(2008/10) Oct 2008

cheezel, everafter
Alamak I have been combining ebm of different timing but I pour the freshly express bm to the cold bm in the fridge directly. Been doing that for #1 luckily no lau sai. Hopefully, #2 is ok too.
But as I didn't know you can re-fridge the thaw frozen milk, hence I have been storing the ebm in exact amt the bb is drinking. That why I got remaining ebm of 20ml. To sayang to pour away so pour into another milkbag for freezing.

Same here, for #1 I super discipline on my diet. For #2 sigh... been drinking coffee and eat junk food. Feel so bad of #2.

Jaren face really look like girl girl. :p My Ethan also look like girl girl. kekeke. A few pple ask me Girl? liao. My mum says maybe I have been thinking of a daughter so Ethan looks a little bit like girl. Have you been thinking of a daughter b4 you know the sex of the bb too?

mint,
I am also guilty of carrying baby when they cry coz' I simply can't stand crying baby. It stress me out. So if my baby turn out being spolit, I can only kick myself.

rains,
don't worry the supply will definitely come back.

Did any of you has problem disciplining #1. My #1 who has been quite obedient, is now a big bully ever since #2 comes along. He will use his hand to beat #2 head, press tummy, pull ears, hands, legs despite being told repeatedly not to do it. Then the ultimate, last friday when I went home from work my MIL told me #1 use his soil diaper (wrapped up nicely) to throw at #2. Faint... How? Is he just being naughty or is he jealous of his little brother?

Ribena
Same as my girl. Each time just cough-cough, doesn't sound too serious. Nor was she upset. I;m only afraid it's early symptoms of asthma.

Lili N Littlealmond,

I m fine with the either day. Pleaase sms me if confirm in case I no time to read here..my tel: 9863 8772.

Lili,

YOur bb opposite with mine leh...mine rejects fm...everytime feed her, she will cry n push away milk bottle....heart pain to see that but no choice must force her to drink n get use to it.

Angeline,

my bb's name is NianRu.
I have not get any form from Vicky yet. Will only go n see her end of Jan. Infact, I go there almost everyday to send n fatch my elder back...just too lazy to go n wait for her..hehe.....hope to meet u there one day when I start sending NianRu there.

rains,
I read that babies at this age can't be spoiled. If you need bm, I can give you mine. heehee!

forest,
For me, if my gal suckles to sleep even after she's full, she will 'merlion' after that. My hubby has seen this before so now he will help me to carry her, pat her, sing to her, etc etc until she calm down. My girl can also cry until like very poor thing but no choice.

these few days, my girl's poo is greenish. Is it normal?

mint,
poo greenish, could it be "scare".. (just guessing)

Littlealmond, ppp, joanne
my contact 97302919 here... sms to confirm if thurs/ fri is okay.. then we set the timing...

Hi Mummies... so excited abt the PS gathering later. Hope the weather remains cool, no rain.

Rains, hang in there. Ur ss will surely come back.

Mint, i heard green is scared. Or is it u ate too much green stuff? Haha... when i eat papaya, my baby's poo will be very orange.

Ribena and Karen, my boy also cough. But the cough sounds like fake cough. Haha... cough liao, i make fun of him, he still can laugh and coo back. So i guess it's ok.

<font color="aa00aa">Jenny
Your #1 must be jealous of #2! My boy is also jealous of his meimei but he is quite gentle with her. He would play music with his musical table when meimei cry and I'm not around. At times, he would also dance for meimei to see. BUT hor.... he would be super jealous when he see I carry meimei.</font>

<font color="green">hi lili_fc, ppp,
i'm ok either thurs/fri. are you guys bringing baby along? i think i can bring mine unless it rains (hopefully it won't rain on those days..)

by the way, my no. is 94234130. </font>

karen,
early signs of asthma??? dun scare me lei. My 2 younger bros got asthma and really scare the hell of us when their asthma attacks. They will feel breathless, face turn white, limbs no strength... Hm.. tink i quickly buy insurance for her. If not they exclude any illness for my bb.

xinying,
Mine doesnt sound fake ah. I'm so worried. I've bathed her and i helped her wear double layer of clothing coz its cold today and later PS is gg to be very cold as well.

