(2008/10) Oct 2008

paiseh for mia these few days... seldom go online during wkends...

cheer bear,
same here my son also likes to sleep like the big char in chinese.

These few days my son is very cranky till i cant tahan. smtimes he cry like nobody biz. when i apply teething gel on his gum, he keep licking the gel OMG...

<font color="aa00aa">bluey, cheer bear
I believe wenxuan plays a major part in wenmin's development

busybee,
There's a wide range of organic produce(e.g. zucchini, chinese spinach &amp; etc) and baby products(e.g. Baby's Earth, Organix and etc) at the newly revamped Compass Point Cold Storage...have you try looking for organic potatoes there?

Mummies staying in NE may want to shop there as I like the wide varities of vegetables and fruits there, be it organic or not...over the weekend, I bought zucchini and parsnip to puree for my boy...both items not easily found in usual neighbourhood NTUC...didn't get the organic ones though they are available as I don't stick to organic diet for my boy...to much hassle and expensive to maintain...:p

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Pildough Swim date</font></font>
<font color="ff0000">Venue</font> : condo along hougang st 11 (near lor ah soo, mrt either kovan and serangoon)
<font color="ff0000">Catering</font> - nil, people who turn up can decide there and then lor. can order pizza, can also swing by serangoon gardens to buy.
<font color="ff0000">Hours</font> - late morning to mid afternoon

Interested
1 Pildough + Abby
2 Jellypurin
3 Mousebb
4 Jollyhoppy
5 Forest
6 Christina
7 Dumbo
8 Dimpletot
9 Busybee
10 Joanne
11 Surf
12 Ruffles
13 Xinying
14 Mspiggy
15 Chris Lin

<font color="ff0000">Limitations:</font>
Not enough room for parking strollers and although everyone can swim downstairs, i might not have enough room for 20+ odd moms, not enough chairs although you are welcome to sit on the floor (like what i do) and the guest parking spaces downstairs are pathetic. I have a furry old man who is terrified of children so he will be hiding in the room in case anyone is afraid of dogs (judging by most of us who are pet owners here, prob not) Anyway i'm just tinkering with a few dates.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">looking at Saturday 11th july.</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">jolly
how come Rebby got throat ulcher? u gave her any fruit?
must be very pain bah.. poor gal

chris
haha can see Ashton's the only tooth :p </font>

<font color="0077aa">mummies
another question hehe
seline dun have fair skin, a bit tan
then huh how come her neck when She lift up her head can see the some line is white de loh.. just like her skin uneven ler </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Chris
Ashton is so cute! I tried to take a photo of wenmin 1st tooth but the naughty gal refused to open her mouth!</font>

bbgoh
think she cut her throat when eating biscuits leh.... been a week liao and me the stupid mommy dunno! i feel v dumb for letting her suffer... my mom brought her to the PD today and she told me she screamed and screamed bcos it is painful... but am so happy to hear her being happy again over the fone when i called home... my mom said she just had her medication...

chris
onz and ashton is so cute... think he looks like ur hubs, isit?

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

That's really nice!! :D

Chris,

Ashton has such big eyes, so adorable!!

Jelly,

Give her more water, else boil some barley water and let her drink some.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">jellypurin,
true... many sch of taught! initially i'm quite bothered too be very frank. guess you're right, as long as they are healthy and happy!

rebby has throat ulcers? poor girl... painful to drink milk too. my son had it before. PD said gave something cool... not sure if rebby can take yogult. it's more cooling and she can swallow better.

Chris Lin,
Ashton is soooo cute with his tooth!!!! </font></font>

<font color="ff0000">Mousebb,

Wah very heng u didn't go far..... it would have been a painful fall. Hehe seems like the baby gals on our thread are quite garang hor.

jelly,

ya. Ashton look like my hub... health also like him when he is small always coughing.. headache ah.. think his temper like me.. die... ahhahaha

thanks lilbuey, hahaha, he is getting naughty by the days, like to do stunts too...

xy,

thanks for adding my name... wan to let ashton linger with bb..

to ans qn tat was posted last wk after i brought my son for walk...

chris, cheer bear, elch &amp; xy
me at SK but few yrs down the road will be same as chris &amp; xy

dimpletot,
me tinking if my mil can prove to me that my son will be well taken care of and wont be hungry wo sufficient feed the whole day else might get a nanny nearby

<font face="tahoma"> <font color="119911">mousebb,
I also agreed that #2 seems faster coz they observed what #1 does.

