(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">juz us
my Seline also no teeth yet :p

my mil also ll count 7 sit 8 crawl.. -_- she is teo chew </font>

jellypurin pildough, don't think I dare to smuggle through, will declare. But really hope they won't confiscate especially the ground ikan bilis. Very difficult to prepare those.

My bub has two little bottom teeth too! That time she bit me when I nurse her. i use my fingers to flick her cheeks. she kept biting. so I very bad, stop her nursing, left her on the floor on her own for a few minutes then walk away. She cries so loudly. I really heng sing hor? But after that she didn't dare to do it again,.

Hi BB Goh

Ya, my in laws also count using that! But I think different bbs are different. As long as they are healthy. very important. Realised that esp when my bb fell sick with her UTI>

calla,

wahhh your strategy worked! hehehe

you declare lor, it's ground dried anchovies wat.. not parts of herb or plant.

what you have to do right? you take a container like those CNY goodies type, small one then you seal. but i think it should be ok lah, just declare it and when they ask, say it's dried anchovy, goes into baby's porridge for calcium. usually if it's milk powder or bb food, they should be quite ok bah.

<font color="0077aa">calla
yah i agree. as long as she is healthy.

haha yr girl so cute ah.. u bear to walk away while she was crying? dun thk i can do it but its good at least she learnt it &amp; dun dare to do it again </font>

pildough,
Yeah, Regina has to go for Chinese classes too. Haha!

Today, I'll be bringing her for her jab.

bbgoh,
My mil also said that... she's hokkien. But rubbish lah... Regina sat up at 5 mths plus, crawl at 6 but still bo gay now. heehee!

yup
for weekends, it's 180 incl GST. that is once a week. they have weekday class as well
trial is i think $50

bluey
hmm, i may not have understood ur question properly but there are 4 1.5hr lessons/mth and must sign for 2 mths - which they call it a term
so all in all, 1 term is $360. I'm thinking of going for the trial next week. anyone wants to join?

Hi bbgoh
Can't bear la. So only for a few minutes.Less than 5 minutes.
Hey mummies!
Do you feel that there's no time for yourself ever since got baby?
I feel that way lei. In morning, rush to nurse her. Rush out to work. busy at work trying to meet deadlines (I"m still working and in bwt tired come on to join you all for discussion today! Ssh don't tell me boss, hee!) then rush home to baby again. also no time with hubby alone. Sigh. I do enjoy my baby esp watching her grow up. Just that, no personal time lor.

<font color="0000ff">Calla,

101% same sentiments as you -_-""

no time to stone or do fav things ever since junior came along everythin revolve ard the child after work/wkends.

<font color="aa00aa">Nowadays wenxuan has the habits of throwing things whenever he is unhappy. I guess he is seeking for attention. I tried to be patient with him but then all the soft approaches dont work on him. Each time I have to raise my voice at him before he would listen to me. Really dont wish to scold him but he is really testing my patient. Even my hubby cannot tahan him and whack him on his butt last night. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Jolly wants me to check with you wat's the status of the Kindermusik trial the last time you were organising?

<font color="119911">teeth
aiyo so scary to get bitten. calla, pain not? even now tanya no teeth sometimes will nibble me. when i scold her she will smile at me -_-"" hope she breaks this habit soon!

jelly
will u be able to be reimbursed the trail fee if u decide to sign up? some schools allow that, so maybe u can ask them

calla
definitely same sentiments as you. many times i wonder if we had the baby too soon. as much as i adore my baby, i oso feeling very tired and worn down, and feel like i have lost myself, like no time to do all the things i used to like to do

<font color="0077aa">calla
same. nw all my time other than work all is for my girl.
only can have sweet time with hb when She sleep. luckily she sleep queit early ard 9pm then i can watch tv with hb alone &amp; chit chat </font>

mommies. am collecting the kindermusik trial survey. pls copy and paste ur preference. i am capping to 5 bubs per day as i know the maximum is 12 in a class and am sure it is combines with those who had registered. will supply dates once kindermusik can supply their schedules to me.

http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/
Price: http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/location_schedules_pricing.htm

kindemusik trial

a. weekday morning

b. weekday afternoon

c. weekend morning
1. jellypurin / [email protected]

d. weekend afternoon

<font color="119911">jelly>>
when u gonna have the GUG trial? can keep me posted? i thinking ask my hubby sit in oso. haha coz he will be the one paying if we sign up for the term. any idea class size etc? thinking 8 month a bit too young not? wondering if tanya will even know whats going on lol</font>

juz us
next week. will email u n bluey this weekend and give you all the schedule and price for the trial

i have the same sentiments as u but i think just go for the trial and convince urself if it is neccessary or not to continue

Juz Us
Yes very painful that I yell. but she at first shocked then seems quite amused by my reaction!

Jelly purin

Would like to join you all but I'm flying off to Sydney in three weeks time so can't lor. Scary, the tot of leaving home with my baby... Not sure can cope?

