(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly, then how u bringing ur bb to swim?
Ops… throat ulcer… must be painful … let rebby drink more plain water n barley water … hope she recover fast

Phtanus, aiyo… at least ur son is crawling… my gal is still going backwards nia… n bo gay….

Bbgoh, my gal no ‘pee tui’ but she’s oso very chor lor in sleeping… turn here n there, sometimes she turn till her legs on ur face…

Chris, Ashton so cute!!!

Causeway Pt Date
Venue: most prob causeway point and prob Jack's
Hours: 2 p.m. onwards
Day: 8th to 12th June (Undecided yet)

Interested + Day/s of Preference
1 Pildough (Wed, Thurs, Fri)
2 Nickypower
3 Enya
4 kare2711
5 Tweety (Mon-Wed)

hey..any mums heard of whether little neuro tree is good? supp to be for babies 3mths to 5 yr olds. went to safra jurong opening, they have one there and lots of pple signingup... but quite expensive . wondering if anyone has tried.
btw, MIA so long...so busy with elena...

Cheerbear,
Wah you so patient to make the cotton balls ah? Heehee!

Tingkat dinner: I order from four seasons. Food quite tasty. But then again, after eating these catered food for some time, you'll grow tired of it.

Cheerbear,
Wah you so patient to make the cotton balls ah? Heehee!

Tingkat dinner: I order from four seasons. Food quite tasty. But then again, after eating these catered food for some time, you'll grow tired of it.

Pildough's swim date:
Count me in... I just got myself a new swimsuit... Heehee! Something that would hide my non-waxed bikini line and some parts of my cellulite. Heehee!

Causeway Pt Date

2 Nickypower
3 Enya
4 kare2711
5 mint (8th I can't)

Causeway Pt Date

2 Nickypower
3 Enya
4 kare2711
5 tweety
6 mint (8th I can't)

Accidentally deleted Tweety. Sorry. :p

<font color="#C24641"> Hello Mummies!!!
how are all of u?

i got caught by police while crossing. coz i din follow the traffice rules.
got fined with $20 each. me n huby got caught.
den also at the same time, i use this chance to educate Nicholas that dun follow mummy's footsteps. haha!!!</font>

Heeelloo mummies!

Haven been posting and contributing...Hope not being forgotten! *LOL*

Crawling/Standing:
My girl is slow oso leh...think she oso very lazy lah!! Still not into her crawling mode...though she wriggle a bit and pushing her butt up a bit when she wanna reach for something.. ;)

Solids:
Mummies are u all feeding ur bub 2 times solids daily? I wanna feed her twice..but recently she seems not to enjoy her solid feeds...take longer time to finish lor, not very keen oso...Sigh. So only feed her once a day...Cereal and 1 puree.
Wonder is she 'under-eating'?? ;p
Any advices? ;)

XY- Marcus is soo cute and luv the video of him walking at the side of the table!! *Cutie*

Chris- Ashton soo handsome boy!! Loves his big round eyes!! =)

jellypurin- Hope rebby recovers from her ulcer soon!! ;)

Causeway Pt Date

2 Nickypower (Prefers Tues/Thurs)
3 Enya
4 kare2711
5 tweety
6 mint (8th I can't)

Rebecca- Heee get caught by police ah...wah local policeman now really very eng leh...;p
U with hub and the kids?? Maybe tats why the police think dangerous lah... ;)

Morning all...

My boy's weight has dropped instead of increasing or remaining stagnant...he's weighed last Sat before being givin Hep B jab and he's only 8.7kg...1 month ago he's 9kg...so heartpain but the nurse asks me not to worry as he's still the height and weight of a 9 month old baby...his height's still 67cm...he's not growing but shrinking!

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Dont worry. At teething stage, bb weight will go up and down esp bb at this stage is also very active, crawl here and there. Sure will lose some weight. </font>

elch
i have not send ur cubes to you. apologies... rebby had been sick and i was also quite busy

rebekah's wt had dropped as well... she was 8.6kg some 5 weeks ago, she'w now 8.3kg! actually good news for me lah... though she is still a xiao fei nu

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Maybe rebby is teething le that's why getting a little fussy. Did you check her gum?</font>

morning mummies

mint,
diy cotton balls cheaper mah.. in fact i am using both cotton balls and wet wipe for poo and pee :p

bluey,
dunno if u can see this post but thanks alot for telling me the rose apple.. i rush to ntuc after work to find and got it.. immediately do the puree for shawn and he likes it.. mouth open big big to eat.. so glad he likes it now

elch,
dylan not shrinking la.. maybe last time round measure not accurate mah.. anyway for shawn he grows ard 1-2cm on avg per mth.. so since nurse say is ok then no worries
think they will grow but slowly

<font color="0000ff">Morning All

Rebecca,

U notti leh! ;p

Elch,

Dun worry becos at tis active stage, they burn off more energy and calories. As long as they are healthy, eating well, no cause for concern

mousebb, Cheer Bear,
Not really worried but his weight drop makes me feel heartpain and leave me in a dilemma as to whether to force feed him solids since he's not keen in eating...well he's not really not keen in eating, he just don't like to eat it in pureed form...he likes to have a mouth of what we eat...gave him apples, pears, peaches &amp; etc in it's whole form he eagerly opens his mouth to suck it but not when it's pureed...he even wants to suck from the straw of the soya milk and Ribena I drank last weekend...

Jelly,
No worries! Concentrate on getting well 1st is the utmost importance!

xy and mousebb,
think marcus and WM are 2 super fast learner

xy,
marcus so cute leh.. trying to reach for the bottle.. hmmm i think he is more charming now although less chubby.. can start charm gals and look for ur dil :p

Good Morning!!

