(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
haha.. nvm la.. past liao...

u wan so many to standby ar? LOL!!!</font>

Trace,
U so hardworking leh.. I super lazy de lor..

Rebecca,
no lah.. that's y asking ppl to share.. Now my colleague wanna share with me.. keke..

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
no lah, i shd pay for the postage since I borrow from u to try mah

can PM me your address? shd I send by register mail, normal mail will get lost boh? worry @_@''</font>

tweety
wah u actually went to his working place ah? But u share b4, his working place should be mostly men?

Tamp one
went there yesterday afternoon. Quite empty. Think if avoid weekends then no crowd. I've been there three times already, always ok. But the uniqlo really nothing much.

Handblenders:
Thanks mummies for sharing! I shall do a comparison between U-Like and Braun handblender....is U-like a mini blender or a handblender? Besides CK Tangs where else can it be bought?

<font color="0000ff">jelly,

ok then i send by normal mail,pls pm me your address

let u know when i send it out

<font color="0000ff">tweety,
u mean u called your DH's female colleague to warn them to stay away from your handsome hubby?
how did your DH react to tat? peifu your courage lei ^_^b

i only dare to think abt it nia...chicken me!</font>

JJmom,
I did sms that lady to stay away coz she keeps sms my hb lor.. I don care.. make me angry then i will do whatever lor.. My hb paiseh lah.. but he happy too lah coz he knows I love him so much.. LOL.. But I regret doing that lah.. he will have to face them everyday now.. -_-

<font color="0000ff">tweety,
as long as your DH is ok with tat then i think u did right mah.

guess if the lady really over board, i would do the same too but so far, she only sms my DH to ask him to help ta bao coffee. But i still buay song @_@*** LOL crazy wife =P</font>

dimpletot,
Cannot avoid her leh. Hubz hopes that we will be on good terms so for his sake I put on a false front and be very cordial with her. I dun talk to her unless she talks to me but I will give very short answers. So we go for dinner once a week only. Occasionally, when we have friends invitation, we'll miss that week's dinner and I'll have a cheer in my heart. Heehee! Nowadays with Regina's routine, immediately after dinner, I try to tell hubby to go home early cos need to let her sleep early, etc. For his precious girl, it's always a yes. So good enough lah.

Rebecca,
OMG! Really or not? Somemore my hubby went US. But he said the media over exaggerated the whole thing. He said it's nothing there and every thing like normal.

elch,

U like is mini blender..they have small or big cup, depending on the amount of stuff u gog to blend.

joanne,
tot puree can give frm 4mths onwards? Idea will be ard 5.5mths..hv u given to yr bub?

Rebecca,
I also know what you mean about marital affairs esp my hubby who travels quite often and I've heard him tell me stories about his colleagues who have done it etc. So sometimes when he's showering, I will secretly check his sms and incoming/outgoing call numbers.

Pildough

Pat pat. Type again lor. When this happens at work I console myself saying second time will be faster no need to think.

How r u and dear abby? Feeling better?

<font color="0000ff">mint, jelly,
me too. oops...bad bad =P

hey but i don't mind if he checks on mine lei =P</font>

mint
haha my hubs and I openly scroll thru each others hp! A running joke we have when we receive msgs from others in each other's presence. 'Eh why u msg me?'

Anyway have affair shouldn't do thru phone. So easy to percah lobang.

allo mommies,

mint, don't be angry at her, pity her. she's obviously manipulating her sons to downplay her own insecurity. think, you're well educated, you can find job, you have a loving mom, daughter and hb (he better be) and you don't need to rely on anyone man, son or what not for your self esteem. best thing, you don't need to put anyone down to make yourself feel better.

United States,
mom's company is barring US staff from travelling out and all sg staff coming back from e.g. texas, houston, nova scotia or countries with reported cases have to self quarantine for 10 days and work from home. so this mother's day, managed to get a day off to treat my mom to spa, she also dun want.

tweety,
pei fu you, the most i just check out competition only. the last time i kicked up a big stink was err in 2004 i think, some girl went online and told me my hb (bf then) was so sweet to drive her back from zouk and they had a crazy time. i gave her hell. online nevertheless, turned out they were out in one group, he drove everyone back home. she was subsequently blacklisted from any social gathering. also another time when an ex who was also studying in melb wanted to meet up with him when he came down to visit me so i told him to bring me along lor (nothing right?) and they cancelled it.

fast forward present day, i told him if he ever dare to even make me suspect anything or give me an excuse to leave him, i will (i stressed) very very happily do so. all the better, i can bring my daughter up and live a life more suited to my own pleasures and not have a hb to answer to. why? because i believe i can have a much better life without him even if i love him alot and he's a generally good companion. in short, i will not die without him but i will die without abby. i know these are strong statements to make, does anyone feel the same way?

