(2008/10) Oct 2008

Wow, all the babies are so cute! Hee...next time my Isaac can come here for match-making le! Wahaha...
Hm...seems most baby can flip over now, so sad, my baby is very slow, showing no sign, his mum wanna to become giraffe le...

Rebecca,
Glad that u r feeling better! Dun stressed up urself, u are a great mommy of 3 kids! I salute u!

Jollyhoppy,
Can share with me ur tingkat's contact? Sounds yummy, mine one CMI, getting sick of it!

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
None of my kids have double eyelids like me. Both look like their daddy with single eyelid. One of my close frens teased me that I'm such a 'failure'! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

I hope I got time to do it over the wkend leh but time dun seems to be on my side, so tight!! -_-" if I'm not tired tonite maybe I can edit some first hahahaha ;p

I bring my digicam with me to work everyday so that from time to time I can see my boy

Phtanus,

Gong Xi Fa Cai Isaac!! Wishing you good health and full of laughters always!

Mspiggy,

I oso dunno wat's my boy's weight now, will hv to wait for his 2nd jab nxt mth hahaha..weight is secondary bb's healthy is of utmost importance

U hv traditional bedsheet!! Hee Hee</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
both hubby and i have single eyelips that's why. but our parents all have big eyes with double eyelips! *wondering why we are the odd ones* hahahaa

littlebluey,
that's my parent's bed!!! and the same one they used on their wedding! still so new !!!! WAHAHAHAHAHAA </font>

mousebb &amp; mspiggy,
Thanks! Ya, he likes to put his hand together and "Suck" on them! Haha...that photo was taking b4 he putting his hands into his mouth, haha...so it looks like a Gong Xi pose lo...

mspiggy,
No worries, Nat looking cute with small eyes, and she has Japanese look lay!

mousebb,
Wenmin so chubby, doesn't look like 5.8kg to me lay! My boy also same weight as wenmin, but he dun have the chubby face! He is a small drinker also...sigh...how I wish he can drink more, my ss already not fantastic, but i run out of space in my fridge to store the FBM liao, so sad...

Bluey,
Thanks a lot! Same to u ya! Hm...me will resume my part-time work next Mon, will have to leave my baby with nanny, so she bu de...This Sun have to go shopping, pack his things to nanny's place first.

Am looking for a permanent job, if u have any lobang, pls share with me ho...

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

My boy oso can't flip yet so dunnit worry too much lar each bb develop differently.

Mspiggy,

So retro leh! ^_^

Chat again, time to express milk le...Hee...lazy mommy, reduces pumping from 7 to 5 times a day and I have skipped mid night pumping as Isaac started sleep through the night. Sometime feel guilty abt that, but i rather sleep lay, else I sure suffer from headache everyday, and will "hun hun chen chen" during daytime, mood get seriously affected. Luckily my ss din dropped very much after that. Anyway, if my baby decided to increase his milk intake, i may consider resume my midnight pumping lo.

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
PD said my gal has small bones but bcos of her super chubby cheek, many pple tot she is very big size. Haha!</font>

<font color="119911">littlebluey,
dont think will celebrate V day... hard to bring 2 kids out for meal. as for gift, maybe i will get something... thinking of getting hubby a watch. </font>

WAH! so many posts! only glanced thru them. will read in detail when I hav time later.

pildough
hahaha 7 times a day lah, not at work lah, at work about 3 times only

mommies
i went to service my PIS today and saw a sling/baby carrier in the Medela service ctr and thought its very very good!!! Next time bring CH there to try and if it fits, I'm gonna buy it. It's also avail at mums &amp; babes. It's called scoot a baby, wonder if anyone here owns one? It's ex though... $198. But it looks super comfy and secure, it's like a cross between a sling and a carrier. And due to its structure, i think its also kinder on our backs. can carry up til 17kg. www.scootababy.com.

lilbluey,

nope, we always boycott valentines. so commercial and crazy flower/dinner prices. we celebrate our engagement day - feb 21 and wedding anniversaries instead. dates with kinda more meaning lah.

whitepaper

that's interesting.... only sold at the Medela service centre? I'm waiting for Ergo BP or Metro sale haha...

