(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Hello All,

It's been quite some time again hee..

Ruffles,

Am keen in the Kindermusik class, do keep me update!

Ruffles,
when are you organising the trial kindermusik for the babies? i'm keen too.

brought my son for their holiday prog before, and it's fun. do keep me posted. thanks.

Hiya ladies

Me too needs to discuss with hubs as to which class to attend - Kinder or Gym as not sure I want to pay registration charge for BOTH (they all charge registration + cost of trial to lock u in).

Assumming I go for Kinder, can some kind mommy help organise the Gym Trial for interested mommies?

<font color="0000ff">The Little Gym</font>
Busy bee - Yes, can you help get us details on this too?

For now, let's share info. before we all decide k?

When do you all want to do the trial? It's on any Sun morn 10am. Am thinking of end Feb / early Mar when our bb are abt 5-6mths old. Then they can mostly hold their heads firmly, and can also participate. And then we can see if they enjoy the class or not.

I hv also received the Gymboree mailer, and schedule. Those interested, please PM me cos the file is too huge to post here. Will forward interested parties.

featherG

errrhhhmmm... how to teach you??? I take fenugreek so maybe the credit goes to it. And I pump 7 to 8 times a day using the Medela PIS... for 15mins each time. Usually I dun have so much excess lah... now got alot more becoz baby is not interested in his milk recently... usually he drinks alot so my supply is not fantastic...

busy bee - phew for u. Great that M is ok

High chair - I got one as a gift fr office. It's a haenim and now functions as a rocking chair for my ger. Eventually, it can be raised as a high chair for feeding. I will also get another fr IKEA to be placed at my mom's place.

Munchkin - I got the suction bowls, and snack trap fr a previous BP by the same organiser. Gd deal and authentic stuff. Will get the spoons now. Cheaper than RP.

Thanks Ruffles, yeah glad M is ok.

Munchkin, think I will get some stuff from this BP. I'm eyeing the the suction cup bowls and spoons too. Anyone used the fresh food feeder before? looks interesting. But i'd prefer if the spoons are bpa free, mummies any recommendations?

Too bad i missed the combi BP the last time, items also cheaper than RP.

Haenim stuff... where can I find them ? The play yard looks interesting.

I was just looking at the little gym website that they charge $40 for a introductory class which is deductible when you sign up for the class. Hmmm, let me ask my friend for details.

Angry...auditor "suan" me...
say ur working hours very good hor... include 30min tea break!!
Explode... young girls nowadays really hor... ignorant. Wait till they have babies. Stupid lor... and to think i cut short my ML to come back to assist them in their audit!

Xinying, relax relax don't bother let their comments get to u. Almost knock off time, just look forward to going home to see your Marcus!

busy bee
Oh no... CH also always rub his eyes... wonder if he will get the burst blood vessel... it will heal on its own??? Hope your baby's fine now...

Can I have the link for the munchkin spree???

xinying

Ppl without kids are like that lah... last time my boss (before he had his kid) also like that. He ask my colleague to go construction site and climb those shaky letter stairs when she's preggie!!! Now that he has a kid, and another one on its way, he is super nice. He bought a new fridge for us to store EBM and spared a room for us to express our BM.

Yippie!!!

Got a $40 lilac bumbo seat from a mommy here!!! collecting it this Sunday, then can put CH in and contribute to the bumbo pics here liao

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
My gal also kena burst blood vessel in one of her eyes when she was born. PD said was due to the delivery process and would go away by itself. True enough and it just gone away after a week plus. Dont worry.</font>

frozen milk >>
i stored since given birth so some ll expire soon. so i use 1pkt/day let seline drink, so far she accept it. so old 1 take out then keep new in.

u all use separate freezer to store the BM? i only get a small corner from MIL's refrigerator to keep it... also goin to be full

mousebb
maybe u stop give wenxuan FM 1st, since FM can keep longer.

Or any mommies here need??? If you don't mind me eating maggi mee all the time... hahaha... but I eat alot of fish and take fish oil capsules too... so your baby, if taking my BM, sure will get the benefits!!! And my BM is oily, that's why CH so fat!!! Pls contact me if you want chubby baby!!!

Wah machiam sales person...

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
I only add 1 small scoop of fm to the ebm to sweeten the taste just in case it is not sweet enough. Instead of getting a 1.8kg if friso 3 for wenxuan, we are now getting the 900gm one liao.

