(2008/10) Oct 2008

lili/chris.. what made u wanna re-establish supply leh??? i am planning to stop too.. but also scared i regret.. right now trying to start bb on FM...

<font color="119911">dumbo>> aiyo! ur doggie soo cute!! hehee, still know how to comfort the baby. its a female?

pumping milk>> for working mums who want to pump 3 hourly, how do u sterilise ur pumps after every pump?

princessEmma>> can pump out first ba? play safe in case u wanna go back to EBM

juz us.. i did express.. and now have quite a bit of FBM too... but bb doesnt seem to like FBM also..haha... he seems ok with his 10am feed where i added a scoop of FM into the EBM... think have to continue to test..

dumbo.. yes yes.. agree.. ur dog is v clever.. knows how to comfort ur bb...

chris.. icic.. so ur bb has been on FM alr??

juz us
i pump twice during working hours. no sterize, only wash with btl detergent then use hot water to rinse off

ENYA
do u still have cadendula cream? like to get 1. let me noe if u have stock yah

<font color="119911">whitepaper>> if when i resume work, pump no milk, i go sengkang get from u ok? so far i only latch; pump give very little milk only so gave up

bbgoh>>oic, mabbe try tt when i go back office

chris

I dunno if you can still get BM after stopping for so long. Maybe you can call up a lactation consultant and ask. You can get fenu from pharmacies or from Enya

whitepaper
that's alot of FBM - 100++

hey, i still have few drip just now i expressed it out... will i be successful in reestablish the supply?

lili
most imptly, u hv 2 try n nurse or pump more often. in fact, i think if you need to re-establish, u need to be nursing/feeding 6-8 times a day

whitepaper,
Have pm-ed you. Wow! You can store 800-900ml per day?!? Pei fu! pei fu! Heehee!

Regina also likes to look at the fluttering curtains, rotating fan, etc. and I'm trying to attract her with books, toys etc. Aiyah, if I know so easy to please her then I save $$ liaoz!

Ruffles,
Have pm-ed you.

Karen,
Yes, PB will be given end March. The increment is a separate thingy.

Jen,
Walker not so good wor. Cos sometimes when they go too fast in the walker and bang into something, the impact may hurt them internally although outside they may seem fine. Dun leave the walker at your ILs place lor.

calla lilies,
My bb also born Oct 10.
Anyway, try using NUK latex teats. Might help. My girl also refuses the bottle.

dumbo,
I love your dog.
hmmm.. maybe I should put my gal next to my mum's labrador... kekeke!

lili
drink more hot hot soup also help. try to eat more nutrition. i thk as long as u eat well, rest well &amp; keep pump in every 3hrly it ll come bk
all the best

i get the bumbo seat from a mum here le.. ll let seline try &amp; share the photo here hehe

must i wait her neck stable then let her sit on?

For those who are using strollers with 5 point harness (e.g. Maclaren), what brand of stroller pads did you all get? I got one from Kiddy Palace and it can't fit...

elchwong>> maclaren pram comes with a padding for head already. lucky baby oso got one 2 level cushion for head. fits most pram. think the whole body one u better bring the pram along to try

juzus,
no he's a male. but sometimes he doesnt know how big and strong he is and he tries to paw her.. that's when we worry..

mint,
hehe yah it'll be a cute picture.. labs are generally much friendlier! but as a caution, let the lab smell her blanket first.. see the response. den even wrap a doll with the blanket.. and see how the dog respond again.. after that, it should be safe! that's how we did it.

lili
my supply also nose-dived as i didn't pump for 3-4 weeks. Now i'm trying to build up my supply again and i must say we need to press on. My ss is slowly creeping up, still not enough for my baby but i'm trying very hard. Like what the rest of the mummies say, I try to pump every 3-4 hours.

princess emma, obviously i am not in tune with jabs.. according to the Childhood Immunisation Schedule Chart, 3mth supposed to get 6in1 jab leh. But my PD said next mth... Izzy only got her rotavirus oral vaccinue (not a jab) and not part of the 6in1.

hello kylie,

lili, oh, sorry didnt know u are working already. Then I think try to pump 3 times a day during work (the BMSG person I spoke to recommended 10am, 12pm and 5pm +/- 1 hour). Then u latch in the evening, will be very tiring..

Dumbo

oh mine! I love your husky, looks like a giant beside your baby but yet still look so gentle!

My cocker spaniel not interested in my bb leh, but the golden retreiver gets really excited and kept pouncing on me and want to smell the baby each time i go back to visit my mummy.

everafter,
go to http://shop.nurturecenter.com/breastfeeding-products.html
can kindly let me know by end of today, as dun wan the rest of the mummies who ordered to wait too long (not sure if they r in a hurry to get their items too!).. then add up the total of your items in USD, multiply by 1.53 (will adjust exchange rate to CC rate when i receive bill), and transfer the amt to my DBS Savings Plus account 017-0-057647 and let me know when done.

lili,
jia you.. if u still have drips, you still have a chance to get the ss back!!

dumbo,
tats a very pretty looking husky!!

whitepaper,
the thermos that you posted, is it the same - i.e. 1.5L? am wondering if 1.5L is too small? is it big enough to cook food for 2-3 persons?

Managed to contact Lactation consultant. Here's her advise.
Go gynae to get Motilium.
Massage before pump.
Pump as and when (instead of 3hrly) comfortable.
Take Fenugreek 6capsule/ daily
Drink lots of fluid

Hi Forest,

Thanks for accomodating my order. I just sent u email. Will make payment soon! Bryan screaming liao..i need to run liao

lili
soon u can cope well the timing. initially i also very rush every morning &amp; night. nw i try to feed her then bring to infant as i realise morning they very busy to feed those having solid one. so when seline reach there just waiting for bath.
night time normally when i fetch her, she is sleeping. so luckily dun have to rush hom feed her. reach hom hubby in charge on washing bottle &amp; sterilize. i ll do washing.
i pump at office 12 &amp; 5pm so when go hom i only pump ard 8plus then take shower. u may take a hot shower then pump, ll help too.
just to share

freda,
hehe actually quite used to seeing them together.. so dun look that big to me.. i love retrievers! a constant smiling face!

forest,
tks! but he's the fattest husky ive ever seen.. i caught him at his "slim angle".. hehe

forest

Yes my thermos is exactly the same as what's in the BP. 1.5L is only enough for 1 to 2 pax. They have bigger versions but think the BP only had this portable mini one. This mini one can be conveniently carried out when bringing baby out.

Depends on what you want to use the thermos for lor, for me, it's more of making porridge for baby next time, or for myself so that I can occasionally have home cooked porridge at work, so 1.5L is enough

bbgoh
thanks for sharing.
same as you, i feed baby with FM in morning before send to infant.
how's your baby coping in infant?

my supply very low, less than 5ml only. just now, expressed, still have drip. hope to build back supply.

was told by lactation NOT to mix FBM into FM.

i wish to check with the mummies who are bottle feeding here.. how much and how often are ur darlings drinking?
im worried mine is drinking too much..

dumbo,
My mum's lab very old liao. 14 years already. So he's pretty much lazing around most time. Getting up is quite a chore for him these days. Poor dog! sobz!

<font color="0077aa">dumbo, me me... i'm bottle feeding my bb at hm.. a.. she drinks every 3 hourly in the day.. abt 110ml.. and sometimes 4-5 hrs at nite.. if her last intake is full, she will sleep thru the nite..</font>