(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma">littlebluey,

WOW... you've feast for 3 days somemore!kekekee

Diane,
me taking

haha.. yes.. we must change topic already.. keep reading abt durians until i'm abt to buay tahan and go out and buy some.

cant wait till we give birth n can eat all we want again! heh..

buffy,
the taster is for hypnobirthing only ah? i saw fr their website that they decide the topic for the taster leh..u mean we can just call them up n ask them to arrange a taster for our specific concern? i'm interested in their doula service and wld like to chat with them, which i see is possible during the taster sessions..

dimpletot,
congrats! my checkup is this fri.. can't wait to find out how heavy my bb is too..my tummy feels like it's exploding these days..haha.

on appetite,
dunno y don't feel like eating much these days.. n when i saw the steamed promfret my MIL made yest i gave a silent 'ugh.' didnt eat much dinner which prompted her to nag at me to eat n not diet.. she's never seen any pregnant woman eat as little as me.. must hv heavy baby so it'll be 'strong'.. bleah. =/ i refuse to be like my SIL who put on 22kg lor. hmph. aiyo..quite ungrateful of me hor.. sigh.

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

I had congee leh..oso boring dunno wat to eat sianz!!! -_-"" now falling asleep alrd....

Diane,

Me still taking on a wkly basis...

Mspiggy,

Ya lor..hahahaha..oops!

whitepaper,
u've been having durians so often ah!!! lock ur fridge?? tell ur hubby to clear it from the fridge lor?? hahaha.. really must control in case baby gets too big wor..

mousebb,
ur hubby very notti hor!! hahaha... my hubby's tummy though looks like he is preggie for 5months.. but i look bigger than him now.. guess, he must be happy that for once, he is smaller than me sia!! hahahaha...

Trace,
ur hubby also tease u ah!!

wah... im feeling sleepy now after lunch!!! zz ZZ zz

I had "tao suan" oso after the congee, the portion was small, later surely hungry then will start looking for food again! diaoz..

Yr DH juz joking with you lar...keke

Littlebluey,
"tao suan"!?!?!?! another dessert thats full of sugar ahhhhhh......

Trace,
me too!!! really wish i can nap now!!

littlebluey,

but i dun bother abt him n will go ahead with my makeover..wahahahaha..

my lunch oso not filing enuff..my coll bought curry puff..hehe..

<font color="0000ff">Curioxete,

Can understand, sometimes the food my mum cook oso dun look appetising to me ;p hee hee...

It's raining heavily now, my eyelids are getting so heavy *yawnz*

littlebluey,
i had congee too! quite a large bowl lah.. but i think i'll prob get hungry later also. heh.

eh..yeah..but easier to tell mum than MIL.. now racking brain how to tell her i've abt had it with steamed fish. =P

sigh..sleepy, but need to go for meeting now.

diane,
i have stopped all tonic liao... sob
heard that now whatever tonic i take, will be absorb by mummy instead of bb, not sure true or not.
any comment ?

lili,

actually i juz started taking bird nest 1 mth ago..my mum went to ask medical hall ppl..they said ard 5-6th mth eat bird nest would b great..dunno hw true..but i hv been taking chicken essence aft my 1st trimester

<font color="0000ff">Curioxete,

The older folks will say steamed fish is gd esp for bb! sometimes really very hard to tell them, afraid of hurting their feelings becos we know they did it for our own good...

Trace,

Bobo cha cha is one dessert I can never take unless I want to make myself very very sick!! -_-""

Lili,

Is that so? I heard from 7 mth onwards we shd take at least one dose of "shi san tai bao" to cleanse the bb's blood something like tht...

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

They said bird nest is for bb's gd complexion, then chicken essence is to "ti shen" esp for expectant mummies.

Trace,

Eat alrd surely gastric flu wor, dunno why, proven and tested for 3 times le!

Maybe I'm the one allergic to it, but I love sweet potatoes and yam leh, maybe it's the combination that makes me sick hmmm...so weird hor?!

