(2008/10) Oct 2008

hmm anyone bought any pettiskirts? So nice! I think my hubby wishing me to go back to work earlier, then no time to look at BP!

<font color="0000ff">Kylie,

I got it from KP oso at $79.90 it's the combo set which comes with the tray

I think it's quite useful to a certain extend, the downside is bb might not be able to use it for long ;p

Initially I did not want to get it too becos I got the Combi Rashule, FP Swing, FP Rocker and etc..but ended up we still got one and it was almost immediately juz last nite hahaha..

See how "influential" tis thread is!! haaha

Tht's bad isn't it, luckily my DH is not reading tis thread else he's going to *faint* nyek nyek :p

Not really leh, u can put toys on the tray then bb can pick up and play with it

haha..me too..been spending alot of $$ since on maternity leave.. buying from sprees and BP..my friends still thinks that i saved a lot of money by staying at home whole day.. I think i spend more than i go out loh..

Juz Us,
I'm actually looking for a stroller pad to protect the original padding so that I can just wash the pad when my boy dirties it...

Jellypurin,
Thanks! Will look out for the stroller pad!

Purpleangel,
I've pm-ed the seller...thanks alot!

<font color="0077aa">haha.. me too... been buying a lot from BP. esp if bb is a gal...

was viewing the WTB section.. seems like a lot of pple wans to get one...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Kylie/Purpleangel,

U mummies are not alone hahahaha :D

My DH oso said my spending has increased even thou I'm on maternity leave! diaoz! And he shakes his head..muhahahaha ;p

littlebluey,

The problem is most of the things is for the baby, not for ourselves. Ever since put on weight due to pregnancy, already stopped buying clothes for myself liao..

Purpleangel &amp; Kylie, agree that BPs and Sprees are really addictive!
Somehow there is always something new and interesting to get.

Can I ask experienced mummies do u sterilize baby's utensils and bowls once they start on solids? Considering getting the Munchkin bowls/suction feeder and spoons from BP but read that items cannot steam sterilize.

i haven get the dumbo seat or high chair yet. my girl is in her 2mths n 4wks. still cannot sit yet. do u think i should get it now?

btw we already have a fp rocker/chair.

essana

Guess only difference between obuda and lovedbaby is the pattern on the fringe?
I am thinking its gonna be too big for me. I'm so short it might reach to my knees or sth haha!

I love to receive packages from the postman..haha..this is a crazy and expensive idea..

Munchkin products can't be steam..i have milk powder container. sometimes also not sure whether clean or not by just cleaning with soap. somehow just feel better with steam. I think avents product can steam.

<font color="0077aa">haha.. i dun dare to post to my own plc... so send to my mum's plc instead.

then tot i can save $$... saw some mummies make hairclips.. went to try myself.. aiyo.. spent even more on the ribbons... haha</font>

i cant chat in the forum often as i am caring for my baby alone. i can only peep in at nights.
hope to know if there's anyone stayin in sengkang/punggol area, we can meet up hopefully wit the babies.

btw, i have just added some of u on face books.

<font color="119911">pkum>> think u can wait. haha mabbe by the time ur baby can sit, one of our baby outgrown liao! or u can take ur time to stake out the Sell thread =)

Kylie>> me too!! lol love looking forward to receive my parcels in the mail =) err.. if munchkins cannot steam, why need to be BPA free?

busybee>> from what i understand over the internet literature, what in contact with milk then need to sterilise, as milk easy to gain bacteria. normal food like water, juice, puree dun need, due to sterilise</font>

Juz_us,

Dunno leh..the instruction say so. Once,
I had a free milk powder dispenser given as a gift that i did not know these stuff cannot be steam one. I steamed it and the whole thing melted and out of shape..it looked really funny!

By the way, after a few rounds of spree and BP, the regular postman already knows me .. i saw him today at the central, he still recognise me ..haha

<font color="119911">kylie>> oic, strange. haha ya! that day i left my house and bump into postman at the lift. he pass me my package and din even get proof like IC of my address, just sign! haha so paiseh

my postman even brought all the packages that is not registered and letters to my house..

i guess if the postmen in singapore has a thread like us, surely they will gossip about us! These mothers at home still can buy so many things..haha

<font color="0077aa">kylie/Juz Us: wow, ur postman superb leh.. got once, my doorbell spoil.. and i was waiting for a registered parcel, i literally sit in my living room to wait for the postman lor... haha</font>

kylie> we can meet up in central too. i'll be busy this month due to moving, after feb will be great! ur postman so nice..

juz_us> yah, i m lookin thro the threads now.. hehe

<font color="0077aa">kylie: at least can still pick up at PO, the prob is i d not even receive the note to ask me to collect the 1st round... so i request them to deliver again.. end up got sit there n wait lor..

purpleangel, i just got the turquoise one. Seems like Sz 2 have limited design. Have yet to try bb out.

dimpletot, I think the Obuba is much bigger than the Lovedbaby, more coverage. But both are nursing shawls. Actually the hooter hiders is a nursing bib, which is very easy to DIY actually!

xinying, i finally opened up my sewing machine given by my mother (that was in turn given to her by one of her friends). Cannot work leh! The bobbin thread cannot go up to the needle thread. Sigh. Think machine broken liao..

the busy bee, actually when bb start using plates and utensils, we didnt sterilise them. My PD also said that usually we dun sterilise the plates and such since bb is bigger and has higher immunities to germs. actually that is why i dun understand why need BPA plates and spoon leh

hi mommies
wow u all v active

this is abit late, but to answer some posts.. hehe

bluey
*wave*

kylie
yes, will pump inbetween work ... gng bk to wk on 5 feb.

elch
u r wlecome. if u can't find, let me know. btw, u may hv more luck at robinsons cityhall for the padding

I've been reading this thread regularly though this is the first time I'm posting here. My baby girl was born on 14 Oct.

I'll be bringing my girl for her 5-in-1 jab next week and wonder if there's anyway to prevent her from getting fever as it'll be near CNY period. Heard that giving baby a small dosage of paracetamol after jabs will prevent the onset of fever. Have anyone tried that before?

Have any mummies started exercising regularly? Would like to resume my exercise regime as the 'float' around my waist is still prominent, but as I'm giving my girl partial bm, I'm afraid that exercising may further reduce the milk supply. Any advice on that?

<font color="0077aa">essanna, u can use size 2 ar... got try there or nt... mine like squashed inside cannot move... lol

o ya.. is that u who add me in FB? haha

kiwifruit, m suppose to bring my gal for jab nextwk too.. even nearer to CNY, so i decided to postponed to after CNY</font>

Jellypurin,
I dun think i can pump during work, need to bring sterilised pump , etc.

If i wanna stop breastfeeding, what should i do? Just stop totally or what?

Kiwifruit,
How come U only bring your girl for 6 in 1 next week? I was advised to get it on the second month. Next week am going back for pneumococcal jab. which PD ?

kiwifruit
my suggestion is u postpone. if fever comes it can be tricky. u can still do what u hv written on ur post if needed. vaccinations can be postponed

i hv resumed exercising... just practicing pilates and will be back to more intensive regime when i resume work. exercise will not cause BM ss to drop, but apparently, if u exercise v rigourously, ur BM may hv a smell