(2008/10) Oct 2008

ruffles

I checked w friend again. She said some anti biotics like augmentin which I was prescribed is ok. Some others not ok. That's why.

Ribena
no worries another time when we meet then I get tutorial on hands free from u. Right now the string is aligned w my nipples not underbust. Maybe that's why.

ruffles

Yup will pray for u and hubby. I know how hard it is to be out of action. Take yr medication and u will be well soon. I already feel much better after starting antibiotics today. No more fever.

xinying

wun be able to join u all tmrw. See u on Wed at Whitepaper's place.

Mint

I will go and collect the mat from u next week. Thanks.

ruffles
do take care wor....
there r some babies who r on tbf doesnt poo often. my fren's twin who r on tbf did not poo for 1 whole weeks once..n she brought them to see PD....n PD say its normal.
Jaren used to poo very often during the 1st month....n now stabilised to once or twice per day. sometime 2 days also no poo. think cos i started on FM liao. but his poo not hard le...mustard type. anyway, once he start on FM, i make him drink water in between feed.

Karen
Yes. Sling and eat. otherwise, what me n other mommies from other thread did is to share share strollers....some mommies who finished their meal will carry their babies and give up their stroller to other bb to lie on so that other mommy can eat. or we help to babysit the baby too....

mousebb
i understand how u feel. its not easy to bring 2 out esp since our todd still young. if 3-4 yrs old i dun mind bringing....but Javen 19months....like to wander off by himself or else, he dun even wanna walk.....think ur elder one younger than mine right? even more diff unless he like stroller then prob will make ur trip easier.

Mint
JP carpark terrible. totally agree. but weekdays noon should be fine ba. u driving? i prob just take a cab.....i dun mind IMM....

Westerners gathering
Venue: Jurong Point (lunch or high tea? state ur preference)
Date: 18th or 23th Dec (Pls state ur preference)
Time : noon

People interested
1) Cheezel - high tea (either date also can)
2) mint - high tea (23rd Dec)
3) Karen - lunch or high tea? (18th dec)

btw, where u gals wanna have for high tea (Lim kopi??).....

any more interested? no more mommies in the west?

hi hi mommies, my baby is born on 26 Oct... I used to come to this thread when preggie, then MIA for very long...

noticed u girls organising meetups? can I join? Little Jaz will like to meet other baby friends hehee.

U meeting tomorrow (Monday) at cafe cartel issit?
isn't it quite a crowded place for strollers?

Hope i won't feel out of place coz you girls seem to know one another so well....! :eek:

hi Jeezel and mousebb, i also have an older boy, around 26mths.
where are ur olders one on weekdays? mine is at either my ILs or parents, so lucky i can still bring my small one out.
but weekends super shack hor??? i can't imagine having 3! how do those with 3 cope???

Westerners gathering <font color="ff0000">anyone staying in bukit panjang???</font>
Venue: Jurong Point (lunch or high tea? state ur preference)

People interested
4) daisybuttons - lunch or high tea (18 Dec)

cheezel
that's so nice! But I don't sling. That's why I said I need to test mummies' slings and if my girl likes it, I will get and be able to use because you experienced mummies are able to teach me.

Currently, I carry baby with the Baby Bjorn carrier.

Jurong Point
I agree about the car park! It got worse and worse after each expansion! So well, I would prefer IMM. And we can hang out at the quiet Coffee Club.

daisybuttons
I don't know the other mummies very well. Haaa. Perhaps they know each other more than I know any one of them. But must start some day, somewhere mah. Hee. Come come.

Monday meetup
Venue: Plaza Sing, Cafe Cartel.
Time : 1pm

People interested
1. Pildough
2. Xin Ying + bb
3. Karen + bb
4. Mint + bb
5. Jollyhoppy + bb
6. Jill
7. Jen
8. RibenaLi + bb
9. Jellypurin + bb
10. daisybuttons + bb

Woo hoo... so far it still 10 mummies and 7 babies. Diane drop out, but have new mum, Daisybuttons + BB. Haha...

Gathering on Monday, 15th Dec 2008. 1pm, Plaza Sing, Cafe Cartel.

I've made the reservation for 10 adults and 7 babies under the name of Penny. I've request to have a bigger space for baby prams. Whoever reach 1st, can tell the staffs there and go in and sit 1st k. See u all tmr!!

ruffles
take care and i hope u recover soon. i am still coughing from my rhinitis induced infection and its been a week!

mousebb
small drinker: my ger also, some times drink alot, sometimes dun. i ever calculated, she drinks less than 1L of milk a day. i get worried too!

mint
tnx and c u tmr!

hi ribena!!! ooh thanks thanks!!! can pick me up will be superb.
u are so nice! i just sent you email to ur gmail account with my hp number.
pls sms me? hahaaa this is such a spontaneous decision, have not even told hubby!

