(2008/10) Oct 2008

whitepaper,
big boobs canot use scootababy?! alamak.. tink i canot. im big before baby. now worse. URGHHH Buy both!?? cannot la!! very ex leh!
legs wide.. for girls can do splits! for bois.. Ouch.. hehe

dumbo

Maybe you should go try scootababy to see if your boobs get in the way!!!!! Mine does lor... that's the not-so-good part... and coz now BF, must be careful if not will leak. Next time stop BF then ok, boobs smaller and ok even if squashed, will not have leak issue mah!

Dumbo, whitepaper

Yup. Initially I was not so keen on Beco as bb legs need to be wide open. My mom even said tt my previous carrier seemed more comfy than Beco.. but when I asked her to imagine being hung at the crotch for hours, she relented.. and beco got the nod of approval.. was lucky to stumble upon beco.. cos the shoulder pads of my previous carrier was killing me..

Willing to try Scootababy if price is good.. not so keen on spending another 200 on another carrier..

R & R,
Hope you can get ur gal's school shoe at a gd price!

Mommies

I have a very disgusting question.

I have a very very very painful pimple IN my nostril. Should I burst it (but can't seem to reach in to burst and super painful even when touched) or wait for it to burst by itself? Will it burst by itself?

Now the tip of my nose very red coz of the swelling... like Rudolph

How? Any bright ideas?

<font color="ff0000">EL</font>

thanks babe!

<font color="0000ff">whitepaper</font>

damn er xin leh u... wakakaka..

but for me I will burst in lah. coz i bery itchy finger one.

whitepaper,
haha oki.. go try first :p
err.. how to burst! are u sure its a pimple.. can see ah? err i'll burst it if i can la.. den use tea tree oil or lemon to dry it and ice to ease the swelling.. i do that with the pimples on my face. i cant leave them alone :p

Whitepaper,
Had it once too.. but not tt deep inside.. I just applied some acne cream on it to dry it up.. after two days. swelling went down..

erhhhhhhhhmmmmmmm... pimple/acne cream... I THINK I GO BUY!!!!!!!!! really helps??? sorry never use before coz I dun get pimples one... dunno why now get one, and in nostril somemore!!! $%$&amp;%@#@!##@$#%$

What brand good huh? I want super powerful one!

dumbo>
you sound like maniac leh... ahahahaha... ICE THEN BURST!!!!!!!!

whitepaper,
been a long while since I used pimple cream. I remembered clearasil being too strong for my skin and dried it too much.. I used another brand, sold by my family doctor.. but i seriously cant recall the brand.. tt brand is good.. few other frens benefitted from it too.

whitepaper,
i also dun use creams cos i seldom get. tats why when there is one i canot tahan!! will get rid of it ASAP. haha i use the black head needle to poke after icing..

El,
tks for offering.. but too far for me. if i happen to go east area i let u know k? xie xie!!

El>
Thanks... I'll go see what's avail later

R&amp;R's mum>
By the time its ripe hor... i dunno how swollen my nose will be liao... think Rudolph see already also will laugh at me!

dumbo>
wahhh you super... use black head needle! I dun have that too... and ice too big can't get into nostril! LOL!!! or I ice the outside??? hmmmmmmmmm...

wahhh.. the 2nd hand beco very curt.
i asked if she can lower price cos ebay got cheaper brand new beco.. she just say "go ahead and buy from ebay then". LOL.. guess i may be buying from ebay la!

Whitepaper,
when preggy cannot use pimple cream. I think Bfing also better dun use.

El,
Good to know that u are loving the P3.

Springles,
I'm using Ameda. Never tried before PIS. But i guess it's coz of the timing of my letdowns.

Jollyhoppy,
u bad, deleted Jencc name off the list!!

Target date for gathering is 18April. Hope can get the room.

Venue: Tiong Bahru Condo
Interest:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan
3 Karen2711
4 lili
5 xinying
6 pildough
7 dumbo
8 dimpletot
9 jellypurin
10 whitepaper
11 mint
12. springles
13 Diane
14 jengcc
15. Jollyhoppy

Target date : 18 April 09 Sat

Dumbo, interested in handling food again? Keke... see how the attendance first lah.

whitepaper,
lol.. crush the ice!! use sewing needle!!
yalor!! haii.. so sad.

