(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">
candle>> Sheralyn looks so cozy all wrapped up! =) is she out of NICU? did docs say when?

cupidangels>> i oso aiming to start ML on 19th sept =) counting down hor? feel so tired everyday must come work. haha tmr i on leave also.

mspiggy>> take care ya

bbgoh>> ya i oso very tired! today alight from mrt, realised i am the slowest person haha last person on the escalator etc... hai... wah ur package so good, include 3D scan. how much is it? u opting for c-section is it?

TraCe>> ya ya! thats the horrible cramp they warn us about during the MTA antenatal class. they recommend use towel to stretch the calf b4 bed every night but stretching dun really work for me leh. in fact after that i still ache for few days
walking oso pain. but after a few days slowly go off.

mousebb>> ya i think is our current stage. i oso very very heaty. now constipation very bad
very sad
hubby say is oso too heaty. thinking of seeing doc about it liao. u take care too ya

dimpletot>> let heaven decide

littlebluey>> if she exceeds her medical leave, is counted as no pay leave right? even if got MC?

Littlebluey,
actually i love veg bee hoon too.. but i feel sian cos i had it for few days consecutively le.. :p

Trace,
why ur hub dont allow?? its ok mah?

dimpletot,
u were at MIM too ahhh.. hahaha... i m those who cant wear alot of bra cup designs.. for some strange reasons!! grrr... so, i better go down and try on the bras before i buy.. :p

elchwong,
do keep us updated after ur gynae visit ya!!

mousebb,
i feel like napping too le... feel so sleepy now!!

Rachel's Mummy,
welcome back! hope u r feeling better??

<font color="aa00aa">Juz Us
Eat prunes. It helps! I also have constipation so everyday I try to eat about 5 prunes. Eat more veggies and drink plenty of water too.</font>

Enya,

Hey can we get our ring enlarged? How do they do so?? Am asking for my hubby cos he errmm put on weight since I am pregnant (he said it's cos of sympathy weight gain, what rubbish ;) ) Anyway, his ring is tight on his fingerso we are wondering what to do abt it.

Forest,
Yeah cos bibi is only 34weeks now, too early for her to come out. Was also given a steriod jabs to help her lungs mature faster. Fingers crossed now!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Today's weather is very good to hide under the blanket. Too bad my maid is still cleaning u pthe room otherwise can use this time to nap cos my ah boy is sleeping in his rocker swing now.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Juz relax, dun get too uptight ok hee hee
definitely the tinge of nervousness will still exist...

Icylemon,

How come it seems like all the women bosses are such bitches!!

Shd I count myself lucky that my boss is still 'alrite' still quite nice, asked me to rest if I'm unwell and dun worry about work hmmm *keep fingers crossed*

Dimpletot,

Can feel my boy having hiccups at least once a day..these few days quite frequent..now he's creating earthquake inside *diaoz*

Gioanna,

U muz be looking fwd to the break so shiok!

Trace,

Then I can imagine your DH muz be wrapped like a dumpling becos u kick it all to him! muhahahaha ;p

Juz Us,

If Medical Leave has exceeded and unless we can get HL, it shd be considered as no pay leave wor..hmmm

forest,

i bought the 2 for $30 each padded cup nursing bras. but i find the bottom border a little uncomfortable.... the basic nursing bra (totally cotton, not much shape) is very comfy though.

Nice weather to sleep... *Yawn!~~~~~

Mousebb, me gan jiong because of CSECTION! Not anything... sian becos nitemare starting soon.. .sleepless night.. .hahahahahah!

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
Steriod jabs are those that injected on the thigh ones, right? Is it painful? </font>

busy bee,

better get that checked - yr reading is quite high... hopefully can get medication or sth to bring reading down.... take care.

Trace,
I've been having leg cramps almost every nite since the start of 3rd tri...sometimes can have 3 cramps per nite at different locations which range fr toes, calves n thighs of either left or right!

Gio
juz bring it to the jewellery shop where you bought them, they will help you. otherwise, you may try other jewellery shops too.

