(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Me also have something to confess! Yesterday, I had a big bowl of katong laksa...so sinful! Recently have been trying to control my diet but still, cannot stand the temptation of laksa! </font>

Hi Wan Chuen,

Thanks for the info! tink the crash course very "crash" leh.. sure not enuf for me cos i know nothing lo.. i'll go for those normal ones which covers more things... i wanna learn how to bathe baby, take care of baby etc.

<font color="aa00aa">Curioxete
For the little touch leapPad system, besides the book "1 bear in the bedroom" which came with the system when I bought it, I also bought the following books:
- Pooh Loves You
- The Rainbow Fish &amp;
- Dora the Explorer: A gift from big sister dora -> which teaches 1-10 in English and spanish.

I think there are more books for this littletouch system but so far have not bought them yet.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

U oso had some recently right? it's the durian seasons now wor!! Ytd, Sun Times even featured durians! hahahaha ;p then my Dad showed it to me muhahahahaha...

Trace,

Still got pple want to "save" her meh? ;p

Forest,

*oops* ke ke, maybe 1-2 pcs is ok? but then hor, very hard to stop leh! jialat!

Icylemon,

I think I over-indulge in sinful food over the wkend, from tis wk onwards muz diet le ;p

Mousebb,

Once in a while it's ok lar, dun feel bad abt it, me ought to be feel bad leh...

Littlebluey

I need to transfer $$ to you now hor? Wats ur account no huh?

Mspiggy

i also need to pay u for the shawl hor? $36 rite?

Good morning ladies!

Littlebluey,
Wah piang, how can u post the pic of durian here? I am craving for it lay! But dare not tell my hubby, later kena scold! hee...
I am a weird mommy, before this pregnancy, i hate durian, and coz of that hubby seldom eat it at home even he likes it! Visited my PIL last sat, and they have mini "durian feast" at home. And I felt like eating wo when i smell it! Pengz! I finally buay tahan and ask for 1 seed (hee...just recovered from sore throat, dare not eat more). My hubby and PIL were shocked! *so paiseh* And that 1 seed make me craving for durian liao, how?! haha...can I share with u tonight since we are staying so near! keke...

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

I've PM u

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

"Yi gong gong du" leh, hahahaha..who knows might recover faster!

Can can definitely can share share with you, but will your DH allow? ^_^

My DH said he can feel the heatiness after eating, but to me like no effect, since young alrd like that *chamz* hahahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies who need more info on breastfeeding
Recently I received this newsletter from EnfaMamaClub by Mead Johnson which says can get a FREE booklet on "Breastfeeding Tips for Moms". This handy booklet contains all you need to know about breastfeeding with topics ranging from "How to breastfeed your bb" to "Common breastfeeding issues".
Call Enfa Consumer Care 1-800-345-5213 or email them at [email protected] for your free copy.

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Anyone of you have the contact for Nepia diapers? Have discussed with my hubby over the weekend and we have decided to let our bb gal try out nepia instead of fitti which we have initially planned. Thanks very much!

<font color="ff0000">Trace and Rachel's mummy,</font>
u two r really so funny! reading bt the recept eating durians in the toilet made me laugh..

<font color="0000ff">Buffy</font>
Eh, i don't like massages which are too gentle..find them useless if they don't undo my knotted muscles. heh. i think i can take ur masseuse then..can pm me her contact, rate, n location? thanks!! u had water retention meh? cldnt tell..heh..i guess that means the massage was effective *grin*

oh, n does ur contact sell the YBCR flashcards without the cds? cos i hv the cds but not the cards..

<font color="aa00aa">Forest</font>
talking abt storybks, i've been looking ard too, but find the playsoft books really expensive leh! i never knew bb bks with so little words could cost so much. hahaha..

<font color="119911">mousebb</font>
Thanks! those are the only bks i've seen so far for the littletouch leappad, so was wondering if there were any others..hmm..nvm, will look ard slowly..

hi Ruffles - can i still place my order for the bean sprout pillows? Saw in the other post that u already have 10 orders?

I just emailed u my orders...if cannot "squeeze" in my order it is ok... thanks!

Littlebluey : mmm..you have been 'spying' on me.. wahhh...

Mousebb:i guess those Leapfrog system is quite gd, my cousin bot a few for her son..how early did you start your son on those?

