(2008/10) Oct 2008

Purebliss... u better check. If the white white thing is really caused by wrong chemical to wash the floor, then really, gone case.
Better redo than accept. The white white patches will remain no matter how u wash.

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies, I have email to some of you.

1. littlebluey - fwd the mail
2. mspiggy
3. Ribenali - fwd the mail
4. Enya - fwd the mail
5. Monyetnakal - need your email add
6. Everafter - emailed
7. Mint - fwd the mail
8. Mrslau - need your email add
9. Jollyhoppy - need your email add</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Stupid me!!!!! just realised i have all your except MrsLau.

I have the list from Rach's mummy!!!!

MrsLau, please PM your email address to me. </font>

Candle,
Congratulations on having your little princess!

ElchWong,
I have a low-lying placenta, and I feel a weight low down too. Doc says the baby's head has already engaged into final position near the exit, that's why it feels so heavy. Nothing to worry about... : )

jetudes,

Yeah think will give the cat stretch a try tonight when i am in bed.

Purebliss,

U moving house this weekend?? Gotta be careful not to over strain though.......

Trace,

Are the contraction regular?? Did u try timing them? Try to remember when u last had one then time the hours between them to see if it's regular......

Xinying, how to check, me have not even seen the new house at all.. Now hubby is the one doing it. Let him settle it. I just feeling piss niah.

Gioanna, think cannot move anymore liao. My parquet damage!

Jetudes,
That time my giant put on 1kg in 2 weeks, i shocked. But i guess now, towards the end of the pregnancy, baby growth tend to slow down also. Read it somewhere.

As for my new diet plan, eat 3/4 full only. No supper, no more milk. I used to drink 2 cups a day.
Less carbs and try to avoid sugar.
Jap food is a big No No coz of the sugar in the rice...
If need carbs, take eating things like plain rice, spaghetti.
No sure if this helps... but i have been eating alot of celery and leek also.

<font face="tahoma"> Wan Chuen,
Yap.. will take care. Thanks. Do keep us posted after your next checkup... hope your placenta has moved up by then!

<font color="119911">dimpletot>> wow! the scrapbook links u gave me really put my scrapbook to shame! haha.. my scrapbook really made from scraps and printouts and handwritten notes, brochures paste into big photo album type. never buy all those fancy stuff plus haha i oso not very artistic. anyway hardly anyone else sees it ya ;P</font>

Purebliss,
hehehe... so long as can satisfy the craving... we'll def pay for delivery lahhhh!! kekeke... good that its a good meal though!

hopefully, ur moving in wont be delayed.. do chase the contractor for updates ya!

Trace,
do take care ya!!!

mousebb,
great that u feel better... i agree.. our body really needs alot of rest... im finding it hard to keep awake today actually... eyes are half closed.. its a torture.. i think abt time to go on MC again... :p

<font color="0000ff">Wan Chuen,

Same here, the bb journal I got from library oso empty hahaha, my DH refused to let me touch anything that involves scissors/penknife and etc...hahahah ;p

Mousebb,

That goes to show that you are rest-deprived!! Gd to know that u feel more refreshed now!

I am Jan 08 Mummy and would like to let go 5 bottle of DOM (1 litre) at $35 each.

pm me if u are keen. Thanks for reading.

bigflamingo,
Thanks for the reassurance!

What kind of clothes are you all packing into hospital bag to wear for going home? Dress? 2 piece or??? Me want to pack a long pants and a top but not sure if it'll be difficult to put on when there are stitches down south/on tummy...

express B milk
is it better to store breastmilk in glass or plastic bottle? anyone buy glass bottle or wait till deliver get from nurse?

elchwong
if in TMC, see below:

What to Bring For Your Stay
For maternity patients, please bring along your:
• personal nightgowns (front-open types for easier breastfeeding)
• maternity brassieres
• cardigan or dressing gown
• bedroom slippers
• sanitary belt (optional)
• sanitary towels (optional)
• polythene bags (for your soiled linen)
Note: It is advisable to have a bag ready with these necessary items packed 2 to 4 weeks befoe estimated delivery date.

