(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font face="tahoma"> lili_fc,
i was told to "fast" from 12 midnight the day before the day. hence it's a MUST to go empty stomach! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Avoid sitting in one position for too long, sometimes when I used my laptop for too long, oso will hv the same problem leh ;p

but then I dun really get backpain it's another kind of pain that I can't describe!!

Icylemon,

Teabreak?

Lili,

Blood test will take 3 tubes in total, the first one would be the "fasting timing" after that they will give u drink a glucose solution wait for an hr then take another, after that u hv to wait for another hour before they take the last one. No food in btwn but plain water is ok.

Littlebluey,
Was ur blood test done at Questlab@TMC? I will have mine on 2nd Aug. So far my only experience with them during Oscar test was good! I also hate to do blood test coz if nurse not pro, usually they have difficulty to draw the blood from me. There was once the nurse have to poke me 4th times before succeeding. Can u imagine how painful i was?!

lili,
Think we have to fast all the way til after finish the blood test. If i am not wrong, Chris told me to go for blood test at 830am, see Dr. YC, go back for blood test again on 1030am. After that then can have bfast lay! Hoho...dun know i can starve til then?! I have gastric problem lay.

trace, mspiggy, littlebluey
thanks for the info... i sure can't tahan "hunger".... i was told to stay for 1/2 day... faint

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
I have placed order for the nepia diapers liao. One carton 4 pkts and we are allowed to mix the sizes. I'm taking 2 pkts NB and 2pkts S size. $60 per carton and free delivery.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
for the glucose test.

lili_fc,
my appt at 8.30am, was told only finished ard 11.30am! am thinking how to endure the hunger also! heheheheee

maybe after that cup of "disgusting" glucouse syrup, we dont feel hungry anymore! </font>

littlebluey,
Thanks for info, now i understand why need to have 2hr interval for blood test!

lili,
Mine will be on 2 Aug, 8.30am.

diane,
hi long time no see.. u r the one that stay at buangkok right? i shift there liao.. hmmm maybe next time we can meet ya

trace,
u also got order the babymall items from fern ah? me too.. no news from her too.. scare she "eat our $" leh.. i buy 4 rompers for my bb.. hmmm shld hv order myself like i did for the old navy.

how come got glucose test one? must do when? my gyne never ask me to do leh.. better dun.. i HATE needles.

i also don't know why need 5 tubes? I think they do other tests other than the glucose cos they commented on iron level. I was shocked when she took the tubes out. Didn't exactly ask why but she said that sometimes it happens. I heard from colleagues that you have to make sure she pressed on the wound hard after taking the blood out to prevent bruising so I'll just have to make sure she does that this week. Still say I low in iron.... of course low in iron if they keep taking blood from me....

All mothers don't panic if not doing the same tests as me bcos I'm not in Sg.

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Muz fast for at least 6-8 hrs prior to the test

Phtanus,

Yeah, it's done at Quest Lab @ TMC, think it's about $26+ for the test, they oso have difficulty extracting blood becos my veins very thin hard to locate! hahaha ;p

Me darn scared of needles man!

By the time the test is over, it's about 1130 am le..hmmm...no choice leh, hungry oso can't eat until it's over.

<font face="tahoma"> lili,
if i recall correctly, NTUC doesnt have NB Nepia. Am getting also... it's good and cheap compared to Pampers

<font color="aa00aa">lili
We went to NTUC but seems like they dont have the NB sizes leh. Only from M Size onwards.</font>

Do you all just have 1 cup of the glucose water? Mine was a bottle and the bottle was like as big as the mineral water type. Still cannot believe that I have to do it again this sat....

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

That glucose solution is definitely disgusting!!
but dun worry too much, as long as u control yr diet during these few wks, not a cause for concern

Phtanus,

U are most welcome ^_^

Icylemon,

Chio yr colleagues??

Dreamy,

The glucose solution is orange flavoured and in a bottle! *bleh*

Littlebluey,
Same same lo, always said our veins very thin and hard to locate, what a lame excuse ho! We pay so much, yet have to suffer!

cheerbear

ya lor me stay at buangkok. NOw we have the 24hr NTUC and 24hr food court..was hoping tat they have a mcdonalds or something but dun have leh. So sad.