Littlebluey,
hahaha.. 1 or 2 seeds i also dare not now lah.. cos' already put on so much kilos.. and plus, just had sore throat last week.. now better and only 1 stuffed nose.. so i better be good :p :p

Rachel's Mummy,
when's ur next appt??

Phtanus,
aiyo.. u're not a weird mommy.. but all pregnant woman will have weird cravings.. that day, after dinner.. i wanted peanut pancake very much lor... and got hubby to drive me ard to buy 1 pc and satisfy my craving.. kekkeke... :p

<font color="aa00aa">Jollyhappy
We only bought the littletouch leapfrog system for my son when he was about 6 mths. My hubby was the one who suggested cos he feel that this is a more interactive way to communicate with the bb. This was only decided after i have quitted my job to be a sahm cos before that he was at infant care center and we din have much time to spend with him too.</font>

Forest:
I had a pre-natal massage that morning before meeting you ladies but she did harder pressure on my shoulders and upper back. Typically I do not like Javanese or balinese 'cos they are long languid strokes - too soft for me lah. I cannot feel anything!!! Thats why my HB said hor, use hammer on me the best! LOL... wahahahahahahahahaha... I quite like her lah, but like I said, it really depends on your preference.

Mummies:
Regarding post-natal, I contacted some and put together some info on some of the ladies I called. Here's to share. It is not my full list 'cos I left my thumbdrive at home!!!

Feng Lian: 9640 2191
- $50/session
- 60 mins / session

Kalijah: 9800 1394
- $450 / package
- 7 sessions (60 mins), binder + girdle
- + 2 free Baby massages (on day 6 &amp; 7 after my massage)
- Pre-natal massage: $50 for 45mins

Mdm Nadia: 8100 4091
- 5 days @ $350
- 7 days @ $460
- After 7 days, per session is $60
- Includes herbal wrap + binding
- 1hr 15 mins

Mdm Rohaya: 9450 6374
- 6 days @$500
- 1 hour per session

Naini: 9456 2817
- $450 for 6 sessions + 1 scrub
- 45 mins per session
- Apparently did for Zoe Tay and some of the other girls' comments are that she talks about that a lot and likes to yak...

Noor: 9004 8804
- Did not manage to get her on the phone but the other girls' comments were her massages can be more than the agreed time because she is not hung up on time, Rather, she will focus on whichever your problem areas are which sounds really good.
- Did not manage to check on cost...

Ramlah: 9239 0466 (Please check on her name because I could not get it over the phone 'cos she was outside and it was v noisy!)
- Pre-natal @$60 for 90 mins
- Post-natal, not quite sure 'cos she is afraid of dogs and I have 2 at home. Hence, did not pursue the discussion

Mdm Rokiah: 9271 6091
- Experience with this lady over the phone and sms was v good. V polite and kind
- Comments from other mummies are also v good
- She does not personally do the massage anymore but is a trainer. Her website is at www.jamumassage.com
- 7 day package at $598 but I think it comes with some promotion. Check out the website lah.

My personal chatting experiences so far with these ladies is that if budget allows, Mdm Rokiah (just above) seems to have the most positive comments. Mdm Noor too though I do not know her cost.

Hope this is helpful...

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> u another sinful one. laksa somemore...

i added u in msn liao.

<font color="0077aa">curioxete</font> control ur laugthers har!!

durians - i wan to eat!! but i cant coz my bb already abit overwt liao

massage lady - is it a must to get? will pain mah? now order still in time mah?

<font color="ff0000">forest</font> my next appt i juz changed to 21 july. when i m in my 29 weeks.

<font color="0000ff">buffy</font> ur list damn good!

<font color="aa00aa">Trace, Rachel Mum
Okie!

Rachel Mum
Aiya! Dun make me feel more guilty leh! One more thing to confess here -> last night have the Serangoon Salted-baked chicken but without rice.</font>

<font color="ff0000">trace</font> mamy poko is good. but is abit ex for NB.

i will tot of using drypers or fitti then night time use mamy poko.

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

Never spy leh, how to ?? muhahahahaha....

Forest,

Then u better avoid..hmmm...

Do u all hv cravings?? I dun wor it seems ;p

My DH said lucky him!!

vanilla pod 2,
im waiting for ur email reply on ur Gap stuff... hehehe... let me know ya!!

mousebb,
thanks for the info!! i've also added u on MSN..

curioxete,
most things arent cheap for babies!! hahaha..