O, daisybuttons is on her way to see her gynea coz she having allergic to her medications. If she's done and better, she will join us. Hope she will b alrite.

mint,
my parents told me, green poos r due to scare. take Jing feng san and will improve the situation and ur bb will slp better oso.

ribena
one think u can do is observe ur ger when she sleeps - does she breath thru her nose or mouth? if she coughs often after her nap n u notice that she had been breathing thru her mouth instead of nose, it could be her nose is blocked. bcos i read off the internet, sm bbs breath thru the mouth n will get dry or sore throat n block nose cld be an indication of allergy, so maybe its gd to watch ur bb n see how she is.

re: gathering at PS
will cm w/o bb. tmr she is going for her jab n my mom saz no to outing
but i' cmg anywaz so see all of u!

Monday meetup
Venue: Plaza Sing, Cafe Cartel.
Time : 1pm

People interested
1. Pildough + bb
2. Xin Ying + bb
3. Karen + bb
4. Mint + bb
5. Jollyhoppy + bb
6. Jill
7. Jen
8. RibenaLi + bb
9. Jellypurin
10. daisybuttons + bb
11. Lovebug + bb and HUBBY

Reservation made under Penny.
See u all later.

Wah haha... so exciting...

little almond,
its still at JP. i must have accidentally delete away....will make amendment later.

jenny
dun worry. as long as bb no lau sai then ok ba. my elder one still ok.....he always sayang Jaren. initially, when he sayang jaren, he will use hand to press but then after we teach him, he has been sayang-ing his di di gently. sometime he will hug him or kiss jaren. when di di cry n we r not ard, he will quicky run to him n look anxious n keep saying "ÿang yang di di" n will pat him gently. i quite bad at times...i just stand there n see what he doing instead of carrying Jaren up./

ops...what happen to daisybutton. hope she is well soon.

Its raining heavily here...have to storm thru the rain later when i go fetch my elder boy fr class....haiz

Westerners gathering
Venue: Jurong Pt/IMM (lunch or high tea? state ur preference)
Date: 18th Dec
Time : 2.30pm? ok?

People interested
1) Cheezel
2) mint
3) Karen
4) daisybuttons
5) little Almond

ladies, let me know if JP is ok with u all. prob will see where we can sit down n chat....

littlealmond
sometime will bath bb when he still sleeping. i think its ok la. just speak softly to him tat mommy is going to bath him.

jurong point

i dun like the nursing room there.
i hv prob with there...the mall is pretty crowded sometimes.

Enya
Do agree that the mall is pretty crowded esp at night n its sch holiday now.....u dun like the nursing room there? tot it looks reasonably clean and the nursing room can be locked....there hot/cold water dispenser too. not too sure abt IMM.....the last time i went with my elder one to a nursing room...i have to share the room with one more lady n theres nothing there. unless it renovate liao cos i haben been to one as my elder boy no need to nurse anymore.
u interested to join in the gathering??

enya
u bringing both kids? Salute u....hehe...come la then u can show me how to bring both kids out. i still dun dare to do tat.

Westerners gathering
Venue: Jurong Pt(lunch or high tea? state ur preference)

People interested
1) Cheezel
2) mint
3) Karen
4) daisybuttons
5) little Almond
6) Enya (tentative)

ladies, tot prob can go pizza hut...we can sit outside n order some finger food and the chat chat?? will try to be there early n book a place.

helo ladies. so sorry i can't join the PS gathering today. am so looking fwd to it. ribena, thanks for updating for me. Well, i am fine, not sick. just that i am having a mild vag. infection.
didn't see my original gynae, saw someone else instead, and that new gynae gave me antibiotics that i am allergic to (i told her), so last night i was scratching my feet (funny allergy reaction) whole night didn't sleep well. today went down to my original gynae wanna see her, but i din make appointment and she's super full as always. so we register, come home, and gotta go back around 3pm.
so i gotta miss ur gathering...

cheezel, i tot wed is at your house? that one cancelled issit?

ribena, ur baby coughing? if its dry cough maybe its ok. if its phelmy better see doc. if you do go for jab on 19dec, ask doc to check if she's ok before jabbing?

forest, have not seen you for years! so looking fwd to see u and ur kid...