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

I'm clueless as to what to get for hb! *diaoz* I agreed with you hard to bring kids along moreover tis year it falls on a Sat! ;p

Dimpletot,

Quite true, V-day has become super commercialised. Can put the $ into better use! :D

morning mummies...

gosh..all the bb so cute ! thanks for sharing, really make my day =)

pildough: envy envy..you had soo much fun shopping..i'm yearning for a shopping trip manz

phtantus : mine from neo garden (i think it's sub-contract to Best Catering)..can jus call neo garden to order. am gg to try meihao999 from next month. let you know if it's nice =)

lilbluey : my DH bday is 2 days b4 V day..so will prob combine &amp; perhaps cook @ home..have not been cooking for a long time liaoz..as for gifts, i'm oni thinking of what to get for bb (oso my loved one, ya)..for DH..mmmm.. ??? wahhh

forest : thanks for sharing on the OCBC mighty kids a/c =)

whitepaper : the scootababy looks realli interesting..esp now that our bb prefer to be carried in the upright position..mmm..so tempting..perhaps mus oso tempt Xinying..heee..she is still looking for an alt sling/pouch

dimpletot
also avail at Novena mums &amp; babes

jollyhoppy
yep yep it looks very comfy too... and added bonus that it can be folded compactly and very lightweight. and it looks to be able to give baby more support than a sling. Also saw hotslings there!

everafter
yah the membrane (inner one covering the motor) is torn, so sent there for replacement

Phew finally catch up with all the posts! So many posts yesterday!

Mousebb, Rebecca, Jellypurin, Cheerbear and Mspiggy, your babies look great! Keep up the good work mummies!

Rebecca, try to cheer up. Try to turn to your family/ friends for support or draw strength from your little ones. You can do it, just don't put too much pressure on yourself.

Littlebluey, I feel the same about feeling "small" sometimes when reading about the mummies who have lots of BM for their babes. I too for some reason am not able to TBF and have largely relied on FM. I have already learnt not to beat myself up about not being able to breastfeed. Like you I grew up on FM, so I'm sure our babies will grow up healthy and strong too. Let's constantly remind ourselves, we are doing great and are not a lesser parent just because we are not breastfeeding. Hugs :)

Ruffles, Thanks for looking out for the calendula cream for me. We went to a few watsons but sold out and finally found the cream at the compasspoint outlet. grabbed the last bottle. Applied for miki and it seems quite effective the rashes are fading off.

V-day celebrations.... maybe a popart or canvas picture of yourself and baby/ family pic ? I was thinking of doing that. Prob cook crabs and feast at home with hubs?

Pildough, i have a friend keen to become a special ed teacher. can you share if there are any recognised post grad certificate or masters programmes that are good. Thx

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

Thanks for sharing yr thots...at least I know I'm not alone here

Great to know that your gal's rashes are fading off...

Cook crabs??!! Gd my fav!! Shall go find gd ones hahahaha ;p

mint, Karen,
oh.. my hubby also wanted to do the tai mao bi... wah... hwa xia charges $228.. tats really ex leh!!

mint,
sorry sorry... me have been busy with sleeping, eating and meeting up with frens... :p
confirmed have received your trsf.. tks dear!!

pildough,
wow.. looks like ur hols have been great!!! i wish i can go for mine soon..

Rebecca,
good!! this thread is always a good avenue for us to relax... sometimes, i wish i have more time to spend on the forum...

mousebb,
wenxuan is such a lovely boy!! i can imagine how cute he is.. clapping his hands to cheer wenmin on!!!! ekekeke..

Littlebluey,
hehe... no worries babe! next week u're on leave eh?? kekeke.. time to relax and enjoy too!! do check out OCBC... i tot the little rewards they give out to kids for saving up is a good motivation for them in future... ;)

oh dear... u worked till so late yday??? dont worry gal... next week u can spend all the time u have with little ash eh!!

Karen,
WOAH!! ur hub spent 700+ including the brush n stuff?? he is indeed v willing to splurge on little Jo!

mspiggy,
i agree with bluey!! Nat really looks like you!! she's so cute!!!

Phtanus,
Baby Issac is sooo cute... look at his gong xi gong xi pose.. kekekee...

Jollyhoppy,
no worries gal... just sharing what i already checked out!! kekek..
wow... cooking on V day!! lovely!! i wanna cook too.. but i need cooking lessons too!! getting bored of those dishes that i can cook nia.. soooo few and boring.. :p

wow.. so many to read...

guess wat, the socks i bought from dumbo... one of them was stain by my maid while washing... haiz... so sad when i saw it last nite.. cos only wore once..

Forest, Actually its not that tough. The difficult part is cleaning/killing and chopping up the crab. I heard cold storage and some suppliers "kill" the crab for you so you can just bring it home to cook. Nowadays the chilli or pepper crab premixes from brands like Prima and Hai's etc are easily available so quite convenient. This will be my first attempt tho.....

ms piggy, how u get that hat?

nice! my bb head too big for the hats he have now.

dimpletot, mine is 91158251. Keep in touch. I will be going for Feb 10.

Chris

purpleangel, maybe can try the stain remover? I use the Pureen Blue bottle oxidising detergent for removing stains (yellow milk stains) from bb's puke or spit ups. The oxidising action works like "vanish", maybe you can try. Not sure if can help tho.

thanks busybee, i will b bringing back to my mum's plc to ask her use 'magic' to clean it.. hahah dun noe can clean off or not... so upsetting.. now i dun even dare to ask maid to wash those all white dress..

