(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi mint - i got mine from Jason supermkt at City Hall - Raffles city. They have the organic selection.

Hi Tweety - elch tried with the skin and her bb ok...

hi springles - ya but sometimes communicate w hb until quarrel..so pissed off then decided i shant talk anymore...

hi jelly - dun b too sad..u have a group of girls here to talk to!

dimpletot,
Not terrible lah... One part of the vows we took "...forsaking all others..." incl kids as well.

Mint,
My hb cant sit still without tv, games lor.. don know how to chat with him also..

eelyn,
I just stop bf.. I also feel like gg alone leh.. coz wanna celebrate my birthday mah.. kekeke..

Vanilla,
I will buy small pack to try..

eelyn,
ur hub so sweet. he got triple eyebags. My hub dunno how to take care of bb. only noe how to play wif her. haiz.. if he stil dun buck up, dunno how to give him no.2. haiz....

tweety,
huh..i tot everyday got. in that case, i'll keep my car...sad...

mousebb,
my hub last time oso dun let me control until he joined ID line and he finally understand in d past i told him n teaches him on financial matters and nw he listens and slowly i take control lor. i even make him for for my road tax tis mth. Great accomplishment for me!!! its $600plus.and more to come!!!! wahahahaha!!!!

yeah... Sometimes I think life would be so much simpler and spontaneous w/o bb. Can travel on holiday... Anytime... But I guess say only lah... Am prob more attached to bb than I think.

Actually b4 bb came I was quite happy to be alone for a week or two if he had to travel. Got lots more time on my own. Or to meet my gfs. I quite like being on my own. But with bb now I really value his help. Its no fun being single parent. Not even for one night.

<font color="0077aa">Travel without bb
i dun bear to leave her &amp; go holiday with hb ler, i thk i wont enjoy, i will miss her. rather bring her along
even when going out for shopping, i also wont leave her to my PIL. i willing to spend all my time for her &amp; my hb

dimple
i feel like a single parent... my hubs also is like "play mate" with rebby but in terms of parenting.. he is not there yet! i am not gng to hv #2 until he can learn to do the "chores" of looking after bb! wait, maybe i will not hv # 2 after all... :p

<font color="0000ff">jelly, mint,
me &amp; DH have been together for 14 long yrs too. Sometime we does take eachother for granted &amp; have to keep reminding ourselves not to =P

communication is vy impt in any relationship &amp; this is what we both strongly agree on. So we do talk a lot on whatever &amp; every little thing.</font>

i m also very attached to hub until all my frens and colleagues said tat we are nian ti ti ( in hokkien). But having said tat, i quite enjoyed myself w/o him oso when i went on holis with my girlfriends and when he is not in singapore, its shop til i drop time.

I have my group of frens and he oso. but i guess striking a balance is a muz. we muz noe tat family comes 1st. Cannot spend too much time outside until we dunno when to come home.

I m looking forward to my japan trip next yr!!!

jelly,
we r on d same boat. my hub is a playmate. But i will remind him on that he needs to help out. and i can see his improvements. u may want to talk to ur hub to let him noe wat u r tinking and i m sure he will understand and wil start to help out when u request him to do tings. U can start by getting him to wash d bottles and slowly increase his chores.

Penny,
hahaha... u go ard sg everyday sure will be able to bio handsome guy de lah..

dimpletot,
ya.. u nv know if you are very attached to bb until u leave them for few days.. I cried my eyes out when I left him in Indo that time..

bbgoh,
sometimes it's good to have some quality time with hb...

finally, i have moved down baby's playpen mattress to the lowest...anyone else?

i find that i'm rather "nagging" instead of reminding these days ... hhahha

tweety,
just talk about anything or everything. make some silly comment about something to start the ball rolling. If he needs the TV on, turn to some boring channel so that you're both not watching. Remote control has to be in your hands though. Heehee!

jellypurin,
sometimes it's better to just chuck everything and two of you go off and talk things out in a more relaxed setting.

dimpletot,
Yes, life was simpler w/o bb. Hubby and I used to travel so much. We just pack and go. I'll be surfing the net and see something, tell him and next thing we're on the plane already. Heehee!

I also used to love the time on my own (before bb) when he travelled. Now... aiyah!!!

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
some men r juz not gd at taking care of bbs but think as long as your DH does care &amp; love u &amp; rebby, mayb have to close 1 eye on tat? *hugz*

I also do most of the caring for our gal &amp; I will also nag at him for not helping enough.</font>

jjmom
i close two eyes liao! mei yan kan le! really, that's why i said i jaded...

like yesterday, i my ger had diarrhea... so the poop leaked from the nappy, soiling her clothes. i told him, becareful when handling the clothes... u know what he did, he just mixed the soiled clothes with his clothes! i mean, common sense pls... i just scolded him in front of my mom and he was v pissed w me... i am like, my mom is the one washing and what u did iis v inconsiderate! my mom may have to soak a whole load of clothes instead of just one... i actually tolerate him for a v long time... i do at times regret getting married...

Jelly,
I hope things works well for u and yr hb.. I know it's hard to get hb to help in parenting.. my hb is the same too.. but i will let him handle bb alone at time so that he knows it's not easy..

Penny,
U gg Japan?? so shiok.. Me also planning to go.. LOL.. but need to save

Mint,
me trying to get hb to talk more too.. after this incident, we are closer now.. which I'm v happy...

lili,
Yup, I moved mine down since last week. But her cot not yet. Need to wait for hubby to come back to do it.

Her playpen incident was very funny... We were having dinner and Regina was in the playpen. She put her hands on the side. Hubby said never mind lah... she no strength to push herself up. The minute he said it, she pushed herself up and stood up. I laughed at him. So down went the mattress. Heehee!

