(2008/10) Oct 2008

essanna,cheezel

oh, i looked young? I chose that photo coz u can hardly see my lao ren ban on my face. hahaha!!!

essanna,
D pink blanket is actually my pupsik pouch carrier, d photographer used it as a blanket.

Re: B/fing Back to work workshop, u can refer to here:
http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/events-corner/index.php

cheezel,mint:
I'm staying at north west ( Bt panjang). Can meet in the west oso. I love gg to IMM coz 1st 3hrs free parking and there are many nursing rooms there.

I can oso go JP. Its somehow near oso. hee...

mint,
I took Claudia's pic at Naughty by Nature ( nbyn). They help huggies, citibanks etc to take pics for promo. But as far as i know, they dun take walk in or call up customers. They do it by referrals. If u are keen, do PM me ur contact and I'll get them to call u. Their price range and service is very good.

Enya,
I can go woodlands too. Hee.. Its abt 15-20mins of drive from my place. And I love the nursing room there at causeway pt.

dimpletot,
I dunno how to tell u.. but can show u how to use it more effectively. U will have to adjust the ting ( the leather tingy that is resting on ur neck) to make sure the rod is level with ur breasts. U coming to join us on monday? I can do a demo. U bring ur's along if u coming.

xinying:
how abt cafe cartel? If we gg there, we have to call to make reservation so that they can arrange a roomy place for us to park our strollers.

I'm ok with cafe cartel. Long time din visit them liao :p

Oh, I'm so piss off with my next door auntie. Fancy her telling my MIL that I dun greet her when I saw her a few times downstairs. I called her she dun even acknowledge me. So after a few times I dun care her liao. I thought she only acknowledge man cos she will talk to my hubby. She is so KPO!!!

Nursing Room
Talking about nursing room, I love KK's. And quite dislike Vivo's. They only allow one mum each time. And they put the auto air freshener. Very strong and pungent.

West meeting
I can meet anywhere too. Even CCK. IMM during weekdays is good. Not crowded and car park is good too.

mint
i stay jurong. i think JP has better facility for nursing room. at least theres hot/cold water dispenser, nursing room, n diaper change area n most impt, its clean. i will rather meet at JP also for west gathering. Shall we have one? but theres only 3 of us unless little almond is interested too.

Karen
do u have any helpers?hmm...like when u going back work, who is going to look after ur bb>? prob can get help from mil or mother to look after for a few hrs while u go for facial, waxing etc. its like this in the initial stage, my elder boy very attached to me in the beginning stage and so i will bring him to everywhere i go during maternity leave. only when i go do hair treatment, facial then i ask my mil who is stayiing with us for help.

little almond
i let Jaren sleep sideway, hug a little bolster n pat him to sleep at night. and before i sleep i put him back to face up position to sleep so that he will not turn and lie face down. else can carry him and rock slightly so that he can rock rock to dream land. hehe....some mommies use the hard method....let baby cry out n sleep when exhuasted. i find it hard to do it this way.

Woo... karen, ribenli and litlealmond vote cafe cartel. ok... we'll meet there then.

Monday meetup
Venue: Plaza Sing, Cafe Cartel.
Time : 1pm

People interested
1. Pildough
2. Xin Ying + bb
3. Karen + bb
4. Mint + bb
5. Jollyhoppy + bb
6. Jill
7. Jen
8. Ribenale + bb
9. Diane + bb (?)

Mummis, please take note of my number can call me hor. See u all on Monday.

Hi cheezel, I might join u mummies in JP if time permits. After that, I can go back to my old house.

Does Jaren sleep with u? We can rock ethan for hours and he still dun sleep thou he yawn a few times. Wonder how to make him sleep at least for a few hours I(min 4 hours) in the night..........

Cheezel
The thing is, I direct latch so when baby is hungry, how? I have a helper but I do not allow her to carry baby cos she can be very rough. Sigh.

karen
u sahm? else whats gonna happen when u go back work?

little almond
ok. prob i organise one at JP.

yes. Jaren sleep with me. the only time e doesnt is when i went genting last month. he sleep with my in laws.
ethan sleep well in the day?? i read a book on baby sleep pattern before...states sleep begets sleep. meaning if bb is not napping well n enuff during the day, they will not sleep well at night n infact, even harder to fall asleep. thats y for my elder one, since young, i will re-enforce his nap time during the day.\
u may wanna dim the night, sing softly, pat n rock?? i did these to my elder boy cos he is a light sleeper n aso tend to fall asleep longer

mint, i asked abt the extra photo after i received my photos.. so she havent deleted yet.

karen, have to get a sitter when u go for beauty treatments. now still easy (if u can find a sitter that is) since bb dun recognise yet so wont fuss too much with another person. will have to express out some milk so that the caretaker can feed the baby when hungry. Anyhow, if you are TBF now, can only go out for 3 -4 hours before you feel engorged.