Hello ladies!
Bought my son for his 6-in-1 jab last sat. He had fever after that. His appetite drop and seems very tired (sleep more) these few days, is it normal?

Mint,
Is ur bb on FM also? I read that the iron present in the FM may change the colour of the bowel motion to a darker green.

Wrist Pain:
I also suferring from this problem, tot I am the only one getting this problem by taking care of baby, feeling so lousy, and mood get affected badly. Mine was quite "serious", went to see TCM for acupunture and Tui Na, sad to say, no improvement as still need to carry baby and housework everyday. Worse is I allergy to the oilment they gave me, now swollen and very itchy, aiyo!!! Just bought the Futuro wrist support few days ago, guess my wrist has injured, will take long time to heal, so sian...

Gathering at JP:
I am interested too, will see how my bb behave on that day!

Vomiting:
My boy merlion a lot these 2 weeks after feed, especially at night after taking FM, until I have phobia feeding him. Very tiring also, everytime have to clean up myself, him and mop the floor. Mommies, any tips for me? Really need help on this matter. Thanks ya!

Nanny/baby sitter @JW,
Any recommendation? Looking for one, else may need to put my bb in infant care le.

Phtanus,

Vomiting
My baby has this prob few weeks ago and it's really serious as it is projectile vomiting and very frequent. My pd advised me to admit him to KK but all the ultrasound and x-ray shows that there's nothing wrong with his stomach. And the doc suspect that we overfed him. Thus We reduce his milk intake and he does not have this prob anymore. Probably you gave your bb too much FM? FM tends to be more filling than BM so eg, u giving him 100ml BM during the day dan prob u can give abt 80ml FM at night. HTHs.

Westerners gathering
Venue: Jurong Pt(lunch or high tea? state ur preference)

People interested
1) Cheezel
2) mint
3) Karen
4) daisybuttons
5) little Almond
6) Enya (tentative)
7) Icylemon (lunch)

the new wing of jurong pt has alot of restuarants there.

Hi phtanus

which part of JW u stay ?
i got 2 contacts of bbsitter near st. 61.
they contacted me when i am looking for one but i already found mine..
u interested can pm me

Ladies... me back from PS lunch.
not bad... all turn up. Keke... it was a sight seeing so many babies. All the servers just directed those whith babies to my table. Keke...

PS gathering.

Who attended:
1. Pildough + Abby
2. Xin Ying + Marcus
3. Karen + Jowenda
4. Mint + Regina
5. Jollyhoppy + Ashton
6. Jill + Zoe
7. RibenaLi + Claudia
9. Jellypurin
10. Lovebug + Jaymus + hubby
11. Forest + Kieran
12. Littlealmond + Ethan

Will post pictures soon. But not much as babies were sleeping or nursing. So just a few candid shots. Mummies, share pics too.

Did i miss anyone out or mix up the names?

Westerners gathering
Venue: Jurong Pt

People interested
1) Cheezel
2) mint
3) Karen
4) daisybuttons
5) little Almond
6) Enya (tentative)
7) Icylemon (lunch)
8) phtanus (tentative)

mommies,
let me know ur preference restuarants at JP. hmm.....must be some where which is spacious just in case some of u bring strollers n need to park. I suggest pizza hut. any more suggestions?$

icylemon
the jap restaurants quite crampy unless we go to kinoshibo (wonder if i spell correctly).....but the seating r mostly benches without $back rest.

I just came back JP.$ the new wing quite big le. but only half the shops r open n some r renovatin$g $which$ $$$$$$i think quite dusty$. prefer not to bring bb there.

Baby Refuse to Latch

hihi..anyone can give me advice on this? My baby just simply refuse to latch and he will cry until my heart pain leh..what shall i do?

Funnel for PIS

hihi.. where can i get a new funnel for my PIS? It's all distorted as I tend to twist and turn so as to get more milk flow..now it doesn't feed my boobs anymore and tend to have backflow

hey gals!
nice meeting up with you gals

Pai Say, the thread moving too fast to check very seldom log in but still great knowing u except I am now confused with nicks + names + faces