(2008/10) Oct 2008

wow! so many posts today!

keke... brought my ger out shopping at sembawang shopping centre and she was pretty well behaved. however, my ger has a habit - she poops most of the time when we are out shopping , church, etc!

re: trials at JG. Kinder, etc
me me! am super insterested!

hello mommies
z has rash on her little seen neck, looks patchy and red, calendula not helping, how? think it's milk rash

btw anyone following iijimae who has not fallen in love with long-er??? such ill-fate..

I have a few items to let go...

Use it less than 5 times ...

1) Infantino Front2Back Rider Baby Carrier (Selling $60)

Can view the picture here:
http://www.infantino.com/Carriers/151-301.php

2) Bumbo Baby Seat with playing Tray - Blue Colour (Selling $50)
http://www.bumbobabyseat.com/orderbumbobabyseat.html

3) Safety Fits Infant Car Seat - Red (Selling $30)
http://babymeadows.com.sg/safety-fits-4-in-1-infant-car-seat.html

Interested can drop me a mail @ [email protected] or sms 97484744

hihi!
so many mummies on facebk! add me too?!

essanna.. oh... i saw u at studio loft!!! lol.. din even know it was u.. hehe.. dun think u will remember me.. but do u remember my boys???

2080390.jpg

hi mommies.. long time no post.. i've tried to put alonzo in the bumbo too... his neck isnt realli v stiff.. but can tahan for a coupla minutes..

2080391.jpg

jollyhoppy.. it was nice meeting u at the studio.. it was pretty chaotic wasnt it?? do post ashton's pics ya..

Surf,
i got the medium Super Shields, which is the smallest available i think? it's still too big for me i guess.. hahaha.. for a good pump, the shields should massage the areola when pumping so as to draw the milk.. but the super shields is prob not doing that on mine! hahaha..

i was able to lean back when using the super shield.. in fact, i also sit with my back straight n lean my head back on my bed rest when i use the softfit.. so, it isn't a major problem for me.. not sure how it'll be when im pumping at work though.. :p

err.. my PIS is like urs, only dots leh.. hahaha..

Chris,
BB Ashton looks so cute!!

Ruffles,
ooohh.. great idea! i think it'll be fun if we all attended the trial lessons together.. kekeke..
count me in if u r organising ya!

Cheer Bear,
BB Shawn looks cute!!

Essana,
wow... both ur gals looks great on camera!!! kekeke.. ;)

PrincessEmma,
ur 2 boys looks happy too!!! ur eldest son has a very nice smile!!

RibenaLi,
received it!!! will update u... =)

Jellypurin/mspiggy,
were u gals the ones who went to the same maid agency? i recall some1 recommended 1 agency here.. saying there's no hidden costs.. were u gals the one? if so, can kindly give me the name n location of the agency again? thanks!! =)

morning

dumbo
did you order the smocks/pinafores? if you did, from which bp?

forest
not me leh... my agency no gd, dun dare to recommend

good morning all!

wow, bb sit in bumbo seat liao... so fast..

my girl still having cough & flu (this morning) and me also. sigh.. she's in infant now & me at work. kind of worrying her... seeing her so young kanna sick so fast... aiyo...

Jill

CH had that too... Doc says due to saliva and milk and heat... bring him go see doc. My GP downstairs happen to be a dermatologist. He gave CH this EF cream to apply and it's super effective! Gone in 2 days!

Mummies, understand that now our bbs like to eat/lick their hands all the time, u all jus let them be?? i find it unhygenic leh..but cant keep on monitor them also...how?

ya loh..

try taking out but my son veri cheeky.. will put his beside the mouth then wait till u nv see him he will put it in.. he also dun like teether. he prefer his hand.. drumstick...ahhaha wat to do... my son saliva is overwhelming.. one day can use up to 3 bibs

mummies who delivered by caeserean

do u still avoid any food eg.seafood?
when can we start to do exercise eg.sit up?
altot BF help me decrease my weight but the flabby tummy still there ler.. so ugly ah

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
I have started eating seafood again since Jan 09. I stopped for 3 months after my c-sect.
I have the same problem. BF also helps to reduce my weight but I still have a small tummy there wor! I heard some pple said the inner wound would take about 6-12 months to heal so till now I dont dare to do sit up leh.</font>

bbgoh.. after confinement i started to eat seafood.. oops.. dinno i wasnt supposed to?? and we can exercise alr.. my flab is still there too.. i still look 6 months preggie... sigh...

forest.. u gonna bring ur baby for photoshoot too?

whitepaper.. may i know where's ur GP?? my baby's rashes is also pretty bad.. PD gave fungicot but it's not working.. and I am afraid that he will use his hands to rub his face and eat the med... when did u apply cream for CH?

princess emma, paiseh u are rite.. i dun remember u! your boys were after us? was i busy "entertaining" my toddler??

forest, thx. we had such a hard time getting her to smile, in e end, not v successful!

