(2008/10) Oct 2008

rebecca

Glad u r feeling better. When u are very down just remind yrself that its partly the hormones causing these moods. Totally normal to feel overwhelmed. If u need someone to talk to u can always call me, u got my number on the mummies list yah?

Its true our kids can cause so much stress yet also so much joy. Like when Erin smiles at u.
focus on the precious happy moments and take the tough ones in yr stride. Like someone else was saying soon yr three kids will be grown up and looking after mummy and u will still be young enough to work and have fun! Maybe u can go chiong with them and they will be so proud to have a hip mummy hee hee. Cheer up k?

<font color="#151B54"> dimpletot,
<font size="+0">THANKS!!!</font> i dun hve ur number. but i'm afraid that i might disturb u or any of the mummy if i call or sms u all.
indeed Erin's smile cheer me up most of the time. sometimes even her cryin sound soften my heart. makes me feel even more closer with her.

rebecca
u can try this. make sure your image in less than 60 kb, 600x600pixels.

see the upload attachment button at "action"? click on that, click browse, attach your picture and press okie after that.

you should be able to upload your pic!

<font color="#151B54"> Jelly,
ur Rebekah got the same new yr dress as my Gracia. but she din get a chance to wear it. coz Erin vomit onto her dress. go no choice, hve to change another 1.. but will let her wear it on dis comin Sun to celebrate wif church.

mousebb,
ur gal is cute too!!! chubby!!! feel like bittin her cheek!!! oops!! =P
ur boy look so cool~</font>

everafter,
is always better to hv bryan being taken care by ur mum than infant care. i wanted to put shawn at infant care too so that i can see him everyday but think again i might not be able to pick him up on time and will be too tired as next day still need to work so now still veri happi that my mum offer to help

share my darling shawn cny pic.. like the 2nd pic coz he is sitting on his bumbo with all the ap that made the word 'goh' (his surname) and if see the whole pic become shawn goh.. clever me... hahaha :p

hey mummies!! how's the CNY??

Trace,
wow... i agree.. ur tolerance level v high... i would have snapped and screamed if those things that ur sil did happened to me!!

Rebecca,
stay relaxed... like the rest of the mummies said, dont bottle up ur feelings.. always find some1 to talk or post here n chat with us ya!! hugz..

Littlebluey, Jollyhoppy,
just to let u know that OCBC also offers no charge for coin deposit to their young mighty savers account for kids... i opened 1 account for Kieran already.. and they give out rewards to kids for saving up... u gals can consider it too ya!! =)

mousebb,
wenxuan and wenmin looks soooooo cute!! their getups for CNY is very nice!!

Rebecca,
little Erin is soo sweet and cute!!!

Jellypurin,
Little Rebekah is so pretty too!!!

Cheer Bear,
wow....... Shawn sure have alot of APs man!!!! and i agree.. u're so innovative...hahahaha... i'm really seeing Shawn Goh in the pic above!! kekeke

pildough,
Welcome back! Long time no 'see'... How was your trip? Anyway, the content of the letter doesn't really matter lah. Basically as long as the words 'I resign' are there, it's good enuf. Haha! Hmm... I think I would be excited too when my turn comes to hand in the letter. Heehee!

littlebluey,
Ya, today she's ok liao. Can smile and play with my hubby and my mum. Phew! At least I can have some breathing space.

Karen,
Gasp! That's really ex. Is it just for the stamp or does it include the brush as well?

I'm like you too used to buying stuff but now have to control and prove to hubby that I can be SAHM if not he'll be chasing me back to work and dun know where my poor baby will end up.

Trace,
Wah! your sil really too much leh... if she really want, tell her you take from other mummies for her. I can give her my oversupply. kekeke! Then she can help me clear my freezer. :p

You din ask them for your 1k ang pao ah? Heehee!

Cheer bear, if only my hb understand lor! sigh~ Your mum stays far away frm u also?

Aiyo..your darling shawn got chubby cheeks!! And he really enjoy in his bumbo hor?

everafter,
What's wrong with your boy spending time at your mum's place? At least you are assured that he is in good hands.

forest,
I have trf the $$ to you again. Did you receive?

