(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Any1 know if NB pamper's cutting is bigger than NB Nepia? My gal has outgrow her NB nepia &amp; I still have a new pack of unopened NB pampers, dunno shd I open it to try.</font>

Salvia:
Marcus loves to blow bubbles with his salvia now. He suck everything except pacifier. He loves to suck my arm when being carried. I tell my hubby : Marcus giving me lovebites. keke...

<font color="0000ff">elchwong,
wah...your ss so gd, so envious! Mine is so miserable

<font color="green">hi mummies! so long i've been MIA. my baby refuses to sleep in the afternoon and evening unless i put her on my chest to sleep. any of you encounter that?

hi enya, cheezel,
thanks very much. really thought that i was going to waste the EBM that i have started to store up for when i go back to work if i cannot mix them.

on medela mini electric vs PIS:
i remember somebody asking which one is better last time. i forgot who already. so sorry. but i just tried my PIS the other day and PIS definitely way better. with mini electric i can only express a max of 90ml and i have to diligently massage my breasts. with PIS, i can express 140ml without having to do anything. just sit there and hold the bottles.

on darkened armpits:
mine is also still dark dark. my hubby keeps on joking about it. say it will never go back to normal. so irritating....</font>

<font color="0000ff">salvia :
my gal play with her salvia too. &amp; also like to suck her 'drumstick', aiyoh...her mitten always wet, so unladylike hor...hahaha!</font>

mousebb/ecverafter/karen
i also still have much to lose b4 i reach pre-preg wt. from S/M size clothing to L/XL clothin....really disheartening le. i went jogging last week....hope to continue next week and jog at least twice per week. haiz....

everafter
i pour the milk out fr the corner of the bag or center of the bag...pour slowly such that it flow just into the bottle.

Re:darkened armpit
so irritating everytime i see my arm pit. hubby also comment better no wear sleeveless clothing.

Seems like the Blue Egg milkbags I have can only stand upright to prevent leakage...just saw a few more bags with milk seeping out of the ziplock...haiz...it's going to be so space consuming!

Enya,
Any idea if there's anyway I can get supplier/manufacturer to change the 3 brand new boxes of Blue Egg milk bags I have?

Karen,
Pls lor... u only see from shoulder up is it?? Haha... i know how to hide my tummy. I miss being preggy. Can show off tummy w/o feeling guilty or ugly.

Xinying
I know exactly what you mean! Now want to create excuse for the tummy also cannot. Last time can blame on baby. Now confirmed it's fats. I hate it. Makes me look really ugly in many ofmy pre-pregnancy clothes.

the reason y our bbs prefer our arms.. their fingers hands watsoever is becos its saltish got "flavour" but pacifier no taste *lol~*

JJmon, my gal 3.8kgs to ard 4+ still can fit in pampers NB after that i go to S size liao..

u mummies c me liao then know wat FAT is lor..
pre-preg i oredi XL liao so even i regain pre preg also XL..
so u mummies jus need to think of ME n u feel much better *lol~*

lili,
my gal also now doesn't want to drink ebm from bottle so no choice I latch her on.

Cheezel,
I'm also back to my pre preg wt but need to lose more to ideal wt. kekeke!

Jen,
Dun worry, I'm your size too. :p

elchwong,
mine also bot from littlebluey and it's ok leh. no leaks so far.

xinying,
I'll be bringing baby along too.

Karen,
PS carpark not narrow. Quite easy to park there.

hi mummies!!

xinying,
saw the pics... looks like so much fun!! BB Marcus, Ashton and Zoe so cute!! kekeke..

mint,
u managed to wean ur gal off suckling ur boob for comfort to sleep?? must share how u do it man.. as I have to let my boy suckle me every nite.. wonder how i can manage when its time to leave him at my mum's plc on wkdays when i return to work!

everafter,
i think the bottles u bot are still worth it.. saw 1 Medela bottle that goes for $12.90 or $15.90 at Taka yesterday..

talking abt shields:
am wondering if the shields makes a big difference to the amt that can be expressed? im using the super shields.. but im wondering if the size is too big for my nipples, and thus it cld not express as much milk?? any1 has any idea?

Elchwong
i cant return it for you cuz I hv stopped selling the old batch for a long time.

maybe you want to check with littlebluey who she bought from, the person may be able to do it for you, but postage to korea is ex.

Xinying
the ones you brought from me is double ziplock. dun think will hv leakage. you can lay down flat too in the freezer to save space.

hehee, finally got chance to post after the east meeting! It was fun meeting up - sheesh realised i am the oldest mummy amongst the meetup! Guess that is so since most are first time mummies..

supershields &amp; handsfree,
hmmm i have been thinking of getting them. but reading the feedback, i think it really depends on the user..

xinying, mint,
Mine's the old batch and I stored them by laying them flat that's why the leakage I think...shall just store them standing from now onwards...

Enya,
It's ok...I'll like to get the milk trays from you...I need them urgently to reduce any more wastage...how do I go about it? I'll PM you my contact in case you need it. As for the bags I have, I'll just use them to store the frozen bm cubes...

essana
its ok u look young. Actually when I first saw u I thot u wee younger than me! Andcounting by age of first child born I'm the oldest/ started latest! Sigh!

