(2008/10) Oct 2008

Freesiajen
Big hug to u. Dun let your MIL stress u out. I have horroe MIL story to share too.

Babies tend to slow down on their weight gain now. So i guess, no cause for worry.

Freesiajen

Babies' growth will slow down at this stage. CH now drinks 150ml, and can last him for 4-5hrs. Sometimes 6hrs! So in a day he only drinks about 5 times...

hi R&R mum - we seeing dr wong this sat and he will advise. This might not be his last op - this will be his biggest op...on his heart. Need to tie up logistics - me staying over w him at hospital...milk feeds etc...might be in 6 mths time...his band might be too tight..

Venue: Tiong Bahru Condo
Interest:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan
3 Karen2711
4 lili
5 xinying
6 pildough
7 dumbo
8 dimpletot
9 jellypurin
10 whitepaper
11 mint
12. springles
13 Diane
14 jengcc

Kylie, noted your request. Have emailed Monyetnakal but have not heard from her.

Monyetnakal, can u check if your condo function room is avail for 18April09?

Freesiajen,

Think many of us are in the same boat as well.

What other items do our babies need? At the moment, I can only think of items required for solid feeding and a mattress to place in her playpen. Any other big buys eg toys, developmental pdts? tot of taking advantage of the coming OG sale.

Whitepaper,
I agree on the slow in growth at this stage. ur boy drinks as much as my girl.. Btw how much did ur shoot cost you? would love to take such pics of my girl, but it's very hard to get her to smile for the camera!

i was so tempted to get one ytd... but was thinking i should hold on...

m thinking of getting those foldable matteress to use at hm... no space for SSW mat in my room... still thinking... haiz..

hi freesiajen, pildough,

I think being mummies we have alot to handle other than a bb - we have to handle hb and mil and stress abt work or losing work...or staying at home taking care of bb and housework.

Mental suitcase is packed and unpacked...but sometimes no need to pack also can - just want to run home...

we all jia you ok.... as women we have to multifunction, and be all strong...

El

the shoot is $25 with 2 edited soft copies. Yah agree, photoshoot with babies depends largely on luck... if lucky, baby will be in a good mood

My MIL told me this morning that she bath with Marcus sitting on the high chair looking at her!!!! Else, he'll roll and cry.

Wah lau... nightmare lor. How to tell her no to do that leh?

R & R,
Og pte sale this wed at orchard pt. OG 20% sale at all outlets from Thur to Sun

XY,
Tt's scary! not the high chair part, but the bathing part! Hmm.. mebi you can tell her that it may be embarrassing if your boy starts talking about it soon?? after all such images do leave an imprint in our bbs. or you can say tt you only bathe when ur boy is asleep?

I noe of a fren who does the same.. but well.. tt's her own son.. I din comment..

freesia
big hug. Hang in there k? My mum was also driving me nuts today. To the extent I was thinking rain or no rain I'm going out later...

Ya lor... she somemore tell me, marcus will laugh and smile.

The high chair is ok. It's the naked part.
My hubby and I thinking how to tell her nicely w/o hurting her feelings or coming across as "too protective".

Maybe i shd share the pee in mouth story. Or what else leh??

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">XY,
cant your MIL use shower curtain at least????

she can leave the door ajar, let Marcus sit outside instead.

else wait till someone back then shower lor!</font></font>

Have shower curtain. But she say Marcus needs to see her!!

And cannot wait till someone is home, my MIL mad one. Bath alot of times per day. At least 3 i think.

not going OG sale lar, wed have to work till 6plus then have to rush home to my girl..esp with all the milk, how to go out after work?

Re. hospital...which hosp vanilla pod? KKH?
I'm at SGH..the practice is they do allow mums to pump in their nursery, u can' tbring the pump to the room lar, but problem is there is only 3pumps and single...lactina and one ancient ameda and an avent nobody i know uses, i tried twice. SO in my opinion...ur PIS is defi better..

aiya, i rang the seller for PIS, she sell 380 but NO warranty, no cooler unit and no bottles coz she is using it.
SO HOW? u think i should get new from first few years or buy from this lady second hand? she buy from US online i think , but paid altogether ard 480 incl shipping. she say PIS not so good for her, she prefer ameda.

my friend's PIS that i tried has no stimulatoin button leh, its just off and on but very power lor...so i'm not sure what the NEW PIS is like...can tell me?

dimpletot

I'm a working mom.. but for a day this week, I'll be a SAHM. nowadays there are no full school holidays for teachers.. have to go back to work almost everyday from tmrw onwards.. will enjoy today wif my girl.. who's napping now though..

Was very tiring handling her over the past two weekends, with marking and lesson preps.. hope I can cope soon..

whitepaper/dimpletot
thanks!!

el
yes, she is very inflexible. lousy sales lady.
she forbid me to do bp and sell at $200. but she herself did all. so i understood she wanted all business herself. anyway, it had been a horrible and stressful experience with her.

wat to do, she is the sole distributor. she monopolises the market

669 for metro...backpack and shoulder 599.
but i need the metro coz i wanna be able to just carry the motor and not the whole bag ard..although i dun know how big the motor with carrier really is in real life. only see pics

gals
I wasted a $20 watsons voucher. Heartpain.... Expired on 1mar. Watsons say cannot accept ( I highlighted date to them) ask me call ocbc. Ocbc said cannot extend. Sigh.

springle
forest shd be able to tell you... i remember one of her post, she mentioned that she just takes the motor with her and place it in her LC bag!

erm..only dun haev cooling elemnet and bottles. that i already have so i'm not too fussed abt it..669 and 380 - almost half price discount leh..except no warranty.
how much does it cost to repair stuff at service centre jelly?

springle
j&amp;e told me once that even w/o warranty but still have warranty card, servicing starts $50. w/o warranty card at all or overseas set, servicing starts at $100....

enya,
quite glad I din get it directly from A. the lady I bot the Beco from, paid $225 for it.. reli not sure how consistent A's pricing is..
are u one of the authorized retailers as well?

XY,
Does putting Marcus in a rocker with hanging toys or in playpen help when ur MIL wants to shower?

vanilla...the hospital usually can sterilise for u if u bring a container to put ur funnel in..
best thing for u is to speak to the nursery pple at the hospital...they can tell u for sure.. remember to take down the name of the nurse as well...incase u go there and they dun allow...then u can argue that the nurse xx say can.

Karen,
Ohh.. tks for the advice.. haii.. im still very lost. Do you know if baby can face out on the meitai? Any advice on scootababy?

El,
Yea, im trying to get a 2nd hand one too. Negotiating with this seller now.. she wanna sell $190 for 2nd had.. think abit unrealistic.

el
i WAS one of the authorized retailers.
i cant work with someone like her. her inflexibility and unreasonable ways

HUH....so expensive...servicing start at 100??? faint..if i buy the one without warranty and anything happen and i have to pay for servicing my hubby will be pissed man..he sure scold me and say i should have bought NEW ONE.....
so u think i should get the new PIS from first few years lor...

Monyetnakal

u can rent the jumperoo to let bb test out the toy...so if ur baby dun let, at least u wun waste $$...

XY

My fren's MIL also do that. PLaced her son on bumbo while she bathes...hahaaa..then we were joking tat next time her son may have phobia for women!!...because his first sight of a woman was not very pleasant...:p

Tracce, Penny
yea. Most likely due to over stimulation and the weather....nowadays he is also very sticky to me...will stretch out his arms and want to carry everytime he sees me...separation anxiety...poor kiddo...