<font color="#151B54"> everafter,
ic. guess u must be missing him like crazy..

Jelly,
coz if bought liao den dun wear.. waste $$..

Cheer Bear,
ur boy boy is cute!! indeed he really got a same cheek as tweety. =P

forest,
ya i will... that's y i'm quite active today in the thread.

it's God grace to allow me to hve a cute BB.
coz both my hubby n i dun look handsome or pretty.

Jus Us &amp; whitepaper - actually after a while, will really get used to all the travelling one. the first 2 days hubby went on biz trip, i cried and cried.. like so helpless. but bo bian, life still have to go on..baby still nid my milk.. so after 3rd day, miraculously can cope. its all so bizarre..

Rebecca, hope u are feeling better
look on the bright side of things. At least ur hubby no nid travel and can be around for u to whine at hahaa. i can only whine to my pillow.

Karen, mousebb &amp; pupleangel - i think for sahm, we must really set aside some income for ourselves. Eg. take 20% of the hsehold income as our salary. Make sure u spend at least half of tat every mth haha. :p

mousebb - the chair in the pic is v nice and classy! and it fits ur 2 kids nicely, wif matching cny clothes some more *smilez

cheerbear - u r tempting me to buy a bumbo!! Shawn looks so cute in it!

mommies,
me back at work today liao.. i'm going to try and turn up at work early to leave early. I've tendered today.. they have absolutely no idea what to do with me because they cannot put me into new initiatives because i cannot be leaving after fostering relationships with principals and schools. fun. so i've become pretty much an over glorified clerk. did admin for my supervisor, tidied files, did paperwork, answer phone calls, took down messages, made coffee.. heehheheheh.. until i find a job, must lun through my notice period lor.

Juz Us,
looking and sending out, need to put my references in order because the jobs i've applied for had asked for 3-5 professional refs. liew. Yea.. i may as well take a long lunch right? hehhehea

bluey,
cannot become SAHM leh, need the moolah if not must eat grass leow. we have baby and inlaws to support, renovation and set up costs to save for. plus, i like to spend my own money and the man prob wouldn't give me much if i tell loverboy that i need some cash to get my furry bits waxed smooth. so it all boils down to economics.. almost sounds like a superficially selfish juggle doesn't it?

whitepaper,
WAHHHH 7 TIMES AT WORK? i only pumped once.. because i think i need the time to make up a sufficient volume of milk yield, now i pump every 6-8 hours. going to stop ebm and bm in a month's time, i'm tired of dripping on my husband during sex and tired of sleeping with a bra on everynight. does that make me a bad mommy? sigh.

mspiggy,
depends on the length of travel. there's a thread somewhere on smh, some bring a cooler box and milk bags that they store in the hotel/apt fridge then on flight, they ask the stewardess to replace ice in their cooler box. not sure of the policy involved in the restriction of liquids brought on flight though. when i went away for 10 days, i expressed and threw away (sob.. can cry man..) because no way to store without fear of contamination.

Rebecca,
ERIN is going to be mommy's beautiful little girl! and she'ld definitely appreciate you for everything you've done and have been doing. About the bothering mommies part, i text enya and dimple sometimes to let off steam so i think we're all here to support each other

mint,
i so want to take a train down to meet you ladies next week.

trip was wonderful. it was soldes soldes sales sales everywhere and the pound and euro were fantastic. i bought lots of clothes for the little girl (ouch, poor bank account), went to h&amp;m, mama and papas, monsoon, bought her big girl clothes because they were too pretty to pass on. went to paris and actually walked past a children's wear shop.. everything going for 50-70 percent off which if you convert back, price listed in euros can be taken as sgd. so wonderful.. if i were in better shape, i would have bought stuff for myself. ah well, maybe in another 5-10 years but don't think the pound will ever be at such a good rate again.. they say it's the lowest after 28 years (don't quote me) and it'ld go even lower. maybe those in the finance industry can verify ;)

Trace,
Is it possible to bring your mini freezer with the Jan milk supply into your room and lock up your room when you're not around? I find it so insensitive and inconsiderate of your sil to use your BM and discard the unused portion like it's FM. I agree with mint that you should offer to get BM from other mummies who would like to give away. It must have been very hard on you. So angry and upset yet cannot show it blatantly. Worse still, your husband supports them instead of you.

