(2008/10) Oct 2008

bigflamingo,
actually is it safe to wear jus bermudas for swimming? i thot of getting the thermal swim suit but is too ex and will out grown very fast.

today so busy!! argh..n affected my ss..

penny,
this kinda mil, no need to give face one!!! n dun b bothered n get angry with such person. heartless MIL!!!

<font color="0000ff">penny,
peifu peifu ^_^b where to find your type of dil now. don't even think i can do it myself.
disappointed?! u tell her u lagi disappointed for your gal to have a granny like her ah!
what so bid deal abt having sons when after her op, there is not 1 son who can care for her?</font>

eLcH,
It was around $38 i think. More pricey , but i feel its more comfortable. I dont think you need a thermal swimsuit in Singapore. Babies can regulate their body temperature much better after 6 months. Last week, Julian was splashing about in the pool topless for 45 min and he wasn't cold at all.

cheer bear, everafter , mint, jen:
tink our mil can b good frens. they are nt worth our respect!!

I tink i very brave. yesterday went to IL's place, wile hubby is bathing, i talked to my MIL. i told her that me and hubby no more money and i hope she will pay for everything for the wedding. My road tax is coming and my hub is helping me to pay so that i can save my money and spend all his money so tat by wedding, he dun hav money to pay and boh bian, my MIL gt to pay. I muz make sure she pays. becos when only she pays, she will treasure. I m oso waiting for my si dian jin. I want to get the long feng braclet.

Cheerbear, my kid is very tall, already wearing clothes for 1year olds so I dont think it's worth getting a thermal unless we are going to a cold country. He is very happy topless!

penny,
i really peifu u that u can help her clean her menses.. if me, dun think i will do it.

bigflamingo,
wow.. u let julian swim 45min ah? abit too long? coz the chroline will make the skin very dry leh..

Cheer bear,
Ya...it was a bit too long. hehehe. I wanted to take him out after 30 min, but he was so excited in his baby float that I couldnt bear to! I bathed him right after and mosturised him all over. No problems

bigflamingo,
my son cant go bottomless.. he will pull/pinch his own birdie.. so even now at home swimming i give him wear the huggies swim diapers but i will re-use (hang dry and use again next time) as he only swim on sat.

<font color="aa00aa">bigflamingo, Mint
Bought the swim nappy from KP @ Marina Sq yesterday for my gal. Still looking one for my son. The mothercare @ marina sq is currently undergoing renovation.

Penny
You are very bravy to talk to your mil. Is she agreeable to pay for your customary wedding?</font>

penny
yah... I still rmember that time she acted and cried in front of yr hubby... Wah lau... If she still wanna nego u should remind her, that time who was the one that looked after her....

Everafter
yr MlL considered fantastic already... Very rare any elder will swallow pride to apologise, esp to DIL.

Mint
pity yr BiL and SIL. U must not let her win liddat!!

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer Bear
LOL!!! like the way u say ur hubby seh.. April fool day! some MIL funny de la.. die die must stay with their fave son or their fave grandchildren de.

XY
yeah!!! that's y i alwyas online here lor..

JJmom
sometimes vry sian de hor..

mint
ya lor.. life without hubby is really diff. i can only get shower either in the morning b4 my 2 gals wake up. of late aftnoon, once all the 3 kiddos take their short nap. if not.. hve to wait till the same timing as u.

ur MIL horrible!!! scary monster!!!

mon
u'r lucky!! coz u can use ur own lang to say bad tins abt her.. n u wont get angry with she use chi to say bad tins abt u!! keke... (me n my bad thinking!! =P)

Jen
ur MIL 'bian tai' ar?! sickening leh..

kylie
u good lor.. hve such a nice MIL. my MIL simply dun care!

bigflamingo
wat u expect frm ur hubby? as for me, i dun wan anytin but HIM!! coz he's in thai now.