Hi BB Goh

Like you only have time at night with hubby. but like very short. She sleeps around 10 pm. I have to nurse her very long from 8 to 9:30 or 10 pm then after that I bathe and do some chores. By the time settle down, already 11 or 12pm. Both of us so tired already. now rushing work so will be bringing work home I guess to do.

<font color="119911">kindermusik
does it mean if we put our bubs at the childcare centers listed there, that their curriculum will have the kindermusik class too? no need sign up class liao?

hi mummies, may i check if any of ur babies still fuss a lot and cry before sleeping at night? it has somewhat become a daily routine that my baby whine and cry at night with eyes closed on bed before falling asleep. sometimes can cry quite loud.. she's now 8months 2 weeks old still like that..

Back from the clinic. Lucky for regina, no jab today cos the vaccine was OOS. Haha! So going back next week when the stock comes in.

Doc took her ht and weight. Weight is ok in the 50 percentile but height is 10 percentile. My girl is a shortie... heehee!

lyndx
long time didn't see you here.

my bb can sleep till next day after milk (8.30pm++) sometime, lazy don't even want wake up ...

i suppose to feed her at 11pm++, but didn't at all... cos' last time, want feed her, cry cos' she wants to sleep... so from there, didn't feed at all...

calla,

you know after reading your post this morning, i told mil to stop porridge (been giving her porridge with kurau and vege), she topped shitting but i also gave her some diarrhoea med.

now dunno whether it's the cows milk, soy milk or porridge or the med helping.

Hi Jelly

When will the class start roughly? I'll be away for a year in Sydney though. Only back next July.

Hi Lyndx
Sometimes my baby sleep half way will also whine and cry. I do not know why also. But I leave her unless she wakes up.

lyndx,

mine does and very little we could do. i try not to force her to sleep because that'ld create even more drama so we just let her worm around on the bed until she *thud and zzzz.

bbgoh, my mum gave her jfs during daytime.

lili, my baby stirs in her sleep at 6am think she hungry so we feed her but she always drink like 80ml stop.

we usually dim the lights at 9pm and try to pat her to sleep but she still wanna stand up and walk by holding to our bed's headrest. then she keep walking and falling on the bed.. maybe this wakes her up even more..

every night like fighting to make her sleep...

pildough, at least i know my baby's not alone...

shit, post eaten.

Playgroups
I am all in!! Today we pulled up two high chairs and I (can't speak for dimple) enjoyed watching Jo snatch Kate's toys and shout profanities at Kate when her toys were taken. I guess this was a good teachable moment (ha ha) but I let it slip. Anyway, I really see a different side of Jo. She became so responsive to what Kate was playing with, and her response to Kate was different too. I don't mind travelling to the east for this too!

Hi Jellypurin

I have enquired about the enrichment classes in GUG last month and apparently Chinese is included only in the weekday programme where it is 2 or 3 times a week. For weekend programme, it will consist on English only... Did you check with them recently? They may have changed the curriculum recently

Lyndx,
My bb sometimes also cry in his sleep. I just leave him alone to fall back to sleep. And sometimes before sleeping, put him in his cot he will cry for a few minutes before sleeping. I read that this is okie.

calla
if u r interseted in the kindermusik, can call them up and they hav trial courses everyweek. wow, gng to NSW for 1 year. shiok! i wish i was there. loved it!

kiwi
i went to check with them yesterday and i may have mis-heard but the recep told me there is 15min of chinese play for weekends... so maybe can call and chk again bah...

Bye mummies

I"m knocking off from work! Rushing home again to feed my baby...

Bringing back work Boo hoo.

Hope to be able to log in over weekends. Have a good weekend.

Karen
yup it was so cute! And kate just handed her stuff over and preferred to explore jo's ribbon thing haha! Between us all if we rotate our toys they'd always have sth new to interest them.

Another reason why I like going out is all the salesppl who talk to her and all the uncles and aunties on the train. On the way there there was this pri sch boy playing peekaboo etc with her almost the whole way! I could space out. So nice.

jus us
loooooong time no see! I thought u went bk to work in feb! So only just started work? Post pictures of yr sweet lil girl on FB! Can't remember whether u r on my list...

<font color="0077aa">ohhhhhh... i am gg for the Gymboree trial on sun if anyone wanna join me! friend from Aus sent her daughter there and apparently Trinity (stylo name ah) loved it alot wor and she had good reviews... i am gg to the town branch. anyone keen let me know leh. so fun to have more friends join in. will bring camera and take photos (if they allow) and treat this like an outing! LOL</font>

<font color="0077aa">hmmm... seems like no mummies are online leh! everyone TGIF ah?

Mint: to answer to your question, my friend said that no need to have medical reason. Just need to plan and show them the curriculum. Previously she did share with me before - british system for dunno which subject, etc., and american for math. something like that.

she recommended this link too http://singaporehg.byethost13.com/index.php hope this is useful lah.