Have mummies here lowered your babies' cots yet? I've lowered once but when she pull herself up to a stand position her head is above the cot rail. Feel that is dangerous and I am thinking of lowering one more time, but afraid it would be hard to get her out of the cot.

BBgoh, I used the Karvol decongestion drops before, think it does not really solve the problem. I find using sterimar sea salt spray to remove the nose debris buildup is better.

Elch, shll check out the newly revamp cold storage at compasspoint. Just that i have put myself and minibee on self imposed home quarantine till the H1N1 situation stabilise.

<font color="0077aa">good morning mummies

busybee
is it?
last nite brought seline to PD i got check with him, he said this drops not really good. some baby might allergy to certain herb insd so better dun use </font>

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Great to know that Shawn likes it, I think it tastes sweeter and nicer than the other apple

Those Fuji apples from Japan oso very nice (sweet &amp; crunchy), you can get those from the Japanese supermkt but then I think it's abit too ex keke and I will get that disapproving stares from my hb ;p

Cheer Bear,
What kind of peach did you feed Shawn last time? How much is it? I let Dylan try donut peach yesterday and he likes it alot...keeps grabbing my hubby's hand for more...but it's so small and ex at 2 for $2.95...thinking of getting alternative...

BBgoh, yeah, yeah i find the drops so so too. It is the sterimar spray that is good. its is a sea salt water nasal spray. my pd said the karvol one is no point.

Lilbluey, I bot organic fuji apples from a organic shop in macpherson. very nice and sweet. I think a bag was abt $12.

bluey,
in fact the rose apple is not cheap too. 80cents for one and the size is smaller than fuji apple but i think as long as not too ex and i can afford i will buy

elch,
oh dylan also like to drink from straw? when i drink those packet drink, shawn can snatch the whole packet from me and try to suck but dun think he got suck anything.. haha :p

<font color="0077aa">busybee
i have the spray. nw seline got phlegm then make her nose is so stuck &amp; dry. so heartpain when hear the sound. last nite 'merlion' after hao bu rong yi finish the milk sigh.. </font>

elch,
i buy aust white peach, is ard the size of a small apple and cost $3.. super ex too.. in fact later lunch i thinking to go see again and if hv might buy another one :p

Cheer Bear,
Ya lor...I ask him don't 'kay kiang' and just drink from his milk bottle or sippy cup 1st before 'upgrade'...haha..

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Pildough Swim date</font></font>
<font color="ff0000">Venue</font> : condo along hougang st 11 (near lor ah soo, mrt either kovan and serangoon)
<font color="ff0000">Catering</font> - nil, people who turn up can decide there and then lor. can order pizza, can also swing by serangoon gardens to buy.
<font color="ff0000">Hours</font> - late morning to mid afternoon

Interested
1 Pildough + Abby
2 Jellypurin
3 Mousebb
4 Jollyhoppy
5 Forest
6 Christina
7 Dumbo
8 Dimpletot
9 Busybee
10 Joanne
11 Surf
12 Ruffles
13 Xinying
14 Mspiggy
15 Chris Lin
16 Mint

<font color="ff0000">Limitations:</font>
Not enough room for parking strollers and although everyone can swim downstairs, i might not have enough room for 20+ odd moms, not enough chairs although you are welcome to sit on the floor (like what i do) and the guest parking spaces downstairs are pathetic. I have a furry old man who is terrified of children so he will be hiding in the room in case anyone is afraid of dogs (judging by most of us who are pet owners here, prob not) Anyway i'm just tinkering with a few dates.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">looking at Saturday 11th july.</font></font>

Why i dun see Karen's name?? Karen busy? Or not interested in swim?

elch,
u give dylan on sippy cup liao? i try on shawn and he dun wan to drink but play it as a toy faintz.. so think i will try again when he is ard 9mth bah.

Cheer Bear,
Wa not cheap leh...think like you, I am just going to stick to those ex peaches. At least, we are sure our boys love them.

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear

busy bee
Already lowered the cot to the lowest. During daytime, wenxuan will sleep in the cot since the gal is not sleeping.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jelly,
glad to know hear tat rebby is recovering
U must take care too, think u really too tired with the new job &amp; rebby *hugz*</font>

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Macpherson out of way for me leh, I think I can find some organic ones at RP here :D

It's very hard to get nice fuji apples tis days, those from China arent' very sweet tis days and I think they taste a bit strange oso lolx ;p

Cheerbear,

Yup, it's slightly more expensive, but I think it tastes better. My hb was commenting if everything I want to get the best for my boy, there's no way we can have a 2nd one -_-""

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning Mommies!!!

Elch,

Don't worry...... I think a lot of our babies (around the same age) are going thru the teething period now. Skylar is not drinking milk either and her weight is constantly at 9.5kg for more than 2 weeks already. Yesterday my maid told me she had 120ml at 1pm then doesn't want anything at all when she gave her milk at 4.30pm. I fed her half a bowl of puree but it was damn difficult cos she kept fussing throughout. Sighs..... Can understand the heart pain cos see our baby so uncomfortable but can't really do anything to relieve it. So frustrating hor? Hopefully they will outgrow this phase soon, in the meantime, we can only try to coax them eat/drink as much as we can. Sighs

Busy bee,

I lowered Skylar's cot twice cos when she stands up, half of ther body is above the railing so scared she will topple forward. Can Minibee's cot railing be lowered down? If can then just lower the railing when u wanna take her out?

Cheer Bear,
I let him try the Avent Soft Spout Magic Cup but he's not very keen and I am also not very consistent in letting him use...he also like to play with it but will still drink from it...he prefers this than the Nuby one...

XY,
Weight loss is common for teething babies I guess...not sure when they'll gain back the weight they lost...I still prefer my boy to be chubby till he's of schooling age...:p