(2008/10) Oct 2008

juz us
same as baby seline. most baby wont grow hair evenly de.. heard can apply rice wine on those botak area. i got apply for seline but not everyday sometime just forgot hehe coz infant care give her bath alrdy by the time fetch her she sleep liao.
i dun thk she allow me to adjust the date. anyway, forget it lah.. small company jiu shi like tat no rule no law one

Jus us,
Your girl not the only one. My boy also same shave 1.5 mths back. Now some part of the head is really botak. No hair at all. How? I so worried.

ashton is so handsome!! big eyes & adorable!!

my dad says can apply olive oil but i don want scare will have bad reaction..
i nv shave my gal cos nothing much to shave also but that day took her for a "trim" now can c hair slowly growing also after c my niece shave liao hair grow out in patches i think i jus let nature take its cos.. moreover i don want my gal to look ugly for CNY :x

<font color="119911">chris, bbgoh>> ya i think if start earlier is easier for my PIL to take over for when i go back to work, coz she reject bottle. any idea when can we drop the afternoon milk feeds? bbgoh, when u intend to wean?

featherG>> ya!! i oso have the same question! coz initially i tell myself NO sarong, but now i become human sarong, every time must carry her to slp for her day time naps, until shoulders all achy. but i think i will tahan til end of ML. when my PIL take over, if they want sarong, then i'll follow their preference lor. at night, we put baby to cot tho. so still ok. how about u?

Jenny>> worry? what u mean? eventually will even out wun it?? i only feel sian coz CNY so many pretty clothes but hair CMI lol... but get cap lor. hah abut all the nice caps all too big for her! have to use those nightcaps...

Jen>> ya lor, if not for my MIL and hubby, i oso dun wanna shave her hair one
haha now can blame them lor

BABY HAIR DROPPING

it will last a few months. once the baby stop dropping the hair. the mummy will oso stop almost the same time.

juz us
i thk when she reach 4th mth i ll see how loh.. must depend on baby bah. dun force them to take solid. but if they reject bottle le maybe u still can feed them milk by spoon?
read the article given, during 1st yr the main nutrition resource still from BM/FM

<font color="119911">featherG>> my goodness! every hour?? how old is your bub? my sympathies! i thot my bub was fussy! can try bottle? altho mine refuses bottle, mabbe yours can? try pacifier, help bub sleep longer? i read from what to expect, that we should try not to react to baby immediately when cry. see if she can go back to slp on own. and that try not to let bub sleep on your boob, make sure they drink full full.

icylemon>> wow must few month ah

bbgoh>> sorry can link the article? hai bub dun wanna take bottle, i cannot imagine go back to work how leh</font>

Surf, my PIS also dun hv number lah... only small dot n big dots :p. I said number 3 coz i count the no of bigger dots.

Ruffles, interested in 1 yr old family photos also. So let me know if you ask discount frm SL
Studio photos looks nicer because they have better lighting and better camera ..

jus us
my bb just turn 8 weeks. tried bottle fed once at nite. dont really like war time with daddy.-- prefers breast. how. she weighs 4.2kg is it ok. birth weight was 2.3kg

Ruffles

I also want 1 year old photos for my boy!!! But I no need family shots lah, just him can le...

My nephew went for their Little Big Shots a year ago... pics turn out nice

In fact, for those who went Studio Loft, dunno if you noticed a framed bloom pic on display showing a preggie lady in a bikini and a topless husband... that's my bro and my SIL... hahaha...

juz us,
dun know. coz' when my elder son shave botak his hair grown quite evenly. The area without hair on my younger one is shiny. Cannot see the hair follica (the place where hair will sprout from).

time flies...

looking back thru our archives...

from pregnancy to birth... now most of our kids are approaching 3 mths or 4 mths old le.

from new born to a chubby baby... and knowing how to flip &amp; sit. in 1 - 2 mths time they will know how to crawl...

we mummies have gone thru alot yah...

Thanks Whitepaper for your advise. Shall monitor Bryan's condition. Hope one day we can meet in the gathering then Bryan can meet chubby CH!! hehe..

xinying,
haha.. nope he is sucking his hands.. now he prefer this than pacifier.. signzzz

chris,
thanks.. i put this pic on my hp as wallpaper

Ruffles,

Kindermusik is very good! Rachel grads from there. I started her when she was 9 mths. Was there for 1 year.

