(2008/10) Oct 2008

RE: Brazilian Waxing
I'm gg to do mine tmr at Strips. Elchwong, if u dun mind traveling a bit, can go Cathay ( behind PS), can request for Penny, she's really goood.

Xinying: Ya, Strips does for preggies but if u are 36 weeks onwards and doing it for the 1st time, they wun do one coz the therapist dunno how is ur threshold for pain and scare might trigger contractions, so its good to do b4 36 weeks and then do 1 more before u go pop.

That's wat i'm doing

wow.. todays thread so fast... hard to catch up!!!

mousebb,
definitely!! the weather makes it so shiok to nap!! wish i had taken MC today... :p

Trace,
hehehe.. ur hubby nv heard of pre natal massage, then u educate him lor... hahahhaa.. its ok one lah.. its a good way to get u relaxed too!!! might ease ur aches and pains too!

dimpletot,
my boy also hiccups at least once a day.. hahha.. everytime he hiccups, it reminds me of whitepaper's hubby's joke.. hahaha.. :p

btw, got $30 for 2 nursing bra meh? the one i bot quite comfy but is $30+ for 1 leh... hahahh.. i also quite blur when i tried lah.. didnt ask much qns.. :p

Gioanna,
so, u must take care too.. dont exert urself too much ya!!

the busy bee,
do take care.. better to do the checks as well... like the others said.. must be relaxed when taking BP.. i always chat with the nurse, so it keeps me relaxed too.. hahaha.. but usually, i'll be lamenting to them abt my high weight gain again!! wahahhahaa... :p

Juz Us,
my problem is i tend to sleep very late.. so end up i dont get enough hours of sleep... im a late night owl by nature, which isnt good!! :p

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Dr Adrian's style is very relax one lor. If he sees no problems, he would not talk much or tell you much cos he wants his patients to enjoy their pregnancies. I guess he must has his reason for taking my BP on every visit last time but my problem may not be too serious so he din want to alarm me. From what i know from some of my frens who are also under him, he also never took their BP.</font>

<font color="119911">the therapist dunno how is ur threshold for pain and scare might trigger contractions>> wah!! will like this one ah?? faint haha...scary</font>

Trace, thou u said u not driving anymore? Anyway like what the rest said, better b careful on the road wor. Esp u have achy legs, vy xin ku to drive?

<font color="aa00aa">elch, everafter
Another reason which I can guess why my BP was taken every time during last pregnancy was bcos I have swollen hands and feet since 5th month or earlier. Each visit, he will somehow like take a glance at my feet. Me was so paiseh!</font>

i didn't have a good sleep these days... had constipation even had fruits &amp; veg... /sigh... my butt pain... haha

<font color="119911">cupidangel>>ur gynea checks for dilation? hmm my gynea doesn't leh. so far she always tok tok and scan me only. even BP, blood and urine tests, the baby heartbeat thing all oso nurse do one...

ok all, i hungwy liao haha gonna go grab some ikan bilis fried rice then come back. cya ladies after lunch =)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I'm drinking my barley water now... hopefully my heatiness will go away quickly *yawn!*.</font>

busy bee/littlebluey,

yup, noted..but this morn i m driving real slow..

phtaunus,

u r not alone,my fingers r numb n stiff too..but usually i do hand execrise..pretend u r queezing a stress ball.

<font color="119911">lili>>me too
littlebluey suggested a glass of water 1st thing every morning and mousebb says to take prunes, will help. me gonna try. u try too? keep us posted?</font>

JJmom,

i m still driving to work...i shall monitor again, if my BH is often..then i shall stop liao..wah, if i take public transport, wad time shld i wake up manz..i need abt 1.5hrs to reach my ofc...

<font color="aa00aa">Trace, Phtanus
Since last week onwards, my fingers also start to feel numb too...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Why not tell your hubby to drive you to work since you are now in your 3rd trimester liao? I find our big tummy is really a hindrance when driving leh.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

U got the right to clarify any doubts with him, dun let him 'rush' u thru leh... :p

Phtanus,

It's normal to feel some 'stiffness', I get them too occasionally!

Everafter,

Hv longer bed rest, u shd see the swelling subside a little

RibenaLi,
They don't do for preggies who are 1st timer at 36wks n above means I need to spend 2X for Brazilian waxing...since got baby not very willing to spend on myself leh...will think about it n see how...thks for the recommendation!

mousebb,
Guess I should be happy that he's not taking my BP as it means that things are alright...maybe he got take a sneak at my feet or hands without me noticing...hah...

