(2008/10) Oct 2008

hey mums...actually...its impt i've learned not to make your life centre ard ur kids...bec. really....u may lose ur hubby if you really neglect him. i always remember my marriage vows, for better or worse..i don't know, i know a lot of pple are quite okay with divorce/separation but really...everyone gets hurt. I keep reminding myself that while my kid is impt, the marraige is even more impt, at the end of the day, your kid will only feel secured if the marraige is in 'good condition'. that's why everytime me n hubby fight, i get extra upset when elena's ard...coz ur baby can feel and sense tension/anger etc. sigh...its tough being a mum.

thanks jelly...yeah..adversity draws us back to GOd...

mint - hey, you're the no pay leave teacher rite?? hope i didn't get it wroong...so wat do u do? just really SAHM or do u have some 'business'.
am just thinking what I could do...

someone offered me part time but its really bad pay man...ridiculous, worse than relief teaching for the day. so i didn't take la...

<font color="#C24641"> spring
i agree with u.

coz i come frm a broken family. n i sees the importance of a good marriage. the family will nvr be perfect if the parents dun maintain a good marriage.

trace,
i see.. i usually give rice cereal only once a day. cause morning rianne is still sleepy so she prefers to latch than eat solids. so i can only give her in the afternoon when she is wide awake.

<font color="#C24641"> missing my hubby liao.. sianz.. i go emo awhile n also at the same time shower my kids.. bye mummies!!! =P</font>

wah today's topic very interesting..
MILs and straying eyes..

Guess i have to thank my lucky stars that my stories for MIL not so drama.. so i shld really stop complaining to hubs..

Hubs.. he claims he doesnt have straying eyes.. so far i havent caught him.. but i do suspect sometimes when he keeps msn-ing his colleague.. this gal quite pretty n cute n slim n young.. *grrrrr*... so i always warn him.. if i EVER find out ANYTHING is going on btw him n anyone else.. i will take kaitlyn n leave.. but i'll castrate him first.. then i'll give him death stares! @@

But.. I have straying eyes though.. Will "bio" cute guys while i'm out and about.. haha! but see no harm mah!! dun act can already! but yalor.. nowadays i feel the age is coming upon me liao.. no one "bio" back at me.. LOL.. think my biggest ego boost was last wk when i was at zouk when someone wanted to buy me a drink.. that was like a first since i got married.. so that's like almost 5 yrs ago! *booooo*

food for baby.. so far i've prepared
- bellamys rice cereal
- bellamys porridge
- healthy times rice
- spinach
- pumpkin
- carrot
- fish ( just today!)

pil,
I give avocado as first intro solid as it's not sweet.. I add abit of FM to it and serve ala carte..

Green Peas:
May I know how to make puree of this?? I heard need to take out the skin??

Springless,
Hope u found a new job soon.. agree with pil that this line seems short of ppl..

Rebecca,
ya.. ordered from BP.. Don know when will need it.. so standby some at home lor.. coz cheap mah...

on hubbies..
i notice alot of mummies here very attached to their hubs.. hm.. duno whether its a bad thing or not.. but i dont feel that attachment.. its like, if he had to up and go for a few nights i dont think i would have a problem.. other than no one to share the night feeds with me..

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Hang in there! 12 more days to go and you can see your hubby le! *pat pat*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">eelyn
I must admit I'm very attached to my hubby since the very 1st day we pak tor! I remember that time when he went to australia to study (I only joined him from 2nd year onwards), during the 1st year, we called each other everyday and spent a bomb on the phone bills every month.</font>

springles,
Yes, I'm a full SAHM... not doing anything else. Time with Regina is more than a full time job already.

Rebecca,
You tell your hubby you whole day with 3 kids liao where got time to find another man... hahahaha!

tweety,
What I did with the green peas were to soak overnight, then boil slightly. All the skin will come out. I bought the dried green peas.

Food for baby:
So far:
HT brown rice cereal
HT oatmeal cereal
HT barley cereal
carrots
apples
bananas
sweet potato
green peas (start today)

I'm also very attached to my hubz leh... that's why if he dare have an affair, I will go berserk.

pildough,
Need me to help you proofread? Hehehe! Are you able to draw up curriculum for playgroup? I'm thinking of starting one but limited knowledge in early childhood.

Trace,
Thanks for the link. Looks simple enough... Will try it out when hubby is back. Let me know how yours turn out.

mousebb,
i was also very attached when we were dating.. i would cry buckets when i was in australia.. esp at the airport when he sees me off.. we had a long distance relationship since day 1.. i met him when i was in hols in sg.. i also spent heaps making calls to him.. it was a 2.5 yr LDR.. when i finally came back to sg and we got married ard a yr after. then after marriage.. things erm.. became less passionate.. and here we are today. quite monotonous

din bring rebby to the pd. will monitor. i have some meds tat doc gave. went home just now and bought a tin of friso soy for her just in case she had to stop her similac and be on soya milk to stop the diarrhea. am hvg diarrhea too!

pildough...wah..wat u doing..u starting a playgroup???? tell me ...so fun
ok got to go to my mum's now...
tata..hope i can come online again. in the meantime, any job that might fit me...pls PM ME...thtanks
btw, the girl i ordered HT cereals from is doing BP again...so if anyone wants..PM ME.
I'm getting food jars again..but not cereals, still got 2 new boxes.

aiyo.. jialet.. i need to regain some sparks and develop some neediness!!..
was actually planning to book a room for his bday this wkend.. for his bday.. mothers day.. and i guess, now to regrow the passion too.. (not to mention abit of time to ourselves &amp; long hrs of sleep!)

dumbo
i met my hubs in syd. we were frens then we bcame an item. i must say the passion kinda died off as well... right now, i feel we live seperate lives...sad manz..

