(2008/10) Oct 2008

jellypurin, the only feminine feature for my gal is her lips which is also the only part tat look like me..
actually now i very worry that she will have my hb n my temper cos we both very bad tempered ppl n worst i am very sturborn..
now oredi can c my gals sturborn side liao n hb oredi commenting like the mother..
die liao *haiz*

can i know wat is training pants? when to use them? 1yr old?

also can any kind mummies teach me how to resize the photo so can post here.. and any free software to download for editing.. i onli know xinying is veri GOOD in photo editing

mummies, i have added most who posted in my FB..
can add me if i miss: [email protected]

i upload most of my gals pic in FB

cheerbear, xinying say photobucket so now i using photobucket also but still in stage of trial & error

bbgoh
maybe u go ask ur HR again and see if they can just let you take the two extra days. initially i had this issue as well, but later i realise no point arguing with my boss, so i just let go. urs is ML, mine's AL!

jen
my ger is just as a=bad tempered as me and v stubborn as well. most of my frens say she looks like me and not my hubby...

cheerbear
if i am not wrg hor, training pants are worn when u wanna toilet train your bb. you can edit ur photo using the editing software that ur camera provides. do u hv it?

<font color="119911">hi all! its been quite a while =) how are u ladies doing??

featherG>> my baby oso slp only in sling or carried!! i'm quite at my wits end coz going back to work soon

Karen>> yes, mothercare got sell grobag.

hotsling>> lennie, are you still buying sling? i got 2 so far but every time use, my shoulder ache liao. wondering how much longer i can use before i cannot tahan her weight liao. anyone knows usually sling use til how long? i got 2 liao, wondering whether to get another, coz slings have become my permanent fixture accesory! even pram out, oso must bring sling just in case!</font>

<font color="119911">lennie>> yous is AL, should be able to start from 2nd oct wor! bbgoh, what was the date your gynea put as your ML start? HR should follow your gynea's one

mummies who are pumping>> how many times u pump out in office? how u sterilise after 1st pump? must bring steriliser oso to office?? then my desk will have more baby eqmt than work stuff :p

anyone starting baby on solids after 4th month? or waiting til 6 months?

monyetnakal,

Duing Oct, ur DH showed me Jonathan's pic. I Already told him that Jonathan looks like him. He was so happy to hear that.

juz_us
ya, mine started from 10 oct when my bb was delivered. maybe bbgoh took leave earlier, so that's why lor

re:sling
my shoulders still okie. i am happy to get another as a form of accessory. waste money, right?

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
So wasted. You should have asked your gynae for mc then you dont have to waste your leave. BUT 1 Oct is a PH cos I gave birth on that day. In this case, can you start you ML on 2 Oct instead? </font>

jen,
photobucket need to sign up as member then can use one ah?

jellypurin,
my camera no hv editing software leh

everafter,
thanks for the link.. this is onli for resize photo hor.. not editing right? anyway will download to try

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
Long time no 'see'! I will only start my gal on solid from 6 months onwards. Currently, her milk intake is considered little so PD said if this continues, will have to start giving her cereal when she reaches 4 months. I do not wish to start her on solid so early cos milk is still the best food for her at this stage.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
So nice that your gal looks like you! My hubby said even if we decide to have another kid next time, he is very sure he/she will look like him too! But hor, I think my gal has my characters cos I'm very quick tempered wor! My hubby claimed that he is a very easy going person so her characters must be my genes! </font>

We went to PD yesterday and kate is 6.6kg and 61.5cm.
75-90th percentile for her age--3 months.
she took the jab well too hardly cried - so proud of her. distracted by the nice mobile.

jelly
no point argue with her, she is blackheart one. she very scare i take any previlege from company de.. let her be lah, just ruhgi 2days loh

mousebb
this is wat i thk too, 1st Oct is PH so i wrote on my leave from start from 2nd loh

Juz us
if follow gynae mc is from 4th which is the day i given birth loh. cant be lah..

anyway, thanks for ur all replies.

i just take it lah, so i leave 14,5day of ML ll utilise on saturday till july

<font color="119911">lili, mousebb>> ya my gynea oso say from 4th month, but i read online after 6 months better, coz any younger, may develop food allergies. so i oso thinking, find out what u mummies gonna do. but hor, my baby already very curious about food, always stare at us when we eat and her own mouth will like chewing like that and lick her hands haha

cheerbear>> simple editing can use Paint that comes with windows wor. what u trying to do?

