(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca

Dun stress yrself over BF, as long as you tried your best, you shdn't be so "zhi ze" abt the low ss of milk.

For me, due to some circumstances, I'm unable to successfully TBF my boy. Sometimes, come to think of it I felt bad and guilty about not giving him enough BM, whenever I read of mummies here expressing many litres of milk, kinda feel "small" at times. Luckily my hb was supportive and he didn't stressed me about it. There's always FM to substitute, thou' it's not comparable to BM but then at least you know you did try your best.

Try not to give yrself undue stress over tis issue. I grew up on FM, see it's doesn't make me less of a difference! ^_^</font>

bluey/mummies,
i was reading up on the different savings account.. wa.. so confusing.. now.. should i open a kids' account or jus a norm saving account.. which bank is ur bb's account w?

Rebecca, try to take it easy... think most of the mommies here is able to help u..

<font color="0000ff">Purpleangel,

Am intending to open a saving a/c with OCBC together with the CDA a/c.

My hb has intention to place my boy's funds into a FD becos apparently the interest rate is higher hahaha ;p

Am going to check it out again next wk when we are on leave keke</font>

Rebecca,
U are a great mother. U gave up chance to work so that u can take care of ur children. Pls dun give urself so much stress. This is a passing phrase and it will get over soon when ur kids are older and u will feel glad that u had given birth when u r still young. Be strong ok. Get ur MIL to help you if u are feeling stress. Now the good ting is u are staying with them, talk to her to get her to help u with the older kids. If she dun wan, cry in front of her and i'm sure, she will help.

Hmm...so far I think my boy's accumulated AP(s) is sufficient to open a FD a/c. Perhaps that's why my hb has the intention. But we will still open a CDA a/c for him.

Still toying with the idea, will confirm when we go to the bank nxt wk

rebecca : *big hug* you are a great mummy, it's not easy taking care of 3 kids..pls dun stress yourself too much..ya, most of us grew up on FM and all turn out fine..we jus do our best =) smile c",)

bank a/c : we have opened the CDA a/c. thinking of opening a children posb savings cos apparently for children savings, no charge for coin deposit..mmm, gotta double confirm, cos during preggie, DH started a piggy bank for bb, and it will be gd if there is no chg for coin depo =)

POSB Kids account : The coin deposit fee is waived for children’s accounts (12 years &amp; below). For coin deposit via the coin deposit machine, please drop the coin deposit receipt into the Quick Cheque Deposit Box to apply for waiver. Refund will be processed by the next business day (Mon-Fri).

jollyhoppy, really no charge for coin-deposit for bb?? Only POSB has it? We also started a piggy bank for Bryan when preggie leh

Tht's the problem, the CDA oni can be used for certain purposes. Therefore, we dun intend to place alot of $ in it</font>

lilbluey : me opened the CDA with OCBC (cos more convenient for us, anyway, i think the interest rate diff not too much oso). yes, CDA account is for limited stuff like edu / vaccination etc and cannot withdraw. anyway, we can top up the account till the child is 6 years old, so we plan to just deposit $1k per year..hee

i'm not sure if there is chg for coin deposit for kids account for other banks..but i guess POSB easily accessible so will go open the account there..and bring his piggy bank to deposit all the coins..yippee

everafter : the IFC is near Rumbia LRT, fees is $880 after govt subsidy for working mum ($600) , cash is $280

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

Tht's great info! Thanks, hv alre emailed my hb on it hahaha..he always has intention to open a POSB a/c becos easier to do tsf of funds ;p

The cost for IFC is pretty reasonable!!</font>

Littlebluey, yup my mum taking care of Bryan now but my hb is harbouring thoughts of letting him go IFC so that we can see him everyday and my mum dont need to travel when we get our own hse.

Jollyhoppy, every mth only $280 cash ah?!! Wah govt subsidy does helps alot hor? At 1st i thought $800+ is all in cash after govt subsidy leh. But need to fetch bb b4 7pm izit?

lil bluey: no prob =0) ya, it's realli reasonable, when hb told me the fees i was like "r u sure ??, must be substandard.." wahh..but when we went to see, it's a pretty reasonable place =)

Gymboree: mummies, me gg to read up on the prog this weekend and call them for the trial class, prob when our bb 4-5mths ?? will keep all of you updated c",)

everafter : yup, need to fetch by 7pm..if you are gg there, we can help each other pick bb up..keke, actualli we prefer the other one @ Buangkok MRT there (Faith Educare), pickup time is 9pm..perhaps will place ashton there for childcare when he turns 18 months cos for the IFC there, there are 15 babies on waiting list !!

jollyhoppy, pick up by 7pm is not possible for me leh..my hb going bk to shift work frm June onwards and i knock-off at 6pm, by the time i reach SK should be 7+ liao...

The Buangkok one sounds nice but 18mths is very far away..haha..we need to go Q to be waitlist 1st? hehe...

U knw recently i've been stressing myself alot thinking abt whose going to take care of Bryan when he goes to primary sch. Probably too taxing for my mum to travel frm tampines to SK everyday, we're not comfy with maid also..sigh~ And the worst suggestion frm my hb is get my MIL to help! Sometimes i feel so vexed and asked myself why do i want to give birth?!!

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

When will your new hse be ready? IFC not a bad idea at least you all will get to see him daily

Am sure things will iron out in the end, dun get too stressed about it ok.

