(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Trace, Rebecca
I also cannot tahan pple walk in and out of my room. Years ago when my bil's daughter was still a toddler, his maid always bring her to our room to play when we were not at home cos she claimed that our room is more spacious. Sometimes also bring some stuffs out from our room and never returned. I was so angry and in the end, hubby told our maid to lock the room after she has cleaned up every morning.</font>

Mommies

I went to John Little sale at Expo on Monday and managed to get some stuff for baby! A very nice Tweety Bird playpen was just selling for $69! I bought the mattress and playpen sheets in matching size too! Also bought a cot bumper, head protection... and I bought alot of shoes for myself!!!!!! Cheap cheap

There were also alot of baby clothes, rompers on sale, but since I already got alot from SIL, I didn't buy any.

For those who haven't gone to the sale, can go take a look... ending this weekend

whitepaper
johnlittle @ expo selling mattress too?
i have cot but need to source for mattress...
what else is there...

lili_fc- Thxs for ur advice.. ;) Will see if I can get tat Sarna lotion from Pharmacy anot if my condition doesn't improves.. ;p

forest- Haiz hopefully this itching prob will go away soon... Now my stomach soo ugly leh cos of the itch and rashes!! ;{

whitepaper,
wah... really got good deals at JL sale at expo!? including bedding sets?? wah.. i feel like going leh!! but means i gotta go alone cos my hub is working on weekend again... hmmm...

nickypower,
hugz hugz.. go get either the lotion or the oil, and apply.. hope it'll get better soon ya!!

i m used to it oredi..my MIL n SIL usually will just open my room door when mi n my hubby in the room...they r a bunch of ppl w/o manners!!!

<font color="ff6000">nickypower,

i mean whether i apply oil or cream (i have three types, my friend gave me two of them) no difference. at the end of the day when i come home from work will feel a bit itchy. then i just bathe and apply again. sometimes cannot tahan i will scratch and then it feels really shiok. but recent few days dun feel itchy so much liao. </font>

nickypower,
your rashes have spot? it itch when have spot.
all phamacy sells sarna ($18). i have checked with gynae, if applied more, safe. She said is okay. so i have applied twice daily and as &amp; when itch.

lili
Yah but I think the mattress is only in one size, coz it's for the playpen, didn't managed to look around MORE coz the sale is so so so BIG! Other than baby stuff, got mens wear, ladies wear, shoes, ALOT of snacks, housewear etc etc.

forest
Yah saw alot of bedding sets but like very hot, not left alot. But I think their new stocks come pretty often. Coz my friend went on Sunday and Monday and saw many new items on Monday

<font face="tahoma"> anyone else keen to order from GAP / ON ?

i shd be ordering, PM me your orders by tonight

Oh yah, by the way, the JL sale also offers free delivery for purchases $150 or more. So I didn't lug my stuff back to the office (I went during lunch time), they were delivered to my home!!!

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="119911">forest,</font>
tink by that time nobody wan me liao ler..
no exp.. ppl dun wan de la..

<font color="0000ff">mousebb,</font>
wat to do.. livin wif others is like dis de..
sum more nt my own hse.. wat can i say.. only hve little privacy lor.. nvm la..
though she walk in n out my room but she dun control me..
i go out ltr.. dun come back.. come back wee hours.
she nvr qns me.. nt even once..

<font color="aa00aa">Rach's Mum,</font>
applied for 4-room.
1 for boy boy
1 for my girls
another 1 belong to 两个老的..hehe..</font>

<font color="#D16587"> whitepaper,
wa.. temptin man!! my hubby sure will nt go wif me.
too far.. coz we stayin at sembawang..
frm here all the way to expo?!
hmm.. come to tink abt it.. better forget it..
both of us lazy.. tat's y we are meant to be together.. LOL</font>

i think she means her and hubby - who will both still be super young! I'm sure your kids will be so proud that they have young parents.

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="119911">Rach's Mum,</font>
me n hubby lor.. hehe...

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot,</font>
hmm.. hope so they'll be proud of me.. haha..</font>

nickypower,
just dont scratch too hard in the meantime ya!!! take good care!!

whitepaper,
wow.... seems like u got yrself plenty of stuff hor!!! hehehhee... wonder if i shd head down tomorrow or not leh... but also wary of the crowds... hmmm... :S

Rebecca,
33 is still young lehhh.. im sure if u want to work, sure can find something then.. but if u dont have the need to work, then continue to be SAHM lor... heheheh

nickypower, avoid using too harsh a bodyfoam, if can, mayb switch to something like cetaphil for awhile like what lili suggest. I use cetaphil as face wash too.

Trace, omg...they juz open your bedroom door without knocking?!! crazy!!

I really feel so angry for u leh ^%*$#&amp; too bad, I cannot help u to sweep them out...

jjmom..

haha..there's once mi n my hubby doing something..wahahhaahahha my MIL opened the door!!! OMG!!!! she still got the cheek to say "sorry sorry..pls cont ..." Damn it!

jjmom,

if they can b sweep off..my parents would b the 1st person to sweep them off manz! my parents hate them to core..haha

wah liao - that is super guo fen already!

