(2008/10) Oct 2008

Dumbo,

Just close one eye and get it from her since you love it so much. Unless you know of someone in US who is able to purchase it for u.

el,
yea i know someone in US.. didnt wanna bother them though. but now i might!!!
hm.. i tink can trial and error leh.. buy ur own fabric and find a reputable tailor to make.

lili,
i tink cozybabies is ashley's site.

Mummies, any plc recommended for a gd massage? all these Beco talks are tempting me! but cannot get another sling, my hb will kill me!

Jelly
I also think so, regarding cozybabies.

Dumbo
Don't think can make covers for the Beco because they're really soft as compared to Bjorn. Unless you pin the cover on the existing fabric.

Beco vs Ergo
Okay, one thing I like about the Beco (and the Scootababy for that matter) is that I can fold up the Beco nicely! Love that. And then using the waist strap, I would use it as a shoulder-carry when I don't need the Beco. From my understanding, the Ergo doesn't allow folding like that. Okay, shut up for now.

everafter
my hubby will not say anything, but my mom & dad wld if i get another carrier!

i know what, i shall convince myself that i must master the ergo before i get the beco!

trace,
no lobang!! all dominated by ashley..

karen,
darn it.

everafter,
i go to traditional javanese massage hut at river valley rd.

Dumbo, Karen

Ya. Think it's not easy to make covers for Beco.. Pinning the cover would also damage it.. Sad yah?

Everafter, Tracce
Resist the temptation okie? Hee..

everaft,

haha recently i scott the massage lady in the spa saloon. She comes to my plc instead of me gog to the shop. In the shop i hv to pay 86 bucks!! n she come my plc i paid 40 bucks..haha

but frankly, ashley's rates are pretty attractive. I mean, if you buy from the US, it's US$140, which converts to S$220 already. Lose already, like that.

Enya... fight for the rights lah.
Email Beco now. Keke...
Else, think we all no choice but to deal with Ashley. Boo boo boo...

As of now, think can safely say if u get the rights, u have like 3 orders. Me, Jelly, Dumbo.

Jelly,
u surely will buy one. Wahaha...

Trace, wah thats good! But hor now not convenient to do at my plc leh..mayb next time after i shift to my own hse! :D

dumbo, whats javanese massage huh? I'm quite an idiot to such things. But my back has been aching like mad and i really need a massage manz..and i got 1 silly Q also..if massage then BM leak how ah? Can dun remove bra?

everafter,
javanese massage the pressure of strokes is quite strong. erm.. i tink dun remove bra is ok. just tell them u bf-ing. cos usually they will ask u to remove mah. hehe

Everafter,
I think most masseaus want you to remove bra. if the milk leaks, it's ok. the massage will also help increase your milk supply. unclog the blocked ducts. during my massage, my masseau was the one who wiped whenever I leaked! Hee hee.

Karen,
Ya. Actually Ashley's price is reasonable. But I'm the type who will source out for good buys. My first Chicco carrier, was also almost BN (abt 1 mth old), retailing at $80, but I managed to get it for $30! Guess I was lucky. Almost BN goods are sold just when I need them..

dumbo, oh then i cannot tahan javanese massage. My pain treshold very low :p

babyel, huh..but i feel paiseh if leak and made a mess leh...

everafter,
hmm.. nothing to feel paiseh abt.. My threshold of pain is also pretty low.. you can always ask them to start off with the mild massage before you try the stronger ones..

hahaa...dumbo, babyel, last time when i go for facial they also do shoulder massage and its so painful that i start to imagine that i will wanna slap them lor :p dunno y i jus bear with the pain...kinda siao..hahaha

dumbo
Aiyoh, I told you about the Connecta this morning ah. Can't say I'm not tempted by it because it's very like a mei tai, just that it has buckles, which I like. And I've heard good things about the Angelpack too. Hee.

so busy today... haizzz..

mint,
hahah.. ur hub must be in IT... i am IT too, but im the non-techie IT now... hahaha.. :p

mousebb,
wah... ur hub also man u fan ah!! me and my hub r both man u fans... so disappointed that night... sigh..

busy bee,
hope u r better now?? must really take good care of urself!!
hey, thanks for the link for kidzloft!! next time i'll pop by too to take a look!! kekek..
huh, got man u romper??? got spree!?!?!?! i also wanna get 1 for kieran!!!!! if u see the spree, let me know too ya!! kekek..

kylie,
the spree seems to be over leh... hmm.. gotta watch out for new one!

Diane,
pai seh, only now then respond to ur post... cant do lunch this week... but can do anytime next week!!!
wanna date?? kekekeke...

Jelly, Springles,
yes... Jelly is right.. i got the backpack model... and silly me detached the motor in its bare and carried in my LC bag all these weeks... until last week, when whitepaper and everafter said that there's a fabric bag for the motor.. i went home and realised, that there's a bag attached to the backpack.. instead of detaching this bag, i had detached the motor from this fabric bag lor... so smart right!!!!! duhzzz.. i must have been drunk when i first detached it.. :S

Jelly,
Kieran has been "crawling" by pushing with his head against the mattress or playmat, and butt sticking up in the air!! funny sight.. i believe its ok lah.. the kids knows what they can do.. hahaha..

Enya,
horrible seller A is... good riddance in my opinion!!

Springles,
everyone takes different amt of time to pump, cos each of us got different letdown mah.. if ur letdown is fast, then u'll pump n be done very quickly! for me, on good days, im done in 15mins.. otherwise i'll take 30mins jus so i can pump n wait for a 3rd letdown.. :p reason is cos' i wan a 3rd letdown to trigger my boobs to think that i need more milk than what i have now

jollyhoppy,
ashton is sniffing too?? oh dear.. hope he recovers really soon!! hugz!

re: beco vs ergo
wah... all these talk is making it very gian manzzzz.... but i also have several diff slings/pouch/carriers.... yday at my cousin's bb full mth, she was asking me abt pouch, and i had both the pupsik and the balboa... she asked me.. "why do you have so many!?!?!?!" kekekeke...

everafter
haha.. then u can go for aromatherapy massages.. but i duno where

karen,
yalor.. actually im looking at etsy now. cos some partial buckle meitais too..

forest!!!
Wahahhaaahha..me too. i got so many lah.

okay..i'm applying for retailor for connecta also...let's see if i can get it. lol

Enya
Quick quick!!! Then next carrier can get from you!!!!!!!

Mommies
I'm hesitating. You think River nicer or Anna nicer? Avery is nice but I prefer Expresso straps, rather than black. Vote?