R&amp;R - Wah really?! Was looking at that. Is 7mths old too young to start? My gf was also advising that if your bb's motor skills are gd, no need to sign up for the JB climb and crawl sessions.

Ladies - For info., JG classes are all on wkends, and you need to sign up at least 2-3mths ahead- SGporeans v KS..

<font color="119911">bbgoh>> o thanks :p hmm my baby not yet double birth weight

featherG>> o ok lah, still young =) every hour is all the while or sometimes? coz young that time, many growth spurt one. and if bottle feed at night fails, try morning when baby is better mood. my baby took bottle for a few days b4 rejecting. they all prefer breast if u give them a choice =) and refelct ur concern to ur PD. they may have more advice.

Jenny>> oic, i think it should all grow out in time ba...?? i hope so! haha i opposite, dun really like those hairband type leh..

icylemon>> hai my baby still no sit up or flip leh! haha i read liao stress me only. do we need to put baby on tummy to let them learn to flip?

cheer bear>> hehe he looks so grown up! like xiao da ren liao =)

bbgoh>> lol! tanya also try to stuff her fingers in her mouth even when she's on my boob!

ruffles>> fainted... my frend enrolling her boy in nursery, says some places got a one year wait list! like eton house? most of these sites are international? only kindermusik?

<font color="green">monyetnakal,
you're the one asking how long PIS will last with battery pack right? i'm using eneloop rechargeable batteries. i pump 30mins per session. on the 6th pump the battery not that much power already. i almost panicked inside the toilet just now cause breasts full already and the pump battery is about to die already.</font>

any bbs here have a 'bald' stripe going around their head? OF yesterday said its cos of rubbing against mattress or nappy when bb turns from left to right .. He said not totally necc but can use donut pillow.... Might try that cos that stripe is quite ugly! Must cover with pretty hat during CNY haha.

r&amp;r mum,
the clothes is my mil go hk in dec buy for him one :p

bbgoh,
sometime he will do the gongxi pose when he put his hands together in front of the chest

i think now alot of bb like to suck hands or eat their "drumstick"

mousebb,
i like this pic alot.. hehe

ruffles,
my hubby the same also. say waste money to go to pro studio to take photo. so i got no choice lo. still trying to convince him to go to studio to take photo. hehe..

joanne, i jus started my evil plan n this fri is my last chance..
hope its successful cos hb say provided he not tired after his parade

*praying &amp; keeping my fingers+toes crossed*

<font color="0077aa">dimpletot, my bb has that.. but old folks say it's call 'gou lou'. means they will b beri close to their paternal aunts in future. we shaved her hair during full mth... and saw that line... till now, all other parts are growing except that line. heard that paternal aunt must buy shoes/socks when they turn 4 mth old.. then it will grow... but dun noe how true..</font>

surf, Mine is a PIS old model bought in 2005. So have speed 1 to 5.

darn the PC, keeps hanging and I keep losing my posts. today hang 3 times liao!

cheer bear, training pants is for when u are toilet training your baby, so dun need until later on.

For resizing, I just use Microsoft Office Picture Manager, very basic and cannot do fancy photo editing. But it is dead easy!

jus us, it depends on how u can tahan the bb's weight lor. I sling my toddler (14kg, ok since MIM sling limit is 18kg) and walked for 15mins; can die! My shoulder ached for 1 day after that, think not meant for our physical health to sling them when they are too big. BUT if i were to carry her by myself, I would not be able to get her that far!

chris lin, Ashton looks v cute in the firecrackers shot. I missed your photo shoot, i think, as i was outside on the staircase trying to entertain my overactive toddler! He can lift his head quite high hor!

monyetnakal, will take almost 1 yr to grow back. But I think depends on the bb. My toddler took almost 1.5yrs before she has shoulder length hair. Now she still has slightly below shoulder length hair at 3 years old!

ruffles, will sign Izzy up with JG as Emms also at JG - easier in terms of logistics. actually can wait until bigger to bring bb, as I see sometimes the bb is not having much fun in the JG classes - get scared by the loud noises and the other toddlers. When they can participate, it is more fun. In that sense, Kindermusik better as it is really more of music.