(2008/10) Oct 2008

Super sian. Keep raining ... Din go out in the end cos if bb catch cold I lagi don't need to go out whole week.

Jelly jelly jelly... I kinda saw that coming.

Karen,
At 5 mths, I think my girl would be too young for back carry. Hee.. and I think she'll start pulling my "already dropping like mad" hair..

You got ur Scoota from Mums n Babes? Their price is fixed at 238? How come medela service centre sells it at 198? u mean we can just walk in and buy fm the service centre?

Jelly,
Join the beco club!

jelly,
whahahahahaha good luck
im selling my katespade also. cos i find it too plain now. i like FLOWER FLOWER FLOWER.. *hua chi*

Dumbo,

High 5.. think we belong to the same club.. attention seekers.. wat diaper bag are u using now? i'm loving my jujube at the moment..

dimple
i will refrain and restrain!

El/dumbo
ys, its flower power!

went to read ashley's BP... i have that feeling she is not all that honest...

el,
diaperbag is kate spade chattanooga. thats why got katespade carrier.. was meant to match la.. but too stripey liao.. like jailbird..

jelly,
yalor i saw.. she seems like a business person.. SHA SHA SHA!!! sha ren fang huo..

dumbo
hmm, i feel she jiang yo tao zuo yi tao... and i think she think that she is very up there... haha... maybe i am bias becos she bullied Enya...

She lashed out at the mummies asking for discounts etc, saying if low budget, get butterfly I. But till now, no response on wat design there is for butterfly I.

XY, Jelly, Dumbo

But how to avoid her esp if you want a Beco so badly? I'm lucky I already got mine.. though not so flowery.. I still love it.. I got the River design..

Jelly
Think you should keep the Ergo la. It's the best :p You never see those who already owned the ergo talking about other carriers. They're happy with just Ergo.

El
I bought it from the Medela Svc Centre. Very near to me.

kylie,
The children's wear shop not opened today.

Ruffles/busybee,
Tagore shops are closed on Sunady.
But I still had my chicken floss prata. yummy!

busybee,
Yup, it's a cam that we use via wi-fi and can see baby thru our hp. It's a regular web cam with night vision.

Diane,
Thanks for the link.

Karen,
Wah lucky no traffic police stop you.

whitepaper,
The studio loft one must book or can just walk in?

xinying,
Wah your MIL 'happening' leh... hahaha!

El,
You're also a teacher?

el,
actually i like the river leh!!!
i actually like the print more than flower.. like birds..

is the ebay seller is her?? cheaper on ebay leH!!

xy,
yalor i rather self collect.. and i dun need any more legwarmers. her legwarmers on her site also more ex than BP.. $15.90
check out ebay.

springles
i like carnival design.
but i'll stick to my ergo which i've used to more than 2 years now

it's not pretty at all, but it's sturdy.
Not selling beco anymore. cant work with ashley

i bought my ergo from lulu too...:) she is very nice

diane
Thanks! Lol!

Karen
nice story about bb carriers!!

I bought my MIM blue silk sling at babyfair before my gal was born. after she was born, we used it for less than a month. realised she didnt like it. after that, got a combi ninna nanna as present ($138), she also don't like and shoulder always hurt. and got another one, a cheapo brand, also no good. then saw a mummy using ergo in breastfeeding room at taka and asked her where she bought it. and she told me from mummysmilk. so i bought it. after that, life was a breeze. used it everyday. it was a must-have whenever I went with my gal. REcommended to many friends who bought it and they also loved it very much. Now we are all using for no 2 (except for those with only 1 child).No beco at that time.

After sumo was born, i bought a bbjorn synergy. he screamed within 5 seconds after i put him in. he also doesn't like mim and ergo at that time. so i bought a maya pouch and he was very comfortable in it until, the pouch started to look like a overstuff dumpling.

I tried to put him back into ergo, and now, we dun go anywhere without ergo (maya in the bag for standby)

Yeah, ihave researched on baby carriers too. those that hang babies on the groin are no good for the babies'backbone.

nickypower
i saw someone taking scottbaby at toyrus at vivo yesterday..it's cool

re: carriers & slings
i din know all the mommies here have owned more than 1 pouch/sling/carrier! i dun feel so bad about spending $ buying them!

mint
must call to book appt! 62353696 or 97907276. You very bad leh, ask me take photo and post here!!!!! arrrgggggghhhhhhhhh!!! LOL!

mommies
My colleague's hubby is a air steward and he's bringing back River design Beco for me from US. I'm sorry he can't accomodate anymore as he is already bringing back alot of baby stuff for his wife... sorry ladies, can't help you gals to carry some back......................... apologies...

Enya
Ppl keep staring at me when I use the scootababy... think it's lesser-known as compared to the other carriers...

Karen/whitepaper
yeah..then i've to wait. :)

well, she got the time and resources and I don't. Lol. I cant imagine bringing sumo with me for roadshows.he will start singing karaokae and attract so much attention. the other hand, not a bad idea. Wahahahha. and my girl can help me to sell too. :p

i'm trying to see if i can get scootababy. no reply so far.

jellypurin
butterfly 1 is the batch being recalled for faulty buckles. no injury reported though.

if you mummies want to buy that, good to ask if they have been repaired or not.

jellypurin
Wahahahah...very funny. that's what we mummies do...hide hide..eheheh

ashley-she is increasing ready stock to $220.lol

Enya... fight with her for the rights.
I can help u with road show. Keke...
See how impressed the other mummies were when i tried on Karen's Beco and Dimpletot's Ergo.

Mint,
yup, a fellow teacher who is not having much of a holiday.

Dumbo,
Haha. Luckily I was a step ahead. Got my River Beco from another SMH mommy.. the ebay lady selling Beco I, I'm not sure if it's her. cos the same lady is also selling a Scootababy..

Enya,
We fully support you in getting sole distributorship some day! Fight for it..I'm sure you would love to pass on the savings to us..

jellypurin
thanks. Wahahahha :p i think she does look down on mummies who want cheap stuffs the way she phrased her words. :p

better to get from her. :)

enya,
yesyes sorry.. forgot to reply u. tks!
tks for the clarification. damn.. dun wanna take the risk and buy butterfly I. and i dun feel like buying through her.. grrr....

Beco Mommies,

If only beco fabrics were interchangeable.. then we won't be drooling over another full-priced Beco, when all that we want is just the various printed fabrics!

XY,
Loved the carnival too.. but was not willing to get Beco at full price.. hee hee.. luckily came across the pastel-looking River..