XY,
haha can also. maybe try something different this time.
see attendance first la

whitepaper
Hmm, not really lei. I find it better cause there's a 'cushion' for my girl to rest her head. Heee.

Scootababy vs Beco
Buckle-wise, I find Beco lose out. I really like the ease of the Scootababy's buckle system. Very easy to use. And the waist buckle is at the front. Plus, the waist strap doesn't push into my fats.

XY
huhhhhhhhhhhh??? you just crushed my hopes... BF cannot use pimple cream.........

dumbo
guess have to use your method! LOL! must brace myself for what lies ahead...

Dumbo..

If east is too far for u, how about Sgoon? I work in Sgoon. will be at work this wed and thur and from nex week onwards, everyday...

u can pm me ur hp no if u wish to try the beco..

the ebay beco is the Beco Butterfly I.. I liaised with her before too. After owning Beco II, I think the diff is reli minimal. The weight/thickness of the infant insert is almost negligible. for the hood, you can always sew it up to get a more contoured shape (a mommy on smh did it before).

Hi all, I should be able to get the function rm on 18 April. So i will tentatively book on 18 Apr.

Venue: MeraPrime (Tiong Bahru)
Date: Sat 18 April 2009

Interest:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan
3 Karen2711
4 lili
5 xinying
6 pildough
7 dumbo
8 dimpletot
9 jellypurin
10 whitepaper
11 mint
12. springles
13 Diane
14 jengcc
15. Jollyhoppy

Target date : 18 April 09 Sat

Whitepaper,
I read from magazine one. Recommended if TTC also better dun use. Since preggy cannot use pimple cream. So i guess, if BF, better dun use also.

Karen,

Ya. I sometimes have difficulty with unlocking the buckles on my Beco.

Now u r tempting me to scout for a scootababy.. cos i think more work can be done with baby on the side, rather than in front.

Whitepaper,
Say loads of prayers before u burst.. Mebi wait till tonite before u burst it? at least it wont be so bloody?? if u burst it prematurely, a lot of blood..

finally reading the posts after MIA for so long. at most, nursing a fever and cough!

after finally getting my Bolboa sling, not getting any more baby carriers. hubby will kill me if i get a Beco for $200+!!

karen,
i posted your lilypadz yesterday. watch out for it!

XY,
wah your MIL quite exhibitionist leh! she better stop when marcus is older; otherwise marcus might start broadcasting her "attributes"

Essanna,
Haha... maybe my MIL will be proud of that leh.

Beco buckles
True. I had alot of difficulty trying to unbuckle. Karen had to help me. Sigh,.. but Beco is too pretty. Ergo too plain lah. If i buy Ergo, sure will end up getting Beco later.

Jellypurin. I won't mind but they are looking at getting the rice cereal which u did not order.

Dumbo and Jetude, I will check my personal stash of Bellamy's later and let u know. I think 1 pack of rice cereal for each of u should be no prob. I confirm tonight k. Will PM u gals.

XY,
Yes, Beco is irresistible..Scoot also looks very comfy. only moms &amp; babes and Medela service ctr sell it for now. Ergo nvr reli caught my eye as I thought it was too manly and huge..

would love to join mommies on the nex gathering.. will update if i can.. as tt period will be super siong in schools.. with marking of tests and exam preparation.

karen,
aiyoooo.. tks tks. think i just have to get one and stop reading and searching. the more i see the more blurr i get!! scootababy is ONLY hip carry rite?

whitepaper,
GOOD LUCK!!!!!!! JIA YOU!!!!!!!!! YOU CAN DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jellypurin,
so kind of u.. xie xie.. but its ok la.. at most i just buy frm supermkt first.

XY,
yea ergo too plain for me too.. even through the reviews are FANTASTIC.. i need some colour..

busybee,
tks!!!

El
if you want to do more things while carrying, back carry is good for that. But guess many locals not keen on back carrying. So strange.

Scootabay will not have BPs I think. I tried emailing the maker and she said to get it from local distributor.

hoods
can ergo's head hood be used on beco? I find the head hood on the beco too small.

Karen,
Ergo hood not removable like Beco.
Beco hood too small?? Jo's head not very big leh. Means Marcus head will probaby not fit the Beco hood. Sigh...