(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jellypurin

I see, let's hope that you're right. At least 15 minutes of Chinese play is better than nothing. Anywhy, the programme is one and half hr per session I'm sure they can incoporate Chinese into the programme...

gd morn mummies!

am gog back to sg this afternoon!
have read online news, another 6 more new cases of H1N1? oh dear, mostly frm melb!!
hopefully, everything will be fine for us. I am gog to fall sick too..having bad sore throat...

almost gd afternoon mommies

trace
it looks like u may have 7 gd days of rest! call in to ur coy and say u need to be quarantined!

elch
i wanted to go but rebekah is down with a cold AGAIN...so to be fair to the other bubs, she shall stay at hm

Hiya mommies

So nice to rain SO heavily now! Wash away all the heat!

Trace - See you soon. Take care and monitor yrselves hor? Anything go see doc just in case.

Jellypurin, I hear companies regard your quarantine as your own annual leave not medical leave!! But Trace, dun worry, just monitor yourself and take care. Plenty of vitamins and fluids. Try to let your Hubs and MIL take care of Arielle so u can rest.

Ruffles.... Rain rain go away!!! Minibee wants to come out to play!! Hahahha

Just sharing from Nestle Baby:

Foods that rarely cause allergic reactions
1) Cereal (Rice, Oat, Wheat, Corn, Barley)
2) Vegetable (Potato, carrot, Yam, Spinach, Sweet potato, Brocolli, pumpkin, cabbage, Turnip, Cucumber)
3) Fruit (Banana, Pear, Papaya, Apple, Plum, Watermelon, Cherry, peach, Apricot, Avocado)
4) Meat (Pork, fish, chicken, beef, lamb)

Foods that are likely to cause allergic reactions - to be intro only from 9th mth)
1) Soy
2) Legumes
3) Berries
4) Egg yolk

Foods which are highly allergic (to be intro after 12 mth)
1) Seafood
2) Peanut
3) Tree nuts
4) Egg white

Foods which occasionally can cause some oral allergy syndrome (Intro after 12 mths)
1) Orange
2) Kiwifruit
3) Mango
4) Pineapple
5) Cantaloupe

ruffles
Thanks! I also see a similar list from KM. That's why puzzled why some mummies already intro soy.

Cloudy weather I love!! Am happy to be home after going out almost everyday. Can't believe I'm tired from going out.

Argh - Now the hot weather is back.

Karen - Yep yep.

Avocados - NTUC selling 2 for $2.15.
Enfapro A+ (Stage 2) - NTUC selling 2 tins for $77.30

* Nope I dun work for NTUC ..kkek

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Wow! you very shiok hor! My kids woke us up before 7.30am this morning. Just done the marketing. Feeling so tired now. Tonight hubby is going back to office to work till 7am tomorrow morning. Guess I wont have a peaceful sleep tonight liao...</font>

Jelly,
Hope Rebby recovers soon so that you can go tomorrow...I'll be going down tomorrow so I'm wondering if I can see any Oct mums there...

XY,
Wow shiok! I've never enjoyed 4 hours of undisturbed sleep for a very very long time!

<font color="0077aa">mint: you are welcome. nice to know that there are many others out there who homeschool and that they also organise fairs/excursions, etc.

The trial is at Tanglin Mall, 12.15pm to 1pm. Hope Cate sleeps well and does not nap around noon time tomorrow lah.

<font color="ff6000">Jelly,
rebby having what kinda cold? running nose? hope she gets well soon.

btw update on my daddy's day artwork, redo the hands &amp; foots prints with the washable ink pad tat dimpletot recommended. Result is great, easy &amp; no mess at all, prints r vy clear (^_-)V so happy. Thanks dimpletot

Karen, go get this washable ink pad at popular, comes in 3 colours per set in individual ink pad, cost $6.90.</font>

<font color="0077aa">hmmmm... no mummies around ah? Cate off to dreamland already so am surfing the web...</font>

mousebb,
Was too lazy last night thus I went today instead...Dr.Adrian did a scan and checked whether uterus has fully contracted and asked me to see him 6months later for pap smear...

Buffy,
Can't join you at Gymboree cos attending 12.30pm mass. Anyway, update us on how it went.

Karen,
Whoa! Going all the way to AMK hub?

i am back in sg! finally unpacked my stuff, nw relaxing n checking my emails..
its so good to b back home! but the weather in sg kills!!! its so warm!!!

Mint
Ha just realised there's no popular at amk hub. So will go to the one at sembawang shopping centre.

Interested in jwt but up can't crawl yet, so no point.

Happy Father's Day to our DH aka our lil buds Papa !!

JJmom: me bot the paint palette from Crayola, now waiting for ashton to wake up, so that i can do the print and present the present to daddy..hee

Buffy: me jus went for the Gymboree trial class yest at HBF. It's realli fun, love the bubbles and 'parachute'. Enjoyed the bonding..jus tat now my body is aching cos it seems more like a gym session for me..hee, all the carrying and boogie etc. Have Fun !!

Jill : hope zoe is better now..think the heat is realli terrible..ashton had heat rash on his back last week too..

Trace : Welcome back ! can't wait to 'hear' more of your trip !

Ruffles : Thanks for sharing the list..mmm, i spot cherries on the list..shall go get a box from sunmoon on monday..+ i luv cherries..hope ashton loves it too !!

