(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="119911">candle>>hear u tok of ur experience make me imagine myself in your shoes leh. hehe, can't wait to see and hold my own baby too
patience
with such a hardworking mum providing her so much milk, she's sure to grduate from the NICU soon

forest>>my checkup next week...must wait longer le
darn should have made monday appt instead ;P</font>

juz us,
hehe now still got time to describe.. i think once my girl discharge and i gotta take care, dunno will have time to describe already a not. lol. thats why im taking the time now to faster do an album for her. hehe.

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
Me also cant wait to see my gal. Dunno what is her weight then?

Jess
Not his fault lah. My hubby's fren already got 'show' in that morning so she went to see him in the evening. And so conincidence that when he did VE for her, the waterbag burst. We told her luckily it burst in his clinic and not elsewhere otherwise it would be more cham! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Candle
Actually you should use this time to rest as much as possible cos once your gal is back liao, you wont have much time to rest le. </font>

candle,
little sheralyn really is a cutie!! kekeke.. can just imagine her squirming around.. hahahahaha...

enjoy ur massage session though!! btw, do u find ur massage lady effective??

Juz Us,
hehehe.. understand!! all of us mummies, all cant wait for each appt to come so we can all see our little ones.. kekekek...

mousebb,
im curious too.. wonder how much he absorbed over 2 weeks? hopefully not too much lor... hahaha.. scared he becomes overweight.. :p

candle,
wahhh... u doing up an album!! good also... since u have time.. but u must also rest well ya.. so, u will have all the energy to take care of ur gal when she discharge from the hospital!!

mousebb,
hehe yah lor.. but doesnt seem to be resting also.. every 3 hrs pump and then gotta eat all this. my time like not enough.. trying to get used to being tired though. lol. im mad.

forest,
hahaha. yah.. very naughty girl with alot of sleeping position wan. i dunno if its me la.. but when i weighed myself before i started the massage thing.. and i weighed myself today.. i lost a kg..

forest,
im actually kind of worried if i would have the time to bond with my baby also. cause im staying with the in laws. and they quite hoo ha over her.. then alot of relatives wanna see her also. -_-"

album wise... haha.. im doing it REALLY slowly la. cause i wanna have memories of wat i went through.. from her first ultrasound pic.. hehe.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Tmr can see your gal, tht's really nice
We await yr updates!

Phtanus,

Juz flex yr fingers/toes if u feel any numbness

Candle,

Juz relax and enjoy motherhood

candle,
wow wow... lost a kg!! think the massage and the milk pumping must have helped!!! hehehe... did u do the wrap as well??

hmmm... dont worry, im sure u'll def have time to bond with ur girl.. grandparents sure to hoo ha over their grand child.. but u'll def get the space and time with her.. when she discharges and u latch her on for bfeeding.. it'll be the best time to bond le!!

hehehe... take ur time... im not a very handicraft person.. so i always admire those mummies who do up nice albums and journals.. :p

littlebluey,
haha i feel so diff now that i've entered motherhood. and then i realise my mum's the greatest. HAHAHA

forest,
yah i did the wrap.. yest wrap for 10 hrs i bth.. so itchy. LOL! hopefully can lose more.. im so far from my ideal weight!!

bonding i really hope lor. lol. cause seems like his parents are like wanting to take over everything. lol. but then again.. i'll see how things goes. lol.

im not very artsy also. tts why have to really TAKE MY TIME. lol!!

<font color="0000ff">Candle,

It's really a changing point in life isn't it

Guess everyone here is certainly looking fwd now!

Rest while u can before your Princess return home so that you will be in tip top condition by then!

littlebluey,
tts why.. like suddenly everything just revolves around the little sweetheart. how the heart aches when i see her little hand that has the drips..

ahhh... hahaha.

<font color="ff6000">Juz Us,

bb's hiccups are like when you can feel regular thump thump thump. Like maybe 10-15 in a row.

these days i feel a lot of 'slow-motion' movements also. like bb doing tai-chi inside haha!