I was just thinking you all can pretending to be 'doing something' then will scare her off. but apparently even after she walk in on you all she still continue like that! *fainted*

rach mum,

my MIL used to stay with her elder daughter but the daughter went China with her hubby..so my MIl came to stay with us since last year.

for my SIL..she is the 2nd daughter, she used to stay with her own in laws but quarrelled so she moved out with her daughter..so currently she at my plc..waiting to take her hse keys in aug..

her hubby dun stay at my plc except weekends..so in sept she shld b moving out..but then another grp (the SIL in china) is back for hols..so she will b at my plc for 2 weeks!!!! darn!

<font color="ff0000">Trace</font>, i want to know leh. i very blur de. innocent too. *stomp feet*

tell me!! tell us!!

kekeke...

no use locking the door..cos she will shout n keep knocking the door..i wun b surprise she will take the door key n open my door

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="aa00aa">forest,</font>
but juz scare leh.. coz nowadays ppl always wan their staff to hve exp de leh..

<font color="119911">Rach's Mum,</font>
haha.. as i said liao ma.. by that time my age number increase liao ma..
so 老了吗!! but as long as 人老心不老就可以了咯!!hehe!!!

<font color="ff0000">Trace,</font>
WAT?! DOIN SOMETHING AND SHE JUZ WALK IN?! OH MY GOODNESS!!!
y didn u all lock the door? or juz that ur hubby cnt 'tahan' liao? den juz 来吧!!! kiddin..

u remind me of the same incident.. but happen long ago.
my hubby n i were oso "goin" to start our exercise liao..
out of a sudden my MIL try to open the door.. but locked.
so my hubby shouted:"wat la?!"
den my MIL say:"open the door.."
den my hubby kind of fed up n reply:"for wat la?!" LOL
i keep gigglin n gigglin...

Trace,
really faintzz... she ever bumped into u all once le.. and yet, still continue to open ur door like that????

walau... ur SIL in china will also stay ur plc when they are back?? i really feel "angry" for u leh!!

Rachel's Mummy,
kekekekekek... u so notti!!

i dun bother leh..i dun feel paiseh..she shld b the one feeling paiseh! cos she is the one who is rude!

once hor, she came to my room at 6am plus..to put my clothes into the warerobe..argh!

trace

I ordered 9 pcs of clothes from Fern wor. NVM lar. I already pay too....she went overseas leh. Hopefully she can give us an update soon.

Eh why ur MIL like that? Next time put one pail of water above the door lar, then when she open the door, the water will spill on her and make her a "wet chicken"..

or....heeheee..put ur panties above the door, then when she walk through the door, tell her "...Orhhhh u just walk under my panties, from now onwards, u will be under my control.and u will be suay all ur life..hiak hiak hiak...haahaahahaaa!!"...

ok mummies its Friday, so i am a bit crazy liao.

i got the habit of keeping branded paper bags..like gucci etc..
n usually i keep it in my own room cupboard..then there's once..i woke up n went kitchen..guess wad..she used my gucci paper bag to put those tupperware!!!!!! i got so mad!! she actually ransacked my cupboard!

n hor..u noe usually when u buy bags..it will comes with a cloth.. i got this LV cloth..n guess wad she do..she used it as the ironing board protector..duhz! dunno is she being innovative or wad...

my hubby told her off..do u noe this piece of cloth contributes to the price of the bag?!?!?!

Trace, Rebecca,

both your mil r crazy 1 loh...couple lock their door liao, still knock &amp; ask to open door...so not automatic...piangz

&amp; both your DH can still tahan &amp; let her be huh?! Tell your DH to tell her straight into her face lah, c she paiseh anot!! make my blood boil...this kinda mil!

diane,

gd idea! hahahaha..there's once i almost pengz leh..she hang my colour tv (panties) outside my main windows..n the main window is facing my main swimming pool!!! n i stays at 3rd floor..wahahaha..i m dwnstairs n saw my colour tv..i almost fainted..so paiseh leh!!!

Ok, I need to cool down liao. Gng off for movie with DH &amp; his gang.

Enjoy your weekends ladies
Update here if there is any gd sale

dimpletot- Ic ic... yalor must scratch then feel shiok....haaa!! But oso can't scratch too much/hard leh, scare later worsen or will bleeds!!Then jialat!! ;p

lili_fc- Hmmm wat spots do u meant?? ;p Errmm mine is like just itchy skin lor..then become red red patches like that.. Is that consider spots?? ;p Ok ok thxs..will go check out the Sarna lotion..The brand just called "Sarna" lotion yah?? =)

forest- Thxs thxs for ur concern dear.. will try to endure and not scratch too hard!! ;p

JJmom- Hmmm yalor...currently I'm using those Shokobutsu shower foam lor.. Think not as harsh bah.. ;p But will consider using the Cetaphil foam as mentioned... =)

Trace- Wa Biang really cannot tahan ur MIL leh!! ;P