10) Everafter
11) Mousebb
12) Tweety
13) Forest
14) Buffy
15) jill
16) kylie_mummy
17) mint

Welcome back Trace!! Bet u have lotsa fun!! ;)

forest- Dear mummy!! Hope u are coping well..Must ve been hard on u lately! I'm oso feeling quite down previously guess all in the hormones and tiredness being a SAHM. Cheer up k and I'm sure things will smooth out soon and lil Kieran is ard to brighten u up!! ;) As for the blocked ducts, try latching Kieran often to help clear the blocked ducts?

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
*hugs* Please dont be too stressed ya. Use a warm towel to massage your breast to get rid of blocked ducts. Take things easy hor.</font>

morn mommies

chris
get well soon...

forest
hugz... i know how it feels. btw, if u r changing maid, dun let her know bcos she is already acting sly so just get ur replacement and have the agency or the people who direct hire her take her away.

do take as much rest as possible... not hvg enough slp is probably one of the worse thing that FTWM faced. i can excactly relate to you. hang in there!

feel really really sad... i lost my wedding ring. we were walking towards the main road yesterday to catch a cab and i told my hubby "oh, i forgot to wear my wedding ring" then when we came back, it was no longer in my jewelry box. now the thing is, i couldn't remember if i wore it and dropped it somewhere.

<font color="119911">morning mummies!
how was your weekend? me brought tanya to the zoo on saturday. hehe, but ended up pouring and she fell asleep -_-""

dimple
hey thanks for the tip for the inkpad! hehee my hubby made a card for my birthday, signed off from Tanya. Then he tried to use papaya mash to get her handprint but didn't work. lol. now i can try the inkpad for father's day haha hope can find it before father's day

baby gym
buffy
Gymboree sounds fun indeed! too bad the location a bit inconvenient for us, but i'm definitely keen to try to make it to a trial class. how long is one session and what do they do? must be able to crawl first is it? is the class facilitated of free play kind?how does the class work? is it fixed day and time kind or flexible can go any time to use the facilities? the promo over liao?

mint
JWT is similar is it? that one at kallang leisure park right? i'm quite keen too. when u going?

Trace
hey very brave mummy bring bub along to trip! i've been meaning to do it but juz dun dare haha but i think aussie is a great place to start! very baby frendly hor?

forest
o no! relax and take care ya? could u take some leave to r&amp;r? maybe tok to ur family and get their support. if they know ur difficulty maybe they can try help ease ur stress. for blocked breasts, sometimes a very warm shower followed by a massage helps me. mabbe can try?

Chris
take care and take more water or barley ya?

joanne
o no, but b4 u panic, check all your bags. that time my hubby oso thot he lost his. ended up slipped off when he was digging in his laptop bag. good luck!

1st Year Bb Bash/Party
count me in ya
1) Jollyhoppy
2)Bbgoh
3)Cheerbear
4)XY
5) Icy
6) JJmom
7) MsPiggy
8) ChrisLin
9) Gio
10) Everafter
11) Mousebb
12) Tweety
13) Forest
14) Buffy
15) jill
16) kylie_mummy
17) mint

Thanks to Jolly who made a tentative booking for
12th Sept 2009, Saturday
Gymboree @ Harbourfront
1.5 Hours (Time Slot is between 5-8pm, was thinking 5pm-6.30pm ?)
Cost : $370 for first 10 babies; $15 for additional babies

juz us,
i checked everywhere already... inside bags, pockets, drawers. can't find it. i just hoped i dropped it here at home and it just rolled off behind some furniture.

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

forest
try to relax &amp; take care. have a warm shower &amp; message hope can help it.

Thanks Jolly for tentative booking the venue

Chris
take care &amp; get well soon.

thanks all mummies for yr concern,

drink lots of water but still the same... now bad period for cough, once i start coughing, ppl start staring at me...

juz us,

yeah aust is a nice place for baby, everywhere there's nursing room too.

the flight i took there's case of swine flu! damn it..the 7 yr old ger is sitting at row 60 and i am sitting at row 31. but my boss asked mi to self quarantine for this whole week..dat means i am at hm this whole week! hols again..