Phantus,

yup i get the stiff fingers as well. almost every night. after i wake up it will be stiff and quite painful when i flex. Can still type away at work, but when i flex (like now) still a bit stiff and painful. checked with gynae, she said totally normal. lots of ppl experience it. another pregnancy woe!</font>

<font face="tahoma"> RE : Handsfree &amp; Supershields

i have reply, but not so attractive... can you PM your email to me coz not convenient to reveal details here as per instructed

1. littlebluey
2. mspiggy
3. Ribenali
4. Enya
5. Monyetnakal
6. Everafter
7. Mint
8. Mrslau
9. Jollyhoppy </font>

candle,
wahh.. now u make me so looking fwd to my turn le.. hehehehe.. :p

huh.. wrap is itchy ahhh... but for the sake of beauty.. must tahan lehhh.. :p

hehehe... shd be ok lah.. u can get ur PILs to help out on certain matters.. to ease ur load a little lor... ur girl will room in with u next time or she will have her own room?

heehheeh... take ur time.. LOL... for me, the biggest hurdle is to get started!! wahahahhaa... :p

littlebluey,
hehe i think the more i say the more u cant wait to carry your bb too.. =X

forest,
haha yah.. cause like the cream turns to powder form after that then i think wrap too long and too hot.. so become itchy. haha. today see if can wrap longer anot. my massage lady asked me to wrap 8 hrs yest wan.. lol. she say i sure bth. wahaha.

my girl will room in with us till i get my own apartment with my husband lor. lol. for now i thk need their help also..

ok gotta go for my massage.. she's here.. =) be back later mummies!!

Hows everybody lunch? I manage to satisfy my craving for today. Order Sakae sushi delivery.. hahahah!!

Just now DH call me, complained to me abt the house parquet flooring, got patches of white thing on the flr and even sticky patches, cannot remove by cleaning. Now he dealing with the contractor... can hear from him that he is very PISS...

candle,

I'm also doing a scrapbook album for my pregnancy... so far am up to date till 34 weeks. ;)

will do another one when bb pops - can't wait! I think i shall focus on seeing bb and not on the labour before it haha.

forest,

i wrote 2 for $30 each... heh heh, think you missed out reading the 'each'.

purebliss,

i had Cai Fan. quite satisfying.

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

They din get back to me leh, they got back to you real fast thou hmmmm...-_-""

Candle,

Definitely!! Looking fwd to Oct hee hee ^_^ Enjoy~

Purebliss,

Muz be a very shiok lunch!

See wat the contractors say first, cool down

Purebliss,
That time my friend's parquet flooring also have the white white thingy. Coz her contractor wash the floor with some chemical. Not suitable. End up must change the whole flooring.

Littlebluey...
Guess my giant knows i'm worried about his weight. So he also diet. Haha... my hubby was saying if he still put on alot of weight, ask me take diet pills. =_=''

<font color="0000ff">Xinying,

U so cute leh, refer your bb as "giant" hahahaha lolx ;p

But since u are aiming for natural birth, it's gd that bb not too big else very tough labour later

Eat diet pills? diaoz! Yr Dh oso very farni hor!! keke

candle,
hehehe.. enjoy your massage!!

Purebliss,
hehehe.. can tell u really craved for the sakae sushi wor.. hehehehe...

make ur contractor fix it for u... renovation always got such issues.. tats why gotta monitor closely..

dimpletot,
oops... i must have missed it!! :p think my eyes are getting smaller as well now.. cos im so sleepy. :p

wah, u r so hands on leh... can do scrapbooking!! pei fu!

I getting some baby's clothes from my frens dad again coz some of my frens wanna get it too. Do PM me if u are interested. We are getting it at SUPPLIER'S PRICE!!

Kindly note that they are for 0 - 3 mths old.

1. Mittens and booties, $18 ( 12 pairs of mittens and 12 pairs of booties) - Slip in type, not the rubber type.
2. 13 Inch long pants $15 ( 1 Dozen)
3. Cloth Nappy 28 Inch $10 ( 1 Dozen)
4. Cloth Nappy 30 Inch $14 ( 1 Dozen)
5. Short Sleeve top ( Front button) $18 ( 1 Dozen)
6. Baby Shorts $12 ( 1Dozen)

All are in assorted colours-- pink, blue, yellow and white. Except for cloth nappy and Baby Shorts are in white colour only. All are plain designs without any cartoons on it. Material: Cotton.