Jollyhoppy,

It's definitely not easy finding a gd IFC, glad that you found a gd one

Gal u got hear the sounds of the drums in your office?? hahaha ;p

Littlebluey, IFC sounds gd but i feel guilty towards my mum. Cos frm day 1 she knew im preggie she said she would quit her job to look after Bryan.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Dont be too hard on yourself. I can certainly understand what you are going thru. My boy is teething now and gets cranky all day long and only wants me alone. My gal needs me as well. Looking after them on my own is really no joke and sometimes I really wish I have an exra pair of hands so that I can carry both at the same time or feed them at the same time. Like you, I also have not enough sleep which at times also affect my ss. But I tell myself I will tong and tahan until my ss really stop one of these days and I will give up. Like what the other mummies suggested, give fm if not enough bm. I also grow up on fm
. Dont stress yourself *sayang*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Having your own mother to look after Bryan is definitely a better choice than putting him at IFC. You may want to re-consider. It was a nightmare for me when wenxuan was at IFC and until now I still feel guilty towards him for putting him there and letting him suffer for 3 months. </font>

everafter : hee..no need to queue. have to pay the registration fees 1st..i always believe that things will fall in place along the way. dun think soo much..else u will go 'bonkers' cos when our child is in pri school, perhaps the situation will be diff..or there are those b4 &amp; after school service as well. there's always a way out =)

lilbluey : hee..cannot hear leah., mine is next wed, i'm gg to buy TOTO &amp; place on my table for the 'lion' to bless it..$10million..wahh...*dreaming*

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

U have a very gd mum leh who's willing to quit her job to look after Bryan.

Maybe u discuss with your hb again and examine both option, am sure u will be able to work something out

Mousebb, yup i knw letting my mum take care of Bryan is a better choice but always end up quarrelling with my hb over Bryan spending more time at my mum's plc..sigh~ i'm very tired lor

Jollyhoppy, got those b4 and after sch service? Where? But must also depend if it's near the pri sch right? Sigh~ i knw im thinking too early/too much right now as its still few yrs to go b4 he goes primary sch. But i want to be prepared lor..dun want to end up like now, always quarrelling with hb over whose taking care of our boy.

<font color="aa00aa">jollyhappy
I also told my hubby to try his luck on TOTO. I'm not greedy lah. I just need 1m. Hahaha!

Yrs is next Wed?! ok ok muz put toto ticket on the table for the lion to bless.

Our "wu shi" are young ones very playful, stole my colleague's water bottle and wldn't give up until it's given a red packet muhahahaha ;p. Imagine those kids ard 12-15 yrs old doing the dance hahaha

Last year, the lion came to my desk, then tht's how I believe I was lucky to get pregnant and even strike a few times lottery hahaha ;p Hope tis year is a gd and smooth sailing one too

mousebb : hee..opps, me dreaming too much..hee

everafter : ya, depends on the location..and i understand there are some sch which provides such service. of cos, if our own mum takes care, it will be the best, but for us, both cannot take care, so we have to find other solutions. perhaps, by then you have 2 kids, and become a SAHM/ or maybe have a maid etc..you never know ya =)

rebecca,
take care of yourself. babies are supposed to enrich our lives not deplete it. even though i only have one kid, i also went through depression.. though i can only imagine you are in a more stressful situation with 3 kids. you will get through it. remember.. we're not superwomen.. if your ss is low, pls supplement with fm. don't be too hard on yourself. many women in our era were brought up on fm and we're still healthy and smart! *hehe* be strong
*hugs*

Oh yeah!! Me *Day Dreaming* leow oops -_-""

So freaking bz tdy think gonna work till very late leow haiz... sad...</font>

lilbluey :*pat pat*, luckily your mummy is taking care of bb..else you will realli be heavily penalised if he is in IFC..hee..okok gg to pump now..

<font color="#151B54"> Freda, Everafter, Bluey, Purpleangel, RibenaLi, Jollyhoppy, Mousebb, Dumbo
<font size="+1">THANKS</font> for all ur encouraging words. feelin better nw. did tot of givin Erin FM. but she dun like bottle nipple. she will gve u that kind of expression like the bottle nipple taste yucky. coz we gve her try bottle feeds, she will try out the taste of the FM den bite the bottle nipple. aft that she will show u that kind of face like she's goin to vomit soon. and coz of that, it soften my heart and i give in. and also i must admit that i enjoy cuddling her while i BF her. and aft each fed, we will chat for a while b4 i pass her to her daddy or left her on the bed. and it's her smile that makes me hang on and press on...

hi rebecca - glad u r feeling better. Why dont u put ur second one in childcare half day..that will free u alot more time w housework and the youngest one?

U r actually v strong and brave to b a SAHM and handle 3 children. I have 1 and i cant handle him all alone. Though i know i will miss him while i go back to work, i still look forward to work, it is like i feel i am myself.

take care, if u really need more bm, take medicine. Ask ur gynae or pd to prescribe u motillium. I have been taking it for mths now to keep my milk supply for my little boy.

<font color="#151B54"> Vanilla,
i will tok to my hubby abt dis ltr on. guess i will need to soncult a doc regarding my BM.

anyway, mummies, how many of u here bought a bumbo seats for ur little ones? hw much is it? is it good and safe for them? tot of gettin it for Gracia but hubby insist dun wan. now Erin simply just cnt lay down flat on the bed. she keep wanting to sit up. so tot of gettin it for Erin.

<font color="aa00aa">hi mummies,
any1 seen enya ard these days? wanna get some fenugreek pills from her

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

U can get a pre-lurve one perhaps? Check out under the WTB/WTS section, they hv sellers for that, around $35-$50 for one</font>