dimpletot>> wow thats great! my baby weight growth slowdown liao
at 3 month injection visit was 5.7kg. now only about 6kg, 3.5 month
so sad to see her chubby cheeks slim down

bbgoh>> ya sometimes i oso too sian to argue with my HR. sai hei man. actually u can ask ur gynea to predate your MC. just tell them that u very tired need to rest etc. but since gynea issue liao, then too late le

<font color="119911">bbgoh>> ya lor ya lor, then 2nd and 3rd can take as AL?

chris>> o my! so cute!! he can sit up and lift head liao??</font>

chris : nice pic !! should have done this setting..i cannot access to hotmail in office..can't wait to rush home to see the pics !! heee

PIS:
most of the time use speed 3, sometimes 3.5
Membranes (the white color thingy is it?) Never change also since 12 wks algo

BB look like who:
xinying will try ur theory for no 2 he he :p.

Baby Hair:
Any of you shave the baby hair until botak? Me thinking of shaving baby jo head because his hair dropping, lots of hair on his bed
. How long usually it will take for the hair to grow again?

thanks mummies,

jus us,

he can turn at 3mth plus le... me feeding him cereal now..

jollyhoppy,

i was checking my hotmail the whole judt for the photos.. remember to post yr photos okie

Chris, ur baby so cute
Tried to put baby Jo on his tummy for the CNY setting, but he cant lift up his head.. so no photos on his tummy.

Chris: yup yup =) finally get to see your bb, cos everytime i see him, he's snoozing in the sling..hehee..okok, have to get back to work liaoz.

My ML started on 25 Oct, Sat. So I lugi Sat , Sun and Mon (deepavali hol). Understand that ML starts on the day you enter the hospital for delivery lor.....

monyetnakal
baby seline is shaved botak when she was 40days old. till nw 3.5mth liao only grow a bit.

chris
ur boy very lihai on pose hehe so cute

juz us
u mean 2nd &amp; 3rd of Jan?
i came bk to work on 2nd. more piss off is tdy i look at the attendance file, the manager marked me on halfday which is i was here for fullday loh... i check with her, she react as not believe me but anyway she amend it with full of doubt loh

<font color="119911">monyetnakal>aiyo! i got terrible experience with hair shaving! initially baby hair very nice de. shave liao now some part grow out only! and its been 2 month le! some part still very botak! now she gonna need cap for CNY

chris>> what age u start on infant cereal? which brand u try? how to start? did u get PD advise b4 starting?

So gd- you all can bring yr bb take pro-pics. My HB say waste $ and that he can do the job too. Sigh. Maybe I shall jio him to do 1 family shot when bb is 1 year old. Anyone keen? Perhaps can check with Studio Loft for a gd deal.

Also, anyone bringing yr bb to Julia Gabriel or Kindermusik - Village when he / she turns 6 or 7 mths? Wanna sign up together or go for the trial lesson?

mona - yr bb's hair is growing as it is dropping; just that u cant see the new ones yet cos too fine and short. Dun shave unless u can take him botak .. hee

I am currently using Medela Pump. Anyone know if there is an adaptor for expressing milk straight to Avent VIA container? Where can I get it?

Find it troublesome to pour the EBM from Medela bottle to Avent VIA.

he dunno how to pose.. me just like clown just to attract his attention..

juz us,

no i did ask pd coz pd will say 6 mth is the best. i think is individual ba . Ashton is 4 mth plus.. the neslte brand.. mix with his milk and also spoonfeed him loh..

<font color="119911">chris>> hehe looks like u did a good job as clown to make his shots so nice =) your pd rec 6 month? my PD say 4 month can liao. din say 6 month best leh. then my PIL very eager to wean her so i abit caught in between

ruffles>> haha ya ya my hubby oso! that time i wanna take preggie pic end up oso din take fainted... ya i quite keen on the trial classes too =) is 6 month the min age? any links or more info about places that have such classes? when does u bub turn 6 months? </font>

chris>> so how much cereal is he taking? u still BFing? b4 or after solids? he keen on solids not? u feed which nestle flavour? rice or brown rice?

Good Afternoon, mummies.

Wow so many post, no time to go thru' all.

Surf,
No lah, my PIS is like yours. My PIS speed dial comes in little dots with no numbers.

Facebook :
So many pple has facebook. Can add me in too. [email protected] in case I missed out.