every hour. we finally caved and took her ton share our bed. now she dun wanna sleep in her cot. hope u have better luck than us! think back, think tanya mabbe coz of teething. could it be dylan's molars popping soon? heard molars are tougher than normal teeth.

purple
tanya using those rubber tipped toothbrushes that come in a set one. like from no teeth til got teeth kind. pigeon got sell. no use toothpaste. but i think first teeth toothpaste is safe to swallow, i juz feel uncomfortable haha will wait til tanya can understand 'dun swallow' before i start toothpaste

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
Haha! Think you are right! My son and me and similar liking for food! Opps!!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">juz us
yah yogurt She ate b4 too, the day b4 which is sat she also got took it. i din give porridge straight away after yogurt. She had it abt 1hr plus b4 so i thk bcoz it in digestion then she can feel the uncomfortable.
i also dunno which wrong but the thg is yst i gave her 2x of yogurt so i thk its too much for her not the yogurt fault but is my fault to give too much

any recommend for the thermol flask for porridge? mine can keep it warm till late afternoon abt 5-6pm its not warm at all le </font>

afternoon mummies

mia for few days liao.. enjoying myself at home with my darling but he is cranky.. his gums r swollen and think he is abit sick.. he vomit milk from his mouth and nose

elch,
need to pay dr adrian for the checkup mah? i have not book mine yet.

pork - we mince the meat ourselve then cook and jus give bb? too hard or big piece for them? i still dare not give.

chris,
hope u r better liao.
same as u.. i only use the pork to add favour to the porridge coz i think his porridge got enough vit liao.. coz got fish, pumpkin + carrot/spinach

jelly,
u give rebby to suck the pcs of pork? u not scare she choke?
btw, thurs i meet u at PS k coz need to go daiso. as for the time confirm with u again.. shld be 6-615 can?

bb co-sleep - now shawn dun like his cot anymore.. i really dunno the reason but he has been sleeping with me or my mum on Q/K bed.

bb first toothpaste - i hv been using them since shawn is ard 4mth+ and after brushing, i will use a wet handky to wipe of those excess.

<font color="119911">mousebb
hehe ya lor, they in our womb for 9 month then drink our milk, so they oso develop our taste =P

bbgoh
o dear..then guess can cut down. i was just about to intro yoghurt to her. guess i better start her slowly too. dun beat rself up about it ok? we all learn thru experience. thermos flask i use the Tiger one with 2 small containers. the heat lasts quite long.

chris
u use meat to flavour the soup? why not use pork bones? how come chicken no good?

cheer bear
o mabbe u can see pearly whites soon =)

Juz_Us,
Huh? Molars at coming 8 months??? I was only expecting his 4 little teeth and that's it for a few months later before the rest pops out!

Cheer Bear,
No need book leh I just walk in...no need to pay anything! Hee...his package really good right!

chris
o ok. mabbe we try pork next too =)

elch
o no har? hahah paiseh i dunno when but your baby seem to have many teeth le so i thot mabbe?

bbgoh,
think u shld not give her 2 times of yoghurt coz is made of milk and will be too filling for her. so far i give shawn twice liao.. and each time i will help him eat 2-3 spoons coz i think is abit too much for him.

juz us,
hope to see the pearly white soon.
same as chris, my mum say chicken shld be after 1yo as chicken will cause phelgm.

elch,
i thot he always full how come no need to book? rem last time always hv to stand outside when hving the check up

<font color="aa00aa">elch
No need make appt with the clinic first? Am thinking to go on 27 jun cos I last seen him on 20 dec last year.</font>

Talking abt gg to see Dr Adrian, i missed those days..although most of the time not feeling well, but excited to go see the ultra-sound. hee
So far i've only met Mousebb at the clinic when preg.

Juz Us,
I also don't know when should the rest of the teeth erupt...I only know the top 2 and bottom 2 are the 1st few and that's it...haha...

Cheer Bear,
I've never booked for any of my appointments with him unless it's emergency leh...when it's emergency (e.g spotting and etc) then I'll sms Dr.Adrian direct to check if it's necessary to visit him...even now there's also people standing outside waiting...book or never book also must wait one...

mousebb,
No leh...I just aga aga 6 months then I make my way down...very happy to go in the clinic again...bring back lots of happy memories during preggy days...

chris
think for baby yoghurt in sgp only got yoplait. unless u wanna try adult yoghurt

elch
oic heehee ya we are the play by ear mummies =P

<font color="aa00aa">elch
I guess you are right. No matter we book an appt with him anot, we still need to wait. Normally I would go there early so that I can be the first few to go in and dont need to wait for long. I remember there was once (during the early stage of pregnancy), I waited from 6.30pm to almost 9pm before I can see him *faint*!!!!</font>

Mousebb, wah u waited so long??!! Although will think back abt the preg days but then again if i get preg again, mayb i'll get a heart attack ah!! Now 1pair of hands already not enough to handle that koala of mine!!

<font color="aa00aa">Time flies! I just realised my gal is 8.5 months today! In another 3.5months, she will be turning 1 yr old!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Ya lor. I was still at my 1st trimester with bleeding and somemore having high fever. I almost fainted cos I was really uncomfortable and unwell. Luckily found a place to seat at wait there until the clinic call me. My hubby was getting impatient and we almost quarrelled! Haha! </font>

Mousebb,
Wah u bleeding and waited until 9pm??!! Poor u..but then turned out Wenmin is a strong "mouse"! hee..Just earlier i heard someone vomitting inside the toilet then reminds me of the horror MS! really suffered badly for the my 1st 5mths with MS and more "problems" surfaced after that. To think i suffered so much to hv Bryan and yet my hb is heartless to keep quarrel with me on him..so gek sim

chris,
the youghurt is yoplait brand but is bought is child one instead of bb one which bbgoh buy.

bbgoh,
or could be not use to avocado? shawn dun like it at all.

mousebb,
i plan to go down on 27 jun too. maybe will call them later.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
We thank god for giving us this strong "mouse" cos we almost lost her if I choose not to go for the amniocentesis test. Whenever I think of my 2nd pregnancy journey, I'm a bit scared to get pregnant again. Imagine I can see dr from sk to cck clinic. Sigh!!!!

cheer bear
We might be able to see each other on that day! Will call them on next week. </font>

hi bbgoh - how much yogurt do u give varner? the baby yopalit is 1 small tub...if cannot finish in 1 seating, can keep in fridge and finish next day? thks!

mousebb,
I also went all the way to CCK clinic when I had spotting but I still miss being preggy and also prefer the clinic assistants at the SK branch...

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Just called the clinic. Dr adrian not in on 27 Jun cos he has a surgery to do on that day. Am seeing him on this Sat.

chris
63888125</font>

On the bb yogurt, i feed 1 small tub per day and now he poos everyday! Now Bryan got this tendency to keep shaking his head! Feed him porridge/milk and he'll keep shaking his head and push the bottle/spoon away! Makes me dunno wanna laugh or angry ah!