<font color="#151B54"> Bluey,
so sweet~ seldom got daddy an coax BB to slp de wor~ ur huby is doin a great job wor~ but u'r nt bad too!! workin hard to earn $$so that u can make ur BB nice nice!! =P

mspiggy,
BB Nat is chubby and cute!!

mousebb,
i'm sure wenmin can do better den Erin.

phtanus,
Gong Xi Gong Xi BB Isaac!!! he got a real high forehead wor~ good leh.. intelligent.

ok la.. there are even more great mummies out there!!

Busy Bee,
thanks!! will try not to pressure myself too much.

forest,
haha.. same here. sometimes i wish i can spend all day long to chat with u all.
but cnt coz each and everyone of us got out own tins to do.

that's y i keep tellin my hubby that get a maid to do all the house work and i'll just spend most of my time wif Erin and the forum. and he told me sooner or later, he's goin to banned this website. and i told him if he dare to do so, i'm straight away move to my mother's place. hehe... =P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Today my 2 kids like a bit 'siao', both take turn to cry and wenmin even refuse to drink her milk. Haiz!

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Great to see you ard again! Me on leave for one day nxt wk leh -_-"" hmmm....

Oh Yeah! I know how to cook crabs! One of my specialty *yummy* thinking about the dish now hahahaha ;p

Rebecca,

Think my hb makes quite a good "nai ba" hahahaha ;p

I tell him he can go and cook "tang shui" for mummies in confinement oso leow lolx

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
I always tell my hubby I dont mind to have a few more kids if every one of them can be like wenxuan. I feel very blessed to have this boy altho he also give me headaches sometimes.</font>

lilbluey: hee..my dh is gd @ coaxing bb to sleep too..many a times when i listen to his lullaby..i will snooze too..keke

yipppe, it's TGIF !! i can't wait for the weekend to come !!

Gong Hei Fatt Choy Mummies~~~
think i super late in greeting everyone..
but nvm tml got 4D everyone HUAT AH!!!!!

these few days have been hell..
too uch visiting n bb refuse to drink milk n refuse to nap *smacks head*
so tired..
next monday going back to work liao *sobx*
gonna miss my playing with my bb..

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

Great to see our husband getting involved in the parenting roles, to a certain extend it relieves us at times

I oso can't wait to off work hopefully everything will goes well tdy!

<font color="119911">forest, christina and rebecca,

christina,
it's from LovedBaby, am selling them but at this moment no stock. they come in different sizes</font>

<font color="119911">littlebluey and busybee,
dont have to feel "small" for not being able to TBF, you have tried your best and also provide the best for your kiddos.

FM is still as good! i'm survived on FM also.. see i'm so big and strong!

mousebb

Headband also a little tight for k but I squeeze her into it for short while heh heh. buy already mah... Too long will leave a mark... Her head circum was 42cm... Abt same as wenmin?

People who saw her in it said looked very 'aust open' haha.

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
During her last checkup in 1st week of Jan, wenmin's head circumference was 38cm. Actually PD said her head not too big but somehow I see her head like very big leh.</font>

hey mommies - anyone's wrist got that 'twisted'-sng sng feeling fr carrying your baby? Mine is and I think I nd acupncture now?!

Rebecca &amp; Forest,
Thanks ya! Sigh...his real high forehead, inherent from his dad lo, not nice lay...

jollyhoppy,
Neo Garden? Am ordering from them now, find their foods soso only, thinking to change caterer. Okok, u keep me update on ur new caterer k?

vanilla,
Thanks! Will check them out! How is baby Elisha? Hm...I got the medicine from my gynae already, she gave me Metoclopramide lay, it make me super drowsy whole day and my ss also din increase much. Din continue after taking for 3 days, as the drowsiness really bad until i cant take care of my baby properly.

Re: Brushes and Umbilical cord seal
We made for baby Isaac too, from http://www.babeszone.com.sg/
They provide door-to-door service, very professional. Their prices are cheaper than Tai Mao Bi too. BUT u must be patient lo, they take quite sometime to deliver the goods back to u, maybe their business too good le. Overall, they are ok, at lest they reply my sms/request very promptly. Now still waiting for them to deliver the end-product to me. Received their sms few days b4 CNY, telling me that the seal is ready, but not the brush, sigh...

Ruffles,
YES!!! Many of the mommies here suffering from wrist pain from taking care of baby...u r not alone. Try to wear wrist guard, it helps! Think u can check with bluey, she knows a good sinseh in treating this problem. Hee...

phtanus - hello! How much do they charge for the seal? I duno what to do w my ger's umbilical cord. Hah. It's sitting in a plastic bag in my drawer ... yikes