Westerners gathering
Venue: Jurong Point (lunch or high tea? state ur preference)
Date: 18th or 23th Dec (Pls state ur preference)
Time : noon

People interested
1) Cheezel - high tea (either date also can)

cheezel
I'm sahm atm. Hee, taking long No Pay Leave.

Essana
Hmm, but my girl has never tried bottle before. i tried feeding her using spoon and she didn't want to take it. She only drink from the breasts.

Westerners gathering
haaa, like ang mo - westerners. I choose 18th because 23rd meeting friends. Lunch or high tea is fine by me.

cheezel, seems like ethan is like wat u said. He is a light sleeper I would say. He's like always in dreams cos he make a lot of noise when he sleep. Then u need to sooth him to sleep. But it is easier to get him to sleep in the day then night.

Xinying,
np, i'll do the booking. For nw is 9 adults and 6 babies. I'll request for a bigger space coz our babies cant sit baby chair yet. will b bringing strollers instead. Hope our babies wun cry down their place. hahaha!!!

mummies, my menses came yst..
was wondering if its ok to do post natal check up but seems a bit no pt cos cannot chk wound nor do papsmear hor..

everafter, drag ur hb along lah..
i may pop over to meet the mummies for a while then go pa tor with hb cos leaving bb with MIL

mint,
wow.. was it easy to wean ur gal off? today, i tried not to latch my boy and he cried his lungs off.. :S i ended up crying too... haizz..

Joanne,
i brought my boy out even before his full mth... during my confinement, me and my hubby made up excuses to go out, and brought my boy along each time, since i gotta bf him.. kekek.. and now he's 7 weeks old.. and every wk, goes out like 4-5times with us.. :p

re: gathering
wah, i hope i can join u ladies, but i have yet to master the sling.. and im quite unlucky to suffer from wrist pain.. apparently, it hit some mummies... (i found a thread abt it..) and sometimes, i cant carry my boy v well, and will need help due to the wrist pain..

RibenaLi,
nice shots of Claudia and you!! her eyes have gotten bigger and bigger wor!! so pretty!!

re: east side gathering
nice shots of the babies too.. kekeke.. all sleeping so soundly..

Diane,
Ethan's eyes also v big leh.. can fight BB Claudia's eyes too!!

pildough

Love abby's outfit and hairband! She can be bb model leh. Earn some milk powder money bk.

Cheezel

Thanks for the encouragement... Will try my best to hang in there but after I pump now got really painful needle pricking sensations.

morning mommies

xinying
i will join u all at PS tmr and with my bb if she is not too fussy :p

cheerbear
i wouldn't be joining u on wednesday. realise i hv a class going on at tiong bahru from 1230-130pm and i wouldnt make it at all to sengkang on time. sorry

mint
you going PS tmr right? i will get the pouch from u then?

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Din log in yesterday and there are so many posts to catch up! I'm also running out of space for my ebm le. My mini freezer is full cos my gal is also a small drinker. Dont know what to do leh?</font>

Sling
Mummies who bring slings, can let me play with your slings tomm? I want to know if I have been wearing mine rightly. Thanks.

forest,
I'm also suffering from wrist pain! Thought I'm the only one! It started off with my left and now my right's starting to hurt as well...any remedies?

hi mommies who total BF

Can I check some stuff with you:
1) Do you bb poo after each meal or poo v freq?
2) Is your BM oily ie. has a thin film of oil on the top?

Now that I am sick and cant care for my ger, my MIL is helping and she has lotsa comments; mostly generated in comparison with her taking care of my BIL's children who were on FM all the way.

- She say my oily BM caused bb to feel uncomfortable in her tummy and cos her to poo often.

I thought BM is usually a bit oily to help bb grow, and BM will cause freq poosing unlike FM will cause stools to be harder (ad at times constipate).

Rather irritated though I think she meant well. HB say am over sensitive - Yes I AM sensitive abt such issues.

Wrist pain
I actually had it way before I got pregnant. But it got worse when I'm pregnant, and now even worse, having to carry my bb.

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles
My gal used to poo after each meal but since 1 month old, her 'poo' pattern has become stable liao. She only poo about 2-3 times each day now.