Cheer Bear - For the post-natal massage, it depends on indiv. Some believe that it will help 'push' back the womb..and also to 'get rid' of the water retention. Not sure if its too late, but you can call and check with them =)
Some other contacts:

Maya- 94767836 (cost abt $80 per session, +ve feedback from my aunt)
Misa - 91405553 (not sure abt the cost, +ve from a fren)

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I tried mamy poko on my boy when he was still a newborn bb but didnt like it cos the urine smell was very strong although I changed his diaper like every 2-3 hrs. </font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Then I will pass it to you after the class, most prob will be there earlier becos mine wld be at a later timing

If on 26/7 I haven rec'd the stock, then I will pass to you on the following wk...

thanks rach's mum! i haven really chk out on diapers yet..will seek yr advise!

mousebb,

the nepia diapers like nv state the price hor?

No prob Lynnzee
Just sharing, coz I tot the exercises and breathing is more diff to read and learn. As for bathing etc, some experienced mummies say learn from confinement lady is better, but I think can also gain from antenatal class lah

curioxete:
Yah, she sells flash cards also, not necessary to get full set. You PM me lah, I email you her contact.

As for massage, hahahahahahahaa... I dun think it is so effective where within a few hours u cannot tell liao! I have pretty skinny ankles so the moment they swell up a bit, I can spot immediately and I HATE THEM 'cos they are so ugly. Especially when I am in downward dog and all I can see are my feet??? Lagi more obvious...

jetudes:
Alamak, you so funny leh! Hahahahahahahahahaa... The moment u see BB then forget all the questions ah???? Ke ke ke ke... OK lah, I can imagine. 'Cos I bring a small notebook instead of a slip of paper so the notebook is quite obvious lor, hence can see and will not forget to ask. Heh...

HypnoBirthing is really a lot to do with the mindset. It is really about being able to convince yourself that our bodies are able to birth naturally (unless there are unforeseen circumstances lah). And based on the discussions, tapes and readings, it really does seem possible. I even personally have a GF who did not attend any hypnobirthing but from the start of her pregnancy, she already is convinced that hers will be a natural drug free birth and she did it. No kidding. When you and Mint head for the taster, you can actually see for yourself how calm and serene the mummies are, they do not even look like they are in labour!!!

Actually, the last time when I went hor, there were only 2 couples for the taster leh. Since you and Mint are both keen, why dun u call Ginny and ask if she can create one for u both since it is about 1 - 1.5 hours max niah. So, if you girls are keen, you can start on the sessions earlier and have time to prepare. It is quite fun, quite interesting.

Forest:
wahahahahahahahhaa... you funny lah u, "disillusioned" some more.
Am quite blessed like you said 'cos all the way until now, everything is quite smooth. I did not even have any fatigue and my energy level is quite high still - I actually find my pre-natal classes a tad too slow that I had to go for regular classes. LOL... But am not over-doing it lah, am just listening to my body and once it is tired, I will skip that class. As I am 'talking' to u, am staring and shaking head at my black roots!!! Urrrrggghhh!!!!

trace,
mommy poko is gd coz it comes with the poopoo pocket so the poopoo will not stain the whole butt
but is ex like wat rachel mummy said.. last wk carrefour got sale and is onli $16.5 per pkt for size s and i buy 2 pkt liao :p

rachel mummy,
same like u.. i will be using drypers/huggies in the day time and mommy poko in the nite.. and after wat i have research.. drypers is the cheapest (not considering fitti as some of my fren say it will overflow if bb wee too much)

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

I like mummy poko becos got winnie the pooh! then my DH said i mad mad, he dun want to let me buy for now muhahhaha...

;p

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh, forest, chearbear
Okie! Thanks!

Trace
Ya lor. I think someone mentioned the price is like $15/pkt before? Will let you know if I managed to find out later.

re:Mamy poko
I like the pull-up pants which I'm currently using it for my boy. Like what chear bear said, the cutting is well-designed hence it helps to hold the poopoo well. This is esp when my boy knows how to crawl now. Tried many brands of pull-up (except pampers bcos too exp liao) and so far likes mamy poko the most!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Chat with you all later again. Me having serious backache now. Must go rest for a while liao.</font>

experienced mummies,

can kindly advise hw many NB diapers I shld get and hw many S size diapers i shld get frm the day i give birth?

understand bb grows very fast, so wondering hw many NB i shld get..

mousebb,

i hv read a thread, many mummies has commented nepia is good..!