(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">
bluey,mousebb>> thanks! =) good to be back!
karen>> lol i first read your HeeNee thot what is it. the stewardess pronounce as H-Yi-N-Yi is it? haha must be confused the chinese name
elch>> hehe no nid to miss! u can strive to have next one! anyone trying?? =P
jelly>> whats the course about? now too early not? eel my baby still like very blur dunno anything liddat leh. </font>

I also used to look forward to visits to gynae when I was preggy. But that's becos I was looking forward to seeing my baby through the ultra sound! Hee

<font color="119911">calla>>o no sounds scary! i oso scared to let my in laws prepare food for baby leh. they always very enthus one, keep telling me she should eat this this and that liao. how can always eat this? not sian meh. faint. i keep telling them is not cannot, must intro one at a time!

post natal>> is there another checkup?? last time i see gynea tink was one month after? geez, is there another one? i totally cn't rmb!

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

Hv u done any pap smear, I just went last mth and my gynae gave me a clean bill of health hahaha ;p

Hi Juz Us

Ya, quite scary. This girl has been giving us heart attacks. A month ago, she had blood in urine so doc suspected of UTI. on anti-biotics for 10 days! Poor girl lost so much weight, my dad has been saying she looks pale with reddish eye bags and skinny and all

<font color="0000ff">If Pap-smear has been done then just need to go back for yearly checks. As long as you have gone back after 6 mths of delivery shd be ok I guess, think oso depend on wat your gynae advise

<font color="0000ff">Calla,

Hope yr gal is ok now, think she's more sensitive so have to be more careful on her diet

juz us
it's just a sensory and language class... actually, i just want my ger to learn something cos i think she still has to potential to be "smarter" and i heard many good things about the sch

Must go back gynae after 6 months meh?

My gynae say see me 1 year later for the next pap smear wor. I was the one that replied him see u 6months later coz me TTC #2. Keke... but still no luck leh.

<font color="0000ff">XY,

Dun give yrself too much stress, take it easy and have fun TTC-ing who knows u may be in for a surprise real soon!

Hi XY

It's great you are thinking of no. 2.
My hubby and I so tied up with this one that we are thinking of stopping at 1. Think we not resilient enough. Hee.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Think we must go make appt and see dr adrian soon. I scared when he see me, he would think that I'm pregnant again wor! Haha!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jelly

I understand that kind of feelings, it's like our babies grew up so fast no longer the NB of ytd hmmm....

It's a phrase leh, very soon u will oso see theirs grow up.

<font color="0077aa">post natal
my gynae also said see me at 1yr lata for pap smear

hope can get flat soon then ll start TTC :p </font>

allo mommies,

mint, share more about the CE guidelines. I think the govt has to do what the govt has to do. Seems to me you're also determined to be on the right track
wish you success.

so.. can squeeze abby in for weekend classes? heee heee heee.

monyet,
so glad jo is ok, sigh.. so terrifying.

dimple,
got pictures of katie's new teeth? ehhee

toothbrushing,
what are u using?

quote from my sis in melb:

the bad news is H1N1 is spreading faster than summer bushfires because the ang mohs don't care about home quarantine, they go out and local transmission occurs.

the good news is we've opened up alot more state of the art Flu Centres in the state of victoria. hehehe

<font color="119911">postnatal>>
hmm now u all mention it, seems like gynea did say 6 month later. haha forgot all about it. prob need to make appt soon

calla>>
sounds stressful
ya mabbe like bluey says, sensitive so must be more careful introing new foods etc? all the best ya

jelly>>
looks interesting leh! is a package thing?where u read about the classes? what u think of gymboree? heard oso got parent baby classes there.

jelly,bluey>>
ya and i know what u mean! see tanya sometimes wonder how come she so big liao!

XY>>
wow so fast ah! u scared marcus lonely? peifu u! i'm same as jelly, calla and bluey! i still havent recover from my first birth lol that day ask hubby what if i get preggy again, i think oso scare him haha. must be tanya very hard to take care :p

pildough>>
what CE?

teeth>>
dimple, katie teeth liao ah!! so cute! how many?? i still waiting for tanya's pearly whites leh. many of your babies got teeth le mah?

pumping>>
goodness i pumping very little in office

<font color="119911">mousebb
aiyo so cute!! got pic not? aiyo i tell u tanya seem like teething symptoms since she 2 month til now we still waiting lolx
we buy 4 box of teething biscuits liao haha, like treat as 'fertiliser' for the teeth to grow haha but no effect, she still grouchy and bitey

karen,
Aiyoh, the air stewardess really malu singaporeans manz! Speaking of which, most of SQ air stewardesses do need lessons in speaking good English incl some pilots too. I was on a flight where the pilot's English was so bad that I didn't know whether to cringe or laugh.

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
re: pumping
Just give whatever you have to little tanya is good enough le. My ss has been reducing and I dont know if I can tong until she turns 1 yr old anot. Sigh!</font>

Jellypurin,
Aussie customs is super strict. Better dun try smuggling anything.

What's the curriculum like at Growing Up Gifted?

Jellypurin,
Read their curriculum. Agree with dimpletot that it's something that we mummies can do on our own leh. Just my thoughts.

<font color="119911">mousebb
hey no is very clear leh! think thats a very nice shot! hehe can't wait to take tanya's pearlys too! hey btw i got same FP chair in the background haha. ya and about the pumping i know lor, but u know supplement very expensive. one tin of formula only can open a few weeks then must throw liao. then supplement means she drink a little only. haha very sim tia. but i oso hope i can tahan til she one year. but i think once workload increase, ss sure nosedive

mint
is preschool oso compulsory? or only primary onward?

jelly
parent need to be around during the class i thot? i was thinking of the weekend classes. who will go with your babe?

juz us
yup, i will be there. i think it will be a great bonding time as well for me since i work late most of the time and spend v little time w her

<font color="119911">jelly
so u mean the weekend class oso? hehe do update us on how it is ok? my frend went with her bub to gymboree one and got rave review for that. any comments on gymboree? how to know which of these classes good?</font>

<font color="119911">XY
no
haha very switch off, cannot get back onto working track leh. keep procrasinating! terrible haha

jelly
my in laws keep telling me the dialect saying: 7 sit, 8 crawl, 9 sprout teeth haha so i was surprised so many baby got teeth le

juz us
i will review and let u know lah...i also eager to try it w my bub...

dun worry... i think no teeth is good as well at this moment... dun wanna be bitten!

Juz Us,
your in laws must be cantonese!

Preschool is not compulsory but they're talking to amend it more for those who need financial assistance, families from lower income backgrounds, families who have to work shifts so no time to send children to school.

Jelly,
i smuggled mui choy gee yok and sambal prawns in. double bag, triple bag, quadraple bag and siam the beagles. heheheheh

mint,
homeschooling for preschool is good too. i'm using kindergarten as an avenue for social development (bad and good), going to send her for chinese speech and drama (coz for the love of God, her mama and papa no speaka chinois much) although i did almost translate a whole piece of MOE press statement from chinese to english for my paper, something on change in delivery of chinese curriculum in preschools and kindergartens. half way, had to scan the article and send to my mom for help. hahaha..

you know i'm very keen on playgroups between us, don't mind opening up my place when i get it and travelling to other mommies homes either. I suppose it's ony fair that we'ld all help each other to clean up.

dimple,
enjoy your lunchie munchies~