(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mousebb

When women are pregnant, their brains actually shrink. thats y we become more forgetful.

Forest

I hv a MIM sling. bought it during a bb fair. Used only for a month, but was tiring for me cuz my gal was 4.3kg when she was born. the weight of bb lies on 1 shoulder.

then tried many other brands, find ergo the best cuz was like a haversack and very comfortable for me and my gal cuz she SITS in it, not hang on the crotch like other carriers.

but now that im pregnant with no.2 cant use it anymore cuz the weight on my tummy. so i use sling now, no choice cuz my gal doesnt want to sit in stroller and too heavy to carry on arm everyday

guess for carriers, depends on different mummies. what works for others, may not really work for you.

Trace

i used to hv alot probs with my intruding ils too (though we dont live together like you), esp mil and sil when I was pregnant with no 1, they were always telling me what to do etc. I was very miserable and upset and cried alot. and my hub wasnt very supportive at all. he was either too weak to tell them off and or always siding them cuz they are very close.

now with no 2, i juz cant bother with their comments anymore, although i still get upset once in a while. i tried not to talk to them too much these days although they are always telling how i should raise my girl and what to do with no 2. as for my hub, dont care about him anymore cuz im strong now enough to stand up for myself and my girl.

We all mummies hv to be strong, take this as an exercise for the future.

Be strong.

enya,

they always give brainless suggestion. n this time round they quarrelled becos of the SIL staying with me..stupid! no one dares to call my hubby n called mi instead..y? bcos i m weaker! n they can bully me! so gd loh..nw my hubby wanna step in to say something, this will really shut their mouth up!

Trace

I know what you mean by brainless suggestions. I get alot of them still these days even from strangers. lol.

juz take good care of yourself and your baby now. good to hear your husband sides you.

Be strong and hang on there. everything will get better slowly

Enya,

nw i cant b bothered.My hse is everydae messy, i oso cant b bothered..no eyes to see..as long as they dun come n disturb me!

Enya,
thanks for the advise... im thinking of getting an Ergo Carrier already.. cos' that will suit my hubby very well... guess, like u said.. must really try it out and see what suits us most.. thanks!!

Trace,
Hugz... u really seem to be having a hard time.. just rem to stay cool, and be happy for bb and yourself ya!!

forest,

i really learn hw to close one eye..n b more tolerant..so nwadaes aft work i will stay in my room..as long as they dun disturb me i m very thankful liao..

n i think they forgot dat the hse belongs to me n my hubby! but they are occuping it as if it's their's !

<font color="aa00aa">Forest
My hubby also uses a carrier to carry our son. I prefer to use a sling instead. Different people have different preference! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Agreed that staying with in-law have its own set of problems. Eversince I become a SAHM, most of the time I'm inside the room with my boy. Dont want to go downstairs cos scared have conflicts with my FIL again. </font>

Trace,
understand ur situation.. i was in a similar situation like u before... but luckily that my sil got her own house after that...

mousebb,
agree!! my hubby has been v keen on getting a carrier.. so, i think we will buy a carrier first...

my situation will nv b solved..i reckon there wil b more probs when my bb is born

hv u gers got any lobang for post natal massage?

Hello!!
Busy this morning... and later likely stayed back for Tender closing tomorrow but will try to stay till 9pm &amp; go home liao...

Tired...

Rachel's Mummy,
i had a pretty good one.. but i drank so much.. 1 cup of milo and a glass of tomato cum green apple juice... feeling soooo sleepy now!!! *HELP*!!!

TraCe,
i was recommended 1 by my hubby's colleagues.. i tot u were the one who found 1 thru motherhood magazine? or am i forgetful again?? :p :p

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Lunch was okie had chicken rice? Now eating a big plate of fruits hahaha...wat did u hv? Hope u hv a great lunch too?

Trace,

Hope u feel better now after a gd lunch ^_^

Lili,

Take care ya

Trace.

Dun take too many dragonfruit, heard it's cooling, my colleague said in TCM context it's very cooling so ask me not to take!

<font color="ff0000">forest &amp; littlebluey</font>, wah u gals have nice lunch. i had vegetarian bee hoon.

forest,

yes i found one in the magazine, tot can source for another one to standby n compare packages..hehe

littlebluey,

oh,i din noe that..hehe..ok i shall stop. :p

Trace, u are not alone, i feel so sleepy too. Had char siew rice with a plate or veg, had some guavas too. All i want now is to close my eyes.......

Hey Mommies,

When u went for ur 20th week scan, did ur doctor told u that your placenta is low?? I don't remember having that when i have my 2 kids but this one, my doc said the placenta is a low....... a bit worried.

Hi Trace,
During my first pregnacny, I try this malay massage lady by the name of Bibah. Very friendly &amp; I think she is good. Price neg &amp; she give me a longer massage as I'm too fat at no extra cost.

Hi Icylemon,
I thought I'm the only ones that is breathless. Seems like I'm normal.

Gioanna,
yes, the detailed scan will also check for the placenta... my gynae told me specifically that my placenta looks normal, not low.. think u must take extra care now.. dont walk too much.. dont carry heavy stuff, etc..

Trace,
if u want, i can give u the contact via pm.. but she will give only 60mins massage for $50 per session.. i wished it was longer though!! however, as i saw my hubby's colls all go back to their slim self... i will try her out lor...

Rachel's Mummy, blur,
i also get breathless easily!!

Trace- Hope u are feeling now and rest more yah! ;)

Gioanna- Ya think now better dun carry any heavy stuffs and take more well needed rest yah.. ;)

Seems tat today's topic more on gender's issues!! ;p

Yeah will try to rest more. Hubby is doing most of the household chores now and lucky my two kids are very independent so i don't really have to do much except cooking for them.

<font color="0000ff">Really feel breathless these days easily too, DH said coupled with the lack of exercise and the extra weight I'm carrying definitely get tired easily!

Gioanna,

It's gd that you rest more, am sure the placenta will adjust and move itself up
Great to know that your hubby is helping you with the hsehold chores
Take Care!

Trace,
PM sent!

Rachel's Mummy,
huh... ur 1st pregnancy u didnt feel breathless ahh... me is 1st pregnancy i already feel so leh.. kekeke.. i guess, like the old saying.. every pregnancy is different... what u must do is to take slower steps, walk lesser.. or if u r shopping.. take more breaks!!

Gioanna,
good that ur hubby helps u... take good care!!

btw mummies, do u find ur baby moving positions alot??? like how sometimes, 1 side is harder.. so, bb is there.. whereas the other side seems flatter??? think my baby is exploring all corners in the womb... kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

I experince it too, on some occasions I think I felt bb doing somersault in the womb hahahaha ;p

Gioanna,

Normally we do it after birth, post natal massage

Trace,
anytime!!

Littlebluey,
hahahaha... feels so amazing right?? kakaka... im just thinking what is he doing... sometimes here, sometimes there... kakkaka..

n that day when i was having detailed scan... baby was sitting upright... my hubby and sis joked that our boy is praying.. with his hands together (buddha style)!!!!!!!!! LOL

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Yeah, I agree sometimes I oso wonder wat bb is doing inside? Enjoying hahahaha lolx ;p

Wah, yr bb boy so cute, so small alrd so pious le ^_^