(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlebluey,

thanks..walk ard ah? Eh..i do lah, but it's quite ridiculous that it starts hurting even after only 1+hr, say after sitting down for lunch. sigh.

i dug out the water seat cushion my hubby used to use n placed it on my office chair today. better.

rebecca,
yeah! i'm sure he'll get the msg after i tell him the story abt the chinese character..no need to be so clear n say it must be the Wife.. he wldnt possibly dare to say the woman is the mother right? haha.

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Me interested in the milk bag also. Let me know how much, please? If I order, possible to opt for postage? Thanks!</font>

Trace
cloth diaper can be washed in washing machine but i dun want to wash together with my gal's clothes.

mousebb
speaking of the standby 'bowl', i was given one too. didn't use it. ahahaha. wanted face, and i swallowed back the puke.

didn't notice if they charged me or not, cuz the bill was so long ....

Trace
i didn't want epidural too initially, tolerated without anything for 4 hours, then the nurse urged me to go for laughing gas, which i did, after another 5-6 hours, when my gynae came to visit, i was laughing non-stop and feeling sleepy. she forced me to go for epidural cuz she was worried by the time i had to push the baby out, i would hv fallen asleep or too tired to do so. in the end, i still took epidural.

Trace
there is a con to epidural, that is stated in the form you have to sign which they give you epidural....paralysis.

curioxete
it's called sciatica, the pain you experienced. i had it during last 2 months of my late pregnancy for no 1. and one month ago with no. 2

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies
!

Enya
Wow! You were so 'high' huh and you swallowed back your puke!!! Think if I'm you, I would let go eveything liao. At that point of time, my gynae kept encouraging me and telling me that I'm doing fine and alright.

If you are attending Mrs Wong's antenatal class, she would have mentioned to you that for some mummies in labour, they were in so much pain that when the nurses asked if they want to have this or that pain relieve, they wanted everything and so ended up in huge bill. So must be careful hor! If I remember correctly, they said the best time to take epidural is when you are about 4-5cm dilated. For some cases when you are 7-8cam dilated, the nurses are most likely to tell you it is too late liao cos bb is almost coming out. So if you think you need an epidural, dont wait and ask for it. My gynae always said "where got give birth no pain one?"</font>

good morning mummies.

talking abt epidural. i hate to go thru the process.

wish i didnt take but my labour pain was too long. 16 hrs.

hello morning all mummies

I remembered some of mummies here bought Nepia Diaper, could give me more details ... where to get sample?

Littlebluey,

Milk Bags Order:

Elch - 4 boxes
JJmom - 4 boxes
Ribena - 6 boxes
Nanshee - 4 boxes
Dimpletot - 4 boxes
Diane - 4 boxes
Purebliss - 4 boxes
Celine - 4 boxes

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Me too!!! The moment when the epidural was administered to me, I started to tear non-stop. Cant help it leh. Somemore during that time, hubby was told to wait outside and wasnt with me. </font>

<font color="#D16587"> Mornin Mommies!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Enya,</font>
WOW!!! Enya, you actually swallowed back your puke!!! pei fu pei fu!!
i dun hve to courage as u do.. LOL!!
if i feel like vomittin.. i'll juz let it go!!
u r a real 'wei da de ma ma'!! ^_^

<font color="ff6000">Rach's Mom,</font>
WOW!! ur labour pain so long ar?!
as for me i tink my labour pain last for 5-6hours.
countin frm the moment i cnt endure it anymore.
tink that's the reason y i no need to use the epidural.

hw does it feel whn they administered the epidural for u?
i heard that the needle is really long n big?! </font>

mspiggy

I want to change color can? I think I take Grand sand better. thanks!

As for collection, I can collect from Admiralty too. Can always arrange again. Let me know when to transfer $36 to you ok?

<font color="#D16587"> mousebb,
hubby was told to wait outside coz
they hve cases like whn the hubby saw the needle
they faint. really faint. so the midwife need to
take care the mommy n the daddy oso.
so to prevent such tins happen again,
den chase the daddy out lor..</font>

mspiggy, i would like to order the nursing shawl for color Grand Sand. When will the stocks arrive? I would like to collect together with my Be Quick. Thanks

<font face="tahoma"> <font color="0000ff">Re : nursing shawls order </font>

1. Trace - Out of the Town Brown (collection : Admirality MRT)
2. Diane - Grand Sand (collection : Admirality MRT)
3. Ruffles - True Blue
4. forest - color? (collection : Yishun MRT)
5. everafter - Grand Sand (collection : AMKhub</font>

whitepaper,
thank you for your order. do you want to combine with the rest of the oct mummies in order to have slightly more disc? but postage only to 1 address then you gals have to meet up distribute the shawls. }

<font color="aa00aa">lili</font>, i cant recalled if nepia gives sample. i remember they dun.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb &amp; rebecca</font>, yah mine was 16 hrs. before they insert the needle, they were like drilling a hole in ur spin. tat was the most painful part.

ya. the stupid needle was long. machiam like a wire. when the mid wife took it out for me after birth i screamed. asking her wats the hell is tat!!

horrible!!

