(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C25283"> Mornin Mummies!!!

wat a sad news..

Busy Bee
WA KAO!!! the father dunno that his child got abuse?! but hw did ur fren got that video clip? post it in FB, youtube la!! worse still send it to the police la! still wait for wat?!</font>

<font color="#C25283"> Mummies
now u all know y i die die dun wan to work. coz i heard too many of such case. the maid can be sweet n like an angel to u. but behind ur back! i dun dare to tink much.

Nicholas is a mischievous boy n Gracia is such an attention seeker. still nvm. my hubby bro still dare to shout at Nicholas when i'm ard. dun imagine if i'm nt ard?! wat will he do to him?! guess he will sure raise his hand on him! but if that day come! i'll make him pay for it!</font>

busybee,
OMG.. The child so poor thing leh... This story make me wanna cry.. I don know what i will do if the child is mine...

Kylie, oops so sorry, but i wrapped each in plastic so they won't get wet.

Rebecca, think they suspected and installed a cctv. yeah my friend posted it on youtube on fb. that's how i saw the video. I literally felt sick after watching it. Yeah which is why I am looking at mostly home freelance stuff. But the opportunity cost of not working is huge, need to tighten belt, career wise its almost suicide. But I guess the sacrifice is necessary for those of us who dun have someone to watch over the helper or weird relatives in your case!

<font color="#C25283"> Busy Bee
YES!!! FULLY AGREE WITH U!!!!

actually he is nt weird. he is just venting out his anger on Nicholas! which i was really really really 'buay song' abt it! hey c'mon! he is my son. discipline wise, i dun need OUTSIDERS to 'chap' one leg. YES, u are my BIL. but to be honest, he din treat me as his SIL. so for wat i wanna gve u face?! n i told my hubby that it's no that i dun wan to work. is ur family members force me to do so n i'm happy to be at hme with all my little sweethearts.

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
hope more will come forward to help the poor boy &amp; his family.

busybee,
your friend must b vy angry &amp; upset, how's the little gal, hope she is alright. Did they report the maid to the police? Vy scary...all these maid stories @_@''</font>

maid abusing children
Hmmm, but isn't the maid afraid what will happen to her when the employers saw the bruises on the child? Or is she all ready to leave the family? That's the thing. We don't dare to scold the maid too much, for fear of one day something like this happening to us. Who cares what happens to her in the end, when the harm is already inflicted upon our innocent?

Rebecca, I feel that only the child's parents should discipline the child. If he has any complaints should inform u rather than scream at your poor boy.

JJmom, I believed she was reported to the authorities... Still the poor child would probably be emotionally scarred forever. Poor thing.

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

busybee
tat maid is really bian tai, her mum must be very upset. how is tat lil gal?</font>

<font color="#C25283"> Busy Bee
ya true. coz only the parents hve a authority to discipline our own kids! the whole tin only upset me. but my hubby make me flare up! know wat kind os stupid reason he gve me?! "dun let ur son go out of our room la" KNS wat is this?! dun go out the room? dun pee? dun eat? dun go sch? i qns him back! n he got no comments n keep quiet. sometimes seriousl i feel like using a screw to really SCREW HIS BRAIN!!!!!!!!!! URGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FED UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!</font>

jjmom - did you get my email abt the stuff? Let me know whether you still want them and if so collection date and time. If you cant YCK, I can do Raffles Plc, UOB Plaza weekdays.

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,
yupz, i m. &amp; we did try out abt 3 maids liao but in the end, we end up putting my Nat with a bbsitter coz all the 3 maids have problems...sigh long stories. Btw have u thou of moving out to stay on your own?

Karen, Busybee,
Yah, true loh, the poor gal is already scarred emotionally but reporting the maid will at least serve as a warning to the rest...sigh</font>

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,
oh yah, i keep forgetting to sms u...opps, sorry =P Hmmm...YCK is a bit out of my way. Can I meet u 1 of these days at Raffles Plc? Any expiry date for the voucher?</font>

<font color="#C25283"> JJmom
yup. but still under contructions.
will be gettin it in 3-4ys time..
so scare that i cnt wait till that day come.

morning
so sleepy today. sumo woke up at 2 to play..wouldn't sleep until 5.
sigh

jellypurin
the boy's name is barney? sounds strange to name after a purple dino

diane
bingo, purebliss is dying of exhaustion these days with the twins.

since u are preggie with 2, you may want to chk with her ;-p

busybee
im sorry to hear that. :)

maids issues
i really dislike the idea of maid with young kids+babies.

my friend's few months old bb died as a result of the maid's neglience. the bb struggled in her arms while she was carrying and she dropped her.
bb died instantly due to neck and head fracture.

ie. i brought ey and sumo to playground. there were a group of maid gathering there chatting with babies and toddlers. a few toddlers kept falling down while the maids just ignored them.

one of them climbed up the steps (about the height of my eyes) and almost fell out at one of opening twice(he could hv died or suffered bad injuries). I almost died of heart attack. i was talking to trace then about diane's pregnancy. i got angry and i made loud bad comments and glared at the stupid maids.

and sadly it's not the only case. the other day, it was raining and i was running home with sumo in the arms, and ey running behind me. i saw 2 toddler's at the playground playing while the maids were chatting with each other with umbrella.