Of course BM is oily lah! That's why we can lost weight thru breastfeeding mah. Also, you will find the bottle teat is super super oily. That's why my pigeon bottle cleanser run out very fast bcos I cannot tahan the teats and bottles so oily.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">re:wrist pain
Suffered wrist pain while I was expecting my boy cos used my hand to push myself up from the bed and got it. After delivery, the pain went away by itself. Din do anything to it. Mrs Wong mentioned that it is a common problem among expecting mummies.</font>

ruffles
BF bb poops v often and like what mousebb saz, they will stabalise after sometime. BM is oily.

mousebb
i envy u, got over supply FBM. me going to stop BF &amp; FBM quite soon le. bb starting to dislike BM taste after i put her on full FM for two days bcos i am sick.

re: wrist pain
i find wrist guards usueful to a certain extend. buy the futuro brand guards. they are v gd!

REPOST - NAN 1 HA

Mommies whose babies r taking the above.
I've 6 new tins of NAN HA 1 (900g) to let go as my son is taking Friso comfort due to his reflux. I'd bought in bulk b4 the doc told us he had reflux. Expiry date is May 2010.

<font color="ff0000">Letting go at S$32 per tin (NTUC selling at abt S$37). I'm also giving away a brand new pack of Drypers S size diapers (FOC - 64pcs) if u r getting at least 3 tins.</font>

Pls email me at [email protected] if u r interested.

ribenali: very nice pics =)Claudia can realli pose ya.

mint : yesh, they will keep a copy of the pics..so can jus pop by if you wanna get more pics..

forest : my left wrist is getting weaker too =( cannot realli support ashton too well when bathing him..i know what you mean when you cry while trying to wean kieren off..me oso feel like crying..separation anxiety is setting in..boo hoo =(

mon gathering : cafe cartel is good..@ least the music can 'drowned' our bb cries (finger crossed that our bb will be darling angles &amp; sleep while we catch up c",)

ruffles: ashton still poos about 4-5 times a day &amp; yup like what mousebb says, bm is oily..actualli, i am pretty worried when my MIL comes over and takes care of ashton when i rtn work..cos all her grandchildren (like 12 of them) were on FM..oredi, she is commenting that he feeds/poos so often..i scared she will jus feed him FM (out of convenience..)

ruffles and jelly

U all also sick? I think the weather these days is causing more ppl to fall sick. I've had fever on and off for a week. Got anti biotics from doc today. So won't be joining the mummies tmw.

Thanks mommies for replying!

Victoria poos almost after every meal 4-5times a day and I wonder if its ok. She is also like princess - lil bit of pee in the diaper will scream her head off.. must change!!

mousebb - ya the teats are super oily; must use lotsa detergent to wash!

dimpletot - there is a viral flu going ard. My whole family including HB, Maid and now me are down. Strange thing is we only went to my mom's place (my sis and BIL are ok), and to Compass Point for 1 hr. For those intending to bring yr bbs to malls to shop this season, try to be careful.

Dimpletot - if you are bf and sick, Doc advise to throw away all yr ebm. Have been throwing away and heart vvv pain. Plus, milk supply drop ALOT. V scary. Been pumping at reg hrs too but no help.....

jollyhoppy - Dont stock any FM at home. I tell MIl I only feed BM. She was also commenting that Victoria keep pooing and feeding so often. The most recent comment was that desitin creamy v hard to apply compared to the cheaper Drapolene used by my BIL. Told her its recom by gynae. Wanted to tell her they use things that are cheap. Sorry - damn pissed by now. Waiting for my unwanted comments like maybe my Nepia diapers lousy or what>

Mommies - with oversupply of BM (and wish to continue to BF): Do not discard yr milk. My ss dropped tremendously when sick, and am thankful my 'oversupply' can be now used to feed bb.

Monday meetup
Venue: Plaza Sing, Cafe Cartel.
Time : 1pm

People interested
1. Pildough
2. Xin Ying + bb
3. Karen + bb
4. Mint + bb
5. Jollyhoppy + bb
6. Jill
7. Jen
8. Ribenale + bb
9. Diane + bb (?)
10. Jellypurin + bb

Woo hoo... so far it's 10 mummies and 7 babies. Haha...

Ruffles, BM is oily and my Marcus also poo alot. Like 5 times a day. So dun worry. Lucky for my, my MIL is very pro BF. Keep announcing to the world that Marcus is on TBM.

If u think BM is oily and have smell, wait till u smell thaw EBM. Woo... the fishy smell. But heng my boy ok with it. He drink like normal. Phew...

Ruffles

Really? But my doc said ok to continue expressing and feeding leh. My friend who's a mum and a doc also said its ok.

Densitin definitely better than drapolene. Even my CL said that. She was so happy I had densitin. Tell yr MIL its the preferred choice by professionals haha.