Numb fingers:
I too have them last week or so onwards...never think much about it though as the numbness go away after flexing my fingers for a couple of times...

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I see. Then bo bian lor. You have to be extra careful now and drive more slowly liao.</font>

He did it so obviously wor. Somemore that time I got so much rashes on my feet too. Really paiseh *shake head*.</font>

mousebb,
Hahaha...moreover ladies don't look their best during preggy right...by the way will Dr.Adrian do VE? If so, when? I want to get myself ready for the 'esposure'...

Juz us:
not scary at all lah coz this is the safety precaution tat they taking to ensure its safe for mummy and bb.

Trace;
I oso got cramps when i was driving and i told myself once i on ML, i wouldnt drive unneccesarily le. But this sat gg to Si ma lu to buy the confinement stuff, i heard its cheaper there
Do take care ya.

Mousebb, elch, no wonder he took my BP when i showed him my swollen feets! hahaaa...

Littlebluey, every morn i woke up see my norm-looking feets, after awhile it's back to pig trotters's condition again! hehe...

He din do for me the last time bcos my bb's head was still high up. He did do VE for my hubby's fren around her 37 weeks or more and then hor, the waterbag burst. She was then told to go TMC immediately. </font>

Forest,

Yeah will try to take it easy from now.

Juz Me,

My doctor actually came down to Mt A leh, so touched cos he could have asked the nurses to do it i guess.

About brazilian waxing, i actually planned to go next week but now that i have this contraction thingy, am not sure if i should still go....... what do everyone here think huh?

Trace,

Is it still alright for u to drive? Must really take care cos nowadays there are a lot of stupid taxi drivers, any how drives. Sometimes it scares me how close they follows the car in front and how reckless they are when they change lanes.

everafter,
I suspect my feet are swelling too...maybe I should show it to him tonight as a precaution...

mousebb,
I'll make a trip home to shower before seeing him after I'm 36wks then...

Errmmm, what is VE check??

Btw does anyone know if the gynae will try to help turn the baby manually if the baby has not turn its head down huh? My mom said last time her gynae did it for her when my brother didn't turn down. Does anyone know how is this being done??

Skylar is still in breech position the last time i went for scanning, was still breech last nite too. So am worried that she might not have enough room to turn down. Is it still early for her to turn down at Week34?? Got no experience in this cos my other two had already turned down before 8months old. Can anyone advise pls?

Waxing:

Can try HoneyPot at Pacific Plaza/Raffles Place/Ngee Ann City. I feel their wax is less painful than Strip. My therapist is good and has recently been posted to the Ngee Ann City brand. Her name is Nina.

www.honeypot.com.sg

gio,

yes, i m super careful with taxi drivers!!! they r real reckless!

yippeee, tmr i m gog for my checkup, can see my gal again!

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
According to my gynae, can wait up to 37 weeks. Most probably if after 37 weeks and the bb's head is still high up, then the chance to turn head down is very slim liao.
I have a fren who is under another gynae, all the while her bb was head down but one day before she give birth, her bb turned head up. After going thru almost 1 day of labour pain, she had to deliver her bb via emergency c-sect. </font>

Trace,

I will be going to see my gynae again tomorrow too. He wants to check my cervix again to make sure there's no softening.

Let us know how your bibi is doing ya.

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
That was what my fren told me. My first one was in breech position so I also have no idea at all.</font>

elch
dr adrian didnt do VE for me until when he suggested Csec to me the 1st time cos bb too big for my frame. i ask if ca n induce n thats when he did a VE for me to check n also see if i have dilated.

Gio
my #1 didnt go head down when i'm week 36 during my #1 preg. gynae didnt mention anything also when i go for weekly check up. then 39th week, just natural birth liao. i did ask...my gynae just told me not to worry. will turn down most of the time.

Afternoon mummies!!

Wah so many posts to catch up on.. Haha. Just finish expressing my milk. super tired but gotta wait for the massage lady to come my place soon. hehe.

Little sheralyn is still in NICU though. =( Heard from my mum who went to deliver my milk to the hospital this morning that she's super naughty. Hands and legs keep squirming all around. Haha. Drink her first 20ml of milk so intensively then fall asleep.. so have to tickle her chin to make her drink finish the last 10ml. lol.

wah, so many mummies going for checkup.. do keep us posted ya!!

mousebb,
my checkup is also this sat.. cant wait to see my boy too!! hehehehe..

btw, my feet got swollen again! it was still alrite this morning.. but i think from morning till now, somehow it just swelled.. now feel very heavy when i walk...
wish i can just lie on bed....