Rebecca,
I understand how you feel really. I often think that things would be so much easier if I had gone for an abortion. I've so little time with my elder kid that she went to school with a full, heavy bag when it was actually a CNY celebration day for the school, and didn't give her a rag for her spring-cleaning day, or a clean cloth for her calligraphy competition. I had to endure my husband's nonsense during my pregnancy and confinement. Up till now, my hands still get numbed when I put them in tap water.

Don't feel depressed over BM. You know, I realised that the good mothers are the ones who claim themselves to be bad, lousy or stupid mothers. The really lousy ones actually think they are good mothers. What an irony!

Erin's cheeks are so chubby! You should be very relieved that she doesn't have me for an aunt. My nephews' cheeks are like that and I always pinch them till they turn red. Can't resist!

mousebb,
I'd thought you took your kids to studioloft for photo taking when I saw the first pic. The chair looks so luxurious and victorian. Have you tried taking a pic of your baby lying naked on her stomach while sleeping in that chair? Like those typical classic baby pic?

jellypurin,
Your gal looks so 'white white plump plump'. So cute!

Cheerbear,
Yes, yes. You're very creative to arrange the angpows in Shawn's surname to 'record' down the first angpows he gets.

Shawn's cheeks are indeed comparable to tweety bird's! Actually, I looked at tweety bird's pic when I was pregnant becos I wanted my babies to look like tweety bird. I once saw a baby girl who looked like tweety bird and she was so darn cute ie. big round eyes, long curled eyelashes, high forehead, high cheekbones. The moment I saw her, I instinctively pointed at her and said,"Tweety bird!" The father smiled graciously and said,"Ya, some people said she looks like tweety bird."

But alas, the only feature my babies resemble tweety bird is their hair.

pildough,
You're finally back! Sounds like you got a fantastic trip. *envy envy*

Karens,
I just realised that there're 2 karens in our midst. Which karen is the teacher karen?

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Jellypurin
Your gal look so sweet. Like her dress. I tried putting on the head band for wenmin but maybe her head too big liao so ended up look so funny on her that I decided to take it off.

everafter
You can start to aim a ger ger for your next one.

Rebecca
Erin is so sweet too. Her neck so strong wor!

Cheerbear
Your boy is very handsome.

Forest

zeal, rains
The 1st pic was taken at our house

<font color="aa00aa">Finally wenmin made her 1st successful flip last night while we were watching her. Wenxuan was excited that he kept clapping his hands.</font>

<font color="#151B54"> Good Morning Mummies!!!
finally, the weekend has come!!! yippee!!!

Zeal,
thanks. wa... u even more poor tin den me leh.. whn u nid him most he's nt with u. unlike me. whn i nid him most he's 'there' for me. i say that coz most of hte time is for the slp la.. nt for me. haha...

pildough,
Thanks. will come here more often to vent out my anger or share my happiness.

rains,
u'r a good mum and wife. need to look aft kids and endure ur hubby.
u better take good care of urself wor~ r u a SAHM?

haha... u'r better den me!! sometimes i just gve her a bite!! coz i'm like u too!! cnt resist!!!</font>

<font color="#151B54"> mousebb,
Thanks. ya she has a strong neck. she start to learn flippin whn she's just 2 mths old. now she can flip to be in the position u saw frm the pics and also flip back to the layin down position. quite dangerous lor. coz most of the time she will end up on the floor if i'm nt by her side.

Wa.. wenxuan kor kor can be a good supportor for wenmin wor...

Mousebb, dare not think of no#2 yet! it must be fun when wenxuan cheer to his meimei's flipping!
Bryan also successfully flip on day 1 of CNY. It's so funny that he kept flipping non-stop!

rebecca

Tried to PM u number but u dun accept. Its 9639 9811. Can sms me anytime. Won't disturb at all. If busy will iust take longer to reply lor.
Take risk to post my number here la, anyway easier for mummies going to 10 feb gathering. Call me if need. Hope I won't have my hands too full to pick up.

