(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

I think that site that you have provided seems good! maybe I shd order one carton and tried it out

<font color="aa00aa">XY,
u still worried abt marcus being bo gay, now he every week pop 1 tooth for u! LOL so fast 2nd tooth out liao

Gioanna,
Ya it's frustrating...want to feed him, he don't want to eat...want to force feed, scared will make matter worse...when will babies finish this agonising teething phase huh?

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Last time when I gave the avent soft magic cup to wenxuan, he wasnt interested also. I wonder is it bcos the teat is hard for him to suck or what.</font>

elch,
ya is not cheap and i always tell my hb that i hv to save on myself and spend things on my son and if next time he become 'bad' then i will be super gek sim.

mousebb,
WX can sleep in the cot? abit small for him?

bluey,
yes agree that the china fuji apple cant make it liao.. it used to be ok but getting worse so thats the reason i think y shawn dun like coz not sweet enough.

2nd one will not be so 'hao ming' liao.. esp clothes and toys will be using pass down one. like my niece she always say 'i always wear clothes that jie jie cant wear liao and play toys that she dun wan to play' hear liao like very pitiful.

bluey,
i also thinking to order but i scare so much then how to finish? unless we also eat lor.. the baby box seems reasonable $70 :p

Bluey,
*waving vigorously* Hihi...am fine, thanks ya! Sigh...have no choice but to take up offer from my current boss as my PT contract ending soon, in fact i dun mind continue working as PT, coz can have more time with my son, but...sigh...Dun really wish to work FT with him as he those super workaholic and demanding type. But he told me that he helped me during my hard time, i cannot "pai pai pi gu zhou ren" when he needs me. Somemore cant find another better job now, so will start "paying debts" next month, which is very soon to me! Ahhh!

elch,
Same same, my son also more interested in our food than his puree and cereal! Always open his mouth big big whenever he saw us eating fruits etc. Let him suck on strawberries last night, as he drooling when I was eating it! Wahaha...headache ah!

mousebb,
My friend did tell me Avent Magic Cup not easy to suck as her hubby tried it...she says Pigeon Mag Mag's better...too bad I already got the Avent and Nuby ones...so will just 'force' my boy to use what he already owns!

Cheer Bear,
Same sentiments!

Phtanus,
Haha...really headache...yesterday feed him pumpkin &amp; sweet potatoe cereal but he keeps rejecting...when I eat chicken rice, he keeps showing interest of eating!

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
He can still sleep in it. Think bcos he is not too tall and his weight is 10kg+ nia.

elch
I think so too. I also bought the pigeon mag cup for my girl
.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

My hb is not favourable to have No 2, he says later he will have PND and not me lolx ;p

He said can we just focus on rearing tis one instead hmmm....

He was telling a friend last wk that having a child is like owning a stock/bond, see wat's the returns in future but with no guarantee hahahaha *concuss*

I think $70 is pretty reasonable given the choices available, if they can't finish then we eat lor hahahaha ;p

Phtanus,

Great to know that everything is going well for nw, it's tough in the job mkt these days, better to have a job than none unless u want to be a SAHM.

So long never see Baby Isaac alrd, see when got chance to meet up

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
My gal too! She will drool when we have our meals. We always put her beside us so she will not feel neglected and each time I can see she drool and her mouth open big big! Haha! I start to give her some biscuits too.</font>

mousebb &amp; gio, thanks! I think i better ask hubs to lower her cot to lowest level tonight.

lilbluey, yeah macpherson is really out of the way i only go there to meet supplier once in a while. Another place i like to get fruits is from Sun moon.

BBgoh, oh no poor Seline. get well soon sweetie.

Sippy Cup.
Does anyone have the combi one (hello kitty)? wonder if its bpa free. Thinking of asking a friend to buy bring back from Hong kong for me. Heard its alot cheaper than spore?

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">hello ladies

phtanus,
happy for you too!

re : feed solids
i'm so lazy, Nat only tried cereal and pumpkim!!!!! i'm so terrible!

re : drinking water
Nat has problem with water, she will spit out the teat whenever she tastes water. JIA LAT now! *headache*</font></font>

mousebb,
oh.. WX 10kg+ nia. btw, how old is he?

bluey,
actually i also thinking to focus on one but think again will be very boring coz no siblings to play with.

phtanus,
congrats.. thats the gd thing abt being a SAHM

sippy cup - i got 2 nuby one.. first i buy one really looks like a cup and i thot is bcoz the teat is hard so he dun like then i buy another one with the teat that looks like milk bottle and he also dun like faintz waste my $$ but i will keep and 'force' him to use when he is abit older :p

<font color="ff0000">Elch,

Can only coax him, can't use force. If not they will associate the unpleasant experience with mealtime then every mealtime will be a battle le. Think this phase will last until all most of their teeth is out, different babies grow at different rate so hard to say when too.....

On Training cup,

I just got Skylar a Tollijoy one, was thinking she is just learning how to use it, surely will drop it a lot so no point getting really good ones.

mspiggy,
shawn has the same prob as nat.. dun drink water so i bo bian add tiny bit of honey eventho i know bb shld not take honey but i did ask PD, she say hv to be v v dilute is ok one.

