mommies,
me back at work today liao.. i'm going to try and turn up at work early to leave early. I've tendered today.. they have absolutely no idea what to do with me because they cannot put me into new initiatives because i cannot be leaving after fostering relationships with principals and schools. fun. so i've become pretty much an over glorified clerk. did admin for my supervisor, tidied files, did paperwork, answer phone calls, took down messages, made coffee.. heehheheheh.. until i find a job, must lun through my notice period lor.
Juz Us,
looking and sending out, need to put my references in order because the jobs i've applied for had asked for 3-5 professional refs. liew. Yea.. i may as well take a long lunch right? hehhehea
bluey,
cannot become SAHM leh, need the moolah if not must eat grass leow. we have baby and inlaws to support, renovation and set up costs to save for. plus, i like to spend my own money and the man prob wouldn't give me much if i tell loverboy that i need some cash to get my furry bits waxed smooth. so it all boils down to economics.. almost sounds like a superficially selfish juggle doesn't it?
whitepaper,
WAHHHH 7 TIMES AT WORK? i only pumped once.. because i think i need the time to make up a sufficient volume of milk yield, now i pump every 6-8 hours. going to stop ebm and bm in a month's time, i'm tired of dripping on my husband during sex and tired of sleeping with a bra on everynight. does that make me a bad mommy? sigh.
mspiggy,
depends on the length of travel. there's a thread somewhere on smh, some bring a cooler box and milk bags that they store in the hotel/apt fridge then on flight, they ask the stewardess to replace ice in their cooler box. not sure of the policy involved in the restriction of liquids brought on flight though. when i went away for 10 days, i expressed and threw away (sob.. can cry man..) because no way to store without fear of contamination.
Rebecca,
ERIN is going to be mommy's beautiful little girl! and she'ld definitely appreciate you for everything you've done and have been doing. About the bothering mommies part, i text enya and dimple sometimes to let off steam so i think we're all here to support each other