Shall make booking at swensens k? Then can have lunch if need or ice cream if dun need lunch or both! HahA bf-ing is best excuse to overeat. I think I'm gaining bk the weight and tubby tum I lost!

babies all so cute!
Wenmin really has mega cheeks! Cannot believe she drinks so little! Efficient. Never chia liao bee.
Shawn has a very grown up boy look!
Erin head can raise so high wah.
I really like rebbys dress. Must also make kate wear dress again to church. Get more mileage out of it. We called her our xiao hong bao.

Rains
dun feel bad la. I'm sure u r trying yr best. True, only good mummies feel guilty and think they are not good enough.

Pildough
wah same pay less work what's not to love? The last time I was complaning to friend that my work so menial and mundane compared to previous dept, she said pay u more to work simple stuff why not? Haha. Join us on 10 feb yah?

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb, Rebecca, Lennie, Cheerbear

Your little tots are so adorable! Lovely kids!!

Mousebb,

Your Wenxuan looks like a ex "kid actor" Xiao Bin Bin keke

I got so many pics taken of Ash but no time to upload and edit! argh!!

Forest,

Noted with thanks, will check it out when we are on leave nxt wk, tis wkend both of us are so packed and even hv to come back to work! -_-""

Pildough,

Wat u said make sense, I agree with you. We're living in such a society whereby the cost of living are creeping steadily, pretty hard to sacrific an income and give up on some indulgence.

Nah, dun feel bad on giving up b/f, it's all an individual choice

<font color="#151B54"> dimpletot,
oh is it. i dunno that i cnt accept PM. thanks. my number is 9171 8357. just in case i SMS u and forgot to put in my name. keke..

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

Boo Hoo Hoo..I got home late last nite and by the time I stepped in the hse, my boy alrd fast asleep in his daddy's arms -_-" so sad..hmm

Then tis morning, when he was "taken away" by my mum I saw his big round eyes staring back at me *sob sob* wish I dunnit to work tdy so darn tired

pildough
You went to london &amp; Paris??? Oh you should have told me &amp; I could ask you to help me buy a few things!! I so so so miss Paris.

mousebb
My girl flipped last night too!! Couldn't believe it so I requested for a repeat prformance this morning. I hope these are not flukes.

mint
Think my husband chose the most expensive one. It's made of feng shui crystal (or so I think, from my bad understanding of Mandarin/Chinese). There are cheaper alternatives. Plus the brush that we chose, we spent about $700++. That's why I said my husband is very willing to splurge on her. Duh.

Jellypurin
Your girl looks like you!

rains
" I realised that the good mothers are the ones who claim themselves to be bad, lousy or stupid mothers. The really lousy ones actually think they are good mothers. What an irony! "

I teared when I saw your above quote. I had a bad day yesterday. However hard I tried to coax my girl to sleep, she was super cranky. She used to like to suckle until sleep. Now, she just doesn't want. But when my husband rocked her in his arms, she managed to sleep. I was so depressed that after solely taking care of her, I still couldn't satisfy her as much as someone else. I had to reassure myself I'm doing fine, it's just that now she prefers another method to go to sleep.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Wow! Bryan can flip too! I guess nowadays even babies are learning things at a faster pace too. Wenxuan only managed to do it at 4.5 months. This gal is so proud. The moment she managed to flipped over, she lifted up her head and gave us a victory smile!

Rebecca
Erin is super fast!

dimpletot
As her mummy, I also cannot believe she is a small drinker when I look at her. Yesterday when I weighed her again, she is 5.8kg now. I hope this remains so that she will look petite when she grow up. She is still as chia as before!

Littlebluey
Thanks. Faster upload Ash's photos. We want to see leh. Am going to upload more photos in the FB when I'm free.

<font color="119911">littlebluey,
her weight seems to slow down... not sure how weigh now. will know next week when she's due for her jab

she has my small small eyes. poor girl! hehehe

Nat and Gor Gor
2115570.jpg

<font color="119911">phtanus,
baby issac so cute... doing the "gong xi gong xi".

nat loves to play with her hands and fingers now too. </font>