Cheer Bear
*hi5*
i also coming to 5th anniversary leh!!!

kylie
wa.. ur hubby can wait ar? so good lo...

mint
talking abt goin back to ur mum's place as n when u like. i also hve such encounter. but mine is diff story frm u. my case is, i'm expecting my 1st child(Nicholas). n i dunno how to look aft kids. so my mum told me to move back to her place for the 1mtn confinement. den my hubby told my MIL abt this. know wat she say,'we are NOT allow to let the DIL to go back to their mum's place for confinement.' eh?! wat is this?! hubby dun dare to voice out ma. den my MIL tot she come n talk to me i will scare of her. dne i told her straight,' my mum TOLD ME TO DO SO.' den she also LL, let me go back.

Penny
ur MIL crazy!! 'pin jin' how can bargain de?! siao ar?! tlaking abt this i also fed up. my mum ask for 2k as a 'pin jin'. already vry low liao the price. coz she spare a tot for my hubby ma. no $$ ma. den know wat? my MIL dare to gve $200 only?! KNS!!! n coz of this reason, i hate her. seriousl i feel like killin her. n i dun gve a damn to her de lor. hubby sometimes ask me tins abt her. den i vry fed. n reply him this,'eh.. c'mon la.. she is UR mother. nt MINE ok. her things got nth to do with me!'

only u willing to do this. if i were u. i wil break off my hubby n told him that I'M NOT UR WIFE or HER DIL. BOTH OF U GOT NO RIGHT TO ASK ME LOOK AFT HER!!! n if she got the cheek to say i bore a baby gal. i will tell her that blame her bao bei son la. stupid old hag!</font>

xy
thanks for the info. Din know rice also fibrous! Looks like the rice cereal is the thing to cut out. She's not consuming any of the rest. Applesauce... Hmm. Got ppl feed bb that meh? Maybe its ang moh speak for cooked apple purée.

Elch, cheer bear
yup doc told me too much fibre without enough water will cause constipation. In adults they always ask u to eat more fibre to move bowels but this must be accompanied by sufficient water. Think our bbs digestive system still very new. Learning to process fibre. After all they've only experienced liquids. dunno whether kate's is especially sensitive and can only take liquidy stuff for now...

Kate pooped a bit more. Will put her on tbm till poo goes back to normal I guess...

rebecca,
wah! u have got a long posting here..

Think the SMH thread got problem again...dunno will be like last time cannot log in again. One of my BP thread went missing, and that was exactly what happened before it went on maintainance...

Can someone help me see whether my this thread is around at the BP listing? I cannot find it leh..

Adorable Dresses, Pinafores &amp; Rompers

dimpletot,
I fed my boy applesauce from Gerber before...

kylie,
Saw your listing on that this afternoon but not anymore now...

eLcH,

Thanks for checking...that's the problem..cannot find it also. But surprisingly someone posted something there when i dun see it..

mummies, i so bloodly pissed!
hb is not with me as usual n called to chk on the swine flu status n inform me in case break out he will b confine for 2wks on ship!
WTF!

jus wanted to say that i got an offer from Fitti now at $60 per carton of 6 packs od diapers. Anyone interested? I can check if they can deliver to different locations?

<font color="ff0000">PM me as I am on hols now, not going to check this thread!!</font>

Yeah, most bosses don't understand that their workers have family n small children. Keep throwing more n more work. AND the government wants us to have more kids?? So not pro-family, how to have more kids???? #]%£€

I think they should have a blanket rule that parents a children under one yr should not be called back that yr for reservist. My hubs says if they make some better incentive that parents don't need to do reservist at all (not deferred hor) for say 5 yrs the birth rate will rocket.

And if pte sector can't 'afford' to be parent friendly, then gahmen should take lead if they want babies babies babies. Who cares abt tax incentives? Give better flexi working hours to parents! 2 hours less per day would be a nice start.... Heh.

Jen
full sympathies. Uniformed forces is tough. can't even really complain to press or appeal to MP. They will accuse of breaking ranks. Plus bonded. Look what happened to poor cpt ooi. Hang in there dear.

on leave today..and went for facial..Shiok =)
gg to bring Ashton for his 1st swim in the pool this sat !!
Swim Diapers: saw the swim nappies at Mothercare (Centerpoint)..still contemplating to buy or get the huggies swim diapers ?

