(2008/10) Oct 2008

diane
lol....

mommies
ask u all, any of ur bbs crawl or creep using their heads to push against the floor or matteress? my ger does that leh... but i scared she will hurt her neck...

enya, so u dun sell beco already? if u do maybe i can consider...heh..aiya...so irritating rite...can't decide...jia lat lar..how to be successful like that...hiaz..
enya...u sell beco how much? i need asap

dumbo
actually someone did post that it's not good for babies to face out. If you want babies to face out, then back carry them. I love the scootababy. It's very comfy too. Except when I go up stairs, and the obstruction is there. But that's a little inconvenience. I much prefer the buckles on the Scootababy than the Beco. Love the buckles on the Bjorn too but that's the only good thing about the Bjorn.

I do think with the popularity of back carries, that children generally prefer to be back-carried than any other way. IMHO.

springles
she cannot sell liao becos of that Ashley. Pm ribena. She'll give u contact.

Karen,

U own both Beco and Scootababy? Now that you have both, which one do you carry more often?

My beco is good.. just that I dont mind a hip carry.. own the momsinmind pouch.. but somehow i am scared tt bb can drop out in the hip carry position.

springles
Some designs are only done for some websites. It's stated in beco's website ah.

dimpletot
Mint and I are going to Isetan and StudioLoft on Thursday, Since you're SAHM, wanna join us?

El
Hmm, I put the Beco in the car. So when I go out and drive, I'll use the Beco. When I go to nearby places, I'll use the Scootababy. This may change when my girl is older, though. Switch around.

karen,
tks so much for the advice..
think i'll give the meitai a miss. ohh i like the connecta! do u know if its available in sg?

el,
i have a MIM pouch and sling.. but with all the pretty carriers out there.. i dun like to use mine already.. haha!

hope my deal with the seller turns out well. $190.. i might as well buy new one.

Karen's dumb dumb Ergo story
When I was pregnant, I have already done research on carriers. I have wanted a sling very much, because they're so pretty. I find carriers such as the Bjorn and the Ergo very manly. Ha ha. But I did read up and I bookmarked the Ergo website on my notebook. I ended up buying a sling before I gave birth.

After my girl was born, she didn't like the sling/pouch so much. So we thought of buying a stroller. So off we went to Baby Kingdom. We didn't like we saw (or more like I didn't like). We shopped around and saw the Bjorn. I remembered that back in tummy days, I read about the Bjorn and the Ergo. I couldn't remember which I preferred and bookmarked at home. But since we saw the Bjorn, I thought that must be it and I bought. Only when I went back home, I realised it was the Ergo that I have wanted.

So now, to forget my stupidity, I swore not to buy the Ergo. Because buying the Ergo would remind myself of my mistake. If I buy other carriers, it's buying OTHER carriers, on top of the Ergo/Bjorn one. So I don't feel so bad.

Stupid, right? LOL!

purpleangel
I think it's something to do with over-stimulation. A baby can't escape the over-stimulation. Also, when baby's tired, s/he can't rest their heads. So you have to be more alert to your baby when they're facing out.

hiaz...PIS - anyone use PIS take 30 mins to pump? lady sellin PIS say she prefer ameda, PIS take her 30min aso, if same as my medela electric plus then i dun waste $$

springles53, i think it depends on individual on the pumping time for PIS. But u said u tried b4 and can pump within 15mins right

<font color="aa00aa">springles
Agreed with everafter. I remember the salesperson at the "First Few Years" told me if ss is good, just need 15-20 mins to get the job done. For me, usually i pump for 10 mins nia cos after that not much milk come out le. </font>

Karen
hee hee not stupid la. I also have quirks liddat.
Studio loft not my sort of thing la... U guys go ahead. Thanks for asking!

Any OG member going on wed afternoon? Heh heh. I'm not member so maybe can tag along....

agree with pumping time for PIS. I think as with any other pump, the main factor is the let down for individual mommies. Some faster, some slower.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Usually I would use my hand to help squeeze out (but not too hard) the milk when pumping. But if I missed a pumping session, then I would need a longer time like 20 mins to empty my breasts le.</font>

waiting for my gals for lunch.
It's raining... sad.