<font color="0077aa">
1st Year Bb Bash/Party

1) Jollyhoppy
2)Bbgoh
3)Cheerbear
4)XY
5) Icy
6) JJmom
7) MsPiggy
8) ChrisLin
9) Gio
10) Everafter
11) Mousebb
12) Tweety
13) Forest</font>

Mummies, I've made a tentative booking for
triangle_right.gif
12th Sept 2009, Saturday
triangle_right.gif
Gymboree @ Harbourfront
triangle_right.gif
1.5 Hours (Time Slot is between 5-8pm, was thinking 5pm-6.30pm ?)
triangle_right.gif
Cost : $370 for first 10 babies; $15 for additional babies
Any other suggestions welcome
kao_smile2.gif

More babies welcome..keep the names coming
kao_smile2.gif

<font color="0077aa">Hi Jolly, please add Cate in!

oh, you went for the trial ah? my that Aus GF also had the same comments as you leh, Trinity enjoyed alot. Of course it is more of play and bonding time than educational lah... did you eventually sign up? what other trials have you gone for?

<font color="0077aa">
1st Year Bb Bash/Party

1) Jollyhoppy
2)Bbgoh
3)Cheerbear
4)XY
5) Icy
6) JJmom
7) MsPiggy
8) ChrisLin
9) Gio
10) Everafter
11) Mousebb
12) Tweety
13) Forest
14) Buffy</font>

Buffy : me din sign up cos the package works up to be $40 per session (same as cost of Trial class)..mmm, doesn't realli make sense to me, hee. Thinking of gg for the Play &amp; Music trial maybe the week after.. Might go and see other trial lessons..and try to 'adopt' the concept and play with him at home c",)

You will def enjoy your class later =)

morn mommies

jill
long time no see... hope zoe is all gd and happy

jjmom
he, the real scrapbook guru is dimple... i am the stuper starter...so glad u got the gift done in time for ur hubs

Karen: Opps, i jus googled, ya hor, its on the 21st June..i always tot its 2nd Sun of June..mmm, i gave hubby the present liao..blur me ~~=p

Am dwn wif cold,juz went to see doc. Lucky he said its not swine flu,cos i dun hv any fever. But still hv to monitor.

Talking abt my trip, its tiring but fun. Kinda challenging to bring a 7 mths plus baby for the trip as the weather there is real cold.

Pumping milk is done in toilets..but lucky aust toilets r clean enuff. There's one time, i was pumping in the handicap toilet in great ocean road. This cleaner keep shouting outside. But i boh hiew her n dun wanna disturb my pump. Aft pumping,saw her waiting for me outside. She saw my expressed milk n said oppsss sorry,i tot u r shaving in the toilet! Hahaha..

arielle enjoyed herself there too, she behaved well in the plane too.

the veg there r real fresh..everywhere r organic food. Coolz..but too bad not in sg..

1st Year Bb Bash/Party
1) Jollyhoppy
2)Bbgoh
3)Cheerbear
4)XY
5) Icy
6) JJmom
7) MsPiggy
8) ChrisLin
9) Gio
10) Everafter
11) Mousebb
12) Tweety
13) Forest
14) Buffy
15) jill

1st Year Bb Bash/Party
1) Jollyhoppy
2)Bbgoh
3)Cheerbear
4)XY
5) Icy
6) JJmom
7) MsPiggy
8) ChrisLin
9) Gio
10) Everafter
11) Mousebb
12) Tweety
13) Forest
14) Buffy
15) jill
16) kylie_mummy

babies with rashes, may wanna try switching to non-soap gentle shower gels e.g. cetaphil, feed some barley water, if that doesnt take care of the spots, physiogel is recommended by my friends and nurse at z's infant care, i hvent tried it on my kids tho

jjmom

No prob. Got see good things must share.

Jelly

Haha... Been scrapping since 2007, dunno spent how much on this expensive but meaningful hobby... U should take part in challenges! I find it helps me get better and developmy own style...

Jill

Hope zoe gets better... Any idea how she got it?

<font color="0077aa">Jolly, there is actually a GSS promo gg on leh, for Gymboree, did you know? I din go to the HBF branch 'cos the timing is not suitable for Cate. So when I went to my Chiropractor the other day, I passed by Gymboree and saw that they had a promo. Buy 12 classes and get 2 free PLUS the $40 u pay fo the trial class is sorta "waived" 'cos they will use that $40 for the membership fee (but u have to top up $10 more 'cos the membership cost $50). Hence, per session works out to be $28.50 and if I look at it, I just paid $50 for membership and today's trial... The promo is ending tomorrow le, so if you are keen, you may like to call them and ask about it.

But u are right, we enjoyed ourselves a lot. It was fun just dancing and encouraging her to crawl, etc. Some of the activities had her so excited that she was clapping away.
As with all kids at the class, she was v amazed with the bubbles and she did good with soccer!!! LOL

Buffy : oh realli..she din share with me the promo but i did sign up for the membership..so it's $50 and the trial class is FOC.
mmm, the promo does sound tempting..*ponder*
Guess wat, we bot the bubbles pack and ashton had lotsa fun ! So fun to see them having FUn =)

hallo mummies...

jolly, buffy,
seems like gymboree was really good fun!! hehe... maybe i'll go for 1 too...

Trace,
welcome back dear!! must have been really fun travelling, although it was tiring!! must take good care of urself now ya... get well soon!

sigh mummies, i m so stressed lately.. work is piling up.. maid issues (i am changing mine, cos the direct hire played punk.. am bearing w her, but she keeps making up stories and "tiao bo li jian")... n today, when my parents were telling me abt the maid, i cant help but tear while i was bottle feeding kieran... the lil boy saw my tears, and gave me a frown at first.. guess, he must be wondering why mummy is crying?? feel so bad that i teared in front of him... and the worst part is, my right boob keeps getting blocked... am in pain alot... arggghh.. wish, i can take 1 wks leave n just go away... i need a break!