<font color="119911">dimpletot>>how to tell if baby hiccup? think either my gal no hiccup or i very insensitive to her cues haha

cupidangels>>wah 9 days of work left only?? haha so envy
even tho we start same day on ML ;P

forest,mousebb>> now i oso feel like sleeping zzZZ last night 4+ toss and turn cannot sleep for some time. haha become panda liao

TraCe>>guess bo pian juz have to tide it out. continue with the stretching and calcium b4 bed and all the other stuff u're doing ba. mabbe it helps? else we might be suffering the cramps even more often

mousebb>> okie i'll try that. my fridge still have the prunes i bought from 1st trim haha dunno still can eat not. 2nd trim was lucky to escape the fate. now 3rd trim all come back again. hai

busybee>>dun scared, juz go take the test and heed what ur doc advise ok?

wedding bands>> what my sis advised is to wear on chain around neck. thats what she did last time when she preggie. that way u dun have to resize it again after pregnancy

elchwong>> wah ur cramp sounds painful!! ur gynea dun check BP?? thot is one of the things they check every visit, tog with peeing on a strip... anyway u can go any GP and ask for BP check oso. some pharmacy oso offer foc reading. my in-laws got their own BP reading machine coz got high blood pressure, so mabbe u can ask around ur relatives oso? coz i dun think symptoms are obvious unless BP is really out of whack?

Thanks Dimpletot,
I will be heading down to the clinic at 2pm. Yeah its the last stretch and I really hope nothing goes wrong and baby will be fine.

Elchwong,
Frequent headaches, dizziness, extreme swelling of feet, hands and even face. But the scary part I dun really feel any of the symptoms but BP just started climbing this last week. Think doc is worried I may have preeclampsia.

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

Drink half/one glass of warm water every morning before any intake of breakfast, it actually helps to move the bowels daily. Tht's wat my DH will "force" me to every morning before heading out to work!
It works for me!

Busybee,

Were u in a tense mode when u did your BP?? Muz learn to relax ok, are u having sufficient rest? Becos lack of rest will oso contribute to high BP, keep us update ya!

Gionna
haha finally u work out =P

Juz Us
c-section due to the placenta praevia ler, so its a MUST.
my package is $550 incld 3D one

<font color="119911">littlebluey>> thanks for the water tip! will try that too =) else i thot juz take water thruout day can le.

busybee> ya littlebluey is right. try to keep calm too. my mother in law always complain her clinic always read her BP much higher than at home. we think coz at home when she takes her BP, she not so stressed.

bbgoh oic. ur package very good leh

<font color="119911">teachers>> noticed a number of teachers here, so fyi only, borders got 20% off for us next 3 days.

Littlebluey,

Think I have been in tense mode when if dawned on me that I am already into my 35th week. Life is going to change forever and I dun even know what to look out for in terms of contractions and labour symptoms. Trying my best to keep cool but guess the anxiety and excitement of meeting my girl is making me tense. Shall update u mummies. Thanks so much for the support.

Elchwong,
My cousin goes to Rupini's for eyebrow threading. Not sure of their standard on brazilian wax. But it seems most mommies here go to STRIP? Better to go to a reliable one at this stage since its a delicate area you are waxing. If i am not wrong not all salons entertain pregnant customers for brazilian waxing.

Juz Us,
Ya lor...my cramps can be v.extreme but bo bian...jsu tide it out lor...my gynae nv check much on mummy's progress leh...nv take weight n blood pressure one...guess will ask him tonite abt blood pressure thingy...

the busy bee,
So scary...u dun feel any of the symptoms n ur BP is climbing...do try to relax for ur nxt reading...

Gioanna,

Yeah my readings at the clinic is always higher too. Think they call this the whitecoat syndrome. Just nervousness whenever I go for my appts, afraid of bad news. (cos of a previous miscarriage) So I cannot be at ease until the day I have my baby are in my arms.
Think doc wants me to do some blood tests. Not sure also as I only spoke to the nurse.