Abt comments, I find the older generation sometimes just not sensitive. My own mother said my bm so watery can't fill my gal up. Wah liao. Offended.

ruffles/dimpledot
i threw away my EBM for 3 days - supply drop until crazy. only yesterday saw abit of improvement. i threw my EBM away bcos i am on ventolin, but anti-biotics is okie

re: older gen
sometimes i feel that they makes us look like we are bad moms. my MIL is seldom w me and so its okie if she makes a comment once in a while, but at times, my parents were the ones that will comment on me and my parenting/mothering styles most of the time. i used to get really sad but now, i just shut off.

Diane,
would you like me to bring the playmat on Monday?

Karen,
I also haven't gone my any face treatments or waxing. Look so shabby now. Sigh! Can't wait for my mum to be back from HK then I push baby to her and take 1 day off to do all these. Only problem is now my girl is refusing the bottle so I'm worried to just leave her with mum. Hubby no help cos he can't manage her alone. Sigh!!

How long are you taking your NPL?

cheezel,
I dun mind either IMM or JP. JP carpark quite terrible. Very narrow and like crank course.

Westerners gathering
Venue: Jurong Point (lunch or high tea? state ur preference)
Date: 18th or 23th Dec (Pls state ur preference)
Time : noon

People interested
1) Cheezel - high tea (either date also can)
2) mint - high tea (23rd Dec)

Ribenali,
I kenna blacklisted by Naughty by Nature liao. Kekeke! Long story. Will tell you when we meet on Monday.

I'll bring my handsfree strap on Monday also for you to demo cos mine is now like a white elephant. Aye!

essanna,
Thanks. Then I better go down soon to order before she deletes it.

forest,
No lah, not easy to wean off at all. She'll fuss and whine but hubby carry her and rock her to sleep so it's easier on me.

Jellypurin,
ok, I'll bring the pouch along.

Mummies meeting at PS tmr: Is everyone bringing stroller? Maybe I should. But so difficult to get in and out of the cab leh.

Ruffles,
Yes bbs on tbf poo very frequently and bm is oily. Tell your MIL that bb's tummy is healthy that's why will poo frequently. And also say that you have good quality bm and better than fm that's why bb poos frequently.

jollyhoppy,
Just tell your MIL that if you see fm at home, you will throw it away. kekeke!

Re: Older gen
Ya lor. Sometimes, i let me baby cry coz i know he just wants attention. My MIL will keep saying cannot let baby cry. Then will rush to pick him up. Wah lau... then now he bad habit lor. Cry for attention. Need to be carried to sleep.

Honestly, I would close 1 eye if she was uneducated. But she is a retired school teacher - pardon me teachers, no offence.

I told her I've checked with my PD and he said it is normal. Dunno how to stress that more to her. I want to say that she has been caring for bbs on tfm so wouldnt have experience caring for 1 on tbm. In fact, she was so proud I was tbf bb in the begining. That was BEFORE she had to take care of bb. Actually I think BM is quite nice tasting. Me and HB tried it and found it rather sweet tasting leh. We even tell bb to finish all the milk esp the last fatty part cos its supposed to be gd for her and help her fight infections!

Anyways, those who are like me - need to rely on ILs to care for your bb when you return work, think will have issues here and there. Now my MIL keep carrying Victoria to sleep. Think when I take over, I will become panda again. Also, I dunoo how come she can use up 20 pcs of diapers in 1 day.

Enjoy your outing! So sad I cant go...

Ruffles, why u cannot join us? Come lah... we can all rant about horrible IL stories. Haha...

20pc of diapers is alot leh. My boy used about 7 per day. I change every 3-4 hours.

Older Gen
So strange. My MIL insisted that I shouldn't be carrying my baby when she cries. Instead, I should let her cry.

Mint
I'm not bringing stroller tomm because I don't have one. Yah, so how am I going to lunch with baby? Haa.

xinying - m running a viral fever at 38deg-39deg. Comes on off w throbbing headache. Vv ill and cant do anything abt it.

Please pray for me and my HB. We are both ill and can care for bb. I really MISS HER LOTS ... even the night feeds.

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Not bcos I have lots of bm but wenmin is a small drinker. Today from morning till now, she only drank 320ml nia, make me quite worry lor.

re:pS shopping
Mummies, enjoy your shopping!
If only I have just 1 kid, I would be able to join you gals!

Karen
Put your bb in the sling and you can eat your lunch le. That's what I do whenever we have our meals outside. My gal doesnt like to sit in her stroller but in the sling, she can sleep throughout as long as the place is cooling.</font>