Mummies who drive
Okay I have brought baby out twice. And both times she cried a lot in the car, in the car seat behind me. So I could not do anything. Very exasperating. Any tips to share? I think of tomorrow, a little phobia, man. Even feeding her before also no use.

daisybuttons
i'm not going to have #3 liao. i have 2 boys now. imagine with a 3rd one...i can faint. my mil does hint hint to try for a 3rd one for gal a few times till i fed up n commented that if want 3rd one, then go give birth herself. Me n hubby already discuss n agree tat no matter what gender our baby...we gona stop at 2. Its not cheap le.
i live with in laws....so my elder one will be at home with me n baby n my mil during the days. most of the time i will bring my elder one out n my mil will care for the younger one. i will care for both at night.

Karen
i'm not very good with sling too. i prefer carrier too. i have a pouch which i do use at times. but as bb neck not very stable yet...so i prefer to use sling or pouch now even though i'm not very good with it....as long as bb no struggle, i presume hes comfortable. hehe

Westerners gathering
Venue: Jurong Point/IMM (lunch or high tea? state ur preference)

People interested

mint,
u can make it this thurs? since most of the mommies prefer 18th.

i dun mind IMM if most of the ladies prefer high tea cos think think, jurong pt only have coffee bean>???

xinying

Really? can take for me the playmat if its not too much trouble for u? Hope its not heavy. Alamak paiseh yea shld be cheerbear's place. I msg Mint to inform her.

thanks a lot in advance!!

Today I damn sian..dun know where to start...

mummies using sling... is the bb's head suppose to be out of the sling of inside?

I'm still thinking how to bring ethan to meet u mummies tmr. I need to bring the stroller as well.

Baby crying: Haha! I'm the one who will carry bb whenever she cries but my mum tells me not to... Looks like I'm the one with the 'old' head.

Ruffles,
Have a speedy recovery.

Cheezel,
Thurs if IMM is ok with me but I can only reach at 3pm cos my part time maid coming at 2.30pm.

Diane,
I will pass the playmat to xinying then.

littlealmond
bb head can be inside or outside the sling.

depends on u n bb. i do both ways....

aiya...even if u cant bring ethan tomor..also can meet us...hehe...the most just bring bb n sling out....then we share share on how to use the sling la. i also not very good with sling....only know one or two position with the sling...hehe

mint
u mean u r ok with IMM. n can only reach there at 3pm? no prob ba...we prob meeting ard 2-3pm to avoid the lunch crowd (i hope so since its sch holiday now)

Westerners gathering
Venue: IMM (lunch or high tea? state ur preference)
Date: 18th Dec
Time : 2.30pm? ok?

People interested
5) little Almond????

Mint,
Good good. Plass me the playmat lah. I can bring to Cheerbear's place for Diane on wed.

RibenaLi, great job on the reservation. Hope everyone turn up. Dun last min put aeroplane. Reserve a huge area, then only marcus and me. I'll be damn paiseh lor.

cheezel, when bb head is outside will be hanging right and still need to use one hand to support the head? My bb dun like to be hiding inside. At least u know two positions. I cun even master 1 position.

Oh, the venue is IMM not JP? I prefer JP and 18 Dec instead cos 23 Dec is my ROM anni.

Xinying, worse come to worse I will only use stroller. Push the stroller out to take cab then have the taxi uncle help me keep the stroller... hehe.... but if raining I will have to give this gathering a miss cos my place here is not shelter to the main road.

elchwong, Karen, mousebb,
so u gals suffer from it too?? wah.. i also tot i was the only one.. i only started to get it post pregnancy.. i.e. after taking care of bb.. i've been to acupuncture already.. it helped to a certain extent, but due to constant carrying of bb.. it comes bk again.. so much so i decide not to do much abt it now.. just rest it when i can.. :p

Jellypurin,
wear wrist guards? do u wear it throughout the day??

jollyhoppy,
u r also suffering frm wrist pain?? oh dear.. i really tot i was the only unlucky one!! i simply cldnt support Kieran at all as i had the wrist pain during my early confinement days until now.. since then my hub has been the one bathing Kieran... not me.. :S

yeah.. he cried so badly.. tat today we didnt try to stop him from suckling me to sleep.. :S he was sniffling in his sleep last night too!!
i really wonder if i can eventually succeed in weaning him... haizz.. :'(

mint,
it was terrible... my hubby will want me to push boob to Kieran if he cries so terribly.. sigh..

re: gathering
i might just join in tomorrow, as my hub says he wanna drop me off while he go for his appts.. if i do, i will sms xinying or RibenaLi or jollyhoppy since i have ur contact nos...
i would also like to get pointers on using the handsfree strap from RibenaLi and on using the sling from u mummies!! :p

Weaning:
So far i let Marcus latch on directly. Occassionally i'll give him the bottle. But he still prefer me and need to latch on to sleep. How to wean leh? He dun like pacifier.

forest
i was having the wristpain too from late pregnancy till confinement. couldnt even hold a cup with that hand. only recently recovered, but still weak. hv prob lifting my kids and carrying heavy stuffs.