Joanne,
i totally know how u feel. I lost my wedding ring too. Was at the beach. Saw the water after the 3+ hours drive in M'sia and dived in. A wave came and i could feel my ring slipping away.

Instant heartbreak!!!! Hubby so sweet, got me the exact same ring but half size smaller. Still, heartpain over the lost diamond.

<font color="aa00aa">Yesterday I started to feed wenmin on porride (with pork, spinach and sweet potatoes) but she doesnt seem to be interested leh. Just fed her again and this time she eat a little bit more but must force feed. Sigh! </font>

Mousebb,

I fed bryan porridge with codfish, potato, pumpkin and he hates it too! Sigh~ Only manage a few mouthful then he made a whole mess out of it. his face/clothes, the high chair!! ARGH

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I started with pork cos I scared fish will have a fishy smell and worry my xiaojie wouldnt like it. Will let her try chicken in 2 weeks time and then give her fish. Last time wenxuan also hate fish alot! We tried cod fish and salmon but he is not interested at all. Even till now, he still hates fish!!!</font>

Hi Joanne
Be happy le...

My hubby lost his wedding ring during Honeymoon... sigh... we got it re-made cos' ours is custom-made... Imagine ..during HOneymoon... feeling worse le...

xy,

yalar..so unlucky! argh...
my sil is sitting 4 rows in front of the H1N1 ger, today she got slight cough n sore throat, n went to see GP, GP refused to see her and immediately call 993 ..nw she is otw to TTSH...

ya, am monitoring our temp..thank God so far no fever, but i am with sore throat..

<font color="0077aa">Forest: hey babe! How are you doing? For blocked ducts, if it bothers u so much and you are getting feverish, you may wanna head to a lactation consultant or get a masseuse to clear it for you. that was what I did previously, but it is painful lah hor!

Juz Us: ya, it was fun. Wah you have a list of questions, let me answer one at a time ah...

Each session is 45 mins and basically at this moment, based on my class yesterday, it is a some singing, some physical work, etc. No need to know how to crawl 'cos Cate is also a non crawler. So during the "physical" time, we were taught to place her on this reclined triangle thing with some toys at the top which teaches her to crawl slowly towards the toys (of course with our help supporting her, etc). The class is faciliated with a teacher in there but they hv a free style session which is basically the physical development part with the tunnels, slides, etc. It is a fixed day and time. Different branches have different timing so you may want to call and ask about it. I am not sure if HBF has the same promo but Tanglin Mall's promo ends today.

Jolly: Not sure if HBF has the same promo leh, maybe you should call and ask 'cos if they had it, they should hv told you about it?

xy,

yalar..so farny!
at the other toilet, someone asked my sil wads dat sound..n wads dat woman doing inside the toilet? haha...

mousebb,

Mousebb,

I guess u're right. Bryan hates the smell of the fish. I tried to put my fingers at his nose and he turned away shaking his head! hahaa..My mum asked me to try threadfin which does not hv much fishy smell. hopefully he'll take it this time.

everafter
use pork.. they will like.. cos smells great...

mousebb
dun dare to gove chicken... scared got phlegm

my ger refusing her solids these days when my mom feed her... dunno why leh

<font color="aa00aa">jelly
Actually I'm also thinking to give chicken later when she is about 1 yr old but dont know will she tired of pork and fish anot.
My gal also refused solid and I have to force feed her. Maybe rebby is asking for new flavour. You can try to give her something new and see if she like it? </font>

everafter
dun use mince pork.. cos the grinder may not be clean. u buy lean pork ... no fats... go home and grind/chop it up... will be better for bryan... for me, i just cook in the porridge and then use the food masher to grind it up.

Marcus hates pork. He likes fish. So far we gave treadfin, cod, garupa. He likes them all.

Jolly,
Thanks for organising the 1yo bash. Can't wait.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I dont use minced pork. I bought the whole piece of pork (pork fillet?) and told my maid to slice the pork.</font>

Oh..lean pork is called 瘦肉? aiyo..that day i was at cold storage looking for threadfin and codfish so hard leh..it states cod loin steak??!? then i saw alot of mummies buying, then i also buy! hahaa... come to think abt it, really jialat..knw nuts abt cooking!