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, Forest, Trace
Alhtough my hubby is 'naughty', but he kept telling me I have every reason to look fat since I'm pregnant. He will be very worry if I dont put on weight. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Just took a nap. My body is still very tired. Wanted to sleep longer but scare tonight will have problem sleeping again. </font>

Trace,
i started to take chicken essence since 1st trimester... and then take tonic since start of 2nd trimester... just stopped taking tonic since last wkend... if can take, will take my inlaw to make for me liao... cos' hubby told her to stop making black chicken tonic &amp; birdnest for me , fear that bb overweight...
my hubby don't bother about me, just care abt his bb whether overweight or not... else i will suffer if i go for delivery

lili,

dunno leh..i juz started taking bird nest 1 mth ago..

for mi chicken essence is once a week..then bird nest either once a week or once every 2 weeks

u dun take so often loh..break it out n take..one week this..n the other week take others

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

We'll definitely put on weight it's juz a matter of how much...
Your back still hurts?

Hi Rebecca,

Long time never see u here leh, how hv u been?

Lili,

Your DH wants an easier delivery for you
He's concerned later bb too big very hard to push esp if u are going for natural...

Littlebluey, I m also thinking when to take the 'shi san tai bao' lei...

I read tat 7 mth onwards, we can try to eat some nuts like walnuts etc. so that bb have some natural oil to prevent them from skin problems.

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="0000ff">Littlebluey,</font>
haha.. doin well.. actually i'm always here to chk out the chat.. juz that too tired to join in.. spend most of my time slpin..

ytd bring my grandpa for radiotherapy.. n spend half of my day outside.. so didn join in the chat lor.. ^_^</font>

dimpletot:
So glad for you that everything is well.

Tonics:
What my mum says is that beyond 5th month, the mum will absorb part of the tonic, so the baby will not gain fully from it, but will still gain lah.

I been taking bird nest since I pregnant.

Haha I was also craving for bobo cha cha, until I had it last sat.

littlebluey, could be the coconut milk that they add into the bobo chacha that's not fresh then cause you to be sick...

jetudes, I'll contact ginny first then update you. I can only start in Aug.

jetudes,

haha..i oso dunno leh..i juz started not long..nvm..got things eat..i shall eat..no harm..bird nest good for my complexion

<font color="0000ff">Jjmom,

"Shi San Tai Bao" cannot be taken too early, think only when we are in our 7th mth and onwards then it will be good

Can take some nuts ah..hmm..ok ok noted

Mousebb,

Maybe u can wear a support belt like wat JJmom suggest, at least it's not too straining on your back.

Rebecca,

So shiok leh, can zz, I want oso cannot! -_-""

Dreamy,

Now all these got those instant ones or pre-packed ones, maybe if a family member visit you can ask them to get for you

Mint,

Am oso not sure leh, very strange one, even my own mum cook oso I can't take it wor..everytime I eat seriously ill so ever since the last experiment never ate alrd...it's has been over 20 years le never touch one drop hahaha ;p

i take chicken essence every day.... stopped awhile ago and yesterday just started again.

Black Chicken tonic &amp; Birdnest - twice a mth each...

lili,

if u take essence everydae ,must drink lotsa water..very heaty! or mayb alternate days then drink if u r worried u r absorbing more nw

:) you mummies talking about food again..yum yum..

trace
the milk tea has arrived. let me know if you want it.

curioxete:
For the taster session, it is just for hypno 'cos it is a concept/method that requires a bit of explanation. As for her doula service, you can talk to her there.

The reason why I thought if you girls could like come together and try to arrange for a taster session is because I think for each of her taster session, the size is quite small. As mentioned, that time I went, there was only one other couple besides me.

So, if there are 2 or more couples interested and all of you guys can make it on the same day, maybe she can arrange for something for u guys separately.

As for chicken essence, I have been taking since almost end of first trimester as well. Not sure if it is psychological but I do feel that I tire out less easily after taking it. My hubby takes it with me too and he also says it works on him.

I take hashima and nest interchangeably. 'Cos unlike most, my system is v heaty so I can actually take hashima. Confirmed by a few chinese sinsehs too - I had nose bleed from taking "dang gui" and this was before I was preggie! And I would have hot flushes after taking korean ginseng chicken and even the tip of my ears turned pink!!! So for my case, it is v extreme lor... So no tonics for me, I "bu1 shou4 bu3".