Xinying
If I'm going on Monday, will definitely be bringing baby since she's glued to me, literally.

Umm, are we having lunch?

Monday meetup
Venue: Plaza Sing.
Time : 1pm

People interested
1. Pildough
2. Xin Ying + bb
3. Karen + bb
4. Mint + bb
5. Jollyhoppy + bb
6. Jill
7. Jen

Karen, u think possible to have lunch with baby??
Haha... but i dun mind trying my luck on getting some food.

East side gathering:
Any pics to share?

have. but only pictures of babies and one cute lil boy stomping on his prata because the mommies think they look unglam, i thought the mommies looked hot.

in attendance:
gina, bub, preschooler
essanna, bub
dimpletot, bub
pildough, sans bub, 2 pieces of prata.

on blue egg milkbags,
i just started freezing a blue egg bag of ebm (i aim to freeze 1 bag for the next 29 days before i go on holiday in jan) ehehhe. today checked, i prodded it abit, i laid it down flat in the freezer, even though it's about 200 ml, looks really filled up to the brim but it's holding well. Thanks Enya!

outing on monday:
will be bringing bub as well, might come from either mom's place or inlaw's place. i'm so excited.. i keep entertaining a mass breastfeeding demonstration in protest of bad service in my mind. ha

xinying:
want to go to the cha chan teng next to manhantten fish? i think they might be able to accomodate us, first person at p.s. reserve seats?

carls jr:
oh karen... i lurveee carls, i can have a whole chili burger, half my husband's burger, finish up a large fries, at least 2 big cups of ice lemon tea (kosong), lots of the tomato salsa.

and it shows. -jiggles thighs happily-

mommies,
i had a dream last night.. i dreamt my little girl was all grown up . well not really, at least about 10 or 12 yrs old.. we decided to take a trip at the spur of the moment armed only with our passports, decided to buy everything we need at our destination. we were going to san sebastien basque country, we were going to devour fresh shucked wild oysters at sea. sigh..

how is everyone today?

forest,
Let hubby carry her until she's tired from whining and fall asleep lor. After a few weeks of me not giving in, she also give up le. Heehee! So now at night if she's hungry she will suck her hand then I will feed her.

Karen, Xinying,
I think must eat lah... My lunch is always at 2plus or 3pm after serving this missy.

1977369.jpg

little kate showing everyone how it's done.

1977370.jpg

baby izzy comfortably concussed (throughout the entire mtg!)

pictures of kate and izzy. essanna, pm me your mobile? i'ld mms the pics to you.

apologies, don't have pics of gina's little boy.

pildough,
If you dun have enough bm by the time your trip comes along, I'll give you all of mine. Your bubba can then be fed on bm and last through your whole trip. Heehee! If you dun mind, that is.

mint,
hehehehe it's ok, she's on half fm, half bm because i think i'ld probably stop when i go back to sch in jan. such is reality.. ;)

can't wait to see your babies on monday.

i've been thinking of the twins, how is purebliss. anyone?

Wah Pildough, so early start dreaming of abby all grown up and holidaying liao ah.

Hmm... i love carls jr too. Chilli beef fries. Yummy.

Kate, Izzy and Abby all look so pretty. My Marcus have more choices now. Keke...

Monday PS Lunch. So where u mummies wanna dine at? Manhattan Fish or Xin Wang? Or ????

p.s. mommies putting your babies into infantcare.

out of professional curiousity, did the directors/principals want you to come in for a few days to a week to sit with your baby throughout the day's routine to get them used to a different caregiver with the presence of a familiar one?

if they did not, if you have time to spare, consider it before you go back to work. i feel babies have alot of trust issues to work through and it's good for them to adjust with you around.

ideally, 2 weeks (from full day, half day, stay for a few hours in the morning, then drop off but always taking time to talk to teacher and do handing over). will give you time while handing over to hand over feeding and care procedures and practices done at home so there is some consistency and familiarity in care as well. not that you want to be neow but hey, you're already paying so much.

i should not think it would be too difficult to ask those principals/ centre managers/ directors to allow that request if they have the babies emotional wellbeing in mind.

just my two cents. i have seen babies adjust better that way.. they don't have that much separation anxiety until they reach tod age.

i had a mom working in town come in to breastfeed her baby during lunchtime and when she can spare the time.

but few have that luxury.

mint

so sorry I haven had time to collect the playmat from u leh..my husband is overseas and would only be back next Tue. Then he is also busy with his school assignment.

Wah ur BM so much...envious leh...my SS getting lesser and lesser...though I was thinking of stopping bfding before I go back to work in on 12 Jan..never expect it to reduce so drastically just because I miss a few pumps...u store ur BM in freezer is it?

Ethan at 2.5 months..hehee

Xinying

I may join u all on Monday at Plaza Sing because from Buangkok take train down to Dhoby Ghaut is very near. Are u taking train too?.. but hor my husband very protective of his son lor...he may be worried that I am bringing ethan out by myself to a shopping mall..

These few days I have been bringing my boy for walks downstairs to NTUC, eat lunch etc and also trained him to fall asleep in the stroller with his pacifier..so far he is quite well behaved..phew..hopefully he will get used to it then I can go shopping with him!!!