PrincessEmma

It's near Buangkok MRT. It's called Buangkok Medical Centre. There are 2 Dermatologists there, I went to Dr Kao Wei Hsing (the other one is Dr Chong Swee Long). But they rotate with other GPs, so please call 64818066 to check when they are on duty.

Dr Kao is very nice and patient, he will take time to explain to you.

The cream is supposed to be applied twice a day, so I apply in the morning and at night, both times after his shower. Also good to wipe his face and neck with water after his feeds. Doc also gave me a face moisturiser and non-soap bath foam for CH.

mousebb &amp; princessemma
icic. ehmm actually since last week (reunion dinner) i got eat shrimp le but so far nvr touch crab. this few days my wound there a bit itchy/needle pain ler, wondering caused by any food or due to thight pant
cant do sit up huh then can we use osim uzap ?

<font color="119911">Chris>> how u tell he teething? is it gums red red?
everafter>> my frend bb sit til 7month
Another Bumbo pic to add to the list =)

2081704.jpg

essanna.. lol.. my boys were after yours.. u were bz choosing photos.. that's y din see us take them..

whitepaper.. thanx thanx! will call them b4 i bring baby down... u v hardworking leh.. or is it i lazy? lol... i only bath baby once a day.. kekeke..

bbgoh.. hmm.. i have been eating seafood since full month, so far so good... i do have the occassional pin and needles at the wound area but i dun see it linked to the seafood... maybe u can cx with ur gynae to be on the safe side..

jus us

Cute! Can't wait to get my second hand bumbo from cousin at cny.

on drumsticks

I give up liao. Just let bb lick mittens. Build up immunity if dirty lor haha.

<font color="ff0000">Update on Kindermusik Village Lessions</font>:

<font color="0000ff">Special Trial Deal for Oct mommies</font>: <font color="ff0000">Min 10 sign-ups</font> for a special trial session to be created on a Sun 10am (no Sat slots avail.). Note they currently organise their existing Village classes according to the babies' age ie. grouping of Aug-Oct babies together)

Usual Trial cost is S$25.50 + registration cost of $53.50.

Age Range - newborn to 18 months.
Semester - 8 units, each 8 weeks
Class Length - 45 minutes
Focus: Nurture the bond between parent and child.
Fees per semester: $271.14 (8wkly classes x $23.80 + $63 for materials + $17.74 gst). <font color="ff0000">Note there are 8 semesters in all</font>.

Curriculum Content: Village engages all of your baby's senses through a unique blend of multi-level activities which include creative movement, vocal play, object and instrument exploration, and reading literature books, which aid the baby's visual tracking and language development.

Benefits to your Child and You

Educates you about your baby's total development through Kindermusik Foundations of Learning - statements based on the most recent research.
Encourages joyful participation in a music making community.
Nurtures bonding between you and your child through intentional touch warm-up exercises, interactive dances and musical play.
Provides natural connections between singing and reading out loud, listening and communication literature books.

Village 8 Unit Themes

Cock-a-doodle-MOO!

This explores a farm theme through music, motion and multi-sensory activities. Baby will enjoy the movement of a "hayride". And experience vocal play by using farm animal sounds.
DewDrops

DewDrops takes Baby into a colourful flower garden. See dew drops glistening in the morning sun and feel the cool breeze blow in this extraordinary, multi-sensory experience!
Feathers

Feathers introduces delightful songs, movement activities, and vocal play relating to our feathered friends. The Australian Kookabura is one of the unique birds from across the world featured in songs, dances and poems.
Do-Si-Do

Do-Si-Do simulates a wonderfully unique experience of rhythm and movement. Movement highlights include a Virginia Reel, a combination Tango, Cha-Cha and a "move-to-it" poem.
Zoom Buggy!