<font color="aa00aa">My gal refuses to sleep! She has been crawling here and there since morning and I catch her until I'm so sian le! Even when I'm washing the bottles in the toilet, she also crawls there to look for me *shake head*.</font>

mint
you mix &amp; match the HT cereal? So far i only let bb take HT brown rice cereal. It seems quite a big pack lei..

Checking HP
I do that too. Even when SMS comes in, i will ask "who msg you?" But he never check on me.

Food for baby (so far)
HT brown rice cereal
carrots,
potato
sweet potato
apple
pumpkin
broccoli (wrong start)

mousebb,
dunno if she will fork out the whole wedding or notz but i already made clear to her tat i m not taking out any $$$ for d wedding. Plus, i m controlling my hub's $$$ so i make sure he dun pay as well. hahaha!!!

Jas,
yes, i muz rip her off to make her pay. my wedding b held in restaurant. all my frens hold their wedding in hotels. i m already v good to her liao.

jen, trace
yes. my mil is really terrible n heartless.

rebecca,
ur mil ears got problem ah. ur mum asked for $2k not $200 lei. Tink that time u r at a losing end also. u mentioned b4 u shotgun one and u were very young back then so boh bian, no matter how much she gave, u all will have to accept.

My mil tot tat since i have a bb already, she tot my parents can cheap cheap married me off. But hey, i m financially independent, i dun need her son to feed me. if she tries to stir tings up, i will make tings really ugly. I told tis to my hubby b4. i told him if we ever got separated, i will never let him n his family to see my daughter n i will nt let her noe their existence and will change her name totally. i dun need his shang yang fei oso.

mint,
tink u better call IMH to come and send ur MIL there. She so scare of pple snatching her sons. and pls lah, if she wants to b respected, she herself muz respect pple. sorry to say tis, tink ur fil muz b cannot tahan her then pass away one. haiz.. he muz b tinking 'peace finally'.

tweety,
u naughty ah, bio guy. i tink i wanna throw away my car liao and change to take train so tat i can bio guys as well. Those guys driving on d roads one so difficult to bio and some even bully female drivers like me.

<font color="aa00aa">eelyn
My hubby always say I'm very "sticky" to him. That's why I would lost some weight whenever he go overseas cos I cannot eat and sleep well w/o him around.</font>

lili
i tried giving my bb broccoli from Gerber. She loves it. i blend spinanch and gave her, she gave me hell back. so terrible

Tweety,
I give with cereal.

Not sure if the frozen ones are peeled or not. But it does look peeled leh... hmmm..

Eelyn,
It does get monotonous esp when I've known my hubz for 13 years now... But it's comforting to know that you have someone to be with at the end of each day.

lili,
Yes, I mix and match the cereal.

mousebb
same here... i'm too depend on my hubby and he'll likely be going overseas this month or next. So my turn will come. sigh

hi tweety - i buy the big peas (endame) and then peel the skin from the peas and then steam for 8-10mins and then puree.

food for bb:
1) HT brown rice cereal
2) mix veg bb food jar
3) carrots
4) pumpkin
5) butternut squash
6) spinach
7) peas
8) fish
9) apples
10) bananas
11) pear
12) prune
13) porridge (brown rice+white rice)

jelly...me know how u feel ...i keep saying that today..sigh.
coz me n hubby also together very long, seems like sometimes we need to make a lot of effort just to spend time and things just get taken for granted all the time, and everything is always abt elena...sad man....but am trying to make a difference, make more effort...i think communicating with hubby abt how u feel is impt before something really happens , the problem with marraiges is lack of real communication bec we are just too busy..

Penny,
On the contrary, my FIL dotes on my MIL alot... Maybe that's why she becomes more insecure after he passed away. Sigh!

Dumbo,
I also feel like having some romantic night out without bb.. planning to fo genting end of the mth but hb wanna bring bb along.. hmmm...

Penny,
wah.. u wan to sacrifice yr car for bio handsome guy huh.. not everyday got de leh... kekeke..

Vanilla,
I saw frozen pea at ntuc.. not sure if it's peeled.. got to check again..

lili,
Hahaha... that's what I said to him to.. and his sweet reply was: so you leave me to suffer without you?

jellypurin,
What we do is we make time for each other every night after Regina is in bed. No matter how tired, we spend about one hour just chit chatting. No TV,... nothing. I think it really helps.

<font color="0077aa">wat topic tdy?? attach to hb??
hmm hb &amp; i attach to each other. we always appear together on any occasion. i nvr chk his sms but when its ring while he is not ard i just open &amp; see. he noe it.

eelyn
i also goin to celeb my hb bday &amp; mother day on this sunday.

jelly,
yea i know wat u mean.. for me, its just comfortable to know he's there.. when we're home, he's outside on his comp, i'm in the room with kaitlyn.. on my comp.. when he's in the rm, he's still on his comp.. n me on mine.. then after that.. its zz time..

mousebb,
oooh.. can lose weight from missing!? i oso wan to miss him.. thats a good incentive :p

mint,
true... i know i do take him for granted sometimes.. guess like jelly says.. familiarity really breeds contempt.. so true..

<font color="0000ff">pildough,
i also told my DH tat he don't have to hide anything from me. Juz tell me straight &amp; I will galdly let him go coz I deserve another better man myself too then.

springles,
of course, we all try our best to maintain our marriage but i think as modern ladies, we no longer worries abt bring up our bb on our own if our marriage goes wrong.</font>

tweety,
if not bf-ing leave bb with inlaws!! ur parents!!
im planning this wkend away to reward him.. cos he does the morning feeds.. he got triple eye bags already..

bbgoh,
how u celebrating?

shoot.. i better go book the rm now before i forget :p brb!