<font color="119911">dimpletot>> o o o!!! lol!! yes yes! i feel that too! i thot is baby's pulse, then wonder how come only sometimes can feel haha so silly me ;P wah u do so many scrapbooks! very time consuming leh! hehe i oso like, but lazy
but i got a baby journal to keep track of baby one
easier for lazy mum :p

purebliss>> hehe, got eat sashimi not?? refrain only a few more weeks to go... jia you! i ate ikan bilis fried rice with starfruit juice. yum yum

<font color="119911">ribenali>>sorry i very blur. must buy full set is it? or u asking anyone wanna "share" a set as in split? i keen leh, very value for money for home wear. but i already got lots of clothes... anyone wanna 'split'?</font>

Juz us:

No need to buy full set ah. U can choose which one u wanna get then i order for u
The clothes are for new born to 3 mths old. But each one, it comes in a Dozen.

mummies..

have been reading how all of you are so excited to see your baby at your next appointment and how you can't wait for your baby to pop so you can hold him/her.. very happy for you.

but, does anyone actually feel nonchalant about their pregnancy? am worried i will not be able to bond with baby when she's out. people have been asking me.. "do you talk to your baby?" "are you excited?" and my response is really.. erm.. no? maybe just nervous about the birth itself. but basically i have not bonded with baby at all.

people have been telling me things will change when i see her.. but what if they don't? i do hope some kind of motherly instinct will kick in.. but it hasn't yet..

maybe 2nd time mommies can shed some light..

tks

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
i suspect they might not get your email... coz last time when i email them to check on the breastfeeding workshop, they can get to me fast too. </font>

Littlebluey, me waited 2 mths for this Jap meal..hahaha! My boy shared with me.. SHIOK! Guess what the contractor say, " I go and check with the parquet boss first then let u knwo... what the heck! Saturday we moving in liao then now all these BA LONG LONG thing.. .FAINTZ!"

BBgoh, yah.. finally. Hehehe!

Xinying, SERIOUS ARH! Died liao this time... if they redo the whole thing, me got to wait for 2 more weeks. 4 bedrooms all got the white white thing.

Trace, Littlebluey,
ok, noted. Thanks!

dimpletot,
Yes, mine exactly same as what u've described. Oh, guess we have no choice, just have to "ren" til delievry.

Dumbo, it's natural to feel this way especially if this is your first child. But maternal instinct is very strange, it will kick in when you hold your little one in your arm, the feeling is indescribable in words. Don't worry so much, you will be fine.

Forest, yupz yupz... thats y spend money to call for delivery...

Jus Us, hahaha.. no sashimi.. me only order the rice bowl and hand rolls.

i juz came bk frm lunch, i had jap food too!

dunno y today i keep having contraction, crampy feeling

Juz us:

The 13 inch long pants is for new born - 3 mths old. the measurement starts from the waist downwards. Its open toe one, not covered up. I've seen the pants personally and actually not very long.And since its open toe, if its too long for the bb, we can fold it up and when she/ him gets taller, still can wear

Dimpletot,
U vy 'on' in doing the scrapbooking on pregnancy lei, mine is almost empty except for my bb's scans fotos =P Lazy mom =P

My DH lah, I told him I won't do it 1 lah, he insist on buying then din help to do...@&amp;$##!&amp;*^$ Only look happy when he c me doing the scan fotos...super lazy daddy too!

My sis did a baby journal for my niece &amp; tell me to do 1 for my gal too...sigh, the heart is willing but the body is tiring lei =P

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Tht's so sub-standard -_-"" was thinking of sms-ing them if I dun get their reply tis evening, the offer they give really not good huh?

Purebliss,

Shall asked my DH to take me to eat Jap food tis Sat muhahahahaha ;p

Pushed the contractor hard and tell them muz give u an explanation no matter wat! Aiyoyo!

Trace,

U better monitor and be careful hor!

Dumbo,

Dun fret unnecessarily, am sure once the bb arrived the motherly instinct will kick in, it's not too late to talk to your bb now

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
i will fwd the mail to you.

the rest of the mummies... if you are still keen please PM your email address to me. </font>

Purebliss... i also want to eat sushi. But cannot. Coz sushi rice have sugar. So will make Giant even bigger. Looks like i can only feast after giant is out. Endure... 5.5 weeks to go.

xinying:
Pls share with me your diet so that I can be motivated to keep my baby's weight in check too. Ah.. not the diet pill part though haha.. My boy is 2.5 at 33w, increasing too fast, 700g in 2w.

Gioanna:
I think the safe one that you can try to turn your breech baby is the cat stretch, coz I did it in my prenatal yoga, and a few books that I read up also mentioned the ex.

Candle:
Glad that you are recovering well and enjoying your motherhood
I too lazy to do scrapbooking. Even the baby journal that I got from the library is still empty.

Mspiggy:
Now that you are back to work, do find time to rest and relax. Walk slow slow ok..

<font color="aa00aa">Just took a nap while my son was sleeping. Feeling much better le. I guess at this stage, our body really needs a lot of rest. Even on some nights when I managed to sleep thru, I still wake up feeling tired.</font>