(2008/10) Oct 2008

Trace,
$50 oper session is 'market price'? Wa...my mum recommends me 1 which cost $450 for 7 sessions! Must ask her find out more if it's really tat ex as she claims tat it's her fren some more...

<font color="#D16587"> MOMMIES!!
izzit that if i keep my stomach empty for long hours will cause heartburn feelin?
coz i didn had my breakfast n nw i'm havin the heratburn feelin..
n oso i'm nt sure whether izzit heartburn or gastric pain.
so suffering.. urgh!!</font>

whitepaper,
hahaaha.. i read ur post abt ur DH and really burst out laughing!!! hahaha..

mint,
the exchange rate abit high for the BP hor... hmmm..

Rachel's Mummy,
I pm u my details le..

mousebb, Littlebluey,
thanks!! i am drinking more water.. hopefully the throat gets better cos' v v uncomfortable with the sore throat..

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

I oso got a dryer at home, initially I tend to use it alot but now more like an white elephant, only use it when I washed my bedsheets etc...

One thing abt dryer I noticed, clothes shrink!! diaoz...-_- lolx ;p

But I guess next time hv to wash bb's clothes quite a fair bit, so it might come in useful again keke

Diane,

They are ordering the milk bags, most prob will be the last order le becos most of the mummies have alrd gotten theirs

Am gathering orders so that still can get it at a lower price...

Elchwong,

Below is my package...

If u take a trial only 1 session is $65.Package will be cheaper.
5days $300
6days $350
Package comes with a training on baby massage n 1 complimentary oil for baby massage.Per session will last 90 mins.With package in place if u need to continue more days or to have relaxing massage next time after confinement u only need to pay $50 foreach session.

whitepaper,

i have yet to try..got her contacts frm motherhood magazine..tot the price quite reasonable so i decided on her.. but u can try her for the pre-natal massage..

u can contact: 91090584 (seirra)

<font color="#D16587"> Littlebluey,
actually i cnt.. but juz no appetite.
last nite had a bad quarrel wif my hubby..
so no appetite.. n oso didn slp well last nite..
slp at 12am.. woke up at 2am.. slp at 6am dis mornin..</font>

Littlebluey, the milk bag, how many pcs are there in a box? Paisey, me miss out many posting.. :p

mousebb, i started giving my boy egg white only after when he turned one.
Cos eggwhite protein very very high... so it is better to give a bit late.... even u start 14 mths also okay. But remember to give him before his MMR jab. Cos if he got reaction to egg white, he cannot take his MMR jab.

Everynight, I got problem finding sleeping position. Most of the time, sit up 45 degree adn sleep. hiaz.

Littlebluey,

Maternity pad wise, get those sofy extra long one can liao. Got wing protections... not necessary to buy those special maternity pad. I feel that those sofy one can last and hold better as compare to maternity one.

Rebecca, aiyo, dun angry... quarrel too much no good for bb... they can listen to what we are talking already.

Excited abt tomorrow gynae check up... dunno hw is my bb growing. I din gain weight this mth... jialat.

RibenaLi,
sorry to hear abt ur Godma.. Im sure she'll be well.. take good care of urself too ya!!

oh.. hehe, the reverse is for me.. i didnt have JuzMe's number.. so, im not sure which couple is her.. :p im the one in all black.. not in blue..

mint,
am going to the breastfeeding workshop by the Breastfeeding Mothers' Support Group:
http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/breastfeeding-workshops.html

i've signed up for all 4 workshops, plus the Back to Work workshop as well..

Wan Chuen,
my baby also kicked me from 5am this morning!! n he kicked me on all sides ahhh!!! *faintzzz*...

re: baby kingdom/hypermart,
my conclusion is that the prices there arent exactly cheap... only find some of the car seats worthwhile.. 1 comment i heard is that they sell mcclaren cheaper?? not sure either cos i bot a capella and capella is cheaper at dept stores when they have either 10-20% off.. or at CC which is quoted at $280...

<font color="#D16587"> Littlebluey,
hope so.. the feelin is like my baby squeezin my gastric.. haha.. so uncomfortable n really goin to faint soon..</font>

Littlebluey, paisey to disturb u again... how much is it per box... I cannot find the thread that u posted how much etc... hiaz... :p

forest:
yah baby kicked me everywhere! 1st time like that.

purebliss:
All the best for your checkup tom, I am sure your twins will be fine.

<font face="tahoma"> hi ladies,
am still down... and have passed the virus to my boy. he had high fever last night.

depending on the conditions, maybe not able to make it for this Fri gathering already

<font color="aa00aa">Mspiggy
Take care. Hope your boy is feeling better now.

Purebliss
Thanks. May I ask what is the MMR jab for? My boy will be going for his vaccination next mth 1 week after his 1st birthday. I'm not sure if the PD has scheduled the MMR jab for him. Will let him take the jab for chickenpox prevention on that day as well.</font>

Littlebluey

how much does the milk bags cost? Maybe I shld start to stock up also hor?

mspiggy

cannot see the pink color nursing shawl leh. I also made payment for the breastfeeding workshop already. So we arrange a time to meet nearer the date.