Fiber: din know about the BRAT ! XY, that was a good research done..realli easy to rem..for me, bb is pooing 2 times every day..good digestive system, perhaps that is why he is not piling on too much weight.

MIL: mmm, are we at the topic again?? i have so much to rant..i oso have SIL stories..gosh..my gal fren always look fwd to have lunch with me on Mon to hear my MIL/SIL stories after my sunday 'home-visitation'!! i sound soo bad...=p

Everafter : bet you must be enjoying yourself at your new place..can do anything you want and dun have to hear the 'nagging' and all that..hee

Cheerbear : lucky your DH stand on your side..i know what you mean by MIL thinking that they can decide what they wanna do whenever, whatever..guess what, one of SIL suddenly suggested that she wanna take care of my bb and went to buy a new walker..my MIL was all for the idea. but the thing is that we have no prob with the IFC and my SIL place is realli inconvenient for us..in the end, my mIL and DH argued yest cos my MIL felt that we were not appreciative..duhz..i dun need a walker..my fren passed me her exersaucer..and i read that walker is not too appropriate for bb etc..
they jus feel that we are stubborn but i feel that they are more stubborn cos they keep insisting their method is right.
oppps..
sometimes i realli hope that bb grows up fast and i can show them i can bring up my child in the right way too..a mummy will do what is best for the child..
ok, last thing, my MIL cooked porridge and i was asking her to feed..in the end, she ask me to feed..and when i was feeding..there were soo many pairs of eyes looking from behind..i was hoping that bb not be cranky cos "I'm being watched!!" luckily all went well..but i realli dun like the feeling..hmpfff

<font color="#C24641"> kylie
haha.. once n a blue moon only la.. my long post.. keke...

Jen
i totally understand understand hw u feel. i just met my fren for dinner. n they told me the same tin. so i also goin to be like u liao..

Jolly
wa.. ur MIL n SIL is one of a kind leh.. fele like slapping them!! oops! =P</font>

Looks like got alot of MIL 'horror' stories to share. Hahaha!

Here's one for the night:
When she moved out, she didn't inform us and we only discovered one fine day when we came home that she had left. All she left was a letter telling my hubby that her relationship with him has grown further apart because of me, blah blah. She ended the letter by asking my hubs to increase her monthly allowance to $800! Can you believe that? Even my school cleaners who works for their money dun earn this much.

She always uses this relationship thingy as emotional blackmail. When my BIL and his wife are on good terms, she will be unhappy and tell us that my BIL everything listen to the wife, etc.

I tell you this woman is beyond MADNESS!

dimpletot,
I've always presumed that applesauce is ang moh speak for apple puree. Hahaha! Is it different?

Rebecca,
My FIL passed away one month before our wedding. But even when my FIL around she also like that.

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!!

mint
i think she lag of LOVE~
that's y she behave like this la.. she is kind of prevert leh... n the way u describe her.. sounds like a wicked witch leh.. hehe... oops!</font>

Mint

Wah terrible.... I think maybe cos she's the kind that thinks the worldof her sons and no one can ever be worthy of them etc etc. That's why she's so unhappy when her sons are happy with their wives and 'need' her less.... Boils down to insecurity, rebecca is right... Best to avoid her like the plague. Possible?

Jolly

So strange they want to take care just assume u will fall at their feet in gratitude? Never even discuss w u?
I know the all eyes feeling... Like they are waiting for you to slip up!

<font color="#C24641"> mint
out of a sudden i rmb ytd that my fren told me that since our hubs went overseas. they might be under quarantine leh... coz of the swine flu!! i heard frm them that either they will be "keep" in camp(for my hubby. coz he is a army regular n also is the CAMP who send him over). or they might be ask to "stay" at CDC.</font>

rebecca
stressful only becos i think the project is TOO big and there is such a HUGE reporting hirachy! actually, i dun hv experience working in such a major project lah... keke...

dun worry abt ur hubs... just pray for him lah!

Morning mummies...
This morning saw a very handsome guy in train.. sitting opp me, made me keep "bio" him.. hahahaha... so paiseh that he laughed at me when I was abt to leave..