Pump session,
I also take abt 30min or so. Normally i'll have a let down every 10min. So i must acheive 2 let downs then i'll stop.

Enya,
Ashley is funny lah. Heard that some got Beco from her at lower prices. I'll support u too, dun buy from her. Keke... waiting for Ribena's PM.

<font color="0077aa">Hi Mummies,
My cough has worsen overnight until I am practically wheezing. Just came back from the doctor's with more meds. Think I need lots of rest to recuperate. BTW Happy Monday! Hope everyone had a good weekend.

Mousebb,
Will send u a PM shortly.

Cheerbear,
Saw your email but didn't have time to respond as I was out at mass collection points yesterday. Hope Shawn is better now, think better not bring our kiddos out for now since weather is sooo bad and that it is flu season. Will reply u in a while.

Jetudes, Dumbo, saw your email. My excess stock is running low. Need to make sure to leave some of the cereals for minibee and my niece. Might have one or two to spare. If not, I will let u know if I am doing a 2nd BP.

Dimpletot and Freesiajen, thanks also for offering to take up excess stock. At the moment I dun think I have much excess stock if you need any of the items from my BP let me know. Maybe we can consolidate another order.

XY, yeah I think try to subtlely let your MIL know that its not that appropriate for marcus to see her in the buff.

Any interesting BPs or sales on this week?

Thermos food jar, does anyone know if it is cheaper to buy from dept store when on sale or from BP?

When is the target date for the gathering? I hope to be able to make it this time.

XY,
Not sure if u remember abt me wanting a P3.. I finally got it.. bot 2nd hand.. 3 mth old P3.. m loving it.. although I only used it thrice so far! So easy to open and more compact and LIGHTER than my capella S705.

My husband is almost driven crazy by my baby-stuff mania!

dimpletot, would love for u to tag along.. but I'm only going OG at night.. cos they open till 11 pm..

dumbo,

try and bargain to a better price.. mine was a 2 mth old beco, nvr used as her son din like it, with valid warranty from Cozybb till oct 09 for $160..

i think 190 is high, considering it's a 2nd hand.

El
not at all. It's super comfy. But I will like the scootababy for when her back and head are very strong. 5 months perhaps. My girl just turned 4 months not long ago. So I'm restricting the Scootbaby for short trips for now. That's why I said I'll switch the two at a later date.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Received your PM. Thanks!
Will contact you later cos "driver" is sleeping now

Karen.

Hee.. Now you are saying Scootababy is much more comfy than Beco??

Tempted to get one. But quite ex oso rite. abt 200. not sure if hubby allow me to get another carrier esp after buying the beco and P3.

carriers,
im having such a headache choosing my carriers.. seems that most mummies vote goes to BECO.. but i want hip carry.. so that will make it the scootababy?...

have not had time to login and was trying to catch up with the posts..

Ashton oso having running nose..din drink much..and din sleep well..due to his stuffed nose.cleared soo much mucus..but can't seem to finish clearing..he's been sniffing..=(

busybee: Hugz, hope you are feeling better. pls have a good rest, load up on your water &amp; vit C ya.

XY : oh my, how about putting Marcus in the cot / on the bed w the pillows along ??

Enya : how can Ashley be soo mean ?? sooo angry !! and since you are oso the auth retailer, she has no right to stop u from selling ya ? hmpff..

mental suitcase : pildough..how very true..u jus verbalise my tots !!

Me looking fwd to the next gathering !!

Venue: Tiong Bahru Condo
Interest:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan
3 Karen2711
4 lili
5 xinying
6 pildough
7 dumbo
8 dimpletot
9 jellypurin
10 whitepaper
11 mint
12. springles
13 Diane
14. Jollyhoppy

Karen

Do your boobs get in the way of scootababy? Mine does! hopefully boobs get smaller when stop BF and fit the scootababy better!

Maybe Beco won't get in the way, since baby in the middle? Coz I dun have this problem with BBjorn.

I still feel baby's legs very wide open with Beco... hahaha... maybe CH will have very flexible limbs in future after sitting in the Beco.........