Nat also... eyes on Bro all the time! Guess she will be "naughtier" in future! hahahahahahaa </font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">XY,
Seems like Marcus have more teeth popping out soon. All white white now....
</font></font>

Jelly,
I was so afraid that 4 will come out together.
Lucky 1 by 1.

Sunday morning he woke up and bite my thumb. Waking me up in shock!!

xy
beware ah ur nipple maybe next! yeeks!

feel like going home early for bb since i am at another office... wanna slack... dunno if i shd!

chris
pay for u or not for 29 june's class? i will get them to issue u ur stamp since u have a FSC?

xy,
wow he start bitting u liao ah...
tt's cute. he looks so cute in the photo

jelly
hope yr gal get well soon

<font color="aa00aa">XY,
thou last heard u complaining tat marcus still bo gay then suddenly pop a tooth liao
&amp; he is walking quite well liao, he really work fast
(^_-)b

Chris, I also try to capture nat's 1st tooth but she don't cooperate
I tried peeling her lips also cannot...hahaha~ Asthon also another handsome boy with big round eyes

mousebb, wenmin can stand up on the highchair, OMG...think i will miss a heart beat if i c tat scene! Really cannot take our eyes off these bbs for 1 sec man! (@_o)''</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Karen,
wah...u must b really gd at baking, i heard tiramisu is 1 of the advance level kind in baking?
i love cakes...yum! envy
I always wanted to try but never did =P</font>

Causeway Pt Date
Venue: most prob causeway point and prob Jack's
Hours: 2 p.m. onwards
Day: 8th to 12th June (Undecided yet)

Interested + Day/s of Preference
1 Pildough (Wed, Thurs, Fri)
2 Nickypower
3 Enya

jjmon,

thanks ah... this photo is take early in the morning, he just wake up, so happy playing with his toys, just nice... ahahha

toking abt stunt, ashton also did one in the afternoon, he do his leopard crawl to the coffee table, and pull himself up, luckly my aunt is fast enough to hold him, if not i think he fall liao..

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
Heng lor! Otherwise I cannot imagine what would happen of she fall from the high chair!

Sometimes we called her "ganster gal" when we saw her doing stunts! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Wenmin also cannot take her eyes off from gorgor! Whenever he goes, she follows! Occasionally when gorgor bully her, she would scream at him! All pple said she is going to be naughtier than gorgor next time! To us, she is the "chia" one and gorgor is the "soft" type! Sometimes my hubby would jokingly say we have 2 daughters instead of 1 boy and 1 gal. Haha!</font>

Baby stunts

Stunt #1
Marcus like to crawl and use the standing fan to pull himself up and shake the fan. Everytime we must carry him away. So scared the fan will fall on him.

Stunt #2
Trying to do a flip in his stroller even though we have him on 5 point harnest. And trying to stand up while stroller in motion!

Stunt #3
Crawling and exploring the sides of my platform bed to get the remote control, HP, charge wires etc to chew!

Stunt #4
Attempting to wriggle and stand on his ikea high chair.

Stunt #5
Propping himself up in his cot and balancing on 1 leg, the other leg trying to climb out of the cot.

Causeway Pt Date
Venue: most prob causeway point and prob Jack's
Hours: 2 p.m. onwards
Day: 8th to 12th June (Undecided yet)

Interested + Day/s of Preference
1 Pildough (Wed, Thurs, Fri)
2 Nickypower
3 Enya
4 kare2711

But got to leave at 4.45pm latest. I'm fine with any day though.