Trace

then u better exchange with her. 2 pcs of the same designs a bit duhhhhh...or u can give it away..but she really damn jialat man!

Forest

thanks!! So exciting...heehee

Jetudes

remembered u asked whether our bbs are kicking high or low because u are concern due to ur low placenta?
My boy kicks me everywhere...also above the navel and around the chest bone area. If u are concerned, better check with gynae ok?

Backache >>>
those mummies who suffer backache, try to sleep on side its really help. last week i still have the backache very bad so i try to lie on side with a small pillow or bolster to support on waist, then its really help loh..

diane,

i dun wanna exchange with her..wait hv to wait again! so i m giving it to my ofc cleaner auntie's daughter..her daughter oso expecting..same as mi..

sleep pattern
i have been lying flat on my back, still okay.. dont feel comfortable at side... cos' seems like bb also goes to side... tooo..... can feel that bb turns slowly to side when i turn...

bbgoh,
I'm also suffering fr v.bad backache and at most times it's only on the rite...sleeping on the side does help but once I start walking or sitting for awhile the backache comes creeping back...haiz...

<font color="0000ff">BBgoh,

I can't zz on my side for long becos can feel kicks and punches! *notti boy* -_-""

RE: CRAMPS

Instead of stretching your legs straight when sleeping, tried to zz with them slightly curled. And if u muz stretch, do it slowly so that you won't be so prone to cramps. I have been doing stretching exercise before bed each night and zz with legs curled and *presto* so far so gd!! *touchwood* for mummies who are experiencing cramps often can try it!

Dreamy,

Seems like got different variations leh! hmmmm

talking about cramp, do you stretch in middle of your sleep? i do, and it always result a cramp in the end... not sure if air-con too cold that make me stretch my leg...

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

I realised if I zz in a position for too long and a sudden stretch definitely will bring on an attack, therefore, I adopt the new method now and it helps

bbgoh,
i've been sleeping on my side with a pillow under my tummy to support baby.. and a pillow behind me to keep me on my side... but i still get backaches wor....

Diane,
i know!! hehehe... im looking forward to receiving each package too!! hehehe... feels like a prezzie to me.. wahahahaha.. ;)

trace,
2-3 wks from now meaning end of this month lor.. k will wait and see how.

ya better dun exchange if not later wait even longer :p

diane,
u onli hoping to have mac.. i hope to hv a shopping centre at the opp empty land or those like rivervale plaza oso better than nothing

backache - like wat bbgoh say put a small pillow it will help.. for me is i will turn to the opp pain side.. usually i turn left side since most of the time is right side pain.

<font color="0000ff">
RE: CRAMPS

Instead of stretching your legs straight when sleeping, tried to zz with them slightly curled. And if u muz stretch, do it slowly so that you won't be so prone to cramps. I have been doing stretching exercise before bed each night and zz with legs curled and *presto* so far so gd!! *touchwood* for mummies who are experiencing cramps often can try it!

lili,

nw i m wears socks every nite leh..all the way to my knee cap..n oso put pillow for my legs..seems ok nw..*touch wood*

ask u all huh, do u hv any black lines on yr neck? i realised i hv it ever since i got preggie leh...looks like dirt like dat..so disgusting

littlebluey
it doesn't works for me, eversince i stretch &amp; cramps, i do it slowly liao.. but still comes... and i can't sleep curl up , cos' that comes cramps... /sigh maybe it works for other mummies

<font color="aa00aa">My bb doesnt allow me to sleep on side. She will be kicking non-stop if I sleep on side hence I sleep on my back. I guess that's the reason why I have this terrible backache.</font>

forest

then i think u must like christmas alot since christmas will always receive a lot of presents..hahaaa

cheerbear

haahaaha ya lor there's an empty land there. I saw them building something. No directly oppposite the road, but can see from a distance, I wonder wat is that building for? my HB told me its going to be another rivervale mall/plaza kinda thing but we re not too sure...if its true, then ur wish has come true!!

Trace

I dun have dark lines, but i feel itchy on my neck. I also got cramps on my calves when i stretch my legs.

Braxton hicks contractions

can feel the false contractions pretty strong this morning. From back to front. Then a bit like mild menstrual cramps.