Trace,
You make the soy milk already, then teach me how to make. I still dun really know how to make full use of the blender. So far only puree food for Regina. The instruction manual quite lousy. No explanations at all.

pil
well said lah! nowadays when i hv arguements w my hubs, i jus technically bo chap him. rebby is my life now. i can't live w/o her and yes as days go by, i somewhat can live w/o my hubs... his existenece is sometimes non-esistenece at all... at least to me...hee

pildough...i kinda know how u feel...i feel that way sometimes when hubby does something and i get hurt...recently something big happened..and i was really upset. and i just hugged elena and it felt like there was only me n her n God in my world.

btw mums...me have been MIA for so long, computer had problem...no internet, finally fixed..got a new modem..so back online but busy with elena to come online nowadays.
BTW< I QUIT , yeah..i tendered finally last week.
life at the hospital is quite jialat with the swine flu, but i didn't quit bec. of that, it was many reasons until i finally decided i had enough...but now i have to find another job while serving my one mths notice, i haven't been called in by my boss yet after i threw the letter...maybe will kena tomorrow when i go back to work.

pildough,
I got the same feeling as u.. I told hb that me gg to leave with bb if he ever do anything bad behind me.. I think we got to be firm on this.. I don think we will die without him... LOL..

but to my heart, of course don wan this to happen lah.. afterall the poor thing will be the bb lor..

dimple,
she's feeling better. abit of cough but fever and running nose eased off already. ytd she disapeared from her playmat and crawled under the dining table to grab my feet. hehehe

jjmom,
maybe the thread has a lor sor filter for people like me who take up alot of memory and bandwidth and online storage space with their pages of text.

mint,
thanks for helping me out, writing my findings and discussion sections. and hopefully submit before june. saving up to attend graduation in melbourne next dec woohooo

Jellypurin, JJmom,
Ya, I also dun mind if he looks at my phone too cos I got nothing to hide. My hubby said he thinks I'll prob castrate him if he does have an affair and I find out. I told him by castrating him is letting him off too lightly. I will make him live his life a slow and miserable one.... hehehe! *crazy woman* I guess the saying 'never incur the wrath of a woman' is so true. Aiyah, but say only lah... if it really happens, I just pack and leave with baby... like pildough.

spring
i hope everything is okay now and u know what, God will be the strength of our hearts! no matter how hurt we are by our hubs who is suppose to be our other half, God will heal us and make us whole again... just that as women, think we get some what bitter after all these bad incidences w our spouse and i am one of those... had to learn to overcome it

U-like does seems good! But lazy to travel down town to check it out...especially with H1N1 scare and the hot weather, not advisable to bring baby out...very hard to ask strangers not to touch my boy so it's easier to just coop him at home if H1N1 really gets to our shores....

joanne,

u can try:
- pumpkin
-spinach
- apple
- sweet potato
- peas

in fact its fun in preparing these puree for yr bub..every morn i did it though its rush for me..but seeing her enjoying it..i think its worth my effort!

tweety,

yeah! every morn..rush here n there..keke..

joanne,
hmm..i hv yet to try banana. let me go bk see the 1st baby food book. haha..they got tell u the basic food to give for yr bub for a start.
usually i gv puree in the morn then mid afternoon cereal. If not morn cereal, then mid afternoon cereal again.
i think its individual bah

mommies,
glad to know i'm not alone on this but like what u said lor tweety, dun wan anything to happen. it is good for babies to grow up with both positive father and mother figures.

hi springles!
nice hearing from u again, hope you find a job soon! but i think your field also prob will not be lacking in jobs right? after i submit my paper, i'm also going to look for something part time. so far, i'm very envious of ruffles, me thinks she's got a good arrangement going on.

mommies,
the other day hb received call from work asking him if he's come in contact with anyone working or warded at ttsh or have been at the premises. so ... be careful lor. accordiny to who, swine flu not as potent as sars, it's just more easily spread.

jelly,
when abby got sick, i very reluctant to bring to doc because the clinic's prob the most germy place around but mothers know best, monitor rebby lor. it might be an intolerance?

bb food,
i've tried pumpkin, sweet potato, brocolli and carrot. so far, all ok, i'm going to try frozen green peas. hehehe

is there a conflict between vegetables and fruit, cooked and uncooked? my older relatives told me to give root vege first then go to fruit because fruits are sweeter. i'm tempted to give avocado, so far i've been giving her the food with her rice cereal. avocado can mix with rice cereal or give ala carte?

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
haha.. bought frm BP is it..

u steady leh.. but for me, i THINK i might do the same too. that is natural react.

JJmom
i also same as u. haha.. think nia. keke...

u not crazy. is change the situation. guy SMS ask for da bao. i tink ur DH might go crazy!!!

mint
i dunno leh.. i share the link here just now leh.. did u go n check out the link?

haha... me same as u la.. whn he go shower. i check him. whn i go shower.. he check on me. i caught him red handed n he also caught me red handed. as in checking each others HP la. den now no more liao.. we do it openly.. haha... sometimes he ask me whether m i afraid that he check mine HP. my reply, 'no. i did nth shameful. for wat wanna be afraid?! crazy ar u!' hehe.... =P

Jelly
haha.. dun feel guilty la.. coz u love him too deep that's y u behave like this ma.. as long as ur hubby ok with it den ok lor.. if he dun like it. den tell him y u behave like this lor..

JJmom
coz u did nth shameful ma.. LOL!!!

dimple
u also think it this way lor. if really affair. they will sure read n delete it de.. wont keep it de.. unless they are ready to divorce the wife liao lor..

pil
understand how u feel. but cannot always said that. coz i did ask my hubby abt that statement. he told me he dun like it. coz he find that i love the kids more den him. n he ask me this which make me feel guilty. he asked,'i tot u will be spending the rest of ur life with me. but i'm wrong. u rather spend it with ur kids.
' see.. wat i mean. he got his way to melt my heart n love him more!!!

Jelly
u cute leh.. ur own bao bei poo poo u yeeks!! wahahaha....</font>