<font color="0000ff">mousebb,</font>
My gynae always said "where got give birth no pain one?" My gynae said, no pain the baby will not comes out.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

That sounds so freaking scary, I dun like needles leh...alamak!!

They dun administer something to numb the area before they inject the epi??

<font face="tahoma"> everafter,
we will only place order after the BP closed on 15 Jul. hence maybe need waiting time abt 2 - 3 weeks for the US side to respond. their response quite slow one.

you can collect together with Be Quick if you dont mind waiting awhile, your class will not end so fast right? </font>

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, i wasnt. coz i cannot tahan the pain after 12 hours. i screamed at my gynae to c sect me. he dun want. he asked me to ren!

i wasnt dilate until ard 5.30pm. tat was more than 10 hours on the bed le.

i hope this 2nd one i can pop earlier.

Gd morning everybody!

JJmom,
it's gd to know that i'm not the only one..tho erm sorry that u r suffering it too..will ask my yoga instructor if there's any exercise that can help the pain n i'll come bk n let u know too k?

Enya
thanks for letting me know! will go read up more on it.
and wah..i'm also hoping to not take the epidural..n maybe go for laughing gas. Hope my labour will b short enough for just that. n u actually swallowed back the puke?!? amazing willpower!

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Come to think of it after reading your post on natural labour, I really really have 2nd thots on going natural alrd.....hmmmm...-_-""

<font color="#D16587"> Rach's Mom,
LOL!! i oso told my hubby that
i wan a C-sect for my #2 coz i'm really weak.
he juz reply back "siao ar!! wait for so long liao den C-sect?!"
takin out the needle oso so pain de ar?! eeee....
i hate ppl to poke me tiw needle. i rather i pain to death i oso dun wan 'tio' poke!!! </font>

<font face="tahoma"> JJmom,
no worries abt the order

rachel's mummy,
you're so brave! my labour is also 16 hours... but i asked for epi after 6 hours. hehehehe

i thought since i'm ready for epi when wait since i will be paying the same amt! but tell you... epi is really GOD SENT! i was soooooo relieved after that... luckily i didnt have any side-effects. i still can nap awhile and watch HBO and chit chat with hubby while waiting! really no regrets! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Milk Bags Order:

Elch - 4 boxes
JJmom - 4 boxes
Ribena - 6 boxes
Nanshee - 4 boxes
Dimpletot - 4 boxes
Diane - 4 boxes
Purebliss - 4 boxes
Celine - 4 boxes
Monyetnakal - 2 boxes

For interested mummies, pls PM me or add your name to the list
, will be closing the orders by Fri.</font>

<font color="#D16587"> Littlebluey,
actually i prefer natural birth. coz that is the moment that i feel like i'm a mother.
though the pain is really like dunno wat.
but aft seein ur little ones. all the pain is worth it!! that's mine tinkin.. ^_^</font>

<font face="tahoma"> <font color="0000ff">Re : nursing shawls order </font>

1. Trace - Out of the Town Brown (collection : Admirality MRT)
2. Diane - Grand Sand (collection : Admirality MRT)
3. Ruffles - True Blue
4. forest - color? (collection : Yishun MRT)
5. everafter - Grand Sand (collection : AMKhub)
6. Monyetnakal - True Blue</font>

<font color="0000ff">For those mummies who undergo natural birth, I really salute u all!! ^_^

Rebecca,

I doubt I really have the willpower to do that although it's wat most mothers shd undergo, but I really dread the thot of it!!

I hate painting the picture of it in my mind, makes my shudder....-_-""

<font face="tahoma"> re : laughing gas
I was told not to use that by my frds... coz it will make you really "high" and when it's time for you to push, you are so "high" that you cant push anymore!!!!! Please take note!!!!

everafter,
end of Aug... shd be here already else I will sure complain and no more orders from that supplier! but again, no gtee okie hehehehee </font>

<font color="0000ff">Milk Bags Order:

Elch - 4 boxes
JJmom - 4 boxes
Ribena - 6 boxes
Nanshee - 4 boxes
Dimpletot - 4 boxes
Diane - 4 boxes
Purebliss - 4 boxes
Celine - 4 boxes
Monyetnakal - 2 boxes
Mousebb - 4 boxes

For interested mummies, pls PM me or add your name to the list
, will be closing the orders by Fri.</font>

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> ya i hope no. 2 will pop smoothly.

no no!! u muz not have 2nd tots on natural birth. go on natural birth. u can ask mummies here like mspiggy, mousebb, rebecca or purebliss.

though is pain ok. but like wat rebecca mentioned. u really feel like a mother when u go thru natural birth. the feeling is different. then u will know how our mum gave birth to us thru so much pain. we are heng tat now got epidural. last time dun have one leh. but ppl still can give birth 3-8 babies.

one good point abt natural birth, u will recover faster than C sect.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca</font>, i oso hate it when the poke on my hand. think is the drip. u know lah.. our hand tat the skin so thin. pain sia!!

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font>, ya agree is really god sent too. i oso can chat with hubby on the bed. called my friends to update them. sms friends.

think this time round i muz bring along my PSP to the labour ward juz in case no. 2 oso took so long to come out.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Order noted, will advise you of the pymt details by end of the wk

Btw, can u PM me your email addy?? Thanks