(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb

I might be going after work today, coz near workplace

mommies

My tummy still below my belly button leh! And I'm already a full 23 weeks tomorrow. How come huh? Everybody's tummy like growing faster than mine. Mine is really not obvious unless I wear tight fitting tops... hmmmmmmm... I don't even look pregnant if not for my huge busts!

How come???

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper
For some of the 1st time mums, the tummy will show slowly cos the stomach muscles have been stretched before. As long as the bb is growing well, you dont have to worry. For my 1st pregnancy, I went into the OT with my stomach like 7-8 mth pregnant only when I was already at my 37-38 weeks.
Two days ago went to my hubby's aunt house and his aunt and cousin also commented that my tummy looks small even though I feel my tummy is growing faster than the previous pregnancy. </font>

mousebb

Thanks for assuring
Mine really very small, below belly button, and no change to belly button at all! Actually waiting for uerus to move up so that I look pregnant and not fat when wearing tight tops...

<font color="aa00aa">whitepaper
At one stage, you will find your tummy suddenly balloon up. For my last pregnant, my tummy also shown very slowly. There was one day when me and hubby went to AMK hub and citi spa was having a promotion for slimming programe package. One of the sales girl actually approached me and started to tell me how their slimming programme can help me to get rid of my 'water retention'. I was so paiseh and told the salesgirl that i would consider their programme in a few months' time after i gave birth. My naughty hubby kept laughing till he need to hold his stomach and he went back to office to tell his colleagues and friends of what happened to me and they started to tease me too.</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOCTOR</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>GENDER</TD><TD>WEEK</TD><TD>HOSPITAL DELIVERING </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitepaper</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yougurt</TD><TD>03/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missk</TD><TD>04/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Oei PL (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curioxete</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lian_ld</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20W/2D</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chua</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhoppy</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tweety</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Limkoh</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gioanna</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>beary</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Koh (Toa Payoh)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chua Wan Chuen</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyan</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BusyBee</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Ng</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edelynn</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsLau</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerbear</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeregiam</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CaroleNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ang</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginapy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousmumsy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH (GlenE)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlekwek</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkel_belle</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Lee</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbgoh</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng (Mt A)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Forest</TD><TD>18/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joy</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleBluey</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mint</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Wong MT</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0tzZz</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Patricia Sim (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy Love</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppy2006</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TrACe</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickypower</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr C H Koh</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd/3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanilla</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woolworth (Sengkang)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LittleAlmond</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan (TMC)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkimum</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enya</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>85% Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>3/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephy</TD><TD>OCT/NOV 08</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woolworth</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AvrilMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleger</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan (Mt E)</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Gd Morning Babes,

Hope everyone will hv a gd day tdy!

Ytd nite was a bad one for me boo hoo hoo...hope tdy it will be a better one!!

Dimpletot/Mspiggy,

Details updated! U are most welcome ^-^

For those going to the Motherhood fair, update us after you have been there!!

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Your story is really farni, guess some pple just can't see the difference btwn been preggie and plumb! Your DH oso very humourous, tell everyone else hahahaha ;p

Whitepaper,

U got similar experience?</font>

mousebb,

something similar happened to me too when i was abt 16 weeks. there was a california fitness roadshow and this guy came up to me to ask whether i wanted to join them. my husband didnt realise what happened until i complained to him that the guy must hv thot i was fat and not pregnant! he kept laughing till i pinched him. =7

i had similar experience as mousebb too.haha..but mine is not abt sliming but abt my face!

i was at century sq, on the way for my facial...there's this roadshw by jean yip, this woman came to me n said oh xiao jie! your skin is quite bad...a lot of outbreak on yr forehead! do u wanna try our package blah blah blah..

i looked at her angrily! n told her off...CANT U SEE I M PREGGIE AND I CANT CTRL THOSE OUTBREAK! I was so angry and complained to my beautician..before preggie i dun hv any outbreak one...but nw my forehead full of zits..n dats not wad i want oso..i m really upset then!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

U must be very upset when the gal said tht to you... Aiyo, the sales person oso abit insensitive! -_-" How can make such a remark, even if I were not pregnant and to hear such a remark I think I will "butter" her hahahaha lolx</font>

dunno y i m super sensitive abt my face..

dats y whenever my hubby laff at my face, i will tell him..its all yr fault to make me preggie n got mi into this..hahaha..

i had similar experience too. When i had my NT scan at TMC, went to parentcraft to enquire abt the antental class. Who knws the lady tot im looking for class to teach maid hw to take care of bb! Then i told her i due in Oct leh! She tot i give birth liao!

morning mummies!!

mousebb,
ur hubby really v naughty leh.. go n tell everyone!!! but its really true that at the earlier stages, its quite diff to tell whether we are preggie or not..

curioxete,
at least it was a sales person right? i asked my guys ex-coll when i was like 14wks or so whether i look preggie... and they all replied me... no, u dont look preggie.. u just look fat!!! Grrrr... hahahaha...

Trace,
kekeke... yaya.. i agree with Rachel's Mummy.. so fierce ahhh.. but dont worry, it'll get better n go away lah.. its temporary due to preggie mah...