Wow Phantus! Congrats. I missed it that moment for minibee. When i went to prepare dinner and when i came back to her room I found her sitting upright. She was napping beforehand. I think its amazing at this stage where everyday our babies are doing something new to amaze and impress us!

hair loss:
my hair also falling off like crazy. wondering if i'll become bald soon.

bb teething:
still no sign le..

bb crawling/walking:
my bb is super lazy. she doesn't want to crawl but instead keeps on flipping to get where she wants to go.

xy,
so marcus' video.. he is sooo cute!!

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear, mspiggy
For the last few days, I added a little "Delrosa concentrated syrup" to the plain water for my gal cos she was drinking very little water. Today, I stopped adding the syrup and she drinks the water.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Tht's really nice!! I will never get to witness it unless he decided to do it during the wkends -_-"" but I saw him stand up from his cot thou, my hb said must lower it further leow hmmm

Cheerbear,

Tht's wat i told my hb too, but he said "seriously, can we dun want anymore" lolx ;p think I will need a lot of luck to coax him to have No.2 hahaha

RE : Training Cups

Gotten the Pigeon one @ my mum's place, but my mum feedback he's not keen to use it and he will throw it away after holding it for a while diaoz!

mousebb,
my mum ask me can add glucose instead of honey mah? then i go ntuc find but the bottle never say bb can drink leh... so delrosa bb can drink la??

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Dr lilian lim said he is slightly below average.
I read the instruction which mentioned from 1 month. I add only a little bit nia.</font>

Hi mummies!!
Bring Varner for jab but the GP on MC.. haiz.. waste my trip...

Causeway Pt Date
Venue: most prob causeway point and prob Jack's
Hours: 2 p.m. onwards
Day: 8th to 12th June (Undecided yet)

Interested + Day/s of Preference
1 Pildough (Wed, Thurs, Fri)
2 Nickypower (Prefers Tues/Thurs)
3 Enya
4 kare2711
5 tweety (prefer Mon-Wed)
6 mint (8th I can't)

Sippy cups:
I got avent and munchin one.. both he still cant drink well..

Reb,
Woodlands got alot of police catching jay walking too.. so bor hua to pay $20 for shortcut.. but Nick learn a good lesson.. hee..

bbgoh,
how is seline???

<font color="0077aa">tweety

seline still has a lot of phlegm ler. PD prescribe 1 more med for her cough. he ask me to let her rest at hom but i paise to take leave again,
maybe lata ll go off ealier bah

next time u must call &amp; see if the GP there then go down

sippy cup >>
i read somewhere tat nw is just let them learn the skill, so when on solid time is good put the sippy cup on the tray let them play. they only really use it when abt 9-10mth</font>

bbgoh,
poor seline.. U better bring her home n rest well at home.. ask yr MIL stay away from her lah..
yaya.. this morning wanna call till forget.. i really jialt lor..

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
VArner's jab not on scheduled appt? If yes, then the clinic should call to inform you so that you wont make a wasted trip there.</font>

mousebb,
then i think my niece is consider abit fat liao coz when she was 2 she was ard 13kg.
delrosa got state how much to take ah? glucose never state leh..

bbgoh,
for the plain glucose how much to give?

shawn dun learn to use the sippy cup.. he take and throw hahaha :p

Thanks mommies! Yes, feel happy to witness it, as we working mum tend to miss the milestones of our little one. Already checked with my nanny, cofirmed that last night was my son's very first time! Hee...

Bluey,
Ya, shall find a time to meet up, me also wanna see ur Ashten lo, am sure he will look like a giant besides my mini! Haha...

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
There's instruction on the box. For 180ml of water, I add only 1 teaspoon cos dont want it to be too sweet for my gal.

My boy lost a lot of weight after he turned 1 year old. He was 9.9kg when he was 18 months. His birth weight was 3.16kg and shot up very fast after that. I remember dr adrian commented that the boy is big each time he see him.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
You and your hubby kena caught jay walking? The two of you went dating? Jay walking with 3 young kids is super dangerous! </font>

<font color="ff6000">mousebb,
hmm...must pick up your useful tips liao so tat i have a few tricks under my sleeves to 'counter attack' my notti nat...heehee</font>

Mummies, am in late today cox ganna drag to meeting in the morning 

XY, wow… marcus is so cleaver, can stand so zhai at 7mths 3 wks

Reb, wow.. where u cross the road? TP so heng nowadays huh?

Chris, ya lor… my gal oso like Ashton, after eating still ask for milk… dunno if it’s ‘ni gian’ or wat

mousebb,
I bring him to GP in stead of my PD as this PD not so good lor... I forget to call to double check before go down.. haiz..

sterimar sea salt spray - after spray mucus will be gone? for me, no leh.. spray liao i still need to use cotton bud to dig the nose dirt out which shawn starts to hate it.

reb,
pay $20 to teach nick the lesson.. hmmm abit ex hor :p

cheerbear,
The spray is meant to aid the mucus to come out more easily. After spray, I will use the nozzle to pump the mucus out.

mint,
how to use the nozzle? when i use shawn like in pain keep screaming so PD teach me to use cotton bud which initial is ok but now he starts to hate it too.. how how??

<font color="aa00aa">I'm so tired from entertaining my naughty gal. she has been eating and drinking since this morning but refuses to sleep leh!

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
My boy also screamed alot when we used the nozzle to clear the mucus for him. But I rather he scream for a few seconds and after the mucus came out, he would feel more comfortable liao. </font>