hi xinying

ribenali
thanks! hope can meet at causeway point. so far, didnt hear from forest, nickpower or mummies staying at north side about meeting yet.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

xinying
I'm not so capable to handle a toddler in a stroller and sling a young bb out at the same time
. Maybe will join you gals when my son is a bit older.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheezel
My son is coming to 16 months soon. Nowadays, he doesnt like to sit in the stroller very much and wants to walk on his own. Just imagine if I sling a bb and run after a toddler at the same time, then sure die lah!

daisybuttons
I'm looking after the kids on my own. My son is very attached to me and w/o me around, he would refuse to eat or drink. Went to rebond my hair on last sat and left him and bb with my hubby. When I was home, was shocked to hear that he refused to drink his milk or eat his porridge when I'm not at home!

Jellypurin
So far the most which wenmin has drank was 740ml and the least was 440ml. Nowadays, she can go w/o milk for 4-5hours.

Forest
That time I also din do anything to my wrist pain and it just went away by itself.</font>

hi hi mummies!

Haven't been online for a while. I got mastitis twice and hated the feeling of big boobs and milk dripping non-stop, and my sister commented that post-delivery women are very disgusting, plus my husband's nil support of breastfeeding, coupled with the fear that I might have pus from mastitis inside my breasts, I stopped pumping for about 10 days.

But I saw how my baby suffered when she pooed. She had constipation. And so I went to get a PIS yesterday, but now the milk supply is extrememly low - 5 to 10ml. I'm pumping at every 2.5h to 3h interval and keeping my fingers crossed that the milk supply will come back again.

So envious that you are all meeting up. Would love to meet you mummies but I haven't even got my stroller yet and I still can't travel far.

Re: Old generation
My parents are always contradicting themselves and then say that they never say what they said previously. They ask me not to carry my baby the moment she cries but at the same time, my mother said not to allow the baby to cry too much, if not there'll be wind in the stomach.

After drinking the FM, my father told me to let the baby sleep if she didn't look uncomfortable, but a few days ago, he said I ought to burp the baby immediately after the feed, whether she wants to sleep after that.

I take it that they are old already and can't remember what they had said.

But on carrying the baby, I also read that if the baby cries and you pick him up, it'll make him feel secure. For my first kid, I did pick her up everytime she cried, but she's not the anyhow-cry type, so it's ok. After a few pats and singing to her, she'll be calmed. And I felt that it won't be too long before you can no longer carry her like this.

But for this second baby, there're times when the moment you put her down, she cries again. The moment you pick her up, she keeps quiet and so on. So if I feel that she's just being spoilt, then I won't carry her.

morning mommies

re:today's gathering
i will be there! will minus bb if it is raining

forest
i wore my guard for a week. took it off only when i am bathing bb or need to wash up stuff at the basin. i keep it on most of the time and it is good, esp when i need to flex my wrist alot just to accomodate to bb's needs

mousebb
ya, my ger can go w/o milk for 4-5hours straight. yesterday noon was like that. fed her at 12pm and she slept till 430pm before she woke up and wanted a ddiaper change and not interested in milk at all! i wonder if this is normal :p

ruffles/ dimpletot , hope you guys get better soon. It sucks to be sick when you are taking care of a baby.

<font color="0000ff">driving with baby</font>, i drove once or twice alone with baby and am ashamed to say that i put Izzy in the front passenger side in her rear-facing car seat. So I have no problem with her crying, cos I can usually pop the pacifier into her mouth quite quickly and she can see me, so she dun get upset. But we have just moved her car-seat to the second row; so i have yet to "test". Thinking of putting car seat toys/ hanging mobiles to keep her entertained??

<font color="0000ff">PS gathering</font>, all you mummies have fun! Too bad I cannot join, so many mummies at one gathering! Went out too much last week, have to stay hm with MIL today cos cannot leave her to babysit either Izzy or Emms and I dun dare to bring both out alone.. ;p

hi, rains, JIA YOU on restarting on breastfeeding!

Good morning all!

PS gathering - do enjoy! have fun.

home alone - am home alone with bb as hubby outstation for this whole week... sigh.. so miss...

Pump - have decided to stop pumping since confirmed my bb reject fresh &amp; frozen BM. sob sob

TB gathering - thurs / fri noon? how joanne &amp; ppp? who else?

Mspiggy,
are you still keen to get the fride-to-go from me? let me know...

Its raining. For those gg for the gathering with babies, do keep urselfand baby warm ya. See you girls later!!

Forest,
U coming? wonderful!!! Cant wait to catch up with u. hee!!!

Wanting to ask something, my baby had been coughing for the past few days.not very serious one but she can cough for quite a bit up to 5 - 6 times a day. I'm on TBF, could it be something that i ate or drink? ?Is it i cant taking cooling stuff?

I took aloe vera few days back and her cough starts. I'm worried. She is due for her injection on 19th. Can I bring her for injection? Muz i bring her to see doc regarding her cough and get it treated?