Zoom Buggy! explores the many ways Baby and Parent can Zoom! Experience the vroom of a rocket ship and swoosh of the canoe oars - all through a variety of instruments and songs.
Dream Pillow

Dream Pillow invites parents to sing to their baby in their own style. Class activities can easily be woven into routines at home and include delightful ideas for lulling Baby to sleep as well as upbeat, age-appropriate exploration.
Hickory, Dickory, Tickle &amp; Bounce

Hickory, Diickory, Tickle &amp; Bounce encourages Baby's language development through the rhythmic nature of favourite childhood nursery rhymes. Using basic American Sign Language, this unit offers parents a new way to communicate with Baby before she is ready to talk.
The Rhythm of My Day

The Rhythm of My Day offers an introduction to American Sign Language and is highlighted by the concept of a family's daily rituals and routines. Songs and activities are designed to help Baby and Parents incorporate music into many of their regular routines.

Home Materials

The Village Home Materials Set includes:

Baby's Literature Book
Baby's Home Journal
Home CD
Art Banners (2)
Clear Vinyl Storage and Carry Bag

<font color="ff0000">Update on Julia Gabriel - Playnest</font>

For 6-18mths (1.5hrs each)
Sessions held on Tues &amp; Thurs or Wed &amp; Fri at 9am, 11am, or 1pm (Forum Galleria)
Registration cost = $35 + GST

~ Note I didn't enquire more cos the <font color="0000ff">sessions are all held on weekdays which do not suit working moms</font> like me. If keen, please contact tel: 6733 4322 on your own.

<font color="ff0000">Gymboree Play &amp; Music P/L
Tanglin Mall #03-17/18

Play &amp; Learn 2 (6-10mths)</font>
Sessions held daily at 10.25am or 12.15am
Length of session: 45min per session

Trial cost: $40 with GST
1 Semester includes 8 or 12 lessons; the latter more economical at $399. You still need to pay an additional $10 for membership registration (if you already signed up for trial class. If you did not sign up for trial class, you pay an additional $50 to the $399)

<font color="0000ff">No</font> special trial sessions will be created.

<font color="119911">Mommies who are keen on such classes - hv a think abt the class contents, schedules, costings etc. depending on your &amp; your baby's needs</font>. Gymboree will email the schedule and details of the sessions. If keen, please PM me indicating your interest in Kindermusik or Gymboree. Will collate response.

Thanks for Ruffles for getting so much information.

I am interest in the gymboree...

my boss took her son there...

she say quite not bad.

jellypurin,
i cant decide which BP to order from leh..
one BP i am totally in love with a black swirl dress while the other is cute too and quite a bit cheaper!..
i may order from both..
my hubby is gonna kill me..
wanna combine orders so we can try get better rate?

bbgoh,
i have been eating seafood since confinement.
i tried doing some crunches but after a few, i feel a sharp pain. like a needle poking.
so guess gotta stop.. i feel that pain sometimes when i carry heavy stuff too.. tink we better not strain ourselves.
as for the pouch.. i dunno how those victoria secret models lose it so fast..!! when i tried to jog once, i can feel it bouncing!! haaha!!

<font color="aa00aa">Xinying
Marcus looks very happy in his bumbo seat and he really look like a big boy!</font>

Good Morning Mummies.

Ruffles,
thanks for the info. Keen on the lesson but have to convince hubby.

I need to get a tube to be worn inside a dress. Where can I find one? Thank You.

essanna,
how old is izzy? She look big and steady.

JuzUs, Xinying,
Wow, your boys neck looks very steady already. My boy neck is still not steady leh.

PrincssEmma
hahaha... CH sweats alot lah... so i thought better to clean him up before he sleeps at night too
anyway I only bath him in the morning... hubby will do the night one... male bonding

Ruffles
Oh thanks so much, gal, for so much info!!! shall wait for the Gymboree info b4 making a decision
but my hubby working on some weekends, ok for just mum (myself) to bring baby to class?

everafter
CH is waiting to meet Bryan too

Bumbo
all babies look so cute in the bumbo!!!

Gymboree - depending on class size (max 12 babies), usually 1 parent accompanies bb. If smaller, both parents can join

mummmies who added me on facebk, who is who?
elynn?
lennie?
yenyen?

wanna to put nick to name.. name to face! any wkend meet ups?