Trace, elchwong,

both of your leg problem sounds painful...sigh, nvmind 'ren' for awhile more bah...vy fast, it's all worth it liao

Hey mummies...
i also wanna go wax. But the current one that i used to visit don't do waxing for preggy. Strip does it for preggy?

I went to the Gynae ytd. At 34W5D, my precious is showing signs of slowing growth. Which is good considering that he's already a giant. Now he's 3.1kg. Only put on 100g+ for he past 2 weeks. Looks like my diet plan is working. Haha... have chance for natural birth. His head is also facing down liao.

Candle>>> your gal is so cute.

<font color="0000ff">Juz Us,

So far it works for me, hope it does for u as well

Busybee,

Dun think too much ok, I believe most of us are in the "uptight and tense mode" now but try to divert your attention on happy things like been able to hold your precious soon

Elch,

Hang it there, another couple of wks more!!

the busy bee,
I've heard many raving bout STRIP...Paragon branch's the most convenient for me as it's near my work place but prob is I dun have any recommendation of therapists who've done preggies leh...it's going to be my 1st time so I prefer going to somewhere/someone who's experienced...

elch,

strange tat your gynae don't take your weight n blood pressure every visit leh, thou it's a must to c how our pregnancy is progressing from the reading too?

JJmom2008, Littlebluey...
I'm abit bian tai..no matter what kind of pains or discomfort I 'suffer' I can still feel happy thinking it's 'signs n symptoms of pregnancy'...hee...v.positive rite...hah!

Okiedokee... Happy Thoughts for the sake of my little girl!

Elchwong,
I think you can give STRIP at paragon a call, if I am not wrong not all of their therapists can handle pregnant clients too. You can check? My last attempt at a brazilian wax (at Holland V STRIP) had me all bruised even with the numbing cream. I swear never to do it again. With our privates so sensitive now, I think you really must consider the right place and therapist.

<font color="0000ff">Xinying,

Tht's gd news! So how r u controlling your diet so far??

I was telling my DH that the weight estimation is juz a rough gauge, scarli bb is not as big as expected. But he said he still choose to believe that bb is big! -_-"" faintz...

Elch,

Tht's a very positive thot, keep it up! I oso keep thinking another few more wks, juz put up with any discomfort since we alrd come so far le...

<font color="119911">PureBliss>> ya but i teach in a poly tho

littlebluey>>thanks! haha i oso hope it works. i had a colleague who had to undergo op for her piles when she was pregnant. ended up must do c-sect coz of some complications or what. not sure details. so i hoping wun happen to me!

elchwong>> being positive is good =)

the busy bee,
Your words 'ALL BRUISED' amplified at me! Haha...erm...really must consider carefully to do it or nt...3wks away fr Wk36 to decide...

Juz Us,

*high five*, i will be on leave tomorrow too cos am going to my scheduled checkup and check if there's any dilation. So far i don't have any more contractions so fingers crossed.

Mousebb,

Yeah that jabs kinda hurts but i didn't really feel it cos I was so scared and worried, all i could think of is that baby is alright and don't come out so early. As long as she is fine, i don't care what they do to me........

<font color="aa00aa">elch
During my 1st pregnancy, Dr Adrian took my BP on every visit. I believe it was bcos I had very very frequent headaches plus migrane and he wanted to play safe that my BP is alright bah. It was so painful until I can cry infront of him a few times lor.
For this pregnancy, so far he has not taken my weight nor BP leh. </font>

mousebb,
This is my 1st pregnancy but so far he only took my weight and BP during my 1st visit n that's it...going to ask him about my BP tonight but scared he'll 'rush' me through leh...

Morning mommies!
Hm...wanna to check with u all, anyone having same problem as me? My fingers become very stiff, cant fist properly especially in the middle of night and early morning....wonder is it normal?

elch, i automatically weigh myself inside Dr Adrian's consultation room each time after scanning. Cos i wanna see how much i balloon mah :p When i complained to him abt my swelling feets, he took my BP and says everything is norm