What TMC provides:
• baby vests
• disposable diapers
• toiletries
• a baby bag
• wrapping blanket
• a pair of mittens

Gioanna:
Yah do give the cat stretch a try, hope you get good news on ur next check up.

Xinying:
Thanks, I try to avoid sugar too, but thats a big challenge as I got a sweet tooth. Din know jap rice contains sugar, will stay away from now. Hope our babies growth not too fast from now on. Good luck to you!

Juz Us:
Its the thoughts that counts and how your scrapbook can bring back fond memories, so no need compare with the pros

Littlebluey:
Well at least you got an excuse not to do up the journal haha. But after your baby is born you can get started on scrapbook or something. Me at most will take photos.

Mspiggy:
Yeah, you keep us posted too

Purebliss:
Oh dear, sorry to hear your reno woes. Hope can solve the parquet problem soon. The contractors must be very stupid if they really use wrong chemical to wash.

Lili:
I intend to buy the flask, but havent sourced around.

HiHi Mummies...
so busy and so tired and feeling so hot today as usual..
wow looks like many mummies is gng for gynae appt very soon again..
Me too! will be this Thursday!
Hope my weight gain is under control...

Trace,

Maybe when u get the cramps next time, u can record the time u have it the and duration on your mobile phone's notebook write it down somewhere. Then u will be able to see if there's a pattern or if it's just irregular BHs.

<font color="119911">lili>>yup got a vacuum flask. i read somewhere breastmilk has some enzyme that adheres to glass. so we gonna opt for plastic. but my MIL prefers glass haha so we got both

elchwong>>i packing dress. read dunno where dress easier

jetudes>> yup yup! i always feel happy with the result when i flip back the album ;P

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font> coy's doctor pretty far away. i dare not walk too much.

<font color="ff0000">Trace</font> ya, tat dark. no lah no milky lah.

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Time for MC!! keke ;p

Wan Chuen,

Me oso lazy mummy, think will only take photos and write a few sentences online journal muhahahaha ;p later my DH will nag me again, got time dun rest always do tis and that hee hee

Icylemon,

Better go hv it check out!

lili
last time I got my glass bottles from the hospital nursery. But my friend told me.. she concern abt hairline crack when we sterlise them so she uses milk bag instead.
But milk bag concern is the cost can be very high..so recently I bought some BPA free gerber bottles.. plan to use to store breast milk.
Incase I have abundance of milk ( I really hope so..hee) then I will use the glass bottle that my friend has pass me or even milk bag.

<font color="ff0000">forest</font> no stain.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> tot of tmr then tell gynae. coz seeing him tmr nite.

<font color="aa00aa">juz us</font> think u r right. hahaha... should be teh O.

lili_c,
Thanks! I got the list as well but just wondering what to pack for 'going home' wear...don't know if we should wrap ourselves up to prevent 'wind' or can just wear 'skimpily'...

Juz Us,
I read from a list that says babydoll dress but I don't have leh...I'm not a dress person so not much dresses...those before preg definitely cannot wear...got 2 maternity dresses but will be v.ugly to wear after birth...don't wish to look too ugly when discharge leh...hee...

so angry with the recept auntie downstairs leh..told her my boss today on half day leave..she said she noes and said she even transfer the call up ..then i asked her, who is gog to ans on behalf when he is not ard..

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Juz monitor and feedback to your "handsome" gynae tmr...

Trace,

Cool down, ignore such senseless folk!

littlebluey,

she is crazy one..she said oh..dun transfer ar? i said of cos lar, even u transfer over, i will tell the caller he's on leave..i cant possibly be answering the queries on his behalf wad..no brain leh

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Is it becos of the multi-vits u are taking??