I have a mini freezer outside my room to store the ebm cos there are more than 10 pple in the house so the freezer compartment in the fridge has no space for me. </font>

<font color="119911">bbgoh>> i let her sit under supervision when her neck still not steady =P but think not supposed to ba? but i think is let her practise her neck muscle lor =P

mint>> okie, lets arrange nearer when baby reaching 6 mth?

pinki>> mothercare had sale some time back, $69.90. not sure if still on

karen>> wah! so good =) how she do that? is it gradually lengthen her night feed? or one night she juz drop the feed(s)?

busybee>>i oso gonna start looking for high chair, but not sure what to look out for leh.

classes>> got this webbie from a brochure, if anyone keen: http://www.littleneurotree.com/

heya mommies

forum started archiving today and hence cant read and cant post

Ruffles
I'm in for kindermusik trial.

dumbo
lennie hong is me

BTW, i bought from adeline. actually, i made a comparison, it's about the same when you order from kylie the pinafore with the printed reverse side BUT if you are getting a larger size, then it will be more expensive. if you wanna combine orders, PM me

re: bumbo
i dun dare to let lit rebby sit in there. her head still floppy

re: BPs
haha...i see we are in a buying mood now. i placed order for munchkins product, pinafore, bpa-free bottles, hello kitty socks and the latest buy - pettiskirt! i am so going to get it from my hubby!

Jellypurin

hahahahahahaha that's why I told you at Studio Loft that baby girls tend to make mummy spend more $$$ lah
my boy very cheap to maintain one... hahaha... use towel wrap can liao.

Busy Bee,
It must be quite scary to see Mikayla crying suddenly. My boy also has burst blood vessel in his eyes. Apparently the eye hit something in the birth canal. But it clear up in 1.5 weeks so no worry. The pd also says it is not painful.

jellypurin
I saw the pinafore (sigh, so nice hor, but now still too big for them), and the pettiskirt, heh, not very practical ah. But I was tempted but my logical thinking (ha ha) got the better of me.

Juz Us
Hmm, Don't know lei. She got into the pattern herself. So she might change. She used to wake up around 5ish but now later. When she made noise at 5ish, I just stick my nipple at her, and then she goes back to sleep. haa. Oh btw, I co-sleep with her.

Karen

You definitely get PB whilst still on no-pay leave cos it was for last years work. That's what my hr told me.
I'm on leave till June. Will prob decide in mar whether I wanna extend that further ....

ruffles,
i am interested in the Kindermusik trial so keep me update k
it will be gd if they can hv a class for all the oct bb

bumbo chair - mummies where to buy a cheap one? mothercare selling at 79.90 leh.

i add alot of mummies at FB but i dunno who is who leh

Dimpletot
Oh thanks! I thought there's a new scheme beginning this year (GROW 2.0 package) that there's no more PB but the performance is pegged to the increment.

hi mimmeis, c alot of u buying the bumbo for ur bbs..
jus wondering if any mummies intend to put bb in walkers?
my MIL say my gal neck steady liao so by 3.5mths can put in walker liao..
which get me thinking dunno buy the bumbo for wat cos end up she will b in walker more then sitting in her bumbo

My bb girl is also born in Oct - 10 Oct to be exact. wondering if I can join in the discussion? Been feeling quite lost and would be great to get some support here!
been at home with my bb as I am on maternity cum annual leave, However, now I face a problem. I have been getting my baby to latch on most of the time. But now in view of my returning to work, trying to get hubby to bottle feed her. But she cries and cries for hours. it sometimes takes 2-3 hours to bottle feed her (by the time it's the next feed!!).
hubby has been losing his temper at her and me cos of that. Anyone face the same problem when bb rejects bottle? Any suggestions?

At the same time, she seems to only want me to put her down to cot to sleep and will keep crying if anyone else does it. Worries cos when I go back to work, the person taking care of her will have alot of diffculty feeding and getting her to sleep.

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
Haha! Wait till next time you have a bb gal then you will know! Last time I also said the same thing as you cos wenxuan is a boy. This time spent so much money on that gal liao. Each time I tell myself must control but in the end spent even more than my budget!

Jen
Heard some pple said walker no good cos bb at this stage, their leg muscles have not fully developed yet and so we shouldnt try to make bb stand. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
Go check out the threads at "Want to sell" section. I bought mine there from another mummy. </font>

hi jellypurin!
nice to "meet u"..
i'm ordering from kylie.. cos can choose our own fabric designs from her BP.

hi dimpletot!
tks for adding me on fb

hi calla,
what teats are u using.. i was recommended to use the nuk latex teats as they are most similar to the mothers' nipples

Ethan is rejecting ebm sometimes and only take fm. Anyone knows why? Is it fm taste better? He is down with cough and flu these few days. dun know if it is due to the illness but sometimes he will still drink the ebm.... so I'm confuse. PIL said my son dun want to drink ebm