<font color="0077aa">Trace
OMG.. do monitor u &amp; Arielle temperature. hope yr sil is fine.

yst i did a big wrong thing. its not 1st time seline eat yogurt. last week i use 1 cup to blend with avocado &amp; freeze it. sat gave her 1cubez then yst tot of same gave her 1cubez b4 porridge. she was all right till afternoon. i saw the weather was hot so i gave her another 1cubez before she had swimming.
after 2nd cubez, swimming then had a short nap. i fed her porridge &amp; she kept cranky. i tot She just still not hungry then i stop it.
she cry more &amp; more worse. i nvr see she cry like tat b4. she must be suffer very pain on stomach. i very worried then gave her some water &amp; finally she vomit out all the rubbish.
Thanks God, after vomit she back to normal.
i feel so bad after tat
i m bad mummy </font>

Morning mummies...

I'm going crazy soon with lack of sleep...my boy woke up a record of 7-8 times last night...he slept at about 10pm and started waking up every hour or so from 11pm onwards till 6.30am...really don't know what to do with him...

elch,
That's really torturing for u..last sat bryan also woke up twice in the middle of the night and it's killing me already..i cant imagine your 8times!! But u can put him in his playyard and he self-entertain?

everafter, Jelly,
He sleeps on his mattress in the playyard...he can self-entertain when he wakes up in the morning but not in the middle of the night...he'll shout and cry for attention...it's been about 2 months that he's waking up 5 times or more! Really '欲哭无泪'...want to cry but no tears...too tired...

XY,

He's very excited when we just change him into the costume but after awhile, tiredness and heat got into him and he becomes moody...he's very happy after the whole thing ended and we get him out of the costume...very drastic change of mood! Hubby and I regretted going though...the event organiser screw up the event by not sticking to what they publicised...registration's actually done either by post or online by 5th/8th June but Sat &amp; Sun they took in loads of walk-ins as well...our conclusion is they are out to earn the $30 from each baby if their parents want to buy the cd-rom where their pics are taken when they are on stage and at the photoshoot segment...

library visit,
went library ytd and wanted to borrow those baby einstein DVD so I had plans to upgrade my membership to premium... keke... lucky I approach the staff for help, guess wat! he told me dun upgrade, cos next mth onwards, any member is able to borrow up to 2 DVDs! heng ar!

brushing of teeth,
think i asked this before, but dun scold me ar... keke...
my gal has no teeth yet, how to brush her w the 1st teeth toothpaste? it's ok to swallow the toothpaste rite?

trace,
hope you are ok... and glad u had so much fun in aussie.

mousebb,
finally,went to grab the swiss roll ytd. Guess wat, hb n me are fans of the malay food stall down the street(near the main road) and we have passed by the cake shop so MANY TIMES and didn't realise it. Bought the kaya and durian roll... hmm... yummy!!! hb, MIL, mum and friends all prefer the durian roll... it really made my day ytd... hahaha

Jelly,
His 4 teeth are out so I'm not sure if I should expect more at this stage...
He's been sleeping alone in his room since he's a newborn leh...if I'm to let him sleep with us now I scared he'll get used to it and refuse his own room...

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Dont feel bad. Most probably seline was suffering from indigestion. We all learn from our mistakes. Just remember and dont do it again.

purpleangel
Durian is one of the shop most popular choice besides kaya. </font>

Elch

aiyoh, when he wakes updoes he fuss for food or cuddling? Maybe he isn't getting enough solids?

I think photo-taking is a huge rip-off industry. The cost price is so low, they just capitalise on weakness of parents and wedding couples... Unless their skill is high otherwise with the right props and camera our pix also same same what...

Trace
oh dear. Did yr boss make u take annual leave?
Wah GP so kiasi dun even wanna see yr sis...

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Since dylan is already so independent liao then better dont change his habit otherwise it is difficult to let him sleep on his own later. </font>