(2008/10) Oct 2008

xinying
our giant baby still no 1 ah.. haha wanna pinch his face ler

so many of u having bumbo seat. wondering i should get 1 for seline. most of the time she is at inf centre, only can be used during weekend if we not goin out.

for mummies interested to get reversible pinafores or smocks, i'm buying too! tink if we get more can get better prices. they're offering me 5-10% depending on whether i get 3 or 4 pcs. tink they're still quite ex.. but sooooo gorgeous i cannot resist! let me know if anyone is interested, i'll be glad to consolidate orders!

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2073263.html?1231993594

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2073313.html?1231992678

btw, i also conducting my own bp for socks, hairclips, shoes and clothes.. if anyone is interested its here:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2069245.html?1231734423

for my own BP, orders from oct thread mummies get free postage.

Ruffles: thanks for the infor..i'm keen !! shall go back & catch up on the posts..& we can arrange =)

jus rec the SL pics..no time to edit yet (shall upload to FB once done..)
here's my lil precious c",)
2082457.jpg

whitepaper.. ur hubby v capable leh.. even though alonzo is my 2nd baby, hubby still dun dare to handle him much lohz.. so we play zonal.. i handle baby, he handle the elder one.. kekek...

show u all what one of the mommies in my elder boy's thread did when they first started the bumbo.. she did many subsequently too.. they were a hit!

2082486.jpg

Wow, I've got lots of posts to catch up on. Yest was down with a flu then developed into a fever. So was stuck in bed. No choice had to give Regina the bottle but she kept crying when drinking like kenna torture... sigh!

fb: pls add me: [email protected]

bbgoh,
Ya, public hols must count in as part of maternity leave.

Jen,
The olive oil that I used is Eversoft organic oil. It's quite good. I also din shave Regina's hair.

Ruffles,
I'm interested in Gymboree.

<font color="aa00aa">re:bumbo seat
When wenxuan was born, we bought a lot of things for him including the bumbo seat cos me and hubby feel that the item will be put into good use since it can be passed down to the next kid(s)
.</font>

ruffles: i'm int in Kindermusik &amp; Gymboree. Can count me in =)

Bumbo: all the bb look soo cute..princessemma, guess we can start our own Oct bb collection =) mmm, looks like me need to go let my bb try the bumbo soon..keke

The gripewater really works. Regina hasn't been sleeping well and kept crying. Finally, yesterday we bought gripewater. Gave her some. Today also gave some and she's now sleeping. Phew! I can breathe and rest to nurse my flu.

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
It depends on the size of your bb. Alto my son used to be bak bak at ther earlier stage, the bumbo seat lasted him until 10 months which I find it worthwhile.</font>

mousebb
icic.. ehmm wondering i should try rent see seline like or not then buy. bcoz she seldom at hom ler &amp; i saw inf centre got it so she may just use it there but too bad i cant share her experience loh
another thg is we stay with pil in 3rm flat so all seline stuff put in our room no space liao..

<font color="119911">thanks ruffles! i'm also keen but must discuss with hubby first. anyone keen on julia gabriel's weekday session? mabbe we can form a group of non or not yet working mums hee</font>

bbgoh>>lol! we oso stay 3 room! and we always say her stuff take up more space than ours! she has 3 chairs in a row, we call it her thrones... one bumbo, one for play when awake, one reclining for sleeping hehe.. and my in laws place still got some more... think we a bit overboard =P but i find tanya likes the bumbo. let her look around, whereas the others got more limited vision. but i oso think seems like sit short while only

juz us
i stay with inlaw loh.. the living room no space for baby.
is it a must baby having stable head then can sit on?

Heloo mummies,

Seems that most babies have the bumbo . I am keen to get one too. How much is it and where to buy? It cost more than $100 here, so I think I will buy and bring back here.

We will be flying back to sg tomorrow. Any meet up this weekend or next week? Will love to meet up with mummies here. I had not brought out my boy alone before. This morning was the first time, just pushed him in the stroller to a nearby cafe for breakfast. He was fussing so much that I couldn't eat in peace and had to tapao my drink back home. Amazing thing is that I just pushed him out of the cafe and in less than 3 count, he fell asleep and continued sleeping when we reached home.

I am also thinking of going for kindermusik and gymboree here. But I wonder if 3+month is too young for kindermusik. Don't know if my boy will appreciate it or not. But I am quite bored, don't know what to do with him when he is awake. Sometimes just make him watch tv with me. Haha. Whatever that makes him keep quiet.

Mint
I went to apply for my NPL just now. Applied all the way till end of this year.

Many colleagues said I lost weight. But of course la. The weight came out in the form of bb already mah. Haaaa.

MIM sling
I ordered a Rose Beige silk but came a purple one. Sigh. Anyway, I am an idiot when it comes to this. Anyone can teach me? I have yet to watch the video though. No idea how much it will help me.

Sleeping baby
Girl can now sleep from 7/8pm to 7/8am. However, there would be moments in the night she would make a lot of noise, and turn her head left to right and vice versa. Would only go back to quiet sleep when I let her suck. No idea what's wrong with her. Or is this natural?

Karen,
Wow! That's great! But you do know that if you apply all the way to year end and plan to go back, it's auto transfer.

When she tosses and turns, did you try to pat her?

Mommies

I recommend using the Thermos Shuttle Chef... it's really good, whether is cooking porridge for yourself now (coz must take care of baby alone, no time to cook) or for cooking porridge for baby next time. My SIL baought one for me recently, and she's using one for my nephew too. She just throws everything in and bring the mini shuttle chef out. Then nice porridge will be ready for my nephew during meal time

There's a BP for it now:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2081796.html?1232001284

pinkimum

me too... I let CH watch TV when I dunno what to do with him or when I wanna do some other stuff... but heard TV not good for his eyes and brain development leh......... but but but... I really got nothing to do with him lor...

