I just woke up from my nap... Shiok 'cos yesterday went for b/f class and today, hypno. Like a lot of classes gg on like that. Information overload man.
Curioxete/Forest:
Yah ya, thanks for reserving the seats for us. So sorry to have held up the class. There was a fallen object on the PIE and 1.5 lanes were closed off while they cleared the object. Hence, there was a massive jam lor. Pai sei..
Curioxete:
Ai yoh, thanks for the compliment. I am just dying to highlight my hair again 'cos am not v used to seeing all the black roots!!!!
I realised ytr that all of us are quite petite hor? Heh...
As for my pre-natal class, it is with Pure Yoga as I got their 2-year membership like 1+ years ago? Since they offer pre-natal, I decided to mix it with my usual class lor. Right now, I try to go for pre-natal on Tues during lunch. I used to be able to go on Sun but that clashes with my Hypno class lor. The workshop this Sat is a typical Pure workshop which lasts for 2 hours where it is interactive - meaning instead of the usual heading there to do the poses and stretching, there are explanations, demos and of course, the physical work. Pure Yoga organises such workshops on a monthly basis and is complimentary for members. But if I am not wrong, the pre-natal class does not happen very frequently hence, I want to go lor. Plus, for the workshop, she will go thru poses which helps to deal with labour discomforts, hence, I wanted to go lor.
Where do you go for yrs?
jetudes:
so far, am finding the classes beneficial too.
'Cos the class size is pretty small (max of 7 couples?) so each class is really intimate and cozy. Importantly, each class gets the daddies to be involved so they learn to share, to try and also to be our birthing partners by helping us with the positions and "delivery manager" by helping us with the breathing and relaxation techniques. But a lot of homework to do also lah! Need to read and listen to CD every night... I often fall asleep before I get to Track #2 of the CD!!!
I specifically called Dr. Ong to ask if it is OK for me to take on Hypno. He seems opened to it as an option which is why we decided to go ahead. But we din engage a Doula lah, my hubby prefers to be the "delivery manager" Hahahahahahahahaha...
So far, my appts with him are OK leh. And I try to write down the questions I want to ask him. But I read a fair bit so I do not really have so many questions now as compared to when I first started.
Who are the mummies who have also signed up for Mumsfairy's antenatal b/fg class?