Jetudes

waner meet us too?

<font face="tahoma"> Diane,
Cant see the pink one? hmmm... i can see from my PC leh. you wanna try to go my webstore link and see from there?

we can arrange nearer to date.. but please remind me okie... me really getting very forgetful these days!</font>

<font face="tahoma">wan chuen,
Diane and myself going... join us lah! the more the merrier! i heard from my frd delivering at Mt A saying that Sis Kang is good! </font>

Littlebluey, thanks will check my email.

Wan chuen, thanks for your well wishes! Me also hope so.

Mousebb, MMR jab is Mump, measles and rubella. Taken 15 mths old. So any time after 1 yr old and before 15 mth old, you can let ur boy try egg white. A bit will do, dun give too much. Increase gradually.

mspiggy, Jetudes

I have made a note in my calendar. Will remind the 2 of you nearer the date ok?

Mspiggy
I can see the pink shawl already.

Wan Chuen,
my boy kicked me alot.. but tis morning also first time he kicked me all 4 dimensions early in the morning!! hahaha..

Littlebluey,
thanks.. i will try to take more honey with lemon.. wanted to buy juice earlier too, but my fav fruits stall is closed today leh... sianzzz...

mspiggy,
aiyo.. u take care too.. !!

<font face="tahoma"> wan chuen and diane,
that's great! we can meet for quick dinner then head for the workshop together

littlebluey,
can you PM me the milkbags details again? thought of giving it a try. cant seem to find Avent disposable milkbags anymore. very sad!

Littlebluey

thanks. Received your PM. I would like to order 4 boxes from you.
Let me know when to make payment to you ok?

mspiggy

ok for me. Where is ur workplace? Mine is at Tanjong Pagar. But we can go clarke quay for dinner first too.

I think buffy also wants to go but today no reply from her.

mspiggy,
1 question abt the nursing shawl, is it good for use in the office... e.g. in the meeting room for expressing milk, since my office do not have any nursing room?? Am thinking if it would be discreet enough for the meeting room... any advise?? actually, i bought a nursing cover from mumsfairy, but aint sure if that would suffice or would ur nursing shawl be a better option... ??

Littlebluey,
i had shared roast dark, char siew, braised egg and braised tow kwa with my colls... even though i have sore throat.. :p :p think i have to visit my co. doc later to get some more lozenges le... :p

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Think quite hard to get it in the mkt le unless u buy from some of the mummies who has extra on hand..

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Info on the Milk Bags:

Blue Egg Breastmilk storage bag are pre-sterilized and meant to east the transport and storage of your precious breastmilk. These milk bags are designed with zip lock feature and enable easy sealing. It does not require wire-ties, additional clips or rubberbands. The self-standing feature also make it easeier for you to store in your freezer upright and helps to save the storage space. You can oso indicate your name and date/time on the milk bag that you expressed before you store in the freezer.

Features:

Pre-Sterilized
Freezer Safe
EasySealing
Leak Proof
Capacity store up to 250ml (8oz)
Broad base to enable self-standing
Double Layered
FDA approved material used (100% safe)

1541817.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Milk Bags Order:

Elch - 4 boxes
JJmom - 4 boxes
Ribena - 6 boxes
Nanshee - 4 boxes
Dimpletot - 4 boxes
Diane - 4 boxes

For interested mummies, pls PM me or add your name to the list

<font face="tahoma"> Diane,
my workplace at Kallang but I can meet you gals at Clarke Quay or Tanjong Pagar.

forest,
yes it is! that's what I'm going to use it for too. oh you already have the nursing cover? then shd be ok but not sure how's your nursing cover?

my office also dont have nursing room, gotta do it at pantry and lock it. but just in case, i will still use this shawl as "double" protection. hehehe </font>

mspiggy,
the nursing cover looks like an apron like cover.. so, will be more "exposed" cos nothing at the back mah... wonder if urs will be a better alternative lor.... :p

at least ur pantry can lock.. mine is worse!! meeting room is glass panelled, only with little strips of frosted glass.. so def still can see thru, and cannot lock the room at all!! tats why i need all the protection i can get ahhh!!!!!

hehe.. ya lor.. Oct mummies, if alot of us order.. can get special?? :p :p

<font face="tahoma">littlebluey,
how much are the bags? 1 box only 25... I recalled I used alot coz dont like to use glass bottles for storage. Seems very siong like that.

re : nursing shawls
you really know how to bargain! this one already discounted but OCT'08 MUMMIES ONLY, will give free normal postage 2 orders instead of 3. coz need to cover my cost leh. hope you understand.

<font color="0000ff">Oh ya Mummies,

I remember someone was talking about safety gates, think I saw Giant selling the Lucky Baby one at $49.90 not sure if it's cheap, but if it is maybe those keen can check it out