I wish i have to courage to go flap the maids in the head and would love to kick the parents in the aXX of the 2 toddlers (What the XXX are you doing?!?!?! it's raining and you don't even care where are yourbabies, why do you gave birth to them?)

jellypurin
i would suggest to buy 1 or 2 to try. it should be about $20+ ea

bbl..hv a good day, mummies
sumo crying...breakfast time

jjmom-it's ok. Voucher is valid till 30 Sep. Let me know when u can meet in Raffles Plc.

helper w kids / babies - yes I agree with EY/busy bee. You still cant trust an outsider with yr child. Tat is why I still have my mom or MIL help care for Vicky w the helper helping. Own family to supervise her is still vvv important.

<font color="0000ff">EY,
yah, i have seen so many of those maids with kids downstairs &amp; at neighbourhood malls. &amp; like u, I always have the urge to go over &amp; tell them off tat I will report them to their employer if they continue to do (what i don't feel right) =P

There's 1 time, this stupid maid keep telling a girl to pee in her diaper coz the q was long but the girl din want to. I really feel like scolding the maid &amp; go report her to the mother of the girl =P

Btw I have seen those childcare teachers mishandling kids too so....sigh</font>

<font color="0000ff">I also think a trusted family member to supervise the maid is a must! esp for caring of bb but pls don't think tat kids who can already speak, r safe with the maid alone.
There r many cases tat the maid threaten the little kids to keep quiet abt what really happen

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,
aiyoh...i have seen those childcare 'teachers' who brought some kids out &amp; yet doing their sms &amp; not taking gd care of the kids who r near the road leh &amp;%%&amp;$($#*

&amp; at 1st, I don't even know they r the 'teachers', thou they r the grandmoms!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">My gal refused to eat her cereal this morning
. Will try again in the afternoon.

Since yesterday we have started to order tingket dinner delivery service. Not a bad idea cos sometimes my hubby works late and we have to wait for him to buy food back for us and we can only have dinner at 9pm. </font>

<font color="0000ff">hair loss:
any idea WHEN will we finally stop dropping so much hair? M vy upset with hair everywhere...argh!</font>

mousebb
which caterer u using? i'm thinking of trying as well so that my mom dun hv 2 ck and all. just that at my plc, v few order tingkat so they usually dun deliver

Wan Chuen
I wouldn't use nestle for a young baby if I'm you. they are very commercialised. they actually added sugar to the cereals.

sorry for my frankness. but i always read the ingredients behind the box.

maid issues
many parents instead of getting a nanny/babysitter or placing at infant center, they thought that it's good to get a maid who can do housework and look after the baby for a mere amount of $500+-. it solves the prob.
Think, NO it doesn't.

i'm a sahm mum, so i can understand the maids.
I go crazy doing so many things looking after kids and doing housework and I get irritated with them easily.

what about the maids? they also got pms and some employers made them work throughout the day.some of the them hv to do more things than me, but they can't complain.besides the babies are not theirs. they do not hv the natural/mother instinct of we mothers or grandparents.

to look after crawling, cruising babies + toddlers are the most tiring job, how do they manage together with so much housework.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, most maids cannot be trusted. My sil's maid has been working for them for 10 years le and this maid is really a good actress in front of us. Even my fil's maid also cannot be trusted and I suspect she is trying to sabotage me by saying some unpleasant things in front of my fil. I gave her a stern warning last week.</font>

Mousebb, which caterer did you go with? I am deciding whether to order or continue cooking. But 6 to 7 is like my crazy hour, i bath her and prepare her for her dinner feed and bedtime. Then prepare dinner. If she is fussy that day then the routine will topsy turvy and my hubs will have to buy food home. Plus I think tingkat might be a good way to keep tabs of expenditure! Cos I can get carried away when I go grocery shopping!

i dropped hair till ey is 1 and half. it depends on individuals.

there is a brand of hairgrow lotion recommended, regain or prograin. cost about $180 a bottle.you can buy from guardian, not off the rack. but not suitable for breastfeeding mummies.

So sad to hear abt child abuse cases and also EY's stories on those toddlers...my heart just broke into pcs....

FYI. The other day I brough my boy down for a walk..then saw a childcare teacher (china woman) with abt 6 kids. The kids were playing and running abt...the teacher just sat there and kept wiping her sweat off her face..fanning herself...and smsing!..the kids were shouting, rolling on the dirty floor and playing near the small drain...when the teacher saw me staring at her, she then faster move her ass and shouted the kids to "behave" and not to play by the drain..wah lau!!..I felt so sick!!..I feel like going to the school and complain abt her...

Jelly, u can try Ivin's tingkat. I wanted to order from them but they dun deliver to SK. They definitely cover your area.

EY, agree with u. As SAHM I can understand the frustrations of juggling chores and BB. Yes i too get irritated when BB gets fussy, what more when its not their child for the case of a maid.

Hairloss/ Hair prob
Any moms experience hairloss plus more white hair after giving birth? I'm trying the Phytolgie Anti aging shampoo &amp; serum, so far so gd.

Jelly let me know how is the one from BP. I'm considering going to Bee Choo soon for treatments.

<font color="#C25283"> JJmom
ya. i even saw them shouted at the children.. n the child got frighten! n start weepin n cryin bitterly.. worse still.. the "teacher" still can continue shouting n shouting! hey!!! c'mon! wat if now the "teacher" kids are being shouted by others?!

u know, whn Nicholas saw it, he ask me: 'y the mother like this scold her? i dun like.' den i told him: 'is her teacher. nt mother. coz her mummy workin nt free to look aft her. so put her in child care.' know wat he told me. 'nxt time i dun wan go child care?!' i was surprise by his comments!!! just imagine a child will told me this?! n he was just 2yrs plus goin to 3!</font>