Karen

CH still wakes up once at 3+am... sometimes he will fuss abit in between too, tossing head left and right too. I give him pacifier and he will go back to sleep peacefully.......

mint
I bought it from an online store.

Regarding the transfer, of course. That's the point. I don't want to go back there so this is the best way for me to transfer myself out. Maybe I would be in your school? :p

I did pat her but that's not what I want :p because I already woke up. I am constantly disturbed by her this little head turning stint.

<font color="aa00aa">Whitepaper
My mini freezer also no space for my bm le. Have to let wenxuan drink more ebm otherwise dont know how

whitepaper,
Yeah, I also don't know what to do with my boy. Else he will be in the rocker staring at I don't know what. Haha. Wonder how to entertain him when back in Sg since no rocker there and no cot, no music mobile. Maybe he end up staring at ceiling. Haha.

Karen,
Sometimes my boy also like to toss his head left and right. I just let him be and he may just fall back asleep. Anyway, my cot is just next to the bed. Sometimes my hubby will just stretch his hand into the cot and pat the boy, while half asleep. Else play the musical mobile and we just continue sleeping.

mousebb

initially I only have some extras coz CH drinking alot mah. Now he drinks only 60ml so my freezer is really bursting manz!!!!! At least you got Wenxuan to help drink!!!!!! alamak... maybe force my hubby to drink... hahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">Nowadays, my gal seldom sleep during day time. At times, she would just close her eyes for 5-10mins and wake up again! When she is awake, she would keep crying for attention and wants to be carried all the time. This affect my boy badly cos he couldnt sleep and so end up, both cry at the same time. This makes me feel so tired wor.

I also let my kids watch tv cos besides that, I also dunno what to do with them le. Surprisingly, my son doesnt like Cartoons network and he prefers watching advertisements! When he see the advetisement on abalones, he could say "mum mum"! </font>

princess emma, ha was eager to get the hell out of there. overcrowded and i cannot stand crowds!

ruffles, is the special trial for Kindermusik free or it is at $25.50?

whitepaper, these classes usually only allow 1 parent to accompany the child. Unless you are trying out the class or something special (like a class party), then they might allow more than 1 caretaker.

re:facebook
essanna = yenyen = celeste ;p

re: bumbo seat
wah the $10 bumbo seat seller stays very near my place! tempting but got cracks leh..

Jenny, Izzy is 3.5mths old, born 9 oct 08. She kept sliding off the seat!

pinkimum
sometimes when I have alot of laundry to hang, I hang some at the windows in his room. He can stare at the laundry fluttering in the wind for hours!!! haahahahaha... talk about brain development... I think I'm a total failure!

lili
Yup frozen ones... fresh ones can only keep for 2 days leh...

mousebb
hahaha Wenxuan so cute!!!

essanna
I see I see... ok good... then I can go alone with baby

xinying
yah lor... cham lah... dunno how... now can freeze 800ml to 900ml per day...

lili
where do you stay? If near me, maybe I can pass fresh BM to you? wahhh I like dairy farm with free delivery service... you know last time they usd to deliver fresh milk to doorstep in glass bottles??? wahaha...

Wow your babies look great in their CNY studio loft pics and in their bumbos. I have also started to let Baby M sit in her Bumbo but her favourite is still her bounce bounce exersaucer (more entertainment). So what is the latest discussion? I believe most mummies have headed back to work? I am deciding between reviving my online personalised books biz or going back to work but since I was from banking the chance of getting a job now is bleak...

So sad that I missed the studio loft walk in on the 12th on mon as I had a semi emergency. Little M had a burst blood vessel on her left eye. Apparently it is quite common with kids, I totally freaked out. The white of her left eye looked like it was bleeding internally (there was a bright red dot) and her left eye was pink/bloodshot. One moment she was fine and napping then next she was crying badly that's when I noticed her eye. I quickly packed her stuff and brought her down to the PD for a check just in case. Luckily PD said everything is fine and that the burst blood vessel was probably caused by sneezing too hard or rubbing of her eyes. So glad that it was nothing major....

Princess Emma, I know Der Nern and his family. He is my best friend's nephew!!! what a small world. Maybe we should also compile all babies' bumbo pics and do up a collage.

High chair... any one getting a high chair? Heard that ikea has coloured ones now. Dunno if I should just use her Bumbo as a feeding chair.

Enrichment class.... ruffles, thanks for posting the information for us to review. Do you intend to send Baby Vic to all the classes? We'll probably sign her up for one of the classes need to ask her Daddy first.

Teething....read that some of your babies have started to sprout teeth? Congrats! Just wondering are the 2 front bottom teeth the first to appear?

Weaning.... anyone started to feed solids yet? I saw that there is a BP for BPA free munchkin stuff. Thinking of getting her bowl, sippy cup, plates and utensils. Or is there a good brand to recommend? also looking at combi and nuby. But I like that munchkin in bpa free.

Phew! Finally done with my long post. Have to make up since I have not logged on for SOOOOO long!

darn internet.. died on me when i was posting!

jellypurin,
hahaha.. i tot it was u leh.. see my lousy memory!!

everafter,
wat is it that u want? im abt to order, but can wait for u.. if the amt is alot, i may have to split our orders into 2 batches to avoid GST.. let me know asap ya! =)

PrincessEmma,
at the moment no plans to go... hub is busy tom, n i doubt i can manage myself heading there on my own.. :p but looking at all the pics, its v tempting tho... keke

essana,
not too bad, at least the result is good! =) make the trip worthwhile!!

Classes.... any thoughts on The Little Gym at forum? My friend teaches there? I can check if it is possible to arrange a trial session for Oct mummies.