Trace,

Juz ignore such 'blainless pple' no pt getting angry over her! ;p

<font color="119911">TraCe>>some ppl is like that one lor. pass the problem over to others then not her problem liao... pat pat

lili>> depends ba? here's what i got off the web(3wt9%2C00.html,http://parenting.ivillage.com/newborn/nbreastfeed/0,,3wt9,00.html)
"The answer to your question depends whether you are referring to expressed refrigerated or expressed frozen breastmilk. When breastmilk is frozen, leukocytes, white cells which provide significant protective effects, are destroyed whether the milk is stored in glass or plastic. When a baby will be receiving expressed milk all the time, rather than breastfeeding, I would recommend feeding primarily fresh breastmilk, rather than frozen.

Breastmilk can be stored in the refrigerator for up to eight days. When storing fresh breastmilk in the refrigerator, plastic containers are best, because some of the leukocytes will stick to the glass. When a baby is occasionally receiving fresh expressed breastmilk, the choice of storage container is not of much importance since this makes up such a small part of his diet."</font>
}

<font face="tahoma"> RE : handsfree and supershields

Mummies i have emailed to all except MrsLau, what's your opinion? Go ahead to combine order or ??? </font>

<font color="119911">lili>> here's another vwersion also from ivillage, so i think even the experts have differing opinion ;P
"What type of container is best for storing your milk?

There are a variety of containers for breastmilk storage. For most healthy, term babies, who get the bulk of their nutrition from direct breastfeeding, the storage container is not as important as it might be for a hospitalized preemie or ill baby who is getting only expressed milk. Glass is usually considered the best choice for freezing milk because the components of milk are better preserved in glass. Second choice would be hard, clear plastic containers. Most moms find plastic is more convenient and some day-care centers will not accept glass because of the risk of breakage. All containers should have a tight sealing, one piece lid.

Storing breastmilk in milk storage bags could present some problems. The milk could cling to the sides of the storage bag, reducing the amount that gets to baby. Milk bags are also more prone to contamination through leakage. Some pump companies make milk storage bags that are very convenient to use and are of a thicker gauge plastic than those originally tested, however, these can be expensive. If you do use bags, it's a good idea to double bag the thinner ones and store any bag in a hard plastic storage container with a lid, in the freezer. This will help reduce the risk of small tears in the bag. Ask your day-care provider that when they warm bagged milk, not to allow the water over the top of the bag, since this will likely cause water to enter the bag as it is opened. If the water used for warming becomes cloudy, that indicates a leak and the bag of milk must be discarded (Mohrbacher, &amp; Stock 1997). Colored baby bottles should not be used as some of the dyes may enter the milk. "</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Hahaha! Yes, I'm "rest-deprived". This is the different between 1st and 2nd time mummies! I wasnt like that when I was expecting my son. This round, I have to take care of him and chase after him everyday! Haiz!

elch
I guess a long pant and a top plus a sweater will do. Dress will be better but not a MUST lah. It's your own preference. But do bear in mind when we discharge that time, our tummy is still like 6-7 mth pregnant hor.</font>

rach's mum,

rem to tell doc tmr..

littlebluey/juz us,

dunno her lar..recently she damn lazy, always nv ans fone call

Dimpletot,
Aiyoh...I think I can forget abt doing that kinda standard of journal lah =P
Even my wedding fotos also juz put into album nia =P

mousebb,

yes, those crampy feeling..
walk oso pain.. tmr i m gog for my chkup..will ask my gynae..not sure if its BH

<font color="119911">lili>>ultimately think depends on u ba? my primary concern with glass is that eventually baby will wanna hold the bottle etc. and glass is too heavy and dangerous for the baby to hold ba? but we got some glass bottles anyway coz my in-laws prefer it</font>

<font face="tahoma"> trace,
you monitor the timing of the crampy feeling. if getting nearer and nearer then you better call your gynae dont wait till tmr. </font>