Jellypurin,
I would be very upset too. I mean, it really common sense lor... and he still had the cheek to be pissed with you... Sigh!

Ok I'm not helping here... sorry... hahaha!

<font color="0000ff">dimpletot,
yah, both me &amp; DH miss those days of being carefree. There r many nites tat he will tell me he miss having late nite supper with me...sob sob
Travel? I can't even go mac 24hrs drive thru with him

communication:
we will try to go to bed a little earlier to chat 4 awhile b4 sleeping. &amp; no tv inside bedrm 4 us.</font>

hi jelly - i have only 1 word - MEN. i just had 1 big fight w hb over weekend...like pildough said before - had mentally packed my bag...talking abt it...i better pack my bag soon...

vanilla,
sometimes after a fight wif my hub, i also feel like packing, but i got no where to go coz nw staying wif my mum. haiz... ren...

Oh yes,
my bb is already crawling and keep wanting to stand up on her own- machiam like doing stretching- those stand up kind of sit n reach. so funny.

ribena
my reeby is lazy... if she wants to reach for something far, she will not crawl immediately. will roll until she is a little closer then crawl to get it... keke... i find that farnie as well

tat's juz men lah...something tat is simple &amp; common sense to us, doesn't apply to them de.

I have been telling my DH tat his sweaty wet jogging clothes cannot b put inside the basket with those dry worn clothes (waiting to b wash) I took at least 3yrs to teach him tat! &amp; even thou he is not doing it now, he still don't get the y not!!! I gave up explaining...

&amp; I always said he is the tenant &amp; I m the landlord coz he always dunno where r everything in the hse. Have to ask me eveytime he needs anything @_@''</font>

Jellypurin,
That's a smart girl you have there. heehee!

JJmom,
My hubby also like that. I can tell him exactly where the thing is and he will still tell me cannot find. Sigh! I always say that he searches for things with his eyes closed.

<font color="0000ff">rebby &amp; wenmin so cute

rebby not lazy lah, she is clever ^_^b My nat is the notti 1, if she cannot reach, she will cry 4 it ^_^''</font>

ribena
hehe... regardless... think it is v fun to watch them grow up... i think so far, i havent mizzed all her firsts, even if i did, think i could be the first one who discovered she can do certain things!

btw mommies, ask u ladies something abt ur bubs talking. i noticed that rebby does not really like to talk. the times when she talks is when she sees my bro or when she is biting/chewing on her toy or her finger... wonder if that is normal...

&amp; for your DH, mayb even more inconv 4 him coz it's not his own place after all. My DH can't even function to my expectation at our own place leh LOL

Must give him more chances lah or really have to close eyes at times

Anyone planning 1st year birthday party? I need suggestions for venue. Dun wanna have it at home cos too much hassle of cleaning up.

hmm..i think aft we hv Arielle, my r/s with my hb is better. At least, we communicate better and do things together. Like last week, we brought Arielle for a swim together. We have stayed there for almost 5yrs, we have yet to step into dat stupid pool until dat dae...

mint
i wanted NOT to do it at hm but realise it is v ex outside... think i reserve my big big bash for rebby when she turns 16, 18 or 21... hee... for now, my plan's to have it at home and rent some slides for the older kids to play with. buffet spread plus a nice, pretty bday cake for rebby!

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">re : relationship with hubby after kids

personally i feel my hubby didnt help much after 1st kid... then i nag nag nag nag... make him wash bottles etc... then like Penny mentioned slowly increase his load.

He's now so much better when Nat comes along. Coz #1 is very attached to me and refused to let me off. He's been sleeping with Nat and night shift is totally his! He changed her diapers etc... last time he will just shout for "MUMMY"! hahahaaaa

hence I guess we must really let go and let to them... else they know we will do it anyway. </font></font>

bigflamingo,
I wouldn't say it's worse... just different.

I guess I'm sometimes more exasperated at the lack of initiative but hubby told me to just give the instructions to him so that he knows what I want. So now I've become bossy.

don't keep thinking abt the -ve side. Have u thought of mayb rebby is so well taken care of by your family tat your DH dunno where/what else to help in?

Tat's my DH's explaination when my CL/mom/mil is helping us out during the 1st 2 mths.</font>

I feel closer to my hubby now, but at the same time, I tend to get more snappy and short-tempered with him. I guess a lack of couple time doesn't help....

jjmom
that;s precisely the prob. the convenience of my parents taking care of rebby udring the day and at nite, i do my shift makes him think that he can skip his daddy duties... totally pissed me off...

don't get angry too quickly. like i said, he might b feeling inconv at your parents &amp; being the new daddy, he dunno what to do then since so many ppl ard to do the job, he may thou it's better than he messing it up bah.

Like most of us here mentioned, really have to give step by step instruction, even for washing milk bottles!

&amp; also have to learn to let go &amp; let the daddy have a little hands on even if he mess up a little.

I also get quite fed up tat y can't my DH help out without me asking? His answer is :it's not tat he don't wanna help but he dunno what there's to do &amp; he always tell me to tell him straight abt what needs to b done.</font>

jellypurin,
Maybe you can get him to wake up with you during your night duties. So he can carry her while you make the milk...

mint
i tried... it does not work... thing is, he has the luxury to go to work late or even work fm home, but i dun yet he does not even help me with night feeds daily... it's when he is up to it... there was a time when he would be up during the weekends to do, now, weekends are my duty as well... so much angst in me... keke

Hello mommies

Last night my boy said "Papa... Mama"!!!!!!!!! He repeated several times, but I think it's just random blabbering that sounded like those words. But... still happy lah...