Littlebluey,
i'll be going to the fair today... my fren jio me to go with her.. so, will post updates when im back or tomorrow morning ya!!

For me, I'm used to it alrd, becos I dun have very good face skin to start with so even thou now still got mapping but I'm not upset becos used to it le lolx..the only consolation is rest of the body still ok *touch wood*No choice lar, pregnancy comes with a huge price &amp; sacrifices!

Forest,

Waiting for your updates, dunno whether I will be in time to attend the fair tmr after my check up. Still thinking now tmr want to take full day or half day MC since my scan is schedule in the afternoon hmmmm...*think think think*

littlebluey,

take full day! hehehe, have a break..no point working so hard..learn to relax..haha........anyway tmr is a fri!

bbgoh,

Has your placenta moved up yet? I hope my gynae will tell me that mine has moved up the next checkup. I wanna have a normal delivery, don't want c-section.

i tot of taking half day today but hubby not free to go with me to the motherhood exh.

so hv to wait till sat..sat sure jam packed!

Littlebluey,
i also hope its worth going to... haizz.. making the trip there, and if it aint good.. will be sooo disappointed! hope i can start my shopping TODAY! kekeke..

hehehehe.. u think think ahh.. maybe i can give update tonight if i aint tired, so u can make a better decision.. kakakaka...

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

It will depend on whether your bb is co-operative ornot?, timing can range from half an hour to a few hours!

Will see how much work I can finish tdy, else if tmr I dun come in, I will "die flat flat" on Mon -_-" so it's either or hahaha...DH had another hard time waking me up tis morning, becos last nite headache was so bad that I became a Merlion again and hardly got appetite for dinner after the episode.. Now every morning, apart from coaxing me to wake up he will gimme a massage after I wake up so that I feel better! Bad mood hahahaha...

Forest,

If u not tired then update else nvm lar, u can send me an sms leh, u got my no rite? ^_^

Littlebluey,
Thanks for the info! Guess I'll better get hb to park opposite TMC...nt willing to pay the super ex parking fee! Hee...

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

No problem, your DS is on Sat rite? Might be more crowded at the clinic too so I think it's wiser to park opp else later slapped wif the hefty parking fees!

Hehe Trace, i have similar experience with sales pple as well. I work in Revenue House, opp my office there is a California gym, the sales pple always trying to pull pple to join their gym. Just 2 days ago, this gal approached me and asked if i want to join their gym. I mean it's either she is blind and can't see my big tummy or she is doing it on purpose.

<font color="aa00aa">I guess some people are very insensitive. Was really awkward. I was about 16 weeks pregnant then...</font>

morning all!
i had a "bad" experience last night... Had a dream - horrible dream and i hit my tummy until i woke up... pain... xiao right... hubby thought, i leg cramp, sooth my leg instead... hahha
Then, my tummy vy ichy &amp; have rashes.... applied lots of cream ... still ichy.. Just contact my nurse, waiting for her to call me if i need to go see my gynae later / tomorrow morning...
so ichy now.... /sigh sob sob

Argh...I also don't have appetite for lunch today, dunno it is the breakfast not to my liking or the calcium pill again. Really hate my calcium pill ^0^" sigh...

littlebluey
waiting for Gynae's nurse to call me... still no call... sigh...
But, my colleague not in, so i will have to wait till either tomorrow morning / evening to go liao... /sigh

Elchwong,
i had a long wait during my DS on last sat... probably due to many appts on a Sat, and some of the couples had to return probably due to bb not cooperating... i spent abt 2 hrs there, n paid $7 in parking lor... really exp!!

lili,
hope u feel better soon!! yaya.. maybe u need to see ur doc to get some medicated cream to apply for ur rashes... urs sound quite bad... take care!!

JJmom,
ke lian... still must eat something for lunch hor.. dont skip ah!! i dare not take calcium pill now.. .everytime i take, sure constipated!!
today, i got blood leh.. i get heaty v v easily.. now dunking water into my body!!

Hi mommies, Good morning,
Til now, i still cant feel my bb lay! Am in my 19 weeks le!

Btw, any idea where can i get the pigeon PES milk bottles huh? I cant find them in kiddy palace and JL lay, is their wide-neck bottles made from PES?

lili,
Why not give them a call again? Sometime they tend to forget to return our call when clinic is bz. It happened to me last time.

lili,

U poor thing, must feel really uncomfortable right? Please go see ur doc if it's still bad hor.

JJmom,
What did u have for breakfast? Maybe u had something too oily?

lili, mayb apply some cream 1st since u can't go to your gynae now?

Forest, Gioanna Burdon,

Yah, I m like tat, will feel uncomfortable if I force myself to eat what I don't really like...sigh, vy 'ma fan' 1.

I also really feel like stopping my calcium pill but my gynae told me it's impt 4 me to take it leh. Wonder if I can skip it if I increase my intake of fresh milk everyday =P It's really making me sick...

JJmom,

did u tell ur gynae that the calcium pills make u sick? U should let him know that's it affecting ur appetites so that he can think of other replacement leh